5 StarsAwesome TourSeptember 24, 2019

Reviewer: Corrie
We took this tour in September, 2019. Full 7 hours of touring the White Mountains, to include a sheep herder and his home. Very descriptive tour, lots of information given about the history of the island. Lunch was included and was wonderful.

5 StarsWonderful Excursion! September 09, 2019

Reviewer: Eileen Yurick
We did this excursion in July 2019. We had such a wonderful time on this excursion and the views are so breathtakingly beautiful. Antonio was our driver and he was a wonderful driver and narrator on the trip. We traveled in the group and all the drivers were wonderful. We really enjoyed their humor, especially Thanassi! I am looking forward to going back to Crete and doing this excursion again!!

5 StarsBest experience of the vacation!August 15, 2019

Reviewer: Michelle
Absolutely LOVED this excursion - I highly recommend! We were fortunate enough to get the head guide, who told us all about the history and values of Crete. Our first stop was a local cafe where they served coffee, tea with thyme honey (highly recommended), and fresh squeezed orange juice (highly recommended). After our short snack, we started winding up the mountainside. If you get car sick easily - this is not for the faint of heart. Portions of the trip were on paved surfaces, and other were off road. This is the only company that is allowed to access a certain area by vehicle; only the local shepherds are allowed to travel on those unpaved roads. You will wind up to about 4450 ft in altitude to the shepherd's house where they explain his daily routine. You will pass plenty of wildlife along the way. To finish the tour, we stopped and ate a fantastic home cooked meal at the shepherd's restaurant - homemade cheese, fresh lamb, Raki, and more! Hands down, the best part of my vacation!

4 StarsWhite Mountains Jeep SafariSeptember 18, 2018

Reviewer: Jason Yao
This trip is pretty good. It would be much more impressive if the shepherd was on site to show us how to milk the sheep or make the cheese.

5 Starsthe bestNovember 29, 2017

Reviewer: renee
if you want an adventure and want to see the most beautiful view ever, you must go on this safari. The ride itself was great, what you expect from 4 wheeling, but the view of that view. The driver was great all in all well worth the ride and excursion

5 Starsthe bestNovember 20, 2017

Reviewer: renee
The drive up to the mountains was the most assume trip and view I have ever seen. The guides were the best. I recommend this tour to any one that enjoys an adventure and a very bumpy ride in a jeep

5 StarsFANTASTICAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: lisa
This excursion was by far the best of the trip. Even though it was raining and cool, we got to see a lot. Our guide was awesome! He knew a lot and allowed us time to stop and get pics. We actually got to meet the shepherd. The lunch was great. It was nice to see the local culture and cuisine. Highly recommend.