5 StarsExcellent Tour GuideJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: R Austell
Wish I could remember our guides name,(from western state in US). Very knowledgeable, experienced, and articulate. Very professional and unique. Enjoyed tour very much.

5 StarsBarking tourJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Agnes Pavlick
Wonderful guide who was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsBerlin tourJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Agnes Pavlick
Wonderful guide who was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsExcellent valueJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: M. Grant
This was a well executed tour. Heather, our guide, provided clear descriptions of the history of Germany, Berlin and the sites visited, illustrated with large photographs. However, the descriptions provided on the Shore Excursions site and ticket vouchers did not make clear that a substantial amount of walking was involved. On a hot day, this proved too much for two members of our group. If mobility is not an issue for you, I heartily recommend this tour.

5 StarsGreat experienceJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: David Cummins
Enjoyed the day, especially the Brandenburg Gate

5 StarsTour of Berlin sightsJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Gail Geffon
Excellent guide! Very interesting. Gave good history lessons that appeared honest and accurate. Good combination of walking and bus tour. Easy and comfortable ride from Rostock

5 StarsOutstanding!June 11, 2018

Reviewer: Hugh Jones
We had a great tour guide who graduated from Penn State. She was very well prepared and organized. Great day in Berlin!!

4 StarsGood intro to Berlin, but too much travel timeJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Murray
Our guide, Heather, made the most of our short time in Berlin together (about 5 hours). She was informative and helpful. The group size (no more than 20) was appropriate. Unfortunately it just takes too long by bus (about 3 hours each way) to get from the cruise ship dock at Rostock to Berlin.

5 StarsShore excursion BerlinJune 02, 2018

Reviewer: michelle lalonde
Very good excursion. The guide had a very knowledge of the history of Berlin. Also very good communicator.

4 StarsThe Best Of BerlinJune 02, 2018

Reviewer: Donna Steele
Because we were on a cruise and a couple of hours from Berlin, this is the best way to get there and see an overview of the area. So much to see, but our guide gave great information and time to take in the sights and sounds of this historic place.

5 StarsA really great tour!May 24, 2018

Reviewer: Patsy E.
Was really excited about seeing Berlin, but worried about the long drive from the port, but they were very good at getting us back to the pier in plenty of time. The tour was excellent! Will do this one again, we saw so much, plus had some free time to eat and shop!

5 StarsFabulous Tour-September 21, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Roy
The ride to Berlin from our dock was some 2-hours, but the coach was comfortable and not overcrowded--and more importantly--the coach made one (much needed) stop in each direction. The bus driver was more than efficient and the tour guide beyond exceptional. We saw all (at least for us) the salient Berlin highlights. Indeed, I/we recommend this tour!!

5 StarsSo worth it!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: michelle bowman
Very nice tour. I would do it again even with the 3 hour drive to and from

5 StarsBetter than BestJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Wileen Halter
Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Even though the bus ride was 3 hours each way it afforded a time to relax and catnap. Once in Berlin we were gifted with the best guide Berlin has to offer. Jim has lived in Berlin 12 years, earning his doctorate in history and marrying his love from Berlin. Because he was born in Minnesota he spoke perfect English and had tons of history and stories about the Berlin area. I was fascinated seeing WW II come alive. Sights I will cherish and memories I will not forget. The Holocaust Memorial was especially an unexpected surprise. Jim had first hand knowledge and answers for all our questions.

4 StarsGood Overview of CityJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Helen Collins
The tour guide (forgot her name) is very knowledgeable of the history and the area. She has a sense of humor and was able to keep everybody in and out on time which was not an easy things to do.

5 StarsWorth the driveNovember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Sheryl
Looking at the 6hr ride for a few hours in Berlin, I really wondered if it was worth it. Definitely!! And I would do it again. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and passionate about Berlin. She was well versed in its history and showed us great historic pictures of the places we were visiting. Her enthusiasm was contagious- we want to go back!