Great Tour with Twin Island Excursions
March 26, 2020
Rick was a great guide in a mid sized bus with AC. He was on time, funny, and provided good background information. He also provided cold drinks and we went to some great lookouts for photos. A very pleasant tour.
Reviewer: Tom Albrecht
5 Stars
St. Maarten, Sights, Shopping and Sand
March 25, 2020
Tour guide was excellent with his knowledge of the island's history. Transportation was comfortable sights were interesting. Great time.
Reviewer: Carolyn M Rabdeau
5 Stars
St. Thomas
March 18, 2020
Our two hour excursion was great. The tour guide grew-up on the Island and could explain all of the history. As a local he knows many of the people we encountered along the way. I would highly recommend this specific tour for anyone wanting to learn more about the island and to take-in it's many points of interest. P.S. If you end your tour in town it is a very long walk back to the ship. Take a taxi.
Reviewer: Glenn Schade
5 Stars
Rainy Day
March 04, 2020
Our excursion with Deuce was enjoyable. Lots of information about the island and good shopping. The time at the beach was rained out as far as sunbathing, but after the monsoon, the ocean was warm and inviting! Deuce had beverages of all kinds for all to enjoy, which was great! All in all, I would recommend this excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Darlene K. Van Meter
4 Stars
Sights, Shopping and Sand
March 03, 2020
Great tour guy, appropriate bus
Reviewer: Neslie
5 Stars
St Maarten Sights, shopping and sand
February 29, 2020
Knowledgible guide. Informative. Market was fun. Would have liked to go to the Fort.
Reviewer: P.J. Woods
3 Stars
Informative
February 13, 2020
Rick was an excellent guide. Providing us with many facts about the region and keeping us very comfortable on a very rainy day. We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. He even provided a variety of refreshments. We came away with a much better understanding of St. Maarten and a sadness about the hurricane Irma devastation.
Reviewer: S. Heinze
5 Stars
St Maarten
February 13, 2020
In spite of the rain during our sight seeing tour, we enjoyed the quaint shops and fun meal at a local bar.
Reviewer: Sandy Cleveland
5 Stars
great experience
February 07, 2020
knowledgeable guide, comfortable bus
Reviewer: Bill Apple
5 Stars
review
February 06, 2020
a very good tour. Excellent host and good facilities.
Reviewer: Grant Wayne Oliver
4 Stars
A great experience
January 13, 2020
Even though our bus broke on the way, the tour company sent a new bus with in 20 minutes so our trip was not affected. Our tour guide Richie was really experienced and funny. He also prepared different soft drinks and punches for us. The beach and the view were beautiful. We all enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Minia
5 Stars
sights and sand
January 08, 2020
We really enjoyed this excursion. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. We signed up for this one, because we wanted to go to Orient beach (as we had before), but there had been a revolution and we weren't allowed on the French side. On the way back we stopped at another beach and upon leaving got stuck in traffic for 3 hours.
Reviewer: SUSAN STEWART
4 Stars
St Maarten fun tour
December 26, 2019
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our shore excursion as we learned about the history and geography of Phillipsburg and Marigot. The beach was beautiful and the shopping in Marigot was wonderful. The driver had a cooler of wonderful "libations" to offer to all.
Reviewer: Cecile Selwyn
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
December 24, 2019
The island was beautiful, I just wished we would have had more time to explore. The guide was really friendly, knowledgeable but the shuttle didn't really provide that much of a view. Otherwise, the excursion was good.
Reviewer: Joann Carrasquillo
4 Stars
A good tour of St. Marten
December 07, 2019
We enjoyed our tour of St Marten and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Didn't get to see much around Marigot because of a brief but heavy rain storm. The beach stop at orient bay was good, where we purchased a delicious seafood lunch at the beach.
Reviewer: Hani Jarjura
5 Stars
Excellent tour
December 02, 2019
This was an excellent tour of both the French and the Dutch sides of St Marteen. Our guide Deuce (not sure if that is the correct spelling) was so informative and friendly and we even had free drinks on the tour. As there were only 3 of us on this trip he was able to take us to extra points of interest which was a bonus. Deuce was very accommodating if we asked him to stop to take pictures along the way. The beach we visited was beautiful and finished the day off perfectly. I would recommend this tour and this guide as he had a lot of knowledge, awas very passionate about St Marteen and was a genuinely friendly guy.
Reviewer: Penny Walker
5 Stars
Island tour
November 22, 2019
This tour was fine. Driver was good. I wanted to look around the island to see if I wanted to come back and spend some time there. This tour let me do that. I learned some history and saw what locals were living like.
Reviewer: Shelia wise
5 Stars
Good
November 22, 2019
Good
Reviewer: Carlos E Paucar
4 Stars
Such a great guide
November 07, 2019
Our tour was so much fun thanks to our wonderful guide! I am not positive but think his name was Rick if my memory serves me correctly. He made sure it was a unique experience and shared so much of his knowledge about St Maarten and St Martin. Another plus was that we were in an air conditioned bus with plenty of space. Much nicer than our tour of St Thomas the day before, which was an open air trolley. We definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the sights of St Maarten. A fun day!
Reviewer: Rhonda Boice
5 Stars
very nice tour!
November 07, 2019
The tour was very good. We really liked our tour guide, Deuse...not sure how he spells his name. He was informative, upbeat and friendly. We enjoyed seeing the island and the beach as well. Great tour!
Reviewer: Anne Castro
4 Stars
Covered The Island well.
October 25, 2019
Very informative and interesting trip. Got to see a lot.
Reviewer: Arwood Mannisto
4 Stars
Covered The Island well.
October 25, 2019
Covered a lot of places well worth it. Good guide.
Reviewer: Arwood Mannisto
5 Stars
Friendly and knowledge guide
October 02, 2019
The guide was very nice and accommodating. He knows his city very well and makes his presentation very friendly for us.
Reviewer: mariama
5 Stars
Shore excursions
October 02, 2019
I had a wonderful tour and the guide Rick was very entertaining. I will definitely buy excursions from Shore Excursions again. 100% +++ satisfied.
Reviewer: Maria Gonzalez
5 Stars
Learn about the island!
September 24, 2019
Our group of four enjoyed this excursion because of the knowledge and wit of our driver. St. Maarten is an island divided in two by two countries...French and Dutch. The island was hit by a hurricane in 2017. Many areas have not been rebuilt. We went to a beach that was hit head on by 200 mph winds. It was destroyed and rebuilt. Beautiful beach, warm clear water.
Reviewer: Gloria
5 Stars
Sampling
August 27, 2019
This was a nice sample of the island. We had a guided tour with lots of history around the entire island. During the tour, we stopped for an hour to shop and an hour and a half at Orient Beach. We also had a couple stops for photo opportunities.
Reviewer: Linda Muse
5 Stars
Older couple
July 14, 2019
A tour guide who showed us a variety of locations on the Dutch & French parts of the island. The itinerary was good. The guide was consumed with his own humor.
Reviewer: James Thelin
4 Stars
THE WHOLE ENCHILADA
July 11, 2019
Rick was our tour guide. With a voice for radio, he was the perfect choice. It was sad to see the devastation the hurricane did, but we were glad to see the renovation in place and we could sense the spirit of pride. The bays were breathtaking. Rick made the tour interactive by having us shout out phrases as he drove by statues. After seeing the Dutch side of Sint Maarten, we stopped for shopping and bought croissants at an authentic French bakery on the French side of the island known as Saint Martin. The one hour restaurant break was like something out of a movie. Watching the parasailing and the ocean waves. This tour will give you a real sense of the island and it’s two cultures. We got the whole enchilada! Rick is a real asset and this tour is worth the money.
Reviewer: Tina Louise Brotz
5 Stars
Run of the mill tour
July 07, 2019
Nothing extraordinary about this excursion. Tour around the city was nice and our guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor to liven the trip. The shopping had the usual tourist type trinkets, but we were constantly pestered by the locals to look at their goods. The beach was really nice, however, you had to pay for a beach chair/umbrella. There was no place to get a snack, just expensive restaurants. We do not feel it was worth the price.
Reviewer: Nan
3 Stars
Great Day
June 18, 2019
This was a wonderful way to see the island including both the Dutch and the French sides. We loved the time at the beach as well as the shopping at a local flea market.
Reviewer: Shelley Cyphers
5 Stars
St. Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
June 10, 2019
An excellent tour. We were able to see the destruction of the hurricanes as well as the rebuilding. We saw many of the ships that were just left on the beaches to rot. We had some time to shop. Best of all we had beach time, clothed or nude, your choice. It was a wonderful tour and the guide let us off at the restaurant that we wanted.
Reviewer: Marjorie Amelotti
5 Stars
Good tour
June 05, 2019
Good tour gives you multiple options on things to do. Gives a good amount of history of the island, Beach was awesome alone with the drinks.
Reviewer: Elton
3 Stars
Great tour guide
June 01, 2019
The tour guide told us about the island's history and culture. We were able to shop downtown. We spent a couple hours on Orient Beach, the most famous in the Caribbean
Reviewer: Laurence Krack
5 Stars
Good way to see the island and a beach break
May 29, 2019
Transportation to both the French and Dutch side of the islands was good. Enough time to browse around and to do some shopping. The beach and restaurant on the beach has spectacular view it was very relaxing. At the end of the tour, option to get off at Phillipsburg was a good way to do more shopping and browsing around the Dutch side. Overall a good informative and fun tour.
Reviewer: Mandy Rubiin
4 Stars
Excellent
May 10, 2019
Great deal, visit to the best of place. The guide very frienly
Reviewer: Rafael
5 Stars
St Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
May 08, 2019
Very good tour
Reviewer: Beverly Arceneaux
5 Stars
Excursion
April 30, 2019
Enjoyed this excursion.
Reviewer: Linda harll
4 Stars
St Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
April 27, 2019
Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Watch out for the gouge at the beach though. 25US for 2 beach chairs for 90 minutes was an unexpected cost. Shopping area was good, lots of variety
Reviewer: CO
5 Stars
Review of St Maarten Shore Excursion
April 20, 2019
The driver was friendly and knowledgeable about the history and the sights of the island. Group of 16 people were on the tour. Beautiful white sand beach in St. Martin was included for several hours.
Reviewer: Michael Iorsh
5 Stars
St. Maarten Tour and Beach
April 18, 2019
Great tour guide. Unlimited drinks included. Good overview of the island. Allowed the passengers to vote on how long we spent at the shopping area and the beach. Orient Bay is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Glad we had a few hours to swim and relax.
Reviewer: Larry Timko
5 Stars
St Maarten Sights Shopping and Sand
April 08, 2019
Outstanding tour. Excellent and considerate driver. Well informed, strong voice. It was a wonderful tour with a nice stop at a coral beach.
Reviewer: Vincent Landis
5 Stars
Excellent Adventure-Great Guide!
April 07, 2019
From start to finish was very organized. Our bus driver Rick was great! Very friendly and well spoken, offered all passengers "free drinks" which included water, beer, and delicious guava rum punch! The tour took us around the island to the French side where we were able to shop/or look around for about and hour. I recommend walking to Fort Louis as it is a very short walk from the bus area and the views are incredible. We also went to Orient Beach where we could eat or catch some sun for about an hour. It is a tourist spot but the views and water are great. I recommend Bikini Restaurant which is on the sand. Great views and food. The tour ended with a tour of the shopping area in downtown Philipsburg. We had an option to continue back to the ship or be dropped off for more shopping. We decided to get off and continue on our own as it is only 10 minute walk back to the port area. I highly suggest this tour if you have never been to St Maarten.
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Fun time
April 03, 2019
Our 4 hour excursion was terrific with lots of beautiful views, frequent stops and beach time! On top of that Rick, our driver and guide was terrific offering insights of the island as well as some of the challenges it has faced since the 2017 hurricanes. If you get Rick , sit back and enjoy his knowledge and enthusiasm for St. Maarten. And tell him woop-woop for us!
Reviewer: DJ
5 Stars
Great tour with Rick
March 27, 2019
Excellent tour with a very friendly and knowledgeable guide…Rick was fantastic. Convenient pick up at the cruise port. Small group, with a tour of the French and Dutch parts of the island. Some local craft shopping and time at the beach, with an opportunity to venture to the clothing optional section if you dare!
Reviewer: Ian Gardner
5 Stars
Perfect introduction to St Maarten
March 24, 2019
Good first-timer's overview of both Dutch and French part of the island. Relaxing beach stop toward the end.
Reviewer: Steve Decho
4 Stars
St Marteen tour
March 20, 2019
Enjoyed our tour
Reviewer: Rachel untalan
5 Stars
Excellent Tour Company Recommend by Costco Travel
March 07, 2019
The tour was excellent, with free drinks (sodas, beer,water and rum punch).included. The tour guide/bus driver was excellent, knowledge, funny and spoke very good English. The city tour gave me us a chance to look at some of damage area from the hurricane. Our last stop was at Bikini Beach was just outstanding with the white sand and the blue Caribbean water. We Highly recommend this tour, plus we returned back to ship port in plenty time to do some shopping in the city..
Reviewer: Richard Andrews
5 Stars
Very fun and enjoyable experience!
February 28, 2019
From start to finish our excursion was well organized with lots of advance information so there was no confusion about where to meet up etc. Our driver Rick, seemed to genuinely enjoy his role as tour guide / driver and was a ton of fun! He made us all laugh and was flexible and easy-going. His homemade island guava punch was awesome! All in all it was way better value than cruiseline offerings, and an easy way to see the whole island.
Reviewer: Joanne
5 Stars
St Maarten Island tour
February 06, 2019
I thought the tour check in was well organized , with helpful friendly staff easily found location. the tour guide was knowledgeable. He showed us all of the best places to check out, when and where to be picked up. Had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: Robert J Schachner
5 Stars
Bus tour
February 06, 2019
Great. No issues
Reviewer: E. J. Chidiac
4 Stars
The tour guide we have was wonderful
January 02, 2019
We really enjoyed the tour guide on this itinerary. He was extremely knowledgeable. He is willing to share. He gives overview during the entire trip. Because of his professionalism and his willing to share his knowledge it really made this tour a must to go tour.
Reviewer: Carol Yuan
5 Stars
St Maarten
December 13, 2018
Loved the trip but would have liked to have gone to see the beach where the airplanes land.
Reviewer: Mary LeBlanc
5 Stars
St. Maarten Bus tour excursion shopping & beach
December 05, 2018
This was our favorite excursion of the 4 we did during our cruise! Rick was our tour guide and he was not only knowledgeable, but also very funny and accomodating. We enjoyed our day at Orient beach as it was beautiful, but our favorite part there was sitting up at the bar hut, having drinks and enjoying the view of the water, parasailing, and jet skis.
Reviewer: Eva Charbeneau
5 Stars
Excellent excursion
November 27, 2018
We chose this excursion because it was really good value ,to include a tour of both sides of St Maarten and a few hours on the beach . The instructions to find the start of the tour were easy to find and we were greeted by our tour guide,Douce who introduced himself . There were just 6 of us on the tour in a comfortable air conditioned mini bus and Douce informed us that we were welcome to enjoy his home made rum punch, which we certainly did several times! !The tour lasted about 4 hours and it was very informative with several photo stops on the way with a stop at a rum factory a market and finally stopping for 2 hours on a beautiful local beach . Compared to similar excursions offered by Royal Caribbean ,it was extremely good value and we wouldn’t hesitate to choose excursions offered by Cruise direct in the future
Reviewer: Glenda Hickey
5 Stars
Personable tour guide
November 26, 2018
Saw both sides of the island, and our guide did a great job of explaining the differences in the Dutch and French sides. Made several stops--scenic overlooks, beach (for lunch), shopping kiosks. Tour guide was very entertaining.
Reviewer: Phil Adams
5 Stars
French and Dutch Tour of the Island
October 27, 2018
This was a pretty good tour that covered both the French and Dutch side of the island. Enjoying the local food at the beach stop is a must do.
Reviewer: Mani Lopez
4 Stars
Review
October 25, 2018
The St. Maarten tour was very good. Interesting to learn about the Dutch side and the French side. Enjoyed getting to spend a little time at the beach. Was a little disappointed by the beach surroundings.
Reviewer: Sue Bergquist
3 Stars
Two countries in One day on One special island
October 25, 2018
This was a great tour. Small vehicle with air con. No microphone - but as guide said "I'll use my preacher voice!" ..... and he did. Very easy to hear. We explored the Dutch side of island first taking in photo stops on this very interesting island. Then on to French side to markets - I bought a hat straight away as somehow I'd lost mine. Not a long stop here (thank goodness! - just the right amount of time. We went around to the other side of island to Orient Bay passing through the foodie area of Grand Case on our way. Orient Bay was sensational! This beautiful beach and the Bikini Beach Restaurant were both incredible. This was a great tour with time left over on our return before boarding ship to explore the boardwalk and beach at St Maarten Harbour.
Reviewer: Anne Nicholson
5 Stars
Kind of a disappointment
October 03, 2018
This was just what you would expect in an excursion. It was great in almost every aspect. Two things to mention which are not really negative are the tint on the windows that added a blue tint to my photos and a $10 charge for the lounge at the beach.
Reviewer: Ben Whitaker
5 Stars
All around....
September 15, 2018
It was nice to see both sides of the island. The beach on the French side of the Island was beautiful...though it was sad to see the devastation from last years' hurricane still present.
Reviewer: Granddad Mike
3 Stars
Mother, Daughter get away
September 10, 2018
Such a fun experience from booking with a very helpful, professional agent named(libra) she took the time to offer us the right tour for us as mother and child bonding. It was amazing from beginning to end. Thank you! Thank you.
Reviewer: L.Duran
5 Stars
St Maarten Tour
May 24, 2018
Tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Ronald Hart
5 Stars
Not much left
May 14, 2018
Since 90% of the island was hit by the 2 hurricanes , The excursion was a sight seeing trip of the devastation . It was very interesting but not a great beach tour .
Reviewer: Mike Taelman
4 Stars
St.Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
May 14, 2018
Was exactly what we expected. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Wanted to see what the rest of St Maarten looked like and to learn a little about the island which we did.
Reviewer: Adele O'Hara
5 Stars
Rick was GREAT!
May 07, 2018
He was joyful, knowledgeable, energetic, polite, proud of his Island and its people. He touched us by his and the Islanders, both French & Dutch sides,enthusiasm in the wake of the devastation. Count yourself blessed if your get him as your driver and guide.
Reviewer: John & Karin Williams
5 Stars
good beaches
May 07, 2018
we especially liked the airport beach and bar.
Reviewer: Beth Sovacool
4 Stars
More than excellent
April 30, 2018
I was very impress with our tour guide Rick. He was another person who knew his Island well. Gave us informative information. Great suggestions on where to go to eat, where to get our souvenirs. He was just an all around person. I can't talk enough about this excursion. He was attentive to everyone's need. I would go back to this Island again. Even though we saw destruction, we also saw repairs being made. Great time we had. Thank you.
Reviewer: Yvonne Beachum
5 Stars
Nice short trip
April 23, 2018
The driver was friendly. Even provide a mini fridge with free drinks for everyone. Its easy to book. I will book more shore excursions group products in the future.
Reviewer: HuWe
4 Stars
St. Maarten Excursion
April 23, 2018
My tour guide Deuces was very information and engaging with the passengers. Shopping was an experience for me. The beach was beautiful. I had a opportunity to enjoy the sun and sand.
Reviewer: Angela Davis
5 Stars
Great Trip
April 16, 2018
We had a wonderful excursion. The driver was so accomodating and full of information. We were able to move at our own pace and enjoyed it all
Reviewer: J Slocum
5 Stars
Nice Overview
April 09, 2018
Nel was our "tour guide, driver and protector". We saw quite a bit of the island and he gave a good history. There was a significant amount of residual hurricane damage, especially on the French Side, which limited our beach experience, but overall it was good.
Reviewer: Mary
4 Stars
Tour guide
April 02, 2018
Tour guide was excellent we enjoyed ourselves.
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
A negative & a positive
March 21, 2018
Ship (royal Carib.) did not announce time change from ship to island where the excursion was to take place.. We were therefore 40 minutes late. The to excursion company was nice enough to drive us to the location where the tour was @ that time. The excursion was enjoyable. The driver knowledgeable & interesting. Several weeks earlier we were on a Norwegian cruise with a time change involved @ an island stop. They announced overhead the time change so all were notified
Reviewer: kathleen hance
4 Stars
Wonderful Tour
March 20, 2018
Took the tour with Rick, he was great! Very personsonable and knowledgeable. He made the tour fun and exciting!!
Reviewer: Cindy Stamper
5 Stars
Shopping
March 14, 2018
Very nice. Tour guide was great. Shopping was excellent
Reviewer: Linda Cudnik
5 Stars
Great tour
March 01, 2018
The guide was funny and very informative about to island. Fryer beach was great.
Reviewer: Hal Jones
5 Stars
Exciting
February 28, 2018
The tour guide was excited about his job and the island. Still some storm damage but he was informative, enthusiast, funny, friendly. I can't saw enough about good thigs about him Would do it again.
Reviewer: Gary Robertson
5 Stars
St Maarten Lugares de interés, compras y arena
February 20, 2018
Excelente excursion , recorrio todos los lugares, muy bueno el guia, super recomendable
Reviewer: Arnaldo Jose Giorgi
5 Stars
Beautiful area!
October 18, 2017
What a lovely area, I hope they recover well after the recent storms. :-)
Reviewer: D Post
3 Stars
Good Trip
September 26, 2017
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Really enjoyed the sights.
Reviewer: Gennice Carter
4 Stars
Fun and Relaxing
August 17, 2017
We loved this excursion. We got to see both sides of the island and hear the history of this fascinating arrangement in government. We had a great time in Marigot, opting to hike up to Fort Louis for the amazing view. But we still did a little shopping at the tent market. Orient Beach was amazing, and being at a resort with free bathrooms, showers, and changing rooms and delicious Guavaberry Daiquiris made for zero stress. Plus there are free beverages on the bus both soft drink and adult variety. Loved this excursion!
Reviewer: Lisa Fletcher
5 Stars
Great Job Rick!
July 17, 2017
This tour was exactly what we hoped it would be. Informational, educational, relaxing, breathtaking and fun. Rick did an excellent job keeping us safe and exploring the island. We traveled the French side and the Dutch side and stopped downtown at the market. He also gave us free rum punch, water, soda and beer. We stopped by Orient Beach, swam and ate lunch before we went back to the cruise ship. I would take this tour again and I would ask for Rick. Visited June 2017
Reviewer: Anthony Picillo
5 Stars
Douce is an Ace!!!
July 06, 2017
Wonderful excursion. We were in a comfortable air conditioned van and Douce is an absolute gem. He was informative, well versed, timed all stops perfectly and we had enough time for pictures, shopping, and fun at the beach. Highly recommend this tour and our amazing Driver Douce!!!!
Reviewer: Brenda Vollmer
5 Stars
The beach was excellent
June 13, 2017
Our tour guide Rick was very helpful and gave us nice stories as we traveled through the island, but the best part of this tour was the beach. Rick drove us to the middle of the beach, pointing out different places where we could get umbrellas and chairs and left us to our own to swim in the beautiful water or to get lunch, whichever we preferred. Very nich trip.
Reviewer: Mary LaMoreaux
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
June 13, 2017
What a great time we all had. Tour guide extremely knowledgeable and entertaining.
Reviewer: Nancy Horvath
5 Stars
St. Maarten Shore Excursion
June 05, 2017
We've never been to the Caribbean before and wanted to do shore excursions that would introduce us to each island. We learned about the culture, industry, history and government while touring this beautiful island. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We booked prior to our cruise were surprised with a private tour, just the two of us. We enjoyed this very much!
Reviewer: Beverly Eckhardt
5 Stars
St maarten tour with Rick was fab
May 27, 2017
May 3, great excursion to see french side of island and orient beach, beautiful. Thanks Rick you were great. Good sense of humour. Best regards, L. grandy, Canada
Reviewer: S. L. grandy
5 Stars
St Maarten tour
May 25, 2017
I was with my family group totally 12 of us. The excursion was amazing, the driver great and the time in each area. The beach was awesome and the information about the island from the driver.
Reviewer: Christine Mitchell
5 Stars
Great time
May 10, 2017
There were 6 of us on this tour and we all enjoyed it. Our first time in St Maarten and a wonderful time there
Reviewer: Mark E Zimmerman
5 Stars
St Martin tour
May 06, 2017
We very much enjoyed this tour. The shopping portion on the French side was a little disappointing, but Orient beach more than made up for it. Our tour guide was the best. We really enjoyed his commentary and learned a lot about the island. Worth the money.
Reviewer: Rodney Rager
5 Stars
St. Maarten Excursion
May 04, 2017
The entire tour, to include sightseeing, shopping and the Ocean Beach, was outstanding. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very professional.
Reviewer: Gabe Franco
5 Stars
GREAT TIME
April 26, 2017
Nel our guide was very informative and he took us shopping and the beach this was a very good excursion would love to do it again
Reviewer: Anthony Wicker
5 Stars
St. Marteen
April 15, 2017
Just a lovely Tour! Guide very knowledgeable, shopping was fun and a beautiful beach. Could not have asked for anything more!
Reviewer: Gail Gilroy
5 Stars
Good but need more beach 🌊
April 13, 2017
This tour was fun! The guide was very estimable. The only issue is you really need more time on the beach! The shopping was a half an hour and the beach was an hour. Because of the time of day, once you got to the beach it was lunch so time spent was not really able to be spent enjoying the beach! Next time will do a beach excursionand skip the others even though the tour was interesting.
Reviewer: Shelley
4 Stars
Bus tour
April 13, 2017
a bit short , wish we could visit the fortress
Reviewer: Andre Beaulieu
4 Stars
bus tour
April 13, 2017
very informative tour with bus driver OK , nice beach etc..
Reviewer: Andre Beaulieu
5 Stars
St Maarten Outstanding Tour
April 07, 2017
Our Tour Guide "Douce" was knowledgeable, friendly, and went above and beyond expectation. He showed us sights that were absolutely spectacular. We wanted to see Orient Beach but did not want to spend too much time there. Douce accommodated our wishes. I wanted to put my feet into that gorgeous water. We spent 10 minutes there and I did what I'd wanted to do. We would recommend Douce as a guide to everyone. Thank You!
Reviewer: Lorraine Goudreau
5 Stars
Tour
March 30, 2017
Awesome place, great tour, tour guide was very knowledgeable, would definitely return.
Reviewer: Rick Ridley
5 Stars
Good
March 18, 2017
I thought the tour of St. Maarten was the best. The island was the nicest of the islands visited. The beaches were very beautiful. Our driver went out of his way to make it interesting and nice.
Reviewer: Karen
4 Stars
A Divided Island
March 17, 2017
St. Maartens is unique, being half Dutch and half French. The tour started on the Dutch side where most of the business are, and then progressed toward the French side, stopping a viewpoints along the way. On the French side we encountered armed police - for what purpose we did not know. We also ran into a bad traffic jam that was blocking traffic coming toward us. It was caused by a disabled bus but there were no police anywhere to direct traffic. The trip was worthwhile so that we could witness how the two halves of the island interact; however, not much in the way of scenery.
Reviewer: Laird Miller
4 Stars
Tour of two countries
March 17, 2017
Our tour of the island was great. Our driver/tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable of the histories of both countries of St. Martin. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Andrea Hedrick
5 Stars
Absolutely recommended tour! Don't miss it!
March 02, 2017
This was an excellent tour. Nel, our guide was very informative, funny and hospitable. The sites were amazing, from the harbour for shopping to swimming in the ocean and having lunch outside on the beach, you just couldn't beat it. Well worth the money and highly recommended.
Reviewer: Randy
5 Stars
Beautiful Beach and Good Shopping
February 28, 2017
Just what we expected. Just enough time on the beach and fun shopping in the little market.
Reviewer: Lorie P
5 Stars
Great tour
February 23, 2017
Pleasant tour guide offering cold water and rum punch on a comfortable air conditioned bus... Just enough time for sightseeing and shopping, but would have like just a little more beach time, but do understand we had a schedule to keep.
Reviewer: Elaine Zaleskin
5 Stars
Beach Combo
February 23, 2017
WOW. Our driver was very knowledgable and took us on quite the tour. We had a brief shopping tour in St. Maarten's only due to the timing of some late arrivals on the bus. The stop in Marigot was great and could have been longer - BUT - the stop and playing at the beach in Orient is well worth the rest of the tour. The Gavaberry Rum was terrific. This was by far the best tour we had and can't wait to visit the island again. Thank you.
Reviewer: Jim Moran
5 Stars
land tour
February 23, 2017
Very enjoyable and informative land tour and driver
Reviewer: marilyn
5 Stars
St Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
February 03, 2017
Took 5 island cruise in Caribbean. Best excursion out of all others that we went on. Beach visit was spectacular.
Reviewer: Patrick L
5 Stars
Bedt of St. Maarten
February 01, 2017
Nice comfortable tour. Informative and not too crowded. Great beach!
Reviewer: L. Healey
5 Stars
St. Maarten
January 26, 2017
When we arrived to our tour, it turned out that it was just me and my husband as the other guests didn't arrive; it turned into our own private tour! Our tour guide was fantastic and was pointing out every stop and feature of St. Maarten! We stopped by the border of both St. Maarten and St. Martin was very cool! We stopped off at Orient Bay for some swimming which had breath taking views! We did some shopping along our way in different markets; this gave us a taste of what St. Maarten was like! Fabulous tour and tour guide! Can't wait to visit St. Maarten again!
Reviewer: Stephanie Lewis
5 Stars
Fun and complete tour!
January 22, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed this tour of St Maarten...it gave us bit of everything we wanted to experience including a bit of snorkeling!
Reviewer: Reba Rosshardt
4 Stars
The best time.
January 15, 2017
Somebody who really knows how to relate and please people. Had great time listening to the history of the island. Very entertaining and wished it would have been longer
Reviewer: Lazaro M. Alfonso
5 Stars
Closed on Sunday
January 11, 2017
Nice excursion, lovely scenery, beautiful beach, very pleasant, knowledgeable driver/guide. Unfortunate that it was on a Sunday, so we missed out on the whole quaint French part stop.
Reviewer: Jacqui Johansen
4 Stars
Great value
January 10, 2017
Rick our driver and guide provided us with a variety and pleasurable knowledge of the area history and was a great driver! Our tour encompassed the hole island. We had wonderful views from phot areas and good shopping tips at one of the stops in Marigold, His beach stop saved us some money and loved his recommendations for drinks
Reviewer: Art
5 Stars
Fabulous tour!
January 05, 2017
Great tour to get a quick overview of St Martten/St Martin. Tour guide Mel, was very knowledgeable about the island. Small tour group of 4 made this almost a private tour. Loved it!! Highly recommend !
Reviewer: Annette Albert
5 Stars
St Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
December 25, 2016
Excellent tour, felt well taken care of.
Reviewer: R.ali
5 Stars
great trip
December 20, 2016
The van was comfortable and the sites were really fun to see.
Reviewer: Dick Corkum
4 Stars
St Martaan Sight and Beach
December 18, 2016
The direction to get to the tour guide was easy to follow. We were in a small group which is just fine. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Tour began on time and ended with plenty of time to get back to the ship. Went to both the Dutch and French sides of the island. Spent an hour in Orient Bay Beach, which was fantastic. We did some window shopping. Recommended it.
Reviewer: Aloysius Ling
5 Stars
Good Interesting trip but Shorter than advertised.
December 17, 2016
Trip was in a small bus but well Air-Conditioned with free sodas, beer, and water. Guide was excellent, non-stop talking explaining many interesting things along the way. A couple of stops for Photo Ops and 1hr in Marigot to browse shops etc. Then 1.5 hours at a nice beach. (Just say NO to locals selling on beach and they move on) We were on a Carnival cruise but chose this because it seemed to offer more in longer time than Carnival. Guide would often mention the 4.5 hour tour BUT we were back at port after less than 3hr 40mins. Would have enjoyed more time on beach to get BOTH a swim/relax, and some lunch/excellent local drink.
Reviewer: Dave Amiss
4 Stars
Perfect sightseeing trip!
December 14, 2016
Got to do the perfect amount of sightseeing, picture taking, shopping, swimming in the gorgeous ocean water and lunch! Thank you!
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
St Maarten
December 10, 2016
This was a great tour. Shopping time was just right and we enjoyed the beach time. We ate lunch there and it was good. The driver was pleasant, knowledgeable and made our trip pleasant.
Reviewer: Sheryl Good
5 Stars
St Maarten
December 08, 2016
Our driver was very informative about the island. We enjoyed lunch at Orient Beach.
Reviewer: Larry Degenfelder
5 Stars
st. maarteen
December 04, 2016
good evening, and I thank you, the tour was was exciting and it was enjoyable. the driver whose name is rick, I called him slick rick, because he was good and right on target. he reminds me of me. lol, I told everyone back home how exciting the tour was and I will do it again if I ever travel back to st. maarteen again. my fiancÈe michelle and her daughter was there also and they enjoyed themselves also. the shopping was also great, I just love the place and its different from the Bahamas. thank you again RICK and continue doing wat you do best, DRIVER AND TOUR GUIDE. GOD BLESS YOU AND SHORE EXCURSIONS.
Reviewer: john evans
5 Stars
St Maarten sights shopping and sand
November 30, 2016
We had fun for the most part. Had fun a the shopping part. Bought some beautiful watches. Beach was beautiful.
Reviewer: Holly
3 Stars
Twin Island Excursions is very personable.
November 29, 2016
My wife and myself used Twin Island Excursions about five years ago and enjoyed it so much. The group is small, making it more personable. RICK, our tour guide both times, told a lot of history about the Island. He gives time for you to take pictures at the stops, also taking pictures of you in it for you. Unlimited drinks were provided with the trip. Would I go again with them, YES. Thank you RICK for a GRRREAT TIME.
Reviewer: Woody Brooking
5 Stars
Excursion
November 03, 2016
We went on this excursion with our 4 adult children. It had a good mix of activities. The guide was informative and personable. The beach was beautiful.
Reviewer: Milli
5 Stars
st martin tour
November 02, 2016
the experience was wonderful not impressed with theresyaurant we stopped at service was poor there
Reviewer: danielsweeney54@outlook.com
5 Stars
Great
October 07, 2016
The shore excursion had something for everyone. Philipsburg is such a beautiful place; the tour was great, shopping was good and to end it at the beach wonderful because we had a beach person with us.
Reviewer: Deborah Broadnax
5 Stars
St Maarten Sights
September 28, 2016
Ricky was more entertaining than late night TV hosts. We were very happy with this tour although it was disappointing to see how St Maarten had changed in 25 years. They allow shopping time but there really isn't much to buy. Take the water craft back to the boat if you get off early and shop in town. Ricky made the excursion.
Reviewer: Diana
4 Stars
Fun but too quick a tour
August 24, 2016
The tour was good but not great! Rick was a good tour guide. The beach time was great! Would have preferred to at least stopped for a short time at some of the sights for picture taking. Beverages provided were very good!
Reviewer: Walt
4 Stars
St Maarten
August 18, 2016
Enjoyed this excursion the tour guide was a very good host and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Margo Allen
5 Stars
St maarten
August 18, 2016
Great tour like small groups. The beach was our best stop and not for the sun but lunch was fabulous
Reviewer: Dolores kaplowitz
4 Stars
Great Tour of St. Martin/Rick was great!!
August 12, 2016
Rick was our tour guide and was great! Very friendly and even had a cooler filled with drinks for all the enjoy for free. Rick was very informative and let us take our time at all the stops. The tour really hits all the hot spots including a stop at Orient Beach for about 1 1/2 hr. Would definitely recommend Rick and this tour when you are in St. Martin
Reviewer: Laura Rosa
5 Stars
The excursion was one of the best!
June 08, 2016
Jimmy was an awesome tour guide!
Reviewer: Jimmy
5 Stars
Great Tour with beach time
May 24, 2016
Our tour guy is very nice and professional. It's a small group. We like the beach at Orient Bay.
Reviewer: Katie
5 Stars
Island tour and beach.
May 24, 2016
We have taken many tours of the different islands but we really enjoyed this one. Our guide was wonderful and was able to answer any and all our questions or those of others on the cruise. A couple with disabilities was on our trip and our guide was not only kind but patient as well. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed a dip in the ocean and a coctail there.
Reviewer: pkelly
5 Stars
The tour gave a good overview of the island
May 19, 2016
The guide was very knowledgeable, but the island did not seem to offer many activities. I would have liked to see the famous airport, but it was not part of the tour. We did go to another beach.
Reviewer: Christian
4 Stars
Wonderful time
May 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
I highly recommend
May 12, 2016
Great guide. Beautiful tour
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Excellent
May 12, 2016
Our tour guide was knowledgable and interesting. I feel like we know the island now. There was a great mixture of culture, history, shopping, and beach time.
Reviewer: Don't know what you want.
5 Stars
Definitely go on this Excusion again!
April 28, 2016
Learned a lot about St. Maarten history. Love going to Mountain Top and having Banana Daiquiri.
Reviewer: Ginbug42
4 Stars
Great tour!
April 27, 2016
This was a fun excursion, and we learned a lot about St Maarten. Jimmy, our guide was an A+. He made us feel like family, taught us a lot, and made us laugh. We stopped on the French side of the island and went to an authentic French bakery for a treat and a coffee. Yum! We also really enjoyed our 2 hours at a gorgeous beach. It was so beautiful there! We enjoyed swimming in the Caribbean so much, and you could rent chaises and umbrellas. There was also a bar and a restaurant on the beach if you wanted that or needed shade.
Reviewer: Turtle Girl
5 Stars
Driver entertaining, beach was beautiful, shopping
April 26, 2016
The driver did a great job and teaching us about the island. It would have been nice to be told how many different places we were going and the time frames. The beach was really terrific. We were supposed to go to a second shopping location on the way back but the bus was blocked from stopping, so he didn't. Some people complained and he took them back but they were on their own for getting back to the ship.
Reviewer: jfbeaner
4 Stars
Excellent value especially the beach portion.
April 14, 2016
Enjoyable. Was on time but not hurried.
Reviewer: Barb
5 Stars
Easygoing Tour - Nice Lunch (not included)
April 12, 2016
This was a outstanding way to see the Island of St Marrtin, a binational island. The griver/guide drove completely around the island, telling us about the history and culture with a stop at a lovely beach on St Marrtin, where we ate lunch. It would have been helpful to have a bit more information about the restaurants on the beach - we got lucky, picking one that was pretty good.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Great experience!
April 11, 2016
This really was a great trip. The deck hands really made it so much fun, easy to talk with, they were very funny and helpful The trip was awesome!
Reviewer: Matt
5 Stars
Nice, scenic tour of the Island
April 08, 2016
Very nice way to see both sides of the Island. Time is right to get everything done right. Only issue we had was we had to drop off a couple for another tour and that detour put us behind just enough to get caught with the draw bridge in town. Wasted more than 20 waiting in traffic till the bridge came down. Knowing the time it actually happens should of made them leave earlier or skip dropping off the other couple. It was a well worth tour to take.
Reviewer: Marty
5 Stars
St Maarten 4 hour tour
April 07, 2016
Some interesting fun facts, pretty scenic stops for photos, comfortable seats and punctual. Too much time , however, standing around booth area with aggressive vendors, and when we arrived at Orient Beach for 90 minutes, he announced there were ""no seats"" for us, many of whom in 60s and 70s who could not sit in the blazing sun all that time. We trudged to a covered restaraunt and stayed there most of the time. A few of us sat on empty beach chairs to doff socks and shirts, but s guy ran up to us and yelled,"" fifteen dollars!!"" within seconds,so we left. We waited in the 6 inches of shade under a garage and then in some shops waiting for the driver, who arrived a bit late to the bus.
Reviewer: Sarge
4 Stars
This tour was good ended up at Orient Beach
April 01, 2016
The price and activities we wanted was there
Reviewer: Pat Pat
4 Stars
Highly recommend this excursion
April 01, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour around the Island of St.Maarten/St.Martin. See my comments posted on Trip Advisor. Jimmy was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable about the Island. His delivery about the history of the Island was very interesting and kept our attention. We had two teenage girls with us and they were keen to listen as well. He stopped along the way to enable us to take some photos outside of the vehicle and we also were given a little time to shop. He provided us with a tasty rum punch before we got out to sit on Maho beach where we watched the planes pass overhead. That was a cool thing to do. When we returned to town, he referred us to a restaurant (Caribbean Blend) where we sampled the guava-berry daiquiri with a bite to eat.
Reviewer: Joanne
5 Stars
Loved this excursion
March 27, 2016
Very nice day. Like the mix of shopping and the beach.
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
Great sightseeing adventure
March 26, 2016
Knowledgeable tour guide - loved going to the top of St Thomas and the banana daiquiri's at the giftshop at the top were amazing!!! Thanks for taking us there!!!
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Nice day
March 18, 2016
Driver was very nice. Tour of St. Maraaten was very nice. Seeing the other side of the Island was pleasant. The only thing was that we didn't have long enough at Orient Beach to have lunch and enjoy the beach.
Reviewer: Sue
4 Stars
Best tour guide!!
March 17, 2016
This excursion was very educational and enjoyable. Our tour guide, Jimmy, was the best! He explained everything and pointed out all the highlights of interest on both sides of the island. We would recommend this excursion highly.
Reviewer: Janlenn
5 Stars
i would recommend this tour to others
March 10, 2016
our tour guide was great he was well versed in the history of the country and was great to listen to
Reviewer: snookey
5 Stars
Great Day & Driver. Beach was was the best
March 10, 2016
I was late to start and missed the group. The staff called me a cab who got me up to the group. Excellent customer service. I was so happy to see the French side this time. Excellent day trip with beach!! Good for all ages! Go baby go!
Reviewer: AskMrKen
5 Stars
Around St Marrtin is 5 hours
March 10, 2016
This was a outstanding was to see the Island of St Marrtin. The narrated bus trip drove completely around the island, telling us about the history and culture as well as allowing us to do some shopping, and relaxing in the sun at one of the many beaches on St Marrtin. The bus was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The narration was lively, informative, and very much enjoyable. This bus excursion was the highlight of our stay on St Marrtin.
Reviewer: HAM
5 Stars
Enjoyable day in St. Maarten
March 08, 2016
Rick, our tour guide, was entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour around both St. Martin and St Maarten was as advertised, with the exception of not stopping to see Simpson Bay and the planes flying overhead. Maybe I mis-read the description. Quite an enjoyable day, especially the relaxing time at Orient Beach. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Eileen
4 Stars
Wonderful tour!
March 05, 2016
Great value allowing us to experience the flavor and history of the Island in the limited time that we had ashore.
Reviewer: Lorraine
4 Stars
Well informed and numerous tour guide
March 04, 2016
Great introduction to this interesting island.
Reviewer: The Canucks
4 Stars
Good, informative and fun.
March 03, 2016
Our tour guide was great - fun and knowledgeable, had just the right amount of time at each stop. As this was our first trip to St Maarten, the tour was gave us a good taste of the island.
Reviewer: Terry was fabulous!!
4 Stars
Wonderful Island Tour!
March 03, 2016
This was a wonderful tour and a great chance to see both sides of the island. The meeting place was a short walk from our ship. From the time we got to the meeting place till we were returned to the ship the entire tour was very well organized. The completely enclosed and air conditioned van was extremely nice, very comfortable, large panoramic windows and a sound system that made it easy to hear our guide, Rick He was very pleasant and extremely informative. He really knew a lot about the island's history and it's people. Even when we were caught in traffic behind a fender bender, he was never at a loss for words. Wonderful guide! He also brought drinks and rum punch to share. After driving across the island, our first stop was downtown on the French side. We enjoyed delicious pastries in a French bakery...yummm! After that we drove to Orient Beach where Rick directed us to the a wonderful outdoor restaurant. The food was delicious and the setting was awsome! The beach was just what you think a Caribbean beach should look like...the sand is pure white water is five different shades of blue. We only saw one person topless at our end of the beach, Rick told us they are supposed to stay at the other end, but some venture to our end. That said, I don't think I'd take children there. After a couple hours at Orient Beach, we returned to the Dutch side, again with Rick's running commentary which is what helped make the tour so interesting. He gave us the option of stopping downtown or going back to the ship. We chose downtown, which was fun and the walk back to the pier was only about 15 minutes. If you're not interested in walking, there are pedicabs, taxis and water taxis. We felt perfectly safe and we had not felt that way the day before in St. Thomas. This tour would probably not interest children. Rick's driving was so smooth that even those prone to car sickness would not have a problem.
Reviewer: ClaraKate
5 Stars
Very easy way to see the entire island.
March 02, 2016
Learned a lot about the island. Visited the different cultures
Reviewer: SAugar Pie and M&M Man
4 Stars
St Maarten Review
February 29, 2016
Excursion was good overall. Guides were good.
Reviewer: Trip around St Maarten
4 Stars
Sights, Shopping & Sand
February 29, 2016
My husband enjoyed this tour. I was sick on the ship with Influenza A so did not make it....soo bummed, as I was really looking forward to it! He said the driver was wonderful and very accommodating - he brought my husband back early to the ship as he wanted to get back to me in case I was feeling better to be able to get off the ship. Would book it again.
Reviewer: Grace
5 Stars
very nice tour
February 26, 2016
good tour for the money. all aboard had fun and good time.
Reviewer: Bill
4 Stars
accurate
February 21, 2016
A good itinerary. Horrible transportation. Not too organized as far as where to pick up the bus. Good comments by the guide. Appreciated the cold drinks.
Reviewer: Gailey
4 Stars
The guide made the tour
February 17, 2016
The guide was very interactive and gave us great information.
Reviewer: Will
5 Stars
St. Martin overview
February 14, 2016
Nice overview of island with time to relax at beach
Reviewer: Mrs. W
4 Stars
Good first introduction to the two-nation island
February 14, 2016
A good sightseeing tour of both Dutch and French island. Relaxing lunch at a French beach. Good shopping tips by our guide. A climb up Fort Louis for those who wished. Altogether a relaxing and worthwhile experience.
Reviewer: J
4 Stars
This was really great
February 12, 2016
Driver was very knowledgeable. He made the trip a great success.
Reviewer: Happy
5 Stars
Nice overview of the island
January 31, 2016
Covered the island well
Reviewer: The snacker
4 Stars
A good trip around the island
January 30, 2016
The guide was very polite and knowledgeable and the tour was well organized. Unfortunately, we did not go to the most famous beach, the one attached to the airport where you can see the jet take off and land.
Reviewer: Semi-retired
4 Stars
I would purchase this product again
January 13, 2016
wonderful trip that I had during my whole vacation, organized, excellent tour guide, beautiful and historical places, nice beach. Time was not rush, so we could enjoy it. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Reviewer: Star
5 Stars
The tour was great!
January 10, 2016
We purchased the St Martin tour outside of our ship's planned exertions. Everything worked out great - the only concern was finding the bus from the ship. It was hidden in the back, not where the directions told us to go.
Reviewer: S&G
4 Stars
Great overview of island
January 09, 2016
Very good way to get a feel for the Dutch and French sides of the island. It was just a taste though, not enough time to check out the many interesting shops along the way. The tour guide was informative and humorous. Nice beach stop and lunch.
Reviewer: skigjc
5 Stars
My favorite island, St. Maarten
January 06, 2016
Fantastic guide, the most beautiful beach that we ever visited!
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Wonderful time!
January 06, 2016
The excursion was well organized and our guide was fabulous. Very accommodating and knowledgable.
Reviewer: Sharon
5 Stars
You get what's advertised
January 01, 2016
We wish the driver/guide interacted with the passengers instead of keeping to himself and simply blurting out island facts. No passengers were encouraged to ask questions and there was no feeling the driver was eager to banter with the passengers. Overall, my wife and I made the best out of the experience on our own. WE made this a success....not the driver and not the tour group.
Reviewer: eegleman
4 Stars
Good interesting tour
December 30, 2015
Good tour. Got to see both sides of island and the guide gave good island history.
Reviewer: Jerry
4 Stars
I was very pleased I purchased this sight-seeing e
December 29, 2015
This was a very informative excursion. The time was well balanced between shopping and the beach.
Reviewer: LeeImat
4 Stars
St Maarten
December 27, 2015
This excursion package with our friends Allen and Ruth Levy was very worthwhile and the driver/guide was very knowledgeable--Mr. Flemming.
Reviewer: Mildred
5 Stars
An Enjoyable Excursion
December 24, 2015
We enjoyed the comfort of an air conditioned bus tour starting by the pier on the Dutch side, crossing over to the French side with a stop for shopping and then on to lunch on the beach. Our driver/guide was very informative and entertaining.
Reviewer: Wired4U
5 Stars
St Maarten tour
December 24, 2015
Tremendous personality of tour bus driver
Reviewer: Tripadvisor
4 Stars
Great experience
December 24, 2015
Well informed guide Great experience.
Reviewer: Allen and Ruth
5 Stars
Entertaining, Informative, Well Worth the Cost
December 19, 2015
A well-organized tour from start to finish. Driver/Guide was very well-versed on St. Marteen and took great pride in his tour.
Reviewer: CruzinFools
5 Stars
Enjoyable excursion
December 17, 2015
Informative excursion description.. Would be helpful to have an idea as to how long we would be at each site. Wish we had more than 45 minutes in Marigot. Guide was very knowledgeable. Altho' there was info on meeting place, we still had to hunt for it -- would help to have a sign or something to help locate check in area.
Reviewer: dh
4 Stars
Excellent tour!
December 14, 2015
Rick was a great guide, funny and informative. The time in Marigot was brief, but unless you really wanted to spend your day shopping, was just fine. The Kakao Beach Club was beautiful and delicious food. A good drive around the island, just enough time to see and get a sense of the place and the people. We enjoyed this very much.
Reviewer: The Lennoxes
5 Stars
Jimmy was a great tour guide.
December 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Reviewer: Gee Gee
5 Stars
Great Value
December 06, 2015
The vehicle was clean and in good condition. The guide was polite and well informed.
Reviewer: Copper
4 Stars
A Fun Relaxing Trip
December 01, 2015
A nice relaxing educational bus ride with a stop a a really nice beach resort. Fun and Sun.
Reviewer: tpbpa
4 Stars
Very good
November 28, 2015
Enjoyable half day tour
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Nice Day in St.Martin
November 10, 2015
Nice trip and guide was on time, and left on time. Nice shopping in Marigot, and lots of history and sights on the way. Guide was very informative. Took us to Orient beach French Restaurant, and rented chairs for the beach. Only reason I would not take the tour again is the ladies selling tourist items on the beach would not quit pestering us while in our chairs. Otherwise, great value, and wonderful rum punch, and beer on the bus.
Reviewer: Janet Planet
4 Stars
BEAUTIFUL island!
November 04, 2015
Saw the island top to bottom. Driver even took us to see that crazy runway under the planes! What a beautiful place.
Reviewer: Cheryl, retiree
5 Stars
Outstanding Tour
November 01, 2015
The tour was outstanding. This is my second trip to St Maarten. I learned something new this time.
Reviewer: JD
5 Stars
Great way to see the island!
October 28, 2015
Rick, our guide, was wonderful, knowledgeable, and very funny! I appreciate the history/culture he was able to share with our group. The van was air-conditioned, a little bit of a tight fit, but comfortable enough. I did not find the shopping in Marigot great; however, I was ""done"" shopping by the time I got to St. Marteen (last stop). I did not stop in Philipsburg to shop either. Orient Beach was nice and not very crowded while I was there. I found the water to be rough so I did not spend much time in it. I loved the leg massage with fresh aloe the female islanders were offering. Bargain for the price of the massage! The 4.5 hours went by fast and it was nonstop. I appreciate that I was able to experience the French and Dutch sides of the island.
Reviewer: CB
4 Stars
WOW !!!!!
May 16, 2015
Guide was terrific - great sense of humor - had us all laughing - great beach experience - beautiful!!
Reviewer: Tucson54
5 Stars
Beautiful Scenery
May 15, 2015
Beautiful Beaches............Wonderful Restaurant on the Beach w/delicious fresh fish and nice menu, enjoyed the area and scenery.
Reviewer: Jimbo
5 Stars
Great for price
May 07, 2015
This was a great excursion for the price, offered a lot to do in just a few hours
Reviewer: Jackie
4 Stars
Wonderful experience!
April 18, 2015
I have been to St. Martin before; I wanted something a little different and this tour delivered. Our guide and driver was Rick. He had a great sense of humor and was a terrific guide. There were also drinks provided in the van. Lots of great photo ops. I enjoyed going to the clothing/souvenir market on the French side as well as spending some time at the beach. The beach had a restaurant where I had salade corse/Corsican salad. One of the best dishes I have ever had. A nice and relaxing experience in the Orient Bay gated community on St. Martin. Rick also had lots of adecdotes about life on both sides of the island.
Reviewer: Jaime
5 Stars
Great experience
April 15, 2015
It was wonderful and the driver had good knowledge of the history of the island.
Reviewer: Vaju
5 Stars
Great island tour.
March 27, 2015
Easy pick up right at the cruise pier. Comfortable, air conditioned bus for 24-26 people. Guide was very friendly, happy in his work and enjoyed showing us his island. The trip covered both side of St Martins with stops at an open air market, shops and a beautiful beach. Well organized tour and cold drinks were provided by the bus driver. Returned on time to the cruise pier.
Reviewer: Bellacore
4 Stars
St Maarten Sights, Shopping and Sand
March 04, 2015
We Really liked St. Maarten.
Reviewer: Vicstictok
4 Stars
Wonderful experience!
February 26, 2015
We got to experience both a nice taste of St. Maarten and one of the best beaches ever!!
Reviewer: Musictogo
5 Stars
Great tour, great guide
February 24, 2015
This tour is a great combination. Who doesn't like to sightsee, shop, and go to the beach all in one day! Our tour guide (Rick) was awesome. Shore Excursions Group does not disappoint!
Reviewer: Phyllis
5 Stars
Shop till you drop then go to the beach
February 13, 2015
This tour was once again a small group which made for a much more enertaining and relaxed tour. The driver knew his island, and was ready willing and able to share his knowledge to us. The shopping was great as my girlfriend will attest, and the beaches were a wonderful way to relax. I would recommend this to anyone who wanta afun overview of the island.
Reviewer: Gunner D
5 Stars
Nice excursion!
January 13, 2015
Rick was a great tour guide. His narrative as we toured the island was very entertaining and informative. Wasn't that impressed with St. Martin though. It's all about tourism and not much else.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Interesting place.
December 31, 2014
Would have preferred more time shopping and less time at the beach. Guide was informed but not necessarily interesting.
Reviewer: Jim
4 Stars
Best tour guide I have had
December 11, 2014
It was our first time to St. Martin. The tour guide was Rick from Twin Island Excursions. This guy was the best. He was the complete package. Entertaining, educational, historian, photo guide, helpful with aged passengers, etc..
Reviewer: Jay Bird
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
December 10, 2014
Our Minivan tour of St Marteen began in the Dutch section and took us through the beautiful countryside to the French section at Marigot. My wife enjoyed shopping there, followed by lunch at a wonderful beach restaurant. The tour concluded in the Dutch section where we shopped and took photos. Very Enjoyable
Reviewer: Kenny and Linda
5 Stars
Beautiful beach, could use more time
December 03, 2014
Excellent guide and just the right amount of time on the bus... Could have used a tiny bit longer at the beach. Would do this one again.
Reviewer: Cruise Lover
4 Stars
Great package
November 30, 2014
Plenty of time to see the island and experience the cultural differences of both sides. Beach time could have been a bit longer, but we had a great time.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
I would recommend this product again
November 30, 2014
It was nice to see the Dutch side and and French side of the Island as they are different. This was our first time to visit and it was very informative.
Reviewer: EJ the Travelers
5 Stars
Great way to see the island
November 13, 2014
Our guide was the best. Also have great air conditioning vans. Real had a great feeling for the island.
Reviewer: Sharon
4 Stars
Beautiful views and fun
September 24, 2014
We had a great time and will travel back to St. Maarten.
Reviewer: Vetteman
5 Stars
Great overview of the Dutch & French
June 22, 2014
Ray from Twin Islands Tour was a great guide for this tour. Ray was not only knowledgeable but personable as well. I enjoyed experiencing both side of the island and time to shop. I'd recommend shopping at the end of the excursion. There is a wonderful gelato shop, local rum shop and much more. All within walking distance to the dock
Reviewer: Making Moves
4 Stars
Worth The Money
May 28, 2014
xx
Reviewer: BB
5 Stars
great first time trip of the island
May 20, 2014
This was a great tour. Unlike other buses, you could actually hear the guide over the speakers. The bus was air conditioned and comfortable. The two stops were at the local outdoor market/bazzar on the French side of the island in the downtown core, where you spend about an hour shopping (designed for tourists). Then you're off to Orient Bay (French side), with it's amazing clear white sandy beach. Beautiful. You spend about 1.5 hours there, then head back to the cruise ship, or get dropped off for more shopping near (walking distance=15 minutes) the port by the downtown Dutch side of the island. Did this excursion with 2 kids under 10 and 1 very mobile grandparent. Would have liked to spend a bit longer at the beach with the kids, hence the 4 out of 5 stars. Otherwise, very organized and good communication.
Reviewer: earthping7
4 Stars
St. Martin - Clay Villa Review
May 07, 2014
Flowers and grounds were well kept. Shopping in town was good.
Reviewer: Mimiscbg
4 Stars
nice but long
April 26, 2014
Very beautiful scenes i wish we had more time to see the island on our own.
Reviewer: Brownies mom
5 Stars
Great trip
April 24, 2014
Very informational and great beach experience.
Reviewer: John the senior
4 Stars
A very good value in St Maarten
April 06, 2014
Walk off the pier and reps will be there to meet you and escort you to your air conditioned bus. You will sight see, shop at outdoor market, and visit Orient Beach. Then choose left or right for your bathing enjoyment. Because this tour goes in the morning, there is little problem of not getting back to the ship in time.
Reviewer: Big Joe
5 Stars
Island Tour, Lunch on the Beach
March 27, 2014
Reasonably-priced, excellent introduction to the island, fine lunch on the beach
Reviewer: Joe Tourist
5 Stars
Covered everything in one excursion
March 20, 2014
Finding the tour guides at the port was easy. The bus was big, comfortable, & the driver nice & friendly. He explained the division of the two counties that make up this one island with a lot of knowledge. He was always accommodating different passengers wants & needs. A pleasurable excursion.
Reviewer: Farm Girl
5 Stars
Great Experiance
March 19, 2014
Our time at St.Martin was very enjoyable. Our guide Jose'Jean was very good and new a lot about St. Martin. If the weather would have been better the time at the beach would have been better but other than that we will try and do your excursions the next time we visit.
Reviewer: TJ
5 Stars
a great guide for this trip
February 27, 2014
the bus driver waited on us a location so we rode a van to it as we got lost I thought that was excellent
Reviewer: doll lover
5 Stars
Nice tour
February 19, 2014
This was your typical bus tour with beach time, was a little better than some.. Good bus with a/c.. Not many stops at ""local"" flea markets
Reviewer: Deb
4 Stars
Enjoy St. Maarten!
January 31, 2014
Enjoying the island in a small group was terrific. The tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable. Finding the tour departure point was a little difficult, since there were several tours in the area -- we had to inquire three or four times to find the correct location.
Reviewer: Mappie the Cruiser
5 Stars
Great guide!
December 22, 2013
Lucius was a great guide. He was articulate with great enunciation. He was interesting, informative and entertaining. The hour and a half at the beach was anything but boring because there was so much going on to watch.
Reviewer: June
5 Stars
good tour
November 14, 2013
Referral to restaurant on French side - too expensive and service was TOO SLOW - took up almost the entire time we had at that location.
Reviewer: nana
4 Stars
Interesting tour
November 08, 2013
Good tour to see many places, including the nude beach. Experienced guide.
Reviewer: sch992001
4 Stars
Awesome experience
October 16, 2013
Our guide was a fantastic expat from Texas who knew and loved this island and taught and exposed us to so much. He provided a great day of learning and personal connections with both sides of the island. He made the tour!!
Reviewer: The Kid
5 Stars
Beautiful
September 21, 2013
This was my first time to St. Maarten, and will love to go back there again. It was a very educational tour, the tour guide was very fun and friendly. I would recommend this tour to a first-time visitor or older couples who don't like to do a lot of walking and prefer to have a motorized tour.
Reviewer: Green123
5 Stars
Both Sides of St Martin!
June 29, 2013
A confortable tour of both sides of the island! Beaches, great shopping and ..of course French Pastries, yum!
Reviewer: bp0903
5 Stars
Fantastic tour
June 26, 2013
It was a fantastic tour around the Island. The tour Guide Jose was ""OUTSTANDING"" to say the least. His knowledge of the island and ability to engage with all of the customers went above and beyond.
Reviewer: David and Lili
5 Stars
Great Time
June 06, 2013
Jose our tour guide was fantastic. He gave us so much information about the island. Jose answered all our questions and was entertaining. We had a great time.
Reviewer: Florida Ladies
5 Stars
Enjoyable excursion
May 29, 2013
Enjoyed this excursion very much. The transportation provided was very comfortalble and clean nad the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable.
Reviewer: Ivy
4 Stars
Great time
March 25, 2013
Fun and relaxing
Reviewer: Woody
4 Stars
Great excursion!!
February 25, 2013
Me and my 10 year old son enjoyed this excursion. Great variety of everything included
Reviewer: brownschic
4 Stars
Awesome
February 05, 2013
Great tour by amazing tour guide. Everyone in the island is extremely friendly, all the locals are very helpful and the view and the beaches are awesome. Planning on going back real soon and spending more time on the island alone
Reviewer: Manny
4 Stars
Excellent trip!
January 23, 2013
Very well done excusion that gives you a good overall view of the island for someone like me who is a first timer at St. Marteen. Our tour guide and driver, I think his name was Lucian, was wonderful, both fun and knowledgeable. Great value too!
Reviewer: Cuisefox
5 Stars
Chill Time
January 10, 2013
Lucious was great as a guide and driver!!!
Reviewer: Phantom Drill
5 Stars
GREAT tOUR
December 26, 2012
Wonderful personable guide.
Reviewer: shared
5 Stars
Easy Excursion
November 29, 2012
The bus was air conditioned
Reviewer: Scubaman
4 Stars
Good mix of sightseeing, shopping & sand
October 25, 2012
Enjoyed the shopping & sightseeing. The beach was great but was rough & there were many people walking around selling products. There was an additional charge for the beach chairs which was annoying.
Reviewer: retired
4 Stars
Great way to experience a lot
October 25, 2012
One needs to know to bring cash for the shopping the venders didn't accept credit cards, for the price thought lunch would have been included.
Reviewer: Jessica
4 Stars
great time
September 25, 2012
Had a good time
Reviewer: RANDY
4 Stars
The tour was worth the money
July 31, 2012
The tour was informative and interesting. I enjoyed learning about the island's history and culture. The beach was beautiful. I did not enjoy the people on the beach trying to sell me something every 10-15 minutes. Everything else about the excursion was great.
Reviewer: Tracey
4 Stars
Wonderful Tour -- Two Different Views
June 20, 2012
We thought this was a wonderful tour and worth the time and money. It enabled us to see St. Maarteen from two different views. We enjoyed the time we were given on the French side by walking and tasting the French food, and we were thrilled at the time given at the beach for soaking up some sun.
Reviewer: Cruise Lover
4 Stars
Excellent Service; Superb Tour Guide
May 23, 2012
Precise directions where to meet the tour guide; the guide was extremely helpful to all guests; one couple forgot about the meeting time and the guide did his best to accommodate everyone, inspite of a complaining guest. The guide was very articulate and knowledgable.
Reviewer: Charrise
5 Stars
BROAD TOUR
May 14, 2012
VERY HIGH LEVAEL OF ACCOMEDATION BY GUIDE
Reviewer: ED B
5 Stars
Great overview
May 06, 2012
There were 6 cruise ships in port that morning yet everything was organized they were ready and waiting for us. Small 20 pass bus. More intimate. Our guide was knowedgeable, fun and accommodating. He allowed time at stops based on the concensus of the group. The market in the French capital of Marigot was great as was Orient Beach. We would have enjoyed more time there but ship departure times didn't allow. Definately a great overview of St. Maartin.
Reviewer: Brian
5 Stars
I would do this tour again, it was great
April 15, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. The bus had AC and was very comfortable. This tour was very educational.
Reviewer: Linda and Andy
5 Stars
This One Worth the Price of Admission
April 14, 2012
While St. Maarten is definitely more touristy than other islands, this tour hits a number of activities that one most likely cannot do without a familiarity of the island. The scenic coastal drive in a roomy mini bus offered many photo opportunities, and the experienced guide described everything from plants and trees to houses and gardens to history and culture. He filled our ears in a very positive way. The drive itself was an excursion, and the initial stop at a local tourist shop allowed us to pick up some souvenirs and gifts at for very reasonable prices. Another stop near an area filled with outdoor vendors allowed us to taste the local cuisine while browsing even more trinkets. Follow that with a relaxing couple of hours on the beach and it made for an excellent excursion. Be prepared for a rather expensive lunch in one of the restaurants along the beach, or bring your own and picnic in the sand. And if you want to parasail, then they are there waiting for you. A great day. Very enjoyable.
Reviewer: Texas John
4 Stars
Great Excursion
April 01, 2012
We really enjoyed Orient Bay with it's white sand, parasailing, and people (those adventurous and those enjoying the sun and water). It could have been improved by a free cold beverage and and chair to sit for a while. Also enjoyed the shopping at the markets.
Reviewer: Maurice and Me
4 Stars
Tour of St. Maarten
March 03, 2012
Only trouble we had was with a change in time that the ship does not make you aware of, so when we went to the meeting place, the tour had already left the meeting place. But this happened to more people and the tour company made good on the tour. It was wonderful.
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
""A good time with a Great guide""
February 15, 2012
A very good guided tour with a knowledgable and entertaining guide. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. The guide was very informative with great knowledge of the islands history and culture, and also, his knowledge of the islands roads and layout saved us from losing a bunch of time sitting in traffic. Overall a great tour.
Reviewer: FW1320
5 Stars
Fantastic!
January 26, 2012
Our tour guide was fantastic. We loved seeing the island of St. Maarten. Can't wait to return to Orient Beach again.
Reviewer: Colleen
5 Stars
Wonderful experience!
June 05, 2011
Personalized service!
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Great!
May 19, 2011
Island is beautiful especially from heights. Lloyd, our guide and driver, was excellent. Great communicator, very knowledgeable of the island's history and culture. Great tour, well worth the money.
Reviewer: Tony
5 Stars
Good product
May 18, 2011
I recomend this tour, good organized
Reviewer: Miriam
4 Stars
great
May 03, 2011
I my ready to do it again.
Reviewer: bofus
4 Stars
Best excursion of our cruise
April 30, 2011
The tour has variety of things to do such as seeing island, eating, shopping, ect.
Reviewer: Traveling educators
4 Stars
GOOD DAY HAD BY ALL.WELL WORTH THE TIME
February 09, 2011
HAPPY TO HAVE PLANNED THIS EXCURSION
Reviewer: BOB
4 Stars