4 StarsGreat SubjectJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: David W. Garvin, Jr.
Gaudi was a very interesting architect and this tour of some of his more famous works is worth it. The tour of the Sagrada Familia was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. As usual since there was more to see on the tour, there was not enough time to see everything. The second part of the tour went to Park Guell and then on to see the outside of a couple of his houses. The Park was amazing. The only downside was the tour was conducting in both English and Spanish which made the narrative a little disjointed. The tour was very interesting and worth the time and price.

5 StarsGreat TourJune 03, 2018

Reviewer: Bill Wesslund
This was an excellent tour. Good value too, however, it would have been good to know before hand that it did not include transportation. It was really a combination of two tours, and both guides were excellent. The description accurately described the amount of walking, but there were some participants who were not up to the task. The guides were able to manage that adequately.

4 StarsGood tourOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Chong
Very personable and thorough explanation of Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia and park areas. The guides held my attention and very concientious in their work.

5 StarsGreat tour of Sagrada FamiliaOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Gary Thorn
Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The sights were great and beautiful! You can't go wrong with this tour!

5 StarsPre-cruise trip in Barcelona (day 1)October 03, 2017

Reviewer: S Xie
We stayed in the hotel HCC Montblanc. From the hotel to Sadraga Familia, the map showed less than 3 km so we decided to walk to get there. The location of Julia travel agency was not easy to find. The Barcelona passersby were very friendly and happy to help. The Sagrada Familia is the pride of Barcelona, designed by Antoni Gaudí. Only 20% was completed when he died in 1926. Spain's civil war destroyed almost all of the construction and Gaudi's design plan. The current construction has been built depending on the later generations’ understanding and imagination of Gaudi plan. After the Sagrada Familia, we took the shuttle to Parc Guell garden, and then passed several distinctive housing buildings named Casa Batllo and La Pedrera, all from Gaudi's hand. You can feel the admiration to Gaudi everywhere in this city. The buildings designed by Gaudi have no straight lines and no right angles. One of his famous words is “a straight line belongs to human, the curve belongs to God”.

5 StarsPark Guell and Sagrada FamiliaJune 29, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Mcquaid
Very informative, interesting, fascinating architecture of Antoni Gaudi. Lots of walking.

4 StarsGood tour/guide, but concernsJune 12, 2017

Reviewer: Patti Mills-Roy
The tour of the Sagrada Familia was excellent even though we had a fairly large group as the guide was very good and we were able to hear her with the headsets throughout the building. The 2nd part of the tour was not quite as good primarily due to the fact that it was bilingual and the group was much too large. The guide was still very good, but tough to hear a lot of the time based on the size of the group and the difficulty having to repeat everything in 2 different languages. We were a little disappointed. Also had to go quite far to get the tour vs. being able to walk off the ship easily to catch other tours.

5 StarsGaudi tourJune 01, 2017

Reviewer: Rose Rehman
Best tour ever! Guides were knowledgeable and very open to questions. Although quite lengthy would have even liked more time at the main sites.Loved it!!

4 StarsSagrada/ Gaudi tourMay 20, 2017

Reviewer: Edward J. Weinkam
The scope of the tour was very good. Access to the Sagrada was well coordinated. The second part of the tour was somewhat less enjoyable or informative. The tour guide was not sensitive to the fact that she had a large group and spoke to the limited audience directly in front of her. This was problematic to a lesser degree on the first part of the tour. Nonetheless, it was a good tour.

5 StarsGreat excursionDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Joni Plourd
A great tour with a very informative tour guide inside and outside the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia Basilica. This was our second visit and there is lots of additions since 2013. The Parc Guell was really cool and the tour guide again very good. Following Parck Guell, went to Paseo de Gracia for an exterior tour of Casa Batilo and La Pedrera. Very good tour and reasonable for all we did!

4 StarstourDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Lorraine O'Brien
We enjoyed the Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia Tour. I think that they should be two tours. It was extremely long.

5 StarsGaudi TourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Sandy
Park Gueil and Sagrada Familia tours were spectacular. Thanks to staff for excellent customer service.

4 StarsWorth DoingNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Gogogeo
All the attractions were interesting and pleasing.