Cretan Olive Oil and Wine Tasting Jeep Safari with Lunch

Excellent excursion!
November 05, 2019
Our guide was intelligent and knowledgeable about Crete. We loved an excursion that showed us a non touristy side of the island. We were provided an excellent meal with an unbelievable view of the countryside from our seating. All in all, I would highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Debbie
5 Stars
Best time
September 19, 2019
I brought my 8 and 10 year old kids along and even they had a great time. The lunch was amazing, we got so much food we almost popped. The tour was an easy pace and very informative.
Reviewer: Mady lin
5 Stars
Perfect Day
August 23, 2019
Dimitris was our tour guide for our adventure over the island of Crete. He did a wonderful job explaining the culture of the area, the beautiful sites we witnessed and met our every need. The wine and olive tasting were a lot of fun and quite enjoyable. The back road tour was exciting and had so many great views. And the lunch...it was so good. A beautiful setting with great food and a lot of it. The seven hour tour flew by and we were delivered right to our ship. Demetris did an excellent job and never rushed us. Thank you Demetris for a spectacular day!
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Excellent tour-great food, beautiful sites
August 22, 2019
Our group of four did this tour in August. We were met at the pier & taken to the farm where the Olive Oil was produced. After a brief tour of the facilities, we sampled the olive oil and wine with a fresh bread drizzled with olive oil, lemon & oregano, meats & cheese. The olive oil was very nice-we purchased a few bottles & some of the wine. After the tasting we drove through the countryside stopping along the way to admire the view. We eventually stopped at a lovely restaurant with a beautiful view of the valley & had one of the best meals we had on our trip. After lunch, we stopped at a working farm and saw not only the farm but a 3000 year old olive tree, still producing olives. We were returned to the ship shortly after that. This was a nice, relaxing tour with beautiful sites and fantastic food. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. I'd recommend it and would probably do it again should we return to the area.
Reviewer: Anita Adams
5 Stars
Wonderful Day
August 07, 2019
We had a terrific day on this excursion. It was just what we needed when we wanted to get away from crowds in a small group (there were 4 of us plus our awesome guide). You will really experience Crete from the interior away from the tourist congestion. Go hungry! The wine, olive oil and food that you will enjoy is fabulous and there is so much you will be frustrated if you're not hungry. Our guide was a real pro. He studied in the US so was comfortable with Americans and speaks great English. He is also very knowledgeable and happy to answer questions.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Cretan Olive Oil and Wine Tasting Jeep Safari
July 28, 2019
Excellent tour, tour guide very knowledgeable and tailored the day to meet our needs. The restaurant for lunch was excellent. The olive oil and wine tasting stop was well worth it too.
Reviewer: Enid Mitchell
5 Stars
Great guide, lots of good food and beautiful views
July 12, 2019
This was one of our favorite tours, a lot of driving though, but I have to say our guide, Stalas was a big contributor to making it enjoyable. He was so informative as we were driving to the different sites. There was so much food during the olive oil and wine tasting and the people at the first stop were so friendly and courteous. We were able to taste several different wines and what an interesting tour too. The lunch stop was amazing, the food was delicious and way more than any of us could eat - I would highly recommend this tour and if you're lucky maybe you'll get Stalas!
Reviewer: Susan T
5 Stars
The BEST excursion EVER!!
July 03, 2019
We would be more than glad to talk to anyone who wants to hear us rave about it. We were so lucky to have G as our guide. He knew the island so well and that jeep was able to get us to places no other vehicle would have been able to go. His English was great too. The lunch experience is one we are still sharing along with the wine and olive oil factory. Thank you all to those that had anything to do with this tour. It was truly a blessing!!
Reviewer: Christina Tregoning
5 Stars
Wonderful Time
June 21, 2019
Strongly recommend if you want to get away from the masses of tourists and see the interior of Crete. Excellent food and amazing scenery.
Reviewer: Frank A Prince
5 Stars
Best excursion we've even taken in Europe!
June 14, 2019
This experience is the one that we have come home to talk about over and over. The guide in our jeep was so very knowledgeable. We saw CRETE, every aspect about it. He spoke beautiful English and knows all about his country of origin. The wine tasting/olive oil factory tour was awesome and tasty. The authentic Greek restaurant above the gorge, with sights to remember forever, could not be beat. All the food comes from the farm of the restaurants owners. We found it to be the BEST value of any excursion, appreciated the pace, and professionalism of it all. You are crazy not to take this tour. We feel like we found the diamond in the rough!
Reviewer: Christina Tregoning
5 Stars
The must see—best Greek food you’ll ever eat
June 04, 2019
Following our departure from Santorini I wasn’t quite sure anything could come remarkably close to the breathtaking landscapes and the delicious cuisine. However, this tour of the beautiful, lush Cretan countryside does it, and well. From the world’s oldest olive tree, to the unmatched olive oil tasting, this tour and our guide Nasos gave us a world class experience. The restaurant food at Elas Thea was phenomenal and very traditionally Greek—not to mention the views from the restaurant. This tour is very relaxing, not a lot of walking and not a lot of other tourists/tourist attractions. There is a few long car rides with amazing scenery where you can stop and take pictures and appreciate the cultivation of the plentiful olive trees!! Thank you Nasos!
Reviewer: Megan and Kathy
5 Stars
Jeep Safari Tour
May 22, 2019
Great tour, great tour guide, wonderful food. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Christene Jones
5 Stars