5 StarsVery Fun Day in Athens!November 18, 2019

Reviewer: Janel Tingey
We loved this tour - we made about 8 different stops for different types of food which are typically eaten by Greeks. At each stop, we were treated very well and given lots of information about the food and culture. It was lots of fun and not as much walking as you would think for such a long tour. Just make sure you understand where the tour ends so you can get back to wherever needed. Ours didn't end in the same place it began!!

5 StarsMost Amazing Culinary TourSeptember 14, 2019

Reviewer: Richard
We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour in Athens. Our guide Sophia was great and really enjoyed talking about the local food and how best to enjoy it the way locals do. A great tour for those who have already been to Athens and seen the normal tourist sites.

5 StarsFun day, exploring Athens!August 26, 2019

Reviewer: Janel Tingey
We thoroughly enjoyed this walking food tour! We enjoyed walking through the less-popular streets of Athens and eating like the locals eat! We shopped at the outdoor markets, ate koulouri from a cart, hot loukoumades donuts from the fryer, olives, olive oil, fruit sweets, mastic, cured meats and cheese from a shop, spinach pies, and souvlaki from a nice sit-down restaurant at the end. It was all delicious and very lots of great, interesting information. Highly recommended!!

5 StarsAn amazing tour with GeorgiaJuly 28, 2019

Reviewer: Rebecca Brown-Acosta
We had an amazing time on a food tour of Athens with Georgia. It was a fantastic experience, from learning about the typical breakfast to the seeing the different markets, all the stops along the way to try different foods and finishing with a great lunch. Experiencing the city as a local rather than the typical tourist routes was interesting and really puts in perspective how Greeks live today. Georgia was fantastic, you can tell she loves giving the tours and her enthusiasm is infectious along with her love of the city and all the little extra information she provided to our group. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 StarsWalking food tourJuly 25, 2019

Reviewer: Chris and Rebecca
Our tour guide Georgia was outstanding. She was so enthusiastic you could tell she loved her town and we immediately felt like her friends. Every place she took us ( there were many) she was met with smiles that transferred to us. The food sampling’s were soooo good and her knowledge of the way of life of the present day Athenian was extensive. Our last stop at a local restaurant for kebops also known as gyros was perfect. We absolutely recommend this our to everyone. It is a bit of a walk from the last restaurant to our bus meeting spot but it gave us a chance to go by the Acropolis and do some shopping.

5 StarsBst food tourJune 27, 2019

Reviewer: MP
Georgia is the best guide, taking us to places off the beaten path, great tour guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

4 StarsFun and informative June 25, 2018

Reviewer: Cathy
Great tour guide and an enjoyable walk with several food stops and a stroll through the markets. Just be prepared for a long walk back to your pickup point if you’re on a cruise ship. The tour ends in town and although we were dropped off at the starting point, at the end we were left to navigate on our own to a different pickup point that was about a 30 minute walk.

5 StarsBEST Culinary Walking Tour I've ever done!!!November 17, 2015

Reviewer: Deborah - A Wild Adventure
This was, by far, the best culinary walking tour I've ever done. Our Guide, Despina, was OUTSTANDING, and you could tell her years of experience doing this tour, plus the thought and time she put into it, set it apart from the rest. She explained every aspect of Greek eating as we sampled a traditional breakfast, lunch and dinner. Explained the origins of food and herbs. We sampled vinegar and oils, liquors, spices, meats and deserts and heard the history of each. But best of all she had an amazing way of getting each of us to relate to everyday life, and eating, in Greece. I rate it: 5-star. If you have an interest in food, cooking or history (I love all 3) - don't miss this one!

5 StarsGreat Alternative to Crowded SitesApril 06, 2014

Reviewer: hoosier
Very informational about local cusine and the visits to the markets were awsome.