Great way to see the city
January 11, 2020
Barcelona is huge. We didn't even scratch the surface but we wouldn't have seen what we did without the Hop on/off bus. The buses were clean and no issues.
Reviewer: Brandy McCormack
5 Stars
Easy
November 17, 2019
This was very easy to use. We choose this because there were several things we wanted to see in a short period of time. This system was easy to use and clean. Barcelona was in a period of protests and crowed, we managed to use the bus and see more than we thought we would.
Reviewer: Debra Mabery
5 Stars
Barcelona
October 21, 2019
About what was expected because I had flown in early that day and was tired. This tour took my group to La Sagrada Familia where we had a tour scheduled in the afternoon. Worked out perfectly.
Reviewer: Sherry Waters
5 Stars
Great Tour
October 19, 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. The commentary was really informative so made the whole day so interesting.
Reviewer: Patty
5 Stars
Awesome
September 30, 2019
Fantastic way to see the highlights of beautiful Barcelona. With limited time in the city it allowed us to see so much!!! It is very well organized.
Reviewer: BONNY DUNCAN
5 Stars
Hop on off efficiency
September 21, 2019
Great way to journey through the city in one day for cruise tourists.
Reviewer: S Ocampo
5 Stars
Variety Is The Spice of Barcelona
September 17, 2019
This tour gives you it all. I will grant you it is not a deep dive, there are other tours by Shore Excursions for that, but this covers the whole vibrant metropolis on 3 routes. It did rain a bit and we were on the upper deck, but the driver closed the automatic roof and we just had some rain from the sides. After a hot August afternoon it was welcomed I assure you. We could easily have gone downstairs but chose to stay up top. Barcelona has so much to see the on again off again is the way to go on your first go round. We will do the more in depth tours next year
Reviewer: Bill Wheelen
5 Stars
Barcelona bus
September 07, 2019
A great way to see the sights. Map and commentary very helpful. Enjoyed learning the history.
Reviewer: Kenneth Buchanan
4 Stars
Great alternative to see Barcelona
August 11, 2019
Great alternative to see Barcelona
Reviewer: amj
5 Stars
Barcelona On and Off Bus
July 19, 2019
Nice way to see the most of this incredibly beautiful city. We took all 3 routes with stops on the way. (took most of the day - not possible to see this much any other way)
Reviewer: Krystyna Druzga
5 Stars
Excellect
July 15, 2019
The on/off bus tour was great. We got to see Barcelona and was able to get off when we wanted to. Headphone worked well and we were very pleased. We prepurchased the tickets from you in advance and were suprised that I could have purchased the tickets for $18.00 less from the pickup ticket agent.
Reviewer: Mark W Howell
5 Stars
Barcelona
July 13, 2019
This was a great trip. We saw the city, stopped for lunch and shopping. Easily found the stop for finding the city bus back to our hotel. Enjoyed the recorded guide.
Reviewer: Emily S Mills
5 Stars
Barcelona Hop on Hop off
July 01, 2019
Great way to see the main attractions, before you investigate the main attractions. The 3 different lines offered made for an interesting trip. So much to see in the wonderful city.
Reviewer: Martin Larkin
5 Stars
What a city and what a tour!
June 29, 2019
This gave us a great overview of the city sites. The commentary had some syncing issues but overall was okay. The staff was very professional. We ended up changing between lines to make our own perfect tour of this very large city. The bus tour showed us the places to return to because we first took the full circuit and then we’re able to select our best options.
Reviewer: Kathlynr Roberts
4 Stars
Bus tour
June 22, 2019
We loved Barcelona. The architecture, both new and old, was amazing.
Reviewer: Robert Debenham
5 Stars
Loved this city
June 21, 2019
Great way to get an overview on Barcelona - Audio tour on the bus was informative as well. We would do this again.
Reviewer: Nicholas Abrudescu
5 Stars
Great
June 18, 2019
You can’t mess up the Hop on Hop off.
Reviewer: Julie Frias
5 Stars
Loved this excursion
June 17, 2019
It was an excellent way to see the city before deciding on which places to explore further.
Reviewer: JoAnn Spiller
5 Stars
Great way to see the city
June 13, 2019
Bought a one day pass and the routes were well marked. There was a rep available on our first stop who directed us in the right direction.
Reviewer: Don Cardwell
4 Stars
Great way to see Barcelona
May 27, 2019
We were too tired to get off to see the excursions so even if you don't get off the bus to see them, its a great way to see a vibrant City.
Reviewer: Cheryl A Pearson
5 Stars
Barcelona op On/Off
December 03, 2018
Excellent bus company, many stips and good frequency of buses. Very enjoyable
Reviewer: Gabriele Little
5 Stars
Barcelona On and Off Bus
November 26, 2018
Excellent way to get around the city, considering the limited amount of time we had in Barcelona.
Reviewer: Allan Merima
5 Stars
Great day in Barcelona
November 17, 2018
An Excellent way to see all the highlights in a day Barcelona Hop on Hop offers 3 different routes Red, Blue the main city & Green the beaches area you will need a full day or 2 if jumping off a lot.
Reviewer: Howard Staples
4 Stars
Good Overview of City with Minimal Time Available
November 16, 2018
This option provided a narrated tour of the city and allowed for passengers to disembark, explore, then continue of one of 3 color coded routes. Most important feedback to offer is that having a plan on where to get off the bus is critical because the complete tour can take several hours so you do not want to have to start over to get to a stop you might want to go back to.
Reviewer: Craig
4 Stars
Barcelona On and Off Bus
November 06, 2018
The stops were convenient but the radio with earphones was not always very clear.
Reviewer: Mary Jane Ortega
4 Stars
Beautiful Sights
November 02, 2018
This was a terrific way to get around the city. Only drawback, it was hot sitting up top in the afternoon.
Reviewer: Susan P
4 Stars
Review
October 28, 2018
It was an excellent purchase. Easy to find and made it easy for us to sample the day in Barcelona with the limited time we had there. Stopped at every major are in city...worth the money!
Reviewer: Ibnu Ongko
5 Stars
fun
October 26, 2018
IT was a little hard to find the starting point, but once we did, it was most enjoyable. A good way to see Barcelona.
Reviewer: John W. Hartung
4 Stars
Good Ride!
October 07, 2018
First, let me say my friend and I enjoyed the ride through the city. The included earplugs, in order to listen to the narrative in our language, were great! The negative was that my friend was in a wheelchair and, because the buses were busy, we had to wait for a while for a bus that would accommodate her chair (3rd red line bus).
Reviewer: Rose Howell
4 Stars
Good overview of city
October 05, 2018
This HOHO bus tour is very extensive and covers all of the city well. Drivers and those at the stops are all very helpful. Had adequate time to stop off at places we wanted to see. Excellent way to get oriented to this magical place.
Reviewer: Bill Flechtner
5 Stars
Barcelona Hop On Hop Iff Bus Tour
October 04, 2018
A great way to see the city! Plenty of stops along the route to get off and walk around and then get on a connecting bus to continue.
Reviewer: Susan Hill
5 Stars
Hop On/Off Bus Tour
August 27, 2018
We had arrived at Barcelona a day before our cruise wanting to experience Barcelona before we left. I highly recommend this tour! It gives you a great feel for the city, getting on/off wherever you want. By doing this, we found places that we wanted to go back to such as Las Ramblas & Gothic Barri after the tour. The audio portion of the tour was also well done giving you some background on what you are seeing ! Good value & price!
Reviewer: David Jacques
5 Stars
Excellent Idea
August 13, 2018
The Barcelona On and Off 1 day bus pass was wonderful. We were on the bus for 2 hours and had an excellent tour around Barcelona. They also provided earphones so that you could learn about the different sights.
Reviewer: Katherine Davis
5 Stars
Ho-Ho in Barcelona
August 13, 2018
This was a good way to see the sights in Barcelona in a day. The buses are clean and prompt.
Reviewer: Luis Carlos
4 Stars
Enjoyable
July 23, 2018
Great organization and friendly stafff. The bus covered many interesting sites with comprehensive information about most sites in various languages, as provided by free headphone recorded commentary.
Reviewer: Karence
5 Stars
On and off bus
May 29, 2018
Not enough time and too far from Gaudi park
Reviewer: L Robinson
4 Stars
A must!
November 28, 2017
It's the best way to see the area with audio information about all the important sites. Easy to access and many stops to get back on and off.
Reviewer: SUSAN LISICKI
5 Stars
Convenience is the word.
November 04, 2017
The Hop on Hop off bus helped make getting around easier. Combined with the subway system, Barcelona is very accessible.
Reviewer: Ron Melcher
5 Stars
Perfect and easy!
October 30, 2017
There is to much to see. Got to drive around and take pictures. Open air bus is perfect!
Reviewer: VS and SC
5 Stars
Great way to see Barcelona!
October 17, 2017
Our bus tour went to the popular sites, and our favorite spot that we hopped off the bus was at the Gondola up to the castle!!
Reviewer: Debi Bertrams
5 Stars
Good overview of the city
October 10, 2017
The hop on and off bus is good to see the city and determine where you want to spend valuable time sightseeing in more detail
Reviewer: Carol Chong
4 Stars
Barcelona Hope-on-hope-off bus
October 10, 2017
Great way to see all of Barcelona. Good service!
Reviewer: Vivian Tayem
5 Stars
Great On/Off Bus Tour
September 13, 2017
This was a great way to see the sights of Barcelona. We stayed on the bus and the tour on red and blue lines took about 4 hours. This is a good way to see the highlights of the city if you don't have too much time. We came into Barcelona the day before a cruise so our time was limited.
Reviewer: Donna Klie
4 Stars
On/Off Bus - Barcelona
August 07, 2017
Enjoyed the freedom of the On/Off Bus.
Reviewer: AM PEARSON
4 Stars
Better than most
June 24, 2017
We were able to understand the workers on the buses so knew where to go. Very prompt
Reviewer: Sandra Hunter
4 Stars
Highly recommended.
June 19, 2017
Great tour. Best way to see to city at your own pace with the family. Not the mention the unbeatable price. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
A great way to get a overview of Barcelona
June 17, 2017
We had 8 family members do the hop off hop on bus tour of Barcelona. The weather was perfect so we were able to sit on top. The information was good and there were good places to get off and do things. My only complaint is that not all of the headset jacks worked for the commentary. The hop off/hop on locations were easy and close to everything.
Reviewer: LKEENAN
5 Stars
Nice to be chauffeured around town
June 12, 2017
Leisurely way to see the sites & choose where we might want to go after doing the circuit once. ((check audio system at your seat as soon as possible so you get the full benefit of what is said))
Reviewer: MJ
4 Stars
Great way to get an overview of this beautiful cit
January 04, 2017
So good that we did the hop on-hop off two days in a row. Convenient, safe, we'll narrated and we'll timed.
Reviewer: J. Hollis
5 Stars
Barcelona Hop On- Hop Off Bus
January 03, 2017
A great way to see the city! We ended up using the bus 2 days and still didn't see all the sites. It was very easy to get a bus, the wait was only a few minutes. I would use this tour again to see the sites. Check the price with several sites before you book, Explore matched a lower price when we found it.
Reviewer: James Holllis
5 Stars
Barcelona
December 29, 2016
Wonderful
Reviewer: Pilar Newport
5 Stars
Lots to see
December 28, 2016
Hop on and off was a great way to see the city, but the stops weren't really convenient. We had to walk 3 blocks from our hotel. And we had to wait for quite a while to get on the bus at Sagreda Familia. Barcelona is a beautifuly city.
Reviewer: Stephen Jones
4 Stars
Cost
December 27, 2016
The tour was fine and met our needs but we were disappointed to find that we could have purchased it on site at a cheaper rate. Also there was a very attractive ""Seniors Rate"" that was not mentioned in your brochure.
Reviewer: Don Page
4 Stars
Barcelona On and Off Bus - 1 day
December 27, 2016
One of the best ways we've spent. We never before tried the On/Off Bus until Barcelona where we were for two days before our cruise on Harmony of the Seas to Ft. Lauderdale. We used the entire Red and Blue routes to see and hear about what we were seeing. Our main stop was at Sagrada Familia and it was fantastic. On our future cruises, we will definitely used On/Off Bus tours.
Reviewer: Robert Carpenter
5 Stars
Easy way to see Barcelona
December 27, 2016
This was a relaxing way to end our day. After walking around for several hours, we hopped on the bus for a relaxing tour. We received earbuds to listen to commentary - available in many languages. My only caution is that if you cannot be seated on the upper deck, you will miss a lot of sights because, for some reason, the windows on the first level are partially blocked by what I think is sun screening.
Reviewer: Georgeann Butler
4 Stars
downtown Barcelona
December 26, 2016
The hop on hop off bus was set up for everyone to enjoy upper and lower seating. Barcelona itself is a university city and is very populated. Tons of motorcycles.Too many pigeons. Many many eating establishments, and, reasonable...check them out ahead of time.
Reviewer: al shipley
4 Stars
On / off Bus in Barcelona
December 21, 2016
The buses were very nice.The problem was that the lines were so long that we couldn't get off to go on the other buses to see what we wanted to see. We wouldn't have been able to get back to the ship in time to leave port.
Reviewer: Mary Anderson
4 Stars
Very interesting
December 20, 2016
very beautiful. ez.
Reviewer: Randy Steele
4 Stars
Good but to expensive
December 17, 2016
I paid double for the ticket from buying it from Shore Excursions. The bus was right outside my ship. I should have purchased our tickets directly from the bus line.
Reviewer: Judi Simms
4 Stars
Very Good
December 12, 2016
We loved the hop on hop off bus at Barcelona. It gave us enough info that we'd love to now go back and visit for a week.
Reviewer: Jacqueline Copley
5 Stars
Bardcelona Hop on, hop off bus
December 12, 2016
Great way to see the city at your own pace.
Reviewer: Joe Baughan
4 Stars
Beautiful views!
November 06, 2016
It was so great to get on and off all day! The earphones/tour were very informative!
Reviewer: AllieG
5 Stars
Great way to see Barcelona
October 07, 2016
We really enjoyed seeing Barcelona this way. it allowed us the opportunity to see the sites at our own pace. The buses stopped at all the main sites.
Reviewer: Marcy LoCastro
5 Stars
Hop on, Hop off
September 28, 2016
Loved that I could pay in Canadian $ ahead of our trip!
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
On and Off tour in Barcelona
August 30, 2016
I absolutely loved this tour because I got a great look of the city of Barcelona in under 4 hours. It also saved me money on taxi's.
Reviewer: Lourdes Florian
5 Stars
Ride on
June 08, 2016
Gave a good overview of Barcelona , stopping close to major attractions
Reviewer: See Why
4 Stars
Would use the same Hop On Hop off bus on my variou
March 13, 2016
Good way to get around the city
Reviewer: JoJo
5 Stars
I love the on/off bus, would do tuscagain
February 12, 2016
I have never been to Barcelona before so this is a great way to see the sights, with headsets provided for audio tour
Reviewer: rebdog
4 Stars