Great Tour
October 17, 2019
Had a great tour, tour guide was friendly, professional and Knowledgeable. Got to see a cross section of wineries in area. Had lunch and toured St Emilion, a very interesting village with lots of character. Instructions for meetup were good.
Reviewer: Ken Beck
5 Stars
Vines & Vineyards
October 15, 2019
This was one of the highlights of our trip. Julie our Local Expert was awesome. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Ken Suchan
5 Stars
Bordeaux Wine tasting at it's best
October 15, 2019
This tour was conducted by Julie of Rustic Vines. She was informative, timely and well organized. Rustic Vines did an excellent job of communication and it was easy to locate the pick up location and walk to it from the cruise ship dock. The wineries picked were excellent choices and the unexpected appetizers at the last winery of the day were a treat. I would highly recommend Rustic Vines and this tour without hesitation or question. It is also offered on the Rustic Vines web site, but under a different name, it is called Historic Monk.
Reviewer: P Finie
5 Stars
Delightful day-highly recommend
September 22, 2019
We have participated in wine tours before in our home wine region and in different regions in Europe from riverboats and cruise ships. Our tour group was 8 in total, perfect, the vineyards were different and wine tasting excellent. The town of St. Emilion is not to be missed if you are in the Bordeaux area. We had the opportunity to taste many different types of wines at a small wine shop in town before we had our picnic lunch. Matt, our driver and tour guide for the day was organized, knew the region as well as his wines. Excellent value and a great tour!!
Reviewer: FRAN HARMAN
5 Stars
Great day
September 01, 2019
Excellent program and guide. Very good value for the money. Only 8 people plus guide
Reviewer: BVG
5 Stars
A Special Day
June 21, 2019
This was our only guided excursion of our 16 day cruise, and we were so glad we did it. Both wineries we visited were lovely, and St. Emilion is gorgeous! Tim, our guide, was professional, personable, knowledgeable and fun. The picnic to wrap up the day was a treat. We would definitely recommend this journey.
Reviewer: Jon & Terry Sattler
5 Stars
One of The Best Tours Ever !!
October 30, 2018
This tour exceeded all of our expectations from beginning to end thanks to our excellent guide Tim. It really was one of the best tours we have taken, far superior to any tours offered by any of the cruise lines. There was only 7 of us on this tour, we enjoyed the comfort of an air conditioned mini van. Both the Chateau's were visited were excellent and had great guides and as for our picnic it was superb set in the grounds of Chateau Bernateau.
Reviewer: Gaye McMillan
5 Stars
bordeaux,France
October 21, 2018
Exceptional excursion to St Emillion wine country in France. Visiting 2 Chateaus and wine tasting in both and lunch in one of them Then wine tasting in the middle of beautiful St Emillion at a wine shop. GREAT EXPERIENCE
Reviewer: valerio spina
5 Stars
St Emilion Wine Tasting
September 24, 2018
This was a wonderful way to spend the day. The weather was gorgeous and the young guide was knowledgeable. We stopped at few vineyards and had a lovely picnic in one with cheese and salamis and delicious olives. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Laura DAgrosa
5 Stars