Dolphin Excursion
February 26, 2017
Totally worth the price. The encounter with the Dolphins was amazing. This place has it all down to a science. My husband and I love it. The place is clean and has everything you need. They gave us a choice of lunch and drink. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The views were amazing. Would totally go again . Loved it. and the price is right!!!!! Would book another excursions with this group in a heart beat. They are right on target. The cab fare was only 12 dollars round trip from the ship.
Reviewer: Karen A
5 Stars
Great Fun
January 30, 2017
What a great excursion. We received more than offered. Lots of action with the Dolphins with great trainers. Good for the whole family. Close to the ship and easy access through inexpensive shuttle ride. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: William Mercer
5 Stars
Amazing Encounter- Best Excursion Ever
January 04, 2017
Pros-Amazing encounter with beautiful dolphins. They are well trained and a joy for all ages. The staff is extremely polite and very accommodating even to non-swimmers with fears of water. Taxi driver was a plus! Con- they have their own photographer that takes amazing photos but do not allow you to take your own. Photo Fees IMO are expensive but with that said-worth the money! Bring an extra $ 100-250 for photos.
Reviewer: CD
5 Stars
dolphin discovery encounter
November 09, 2016
We enjoyed this excursion. it was similar to the one that norwegian offered but less money. also my husband and i did not have to pay to observe. we were also given tickets for a free lunch for the four in our party that participated. the only drawback was the price of the taxi. the info. estimated $12. one way for four. we were charged $40. for 8 of us. On the return trip i asked how much and the driver said $48. he agreed to $40. we should have settled the price beforehand. This excursion was worth the price and much cheaper than the ship's excursion.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Experience of a Lifetime
August 24, 2016
This was an amazing experience. We swam with a momma and her 4 month old baby. The handlers gave clear instructions and were patient with all of the mammals in the pen... Especially the humans. I suggest that people choose the full experience, which j did not. I am not a strong swimmer, however in retrospect, I would have felt comfortable with the full swim experience. That being said, I have never been more ok with watching other people swim than standing in the water with a dolphin and her baby. AMAZING!
Reviewer: Monica Garcia
4 Stars
Awesome experience. Cant wait to go again!!!
February 13, 2016
I would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Gina
5 Stars
Great excursion!
January 17, 2016
The exclusion was great! Two things that would have made it better was an affordable picture package. They take so many awesome photos of your experience, but with our group of 8, the Dolphin Encounter company charges $339 to get the photos on digital CD. the price varies based on size of family. The other thing would be the metal grate your stand on in the water when doing the encounter/swim. It was very rough and had sharp poking pieces of metal catching your feet and toes at times. The company definitely needs to replace or fix this as someone is going to get really hurt. Plus they won't let you wear shoes/sandals In the water.
Reviewer: Vanessa
4 Stars
A great exerience
December 31, 2015
Great experience with the dolphine. The trainer was very experienced and very nice. The photo was very expensive as expected.
Reviewer: Mindy
4 Stars
Dolphin Encounter Tortola
December 30, 2015
The dolphin encounter was amazing, the staff was wonderful.
Reviewer: Mari
4 Stars
Fantastic experience
December 29, 2015
The trainer was very patient with my son who has Down Syndrome. He worked with him to help him become comfortable with the dolphin. My son and me will remember this experience forever.
Reviewer: Ghostbuster Chris
5 Stars
A great experience that I would highly recommend.
December 11, 2015
The Dolphin Discovery encounter was well worth the money. We spent a good amount of time in the water with the dolphin, and the trainers were very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Rima
5 Stars
I would recommend this to everyone!
December 11, 2015
This was a wonderful experience! I don't know how to swim and that is why I chose this excursion and it was absolutely perfect. The guide was very knowledgable and made it very very fun! Great for families also. The dolphin was adorable!!
Reviewer: Janette
5 Stars
Wonderful experience.
December 09, 2015
Very organized. Informative. Great that lunch was provided. Staff was amazing. So much fun.
Reviewer: Jod
5 Stars
Great experience!
November 19, 2015
I loved petting the dolphin. You do not need to be a swimmer to have a great experience. The guide was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Rose C.
4 Stars
Great experience!!
August 19, 2015
Pictures are expensive but you get a disc of 70-100 pictures. I was ablr to take pictures from the observation area. No one asked me to put my camera away. Go early so you're not rushed to get back to the ship. Lunch is included. We were able to upgrade our experience once we got there for a small additional charge.
Reviewer: Christy
5 Stars
Amazing encounter
August 10, 2015
This was an adventure never to be forgotten. Loved every minute of it!!
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Intimate experience with Dolphins
May 14, 2014
Great for the little ones... took my 3yr old and he was mesmerized by these dolphins. He kissed them and shook their hands giggling the entire time. When the dolphin wanted to go off and do his own thing, this was ok with the staff which I appreciated. There was a definite love of these animals from the trainers. The package included lunch, but time did not allow for it to make it back to the ship via taxi. Recommendation:have lunch before the swim or forfeit it. The experience was so great, I didn't care. There is plenty of food on the ship!
Reviewer: animal lover
4 Stars
Great experience with 3 children
January 22, 2014
This was a great experience with a 6, 5 and 2-1/2 year old! The guides were very professional. The children had a wonderful time and were not afraid at all. The only con was that the pictures were extremely expensive - $239 for the 5 of us. We had an option of one picture (which NONE of the pictures had all of us in it) or $239 for the package. We missed out on photos to remember our experience. :-(
Reviewer: Bevgo
4 Stars