5 StarsGreat tour!November 01, 2018

Reviewer: Green
We booked this tour because a similar one through the cruise line was full. We were so glad we did! The tour was perfect and we really enjoyed our brief visit to the preserve company. It was a rainy day and without this tour we would have seen very little of the beautiful island.

5 StarsSpectacular Tour and GuideOctober 28, 2018

Reviewer: Karen Mantel
Prince Edward Island is beyond beautiful and our tour guide made it especially interesting as well. The highlight was visiting Anne of Green Gables where she provided us a costume dress and hat with pig-tails for those of us that wished to have pics taken in the historic carriage on the grounds. What a wonderful Christmas card that will make, especially with my husband playing the part of Anne's "father", Matthew. We would have loved to spend more time there and at the sea bluffs. So beautiful! But we were under the time constraints of the cruise ship. Our guide kept us captivated with stories between stops and we were sorry when it was over. We highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed.

5 StarsThe Island Drive & Anne of Green GablesOctober 24, 2018

Reviewer: Jacqueline L McDonald
This was a blast. I have wanted to visit here since I was a child and read the books. Our bus tour guide great! Funny and informative. Very enjoyable and the sites were amazing!

3 StarsIsland Drive & Anne of Green Gables October 23, 2018

Reviewer: Laura Anderson
Good but would have expected a photo stop or two on the Island drive part of the trip.

4 StarsIsland Drive and Anne of gree GabesOctober 16, 2018

Reviewer: Judy Lange
Nice tour!

4 StarsGood TourOctober 11, 2018

Reviewer: Margaret Bootes
Thought this tour was very good and that Corinne our guide was superb. Only downside was weather but that was not tour operators fault. As the port was busy that day we were on a full size coach rather than a more intimate small bus and that was not as enjoyable. When advertising this tour a caveat should be written to say that small coaches may not be available. Maybe consider taking the Prince Edward Island Preserve stop off the tour.

5 StarsIland drive and Anne of Green GablesOctober 11, 2018

Reviewer: Lois Souza
This was an excellent tour. Our guide was very informative and had a fun sense of humor. Everything we had expected and more!

5 StarsWonderful Time!October 09, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy B.
We had a wonderful time! Very enjoyable, with three stops. Our guide was fantastic and very engaging. She had a great sense of humor and knew all of the local history. At Anne of Green Gables she even had a hat with long Ted braids sewn inside to use as our own prop!

5 StarsFall foliage vacationOctober 06, 2018

Reviewer: David Welton
Wonderful trip with very informative guide. Enjoyed it very much.

5 StarsIsland Drive and Anne of Green GablesOctober 05, 2018

Reviewer: Mary Branscombe
We wanted to see the island and this was a great way to view it. We stopped at several points of interest. The guide was knowledgeable.

5 StarsPIE TOUROctober 05, 2018

Reviewer: Terry and Jim MacIver
What an excellent tour. Our ship 🚢 elected to shorten our stay in port and the tour company was all over it. They approached us in the terminal building (I was carrying my printed ticket) and notified us that the buses would be leaving an hour earlier so we would be able to enjoy the entire tour. Thank you very much for an educational experience. Our driver/tour guide Blaine was brilliant and entertaining.

5 StarsIsland Drive & Anne of Green GablesOctober 03, 2018

Reviewer: Sandra Glynn
We were very happy with our tour, bus driver and tour guide Dave Riley. It was very informative and gave us a great overview of P.E.I. The island and Green Gables. Very good value for the price! I would recommend to fellow travelers. Thank you!

5 StarsThe Island Drive and Anne of Green GablesSeptember 29, 2018

Reviewer: Carol Brydon
Just an excellent tour. Thanks to the tour guide and also the beautiful countryside - great stops along the way. Plus I love Anne of Green Gables. Also the accordion and the map were an added bonus.

5 StarsWonderful DaySeptember 28, 2018

Reviewer: James Sweeney
Our guide was knowledgeable and the tour was excellent. Drove through Charlottetown at start and finish. Stopped at fishing port, seacoast, Anne of Green Gables and Gardens at Jam Factory. Gardens were beautiful, seacoast was interesting and Green Gables was interesting and had gardens, trails and a short movie. There was some food at Green Gables but we brought our own sandwich.

5 StarsExcellent 5 starsSeptember 27, 2018

Reviewer: Joanne Pierrard
Enjoyed the drive,were able to see some of the island. The fellow on thebus was exceptional in imparting information andeasy to listen to. Beautiful province.

5 StarsExcellent! Very Enjoyable With Walking Stops!September 24, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy B.
This tour was awesome. We were even able to get on an earlier bus so that we were sure to be back in time to board our Cruise Ship. Our tour guide was fun and engaging. She really knew her history of the area and kept us all laughing and listening.

4 StarsPretty countrysideSeptember 21, 2018

Reviewer: Louise Flanagan
This was a good tour and worth the time and money. We enjoyed seeing where the Anne of Green Gables book was set, the National Park was a nice stop. Our tour guide was very good and gave us some interesting information and informed us of the area.

5 StarsGreen GablesSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Jean Vick
Well done -- timing perfect as we missed all the ship's busses.

5 StarsGreat guide!August 06, 2018

Reviewer: JT
Very nice and well-informed guide. Pretty stops. Would recommend.

4 StarsA solid tourAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Cindy Sanford
The tour was punctual and informative. I wish they would offer it in a smaller van however as we are not fans of the big buses.

5 StarsGreat TripJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: John
Our guide was great, a true professional tour guide. We had just the right amount of time at each stop and he gave good descriptions of what we were seeing along the way. The preserves stop sounds a bit like a tourist trap but it has a great story and plenty of samples.

5 StarsGreat place July 09, 2018

Reviewer: Rosa Werner
We like this tour as we learned about the island and economy, and weather. We bought the first book and watch the movie, so we were inspired and know before the facts what to find. Looking at how living was in the 1800. We enjoyed nature. It was not tiring tour. Great guide tour.

5 StarsThe Island Drive & Anne of Green GablesJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: MSellers
The tour guide Joan was VERY knowledgeable and friendly. There were two buses heading out so we actually were able to leave 1/2 hour ahead of schedule which brought us back earlier so we could walk around Charlottetown a bit longer. We got to see some of the PEI landscape which is what we were hoping for.

5 StarsExcellentApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Karen Leomo
This was the exact tour as from the Holland America ship. Our excursion was less expensive and directions to and from ship for meeting were exact. Highly recommend.

5 StarsBeautiful TourMarch 14, 2018

Reviewer: Christy
This tour was perfect! The scenery was beautiful, and we spent just enough time at each place. Make sure you get the caramel praline fudge at the gift shop at the Anne of Green Gables house. It was amazing!

5 StarsThe Island Drive & Anne of Green GablesJanuary 30, 2018

Reviewer: Pat Jones
Excellent tour and tour guide. We enjoyed how thorough was her presentation. Best shore excursion we took on this cruise.

5 StarsExcellent small group tourJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Kevin Cook
Vehicle was newer and heated (as needed). Tour guide was Fantastic. Pick-up/Drop off as noted in the instructions was excellent. Light walking as described. Perfect for an overview tour. Less cost than cruise ship tours and NOT a big bus.

5 Starsann of green gables November 11, 2017

Reviewer: claudia volk
excellent tour Loved the simple beauty and all the sights

5 StarsIsland Drive & Anne of green GablesOctober 31, 2017

Reviewer: Rudolph leomo
Very fun. Same tour as the ship had, but at a discounted price. Highly recommend American Airlines for my excursion needs.

5 StarsGreat tour!October 27, 2017

Reviewer: Paula Mills
We loved this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable! Beautiful sites and Anne of Green Gables was very sweet. We love these tours and we learn so much.

5 StarsExcellent tourOctober 27, 2017

Reviewer: Hanne Wilmshurst
We really enjoyed this tour. The weather was perfect and the many sights were varied, interesting and wonderful to see. We loved the visits to North Rustico, a small fishing village, bought jam in New Glasgow, and walked in the woods at the Anne of Green Gables home. A wonderful tour.

5 StarsAnne of Green Gables Island driveOctober 18, 2017

Reviewer: Gloria Allwin
We enjoyed this tour very much. The guide was very knowledgable and talked the entire trip explaining everything and giving history of the area. The stops we had were very good. Well worth the money spent. We had ample time at the places we stopped to see and explore.

5 StarsCharlottownOctober 14, 2017

Reviewer: Cliff Harris
No surprises, tour was well worth the cost. Tour guide was remarkable.

5 StarsIsland Drive and Anne of Green GablesSeptember 23, 2017

Reviewer: JerryLetnes
Fabulous tour and delightful, entertaining and educational tour. The tour guides remarks on history, local culture, tour attractions was great. Trip to jam factory was a delightful extra. Highly recommend this tour. Great job in explaining lobsters and lobster fishing.

4 StarsIsland DriveSeptember 21, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Birmingham
This was a long bus tour with several stops, including an introduction to lobster traps. Because we like to walk, it was too much sitting. Stops by the ocean side, Green Gables, and shops were too long for us as well. But we did see most everything on the island. Easy walk to tour bus.

5 StarsPEI and Anne of Green GablesSeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Debra Bennett
This tour was an exciting and informative trip through Charlottetown all the way to Cavendish. Our guide Mr. Lewis gave us a lighthearted view of traditions on the island. Though I had been to PEI many times before, I still enjoyed hearing an islander's view. Of course Anne's house was beautiful. On our way back, we passed a large home in Charlottetown which Mr. Lewis said he had visited many times. Turns out his father is the governor of PEI!! Wonderfully done

5 StarsGreat excursionSeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Moon
Really enjoyed this excursion. Now I want to read the book!

5 StarsGreat DayAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Ammann
Great overview of the Island. Driver exceptionally knowledgeable. His love for theIsland cane through as well as introducing us to the feel of the Island, the love if the and,as well as beauty, and even arranged for the owner of a local tea manufacturing facility to tell us his story and love of community. . Not your normal souvenir shop, very interesting. Green Gables OK but Drive and talk about the community excellent.

4 StarsSenic Island DriveJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Barry Denofsky
The itinerary was great and the weather cooperated. The island tour with a stop at the Ann of Green Gables cottage and a local factory producing jams and other condiments was most interesting. The bus driver and tour guide were very good and provided informed commentary throughout the excursion. One issue, probably not worth mentioning, related to the late arrival of two of the passengers. While trying to be accommodating, I am of the opinion that late arrivals should be given an opportunity to participate in another excursion, but, not at the expense of the majority. After a five minute wait the tour should begin. The late arrivals did not seem to care that everyone was waiting. It is up to the tour company to set the standards and then adhere to them. Island hospitality was great and probably reflected in the decision to wait for the latecomers. All in all a great tour.

4 StarsEnchantingJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: Vanessa Barditzky
Not sure what I was expecting having read the book, wanted to see the Lake of Shining Waters etc., but this didn't disappoint --- able to go into the house and take photos inside, which was lovely - really captured the feel of the book. Definitely worth seeing. However, the tour itself took in other stops that I wasn't impressed with - would rather have had more time at the Anne of Green Gables home.

5 StarsPEI DriveDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Leigh and Pam Pam Roberts
This was a pleasant, relaxed, and fun trip around PEI. The driver was engaging, informative, and went out of his way to show us some ""extras"".

4 StarsBeautiful CountryDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Catherine Hastings
Enjoyed the beautiful ride and seeing the home at Green Gables. Appreciated the stop at the cliffs and being allowed time to walk down the hill.

4 StarsChange of departure time. Anne of Green Gables touDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Rosemary Tan
Excellent tour. Very unformative guide. Only problem was that departure time was changed and information was relayed via email. We did not hapve access to internet on board and it was only by chance that we checked where the departure point was early in the day only to find that the tour was departing!

4 Starsnice trip for a small new england townDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: John Granger
Enjoyed the trip although it's a long drive there. Guide was very good about filling us in on local trivia along the way

4 StarsBus tour Prince Edward IslandDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Jacqueline Gruenke
The view from a ship cannot compare to actually cruising by bus through the glorious hills and valleys of an almost untouched landscape. The tour guides were full of information which they shared happily.

5 StarsAnne of Green Gables December 02, 2016

Reviewer: Carol
Very nice tour. Not much else to do there, so this was a lovely ride

4 StarsAnne of Green Gables and Island Drive on PEINovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Norman Collier
To Whom it may concern, I was not at all thrilled with the Anne of Green Gables House and property. However, our guide was excellent on the Island tour. I will I could have spent sometime in the downtown. But I could not walk back to the ship.

4 StarsIsland DriveNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Doug Brite
This was a very nice way of seeing the Island. We enjoyed it very much.

5 StarsGreat tourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Grace Blake
Great guide and good tour

5 StarsAnne of Green Gables a successOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Liz
We have been to PEI in the past and stayed at the Kindred Spirits B&B. We had, of course, been able to see the house, however, we did not get a tour of the entire island. This tour allowed us to not only see but listen to information about the history and culture of PEI and some in depth info about Anne of Green Gables. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He truly led a very smooth and successful shore excursion!

4 StarsVery enjoyable excursion!July 31, 2016

Reviewer: Charlie and Crissy
Very nice tour. Scenery was wonderful! The guide was lovely, however, his microphone did not work so we missed much of his discussion. The other snag was that the bus was not at the location where our tickets told us to meet. We waited at the assigned place, and finally had to scramble around looking for them.

4 Starsgreat, but too many superfluous stopsJuly 23, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Going on the tour allowed us to see what we wanted to see from PEI: the Anne of Green Gables house, Cavendish Beach and a view of the Island on the way there and back. It was a sufficient “Island Drive and Anne of Green Gables” Tour and the tour guide was very knowledgable. However, a few of the“brief photo stops” were unnecessary and made the tour longer than 4 hours. While the tour guide was very knowledgeable, I wish he had been more specific when specifying how long to spend off the bus. At each stop, no one knew how long we had which meant some of us got right back on the bus only to wait for others to take their time to come back. We were given an exact length of time to spend at the Anne of Green Gables house, yet the tour guide was late coming back which meant more wasted time.

4 StarsGreat tourNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Marge
Well done!

5 StarsExcellent in all regardsNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Pete
Well worth the cost. Timing was perfect and guide was exceptional.

5 StarsPretty drive and siteOctober 30, 2015

Reviewer: Eileen
It was probably the best way to see the Anne house if you are a cruise passenger. Guide was good. Area was very beautiful.

4 StarsPrince Edward island driveOctober 21, 2015

Reviewer: Ike
Directions to find tour point of pickup were confusing - would be helpful to have bus pick up at pier or else to let one know that the tour was independent of ship's excursions

4 StarsEnjoyable sighseeing tripOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Rosebud
Nice trip, enjoyable guide.

4 StarsPleasant day outSeptember 09, 2015

Reviewer: Lewispat
Well organized tour.

4 StarsA part of historyJuly 29, 2015

Reviewer: Karen the retirement traveler
Interesting.....after awhile boring. Should have a light food restaurant.

4 StarsGreat excursion, will recommend.October 21, 2014

Reviewer: Merci
This excursion is good for all, the guide knew her stuff and answered any questions we had.

4 StarsMakes me want to back againJuly 11, 2014

Reviewer: Travelling with Mom
Comfortable bus but due to the rain the windows kept fogging up and we had to choose between being warm enough or clear windows. Not really a problem, we just did our windshield wiper impressions. The guide was informative and gave insights into local life. He gave a demo (in the rain) about lobster pots. The route was beautiful. I would have liked a lot more time at Anne of Green Gables- we had time to buy a snack which we ate on the way home, watch the movie and go through the house. I wish we had time to explore the grounds and think about locations talked about in the books. It is a beautiful area. Since it was raining it wasn't terribly disappointing not to be able to wander through the yard and woods. I definitely want to go back again. We didn't have time to go into the gift shop at all. Good tour to wet our appetite to go back again

5 StarsENJOYED EXCURSIONJuly 05, 2014

Reviewer: mcc
INFORMATIVE

4 StarsGreat trip with knowledgeable guide!July 02, 2014

Reviewer: Cwt57
Nice relaxing trip with a very knowledgeable guide who provides a lot of info about PEI and Anne of Green Gables. Several extra stops for photo opportunities. It was nice to sit back and relax after a couple of days of heavy walking in Bar Harbor, Halifax, and Sidney.

4 StarsI would come back againJanuary 14, 2014

Reviewer: KK
Very well organized, would recommend it to friend

5 StarsWonderful island. Can't wait to return.November 04, 2013

Reviewer: Maryland
Loved the tour. Can't wait to return to PEI.

4 StarsGreat tourOctober 22, 2013

Reviewer: Betty D
We loved the excursion to the house of Green Gables and Peggy's Cove. The guide was top-notch: very knowledgable and excellent speaking voice. Beautiful scenery - got some great photos! It was cold and rainy the day we were there - it would have been nice to have a table in a warm room to have our lunch.

4 Starsnice day on peiJune 02, 2013

Reviewer: fred the elder
it was a good tour with a good guide. there was no down side to this tour

5 Starswould try again.October 31, 2012

Reviewer: Arty Tarty
would love to have participated, but our excursion was cancelled, as the port was closed due to bad weather. Your service was remarkable, however. Will try again.

5 StarsThe Island Drive & Anne of Green GablesOctober 19, 2012

Reviewer: Ed
Enjoyable and educational.

5 StarsExceptional TourOctober 17, 2012

Reviewer: Rusty
Exceptional day of Touring with a guide that was well versed and knowledgeable of the area, wildlife, and other sights to point out.

5 Starsthe guide makes all the differencve!!!October 08, 2012

Reviewer: gemini50
Our driver /guide was Wayne, who was very knowledgeable and very pleasant; I think he was very thoughtful and when he dropped us off close to the ship instead of the pick-up point, which was a good walking distance, we were sooooo grateful.

5 StarsGreat tour for a good priceNovember 02, 2011

Reviewer: Big Wen
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a running description of the Island, hist., current problems etc.