5 StarsExcellent!August 06, 2019

Reviewer: Shelley Ansiel
Very professional. We were the only ones to sign up, so we enjoyed a private tour, lead by a graduate of history, a private driver, in an SUV limo. We were able to head back to the ship after we had seen all that we wanted to see.

4 StarsSolid guide, good logisticsAugust 03, 2019

Reviewer: David
The guide was knowledgeable, and the logistics well-planned to avoid the worst of the lines and crowds. Still, the Acropolis was extremely crowded. Even with a small group (9), you had to stay focused to keep track of your guide and stay with your group. Better to see the Acropolis early in the morning, before the cruise ships arrive.

5 StarsTop pointsJuly 20, 2019

Reviewer: Marilette
Best of Athens in 1x day. My girls learned sooo much and loved the day. Amazing history and the guide taught us so much. She was teally passionate. Its very hot though, even for someone from Africa, and you are out in the sun. I would recommend umbrellas. Hats are not enough.

4 StarsNice tour but HUGE crowds at AcropolisJuly 05, 2019

Reviewer: Carol Shepherd
Our guide did a good job of managing a tough situation. Crowds. A rest stop just before going to the Acropolis took almost an hour - the facilities were not all operational. Then the climb to the top took over an hour within a shoulder to shoulder, barely moving crowd. The tour group was separated during the climb but most were reassembled for some expanations of the ruins and the area around. The trip through the museum had to be limited to a description of a few of the most famous pieces. Too crowded and too rushed. Not the guide's fault, and she handled things well, but the tour should rethink the time constraints.

5 StarsBe prepared for quite a climbJune 11, 2019

Reviewer: BLAZE Newman
Be aware that climbing up the Acropolis can be daunting due to the huge crowds and slippery stones. Wear shoes with good traction. And be prepared to be patient. Our guide was excellent. Note that you are given a 2-hour break between the Acropolis and the museum to go on your own to find lunch and/or roam the Plaka.

4 StarsGood Tour of a very crowded attraction.June 10, 2019

Reviewer: Cathy Gellenbeck
We liked the quick meet up and the small group. We travelled in a van, which we liked better than the big busses used by the cruiseline tours. We had a nice overview of the city,stopped at an old stadium prior to the Acropolis. Our tour guide was knowledgeable . We had adequate free time to take pictures and walk around by ourselves. The Acropolis was crazy crowded, which for me detracted from enjoying it, but that could not be helped by the guide. We had a nice tour of the museum and then time in la Plaka. We were very satisfied with our experience. No trouble getting back to the ship with plenty of time. We took several excursions with Shore Excursions group, and liked them way better than the ones we took with the cruiseline. They were smaller and more efficient, with more personal experience.

5 StarsAthens Introduction with Acropolis & MuseumJune 06, 2019

Reviewer: Robert Bunyan
We expected to meet our guide as we walked out of the terminal as it turned out they were waiting for us on the road as our guide told us that they were not aloud to wait on the terminal grounds. Our guide studied Greek history we were very lucky to have here she did a fantastic job. From the time that our tour started to the time the tour ended she never stopped giving us info. The Acropolis was under reno's so it makes you wonder how much is original. The museum was fantastic and was built over a archeological dig using glass flooring so that you could see the dig. The food in Placa was amazing. You could spend the whole day in the museum.

5 StarsWould Not Want To Do This On My Own!June 03, 2019

Reviewer: Matt H
Bus picked us up directly from our ship and we proceeded into town along the coast covering the 3 ports of Athens. We stopped in the first Olympic Stadium where we were given 10 minutes of time to explore, would have liked a bit more time here as there are tickets for the stadium, so if you want to run the track you need to be in and out quick. From here we headed to the Acropolis where there was nearly a million people. Luckily our guide held us all together and was very informative throughout the Acropolis tour. This tour alone was worth it for the convenience of getting into the Acropolis. Next we headed down to the Acropolis Museum where our guide showed us all the remaining artefacts from the ruins that are on display. After about a 1.5 hour guided tour in the museum we were given free time in plaka for the remainder. The tour met at its scheduled time and departed. The guide was very informative as he studied to be an Archaeologist which also made the tour more interesting.

5 StarsAthens Introduction with Acropolis and MuseumMay 23, 2019

Reviewer: Sonia
This was an excellent excursion. The tour guide was super knowledgeable - knew her history and was a patriotic Grecian. She gave us a lot of information at every stop through her mike and also gave us plenty of time to explore on our own. She made sure none of us got lost also. We visited many places in Athens and also got a city tour by bus. The Acropolis was spectacular and so was the follow-up museum tour. All in all, a great day being introduced to what Athens has to offer.

5 StarsTour of AthensApril 23, 2019

Reviewer: Linda Heaps
Today we saw the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum. Our guide was Yotti. She was excellent. Her knowledge of Greek history was amazing. Our tour van and driver were great. We had time for lunch as well. This was a great choice of tours. We have been so happy with Shore Excursions as we travel abroad.

5 Starsgreat time in AthensMarch 18, 2019

Reviewer: leonie weeland
it was an amazing day, small group, private driver, excellent guide, lots of knowledge! free time at the pantheon. very interesting day

5 StarsGeorge T.November 23, 2018

Reviewer: George T.
The tour was great. Our guide was excellent and made sure we saw as much of Athens as possible. I highly recommend this Athens tour!

4 StarsGood November 17, 2018

Reviewer: Sam
This tour was needed as Athens is a big city and having a guide to go along was great. From the Port to city center is approximately 8 miles which unlike smaller port cities things are well within a walking distance; Athens is not. Our guide was very knowledgeable about history and current spots to visit while there.

5 StarsAmazing HistoryNovember 15, 2018

Reviewer: Gary Ostby
Our tour was a great balance of walking to the Acropolis, seeing the Museum and having some free time. It is a ways from where we docked to the Acropolis area so the tour made it very easy for us.

4 StarsGood Athens OverviewNovember 14, 2018

Reviewer: Morris Passmore
If you only have one day in Athens, this is a good over view tour for a very reasonable price.

5 StarsAcropolis & Museum ExcursionOctober 29, 2018

Reviewer: Charles Owens
One of the best! Excellent guide, adequate time to fully enjoy the sights.

5 StarsTeressaOctober 10, 2018

Reviewer: Teressa Brown
This excursion was more than that we expected. Our guide spoke excellent English . Great tour, fantastic guide, well organized operation . We would like to recommend the tour to others.

4 StarsGood TourOctober 06, 2018

Reviewer: WG
Our tour leader was very friendly and knowledgeable. She tool plenty of time to answer our questions and make the tour worthwhile.

5 StarsReviewSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Pat Ross
Excellent guide & tour. Guide skillfully helped us navigate the crowds. Museum very interesting - helped put everything we'd seen in context.

5 StarsGreat one day tourJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Angela
We were picked up in a bus and driven to the sights. The guide, Nina, was very experienced and informative. We had some guided time and some free time at the sites, which we enjoyed. We could have used a little more time in the Plaka because it took a long time for us to get lunch. Would probably choose a quicker lunch option next time.

5 StarsShore excursion July 09, 2018

Reviewer: Jen Duenhoelter
The shore excursion staff was AMAZING and we highly recommend our guide and drive. The van was very comfortable, clean and safe. The only dissatisfaction we had was the paper documentation describing where to meet. A map should be given for both terminals and a clear understanding of what to do if you arrive at A or B. The Shore Excursion staff - same company because logo was same - for travel excursions that other passengers arranged on ship was not helpful at all. They had the line of people and a card raised in the air. Our driver was there at the right time but as paperwork said go early based on what terminal you were at - all other groups were there with their guides in a line and we waited alone for a bit not knowing if we were at the right place. Again, our guide and driver more than made up for the rocky start.

5 StarsExcellentJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Georgia Nivison
This excursion surpassed our expectations. My husband and I had a private guide who spoke excellent English and was able to provide interesting historical commentary. She was also sensitive to our need to move at a little slower pace than most guides.

5 StarsAthens Introduction to Acropolis and Acropolis MusJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Stephen Healy
We were extremely happy with the tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. It was the perfect amount of structure for us and we would highly recommend it to others.