Flavors of Chania Walking Tour

Beautiful Harbor city
January 27, 2020
The guide stated the tour at a coffee cafe over looking the bay - fantastic views. Then off to the wine tasting before visiting the old city on our own. It was very interesting. We finished with a 4 course meal at a local restaurant which was out of this world. Didn't need dinner that night. The guide was great and it was a wonderful tour.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Great fun, excellent food
November 05, 2019
My wife and I joined the tour and had a very, very good time. Guide was excellent, the food was outstanding. Small group, so it was even better.
Reviewer: Gordon
5 Stars
Chania Walking Tour
November 02, 2019
I recommend this tour. The driver was punctual and courteous and made every attempt to make the tour pleasurable. The wine lecture and tasting was one of the best I have attended. The Greek lunch was more of a dinner than a tasting. Excellent food and service. We ended the day with coffee at a sea coffee house Thanks
Reviewer: Fritz Lohmeyer
5 Stars
Harbour is gorgeous!
October 28, 2019
The wine tasting was fun and very informative...the little wine store staff were knowledgeable. Walking tour was great, lunch was outstanding., four courses of local fare plus wine! It was at Taberna, you must go., Outstanding and knowledgeable guide....Guides need to hold larger signs please...hard to find as we got off ship.
Reviewer: Susan Roberts
4 Stars
Great tour
October 26, 2019
It was our favorite tour on our vacation. Nasos was so informative and chose a great restaurant for our lunch. The wine tasting was a great treat as well. Don't miss this tour.
Reviewer: DARI HEASLIP
5 Stars
Would do this tour again
October 24, 2019
Nasos is an excellent tour guide. This was a relaxing and informative tour. First stop at the hilltop restaurant provided a spectacular view and wonderful refreshments. However, in the tour details it outlines we will go to a dozen places - we went to three. The write up should be changed to reflect this fact. Food was great. Crete was great. Nasos was great.
Reviewer: Angela
4 Stars
Nasos the Guide made our tour very special
October 05, 2019
It is very hard to find someone with so much passion for their country. The best tour guide I have ever had and I have had a lot. Nasos made sure that everyone was happy and I know we all were. Kindness goes a long way and we felt like family under Nasos care. The wine tasting taught me a lot and I now know how to pair and taste wine. Also the lunch was totally amazing but to see Nasos going around to all of us making sure we are enjoying was unbelievable. Now if only all guides were like Nasos.
Reviewer: David Schwartz
5 Stars
Fantastic tour
October 04, 2019
This was brilliant. From the tasting and learning about the local wines to a fantastic traditional lunch, this was a great tour. Our guides had a real passion about showing us around their fascinating city. Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Mary Godlee
5 Stars
Perhaps Our Finest Tour
October 03, 2019
Great experience with our very knowledgeable guide. Feel we really got to know the area in our walking tour, wine tasting and delicious meal in a very comfortable setting. Would not miss this one!
Reviewer: Ed Vigluicci
5 Stars
Afternoon in Chania
October 02, 2019
Our guide, Nasos, met us at entry to the port and our small group was off to Chania. He told us a lot about his area of the world on our way to wine tasting. Mary gave us a very comprehensive lesson on how to smell, view, and savor the flavors of her local wine. We then took a walk around the Venetian harbor, then a walk, away from the tourist area, to the highlight of our tour, the food tasting. He took us to a beautiful restaurant located in a "ruin" which has been re-fitted as a restaurant and we were served a wonderful meal which highlighted many Greek dishes. On the way back to the ship, we stopped at a coffee bar overlooking the harbor. The meal and coffee stops were fantastic. The meal in that beautiful restaurant was memory making! It was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon in Chania.
Reviewer: Ronald Kelso
4 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
September 27, 2019
We rated this excursion excellent because from the time we were picked up at the pier Nasos had everything planned. We enjoyed the wine tasting and the information that was demonstrated. The food and the atmosphere at the taverna was exceptional. It was great to experience Greek traditional food. Even our last stop overlooking the sea and having coffee was such a pleasure. Nasos certainly paid great attention to all the details. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Paul and Margaret Maranka
5 Stars
Excellent!
September 12, 2019
Wonderful afternoon of experiencing the local color of Chania. Our guide ( a retired pilot in the Air Force) was knowledgeable and welcoming! We sampled local wines and local foods and saw a charming city in Crete. Highly recommend this tour. A 5 star for sure!
Reviewer: Linda Riley
5 Stars
Five star tour and tour guide!
August 24, 2019
Today my partner and I along with my mum and dad went on the Flavours of Chania Walking Tour with tour guide Nasos. He and his wife Eleni made us all feel like family. We experienced breath taking scenery, exceptional restaurants, Greek food and coffee and learnt the art of wine tasting. Was very sad to say good bye and can’t thank them enough for making us feel welcome in their part of the world they call home. Highly recommended to anybody that visits. Highlight of our European trip. Thank you from us all - Kitty, Pedro, Antigoni and Stavro
Reviewer: Antigoni Goffman
5 Stars
Best Tour of our Trip
August 23, 2019
We found this tour through an online searched and booked directly. Nasos was a perfect host! The tour was very small (only 10 people) and very personalized attention. He took us to his favourite spots in Chania (cappuccino to start, wine tasting, local shops, lunch). Every stop was fantastic. The coffee shop offered a panoramic view of the island. The wine tasting was extremely detailed and wine was plentiful. Shopping in town was lovely and relaxed. And lunch....well the food and wine just kept coming! You will not be disappointed with this tour in any way.
Reviewer: Nicole
5 Stars
Our Family tour on August 1, 2019
August 20, 2019
We like this tour, which was not only restricted to walking pleasure around the island, but also has been filled by local life experience: wine and food testing. We just feel, that wine testing should not to be the first thing you start with. Nasos is the great tour guide. He takes care about all your needs, trying to be so warning, informed and keeps the mood of the group high even in the hot, sticky weather.
Reviewer: Sofiya Frankstein
5 Stars
Crete is great
August 06, 2019
From the moment we met Nasos at the pick up point we knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. We were a small group just perfect for us. Nasos and his wife Elena taught us all about current day Crete, it's people and cuisine starting out with a morning break at the KoyKoy Music Café. There were extraordinary views from the outside deck. Our day progressed with a wine tasting and later a multi course meal. Best tour of our cruise so far.
Reviewer: Christine Brown
5 Stars
Wish we could do this every day!
August 01, 2019
Nasos Tsatsaronis was a fun, interesting and witty guide and the tour got even better when his wife joined us. We visited a coffee bar, a very informative wine tasting, had a lovely bit of time to walk around the town and then, the best part of all, the FOOD! We had lunch at a taverna and the hosts were just so warm and gracious. The food was served family-style and every bite was better than the bite before. We had Greek salad that had potatoes and bread in it (delicious), pastitsio, charcuterie, dolmas and more than I can even remember. Then for dessert, we had freshly made loukoumades. After a bit of shopping in the marketplace, we ended the day with smiles and hugs.
Reviewer: Terri Vaughan
5 Stars
Excellent day with wonderful food and information
July 31, 2019
We recently did the tour in Chania and were so glad we did. The group was small. The van was nice- had enough a/c. We first went up to the top of a mountain for coffee- the view and coffee were wonderful! The wine tasting was wonderful! So informational and a lovely setting! We then had about 45 minutes to shop! We met for the best meal I had the entire time I was in Greece and Italy!! We were stuffed after the first course and still had a ton of food after that! We finished off with more shopping time and were delivered back to our cruise ship! The guides were amazing! Naxos and his wife are fantastic! I have no complaints! They even showed us the best olive oil to purchase and answered all of our questions!
Reviewer: Kate
5 Stars
Chania Walking tour
July 25, 2019
Nasos and his wife were wonderful guides. They are friendly and informative. Lunch was a wonderful experience. I would recommend Nasos as a guide to everyone.
Reviewer: Peggy Hill
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
July 23, 2019
Very enjoyable small group tour. Nasos and his wife treated us as friends and seemed to truly enjoy showing us around their favorite sites. Great food and coffee experience.
Reviewer: Corinne Green
5 Stars
Fun Walking and Eating Tour around Old Chania
July 23, 2019
We had so much fun on this tour. Not only do you get to see a lot of old Chania, you also get to sample many of the local wines and foods. Our guides, Nasos and his wife were friendly, engaging, and very knowledgable of Crete.
Reviewer: Susan Kamara
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
July 21, 2019
Excellent way to enjoy a day in Chania. Nasos and his wife went above and beyond to introduce us to their favorite sights in the city and to share the most delicious meal we had during our three week trip. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Ronda Allen
5 Stars
unique and informative
July 15, 2019
This was a very interesting and fun tasting tour. A wide variety of experience in a few hours. Enjoyed our guide with his knowledge and humor. Would highly recommend this company for a good time.
Reviewer: Beverly Hutchinson
5 Stars
Great food tour
June 30, 2019
Nasos did an excellent job sharing information about the foods of Chanda. When he found out that my husband is a photographer, he made sure to point out photo ops during the tour. The restaurant where we ate was amazing. We would highly recommend this tour to sample the foods and wines of the region.
Reviewer: Maureen Vaughn
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
June 26, 2019
Nasos was an excellent guide/host. Very knowledgeable, personable, polite and gracious. We would take another tour with him in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Martha "Marcey" Norman
5 Stars
Nasos' walking/eating tour was excellent
June 23, 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. Nasos was funny and personable and loves his city and Crete. We expected to have a taste of and a taste of that---nay, nay! We ate two delicious meals complete with starters and desert and of course PLENTY of wine! We have a great time and went back to our ship too full to eat!
Reviewer: Allie Woodcock
5 Stars
Wonderful
June 14, 2019
We learned so much about the life, culture and traditions of the people of Chania. The highest level of attention that you could ask for on an excursion
Reviewer: Bill Apple
5 Stars
Fantastic tour of Chania
June 10, 2019
Nasos Tsatsaronis and Shore Excursions are a great combination. He knows the best sites everyone knows as well as places that are not on the beaten path making for a great experience.
Reviewer: Matt Monahan
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
June 04, 2019
This walking/tasting tour was the most fun...& flavorful. We sampled many great traditional Greek foods and a wine tasting with the most interesting information. Nasos was a wonderful host. The day I was on the tour his lovely wife accompanied him. Interesting discussions of current Greece &, of course, very funny stories. I highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewer: Becky
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania walking Tour
June 04, 2019
Our favorite tour of our trip. Our guide was fantastic and we got to try all these wonderful foods and we saw some beautiful sights. Would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Dawn Demick
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania walking Tour
June 02, 2019
This was our favorite tour. Our guide was magnificent. Fit a great tour, lots of local food and a beautiful views at the end. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Dawn Demick
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
June 01, 2019
We were treated wonderfully by Nasos and even joined by his lovely wife for lunch. We were treated to delicious local foods and wine throughout the day. We were shown the historic waterfront and driven to a cliff side restaurant to enjoy espresso and fabulous views at the end of the day.
Reviewer: Norma Yanez
5 Stars
Flavours of chania Crete
May 24, 2019
Dear nassos and eleni I’d like to thank you for the most wonderful tour of chania Going to the agora market brought back nice memories from my childhood in Beirut Eating the stuffed zucchini flowers the loukoumades drinking the wine were delicious and amazing You guys are fantastic tour guides telling us a lot about Crete’s history and showing us the nice areas in your city. I recommend nassos and his touring company 👍👍👍 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sent from my iPhone
Reviewer: Noni Battat Zeitoune
5 Stars
Sunmeet (Lady #1)
May 21, 2019
Coming from America where you'd think the hot spots are locations like Santorini or Mykonos I was not expecting much from Chania. But I was completely surprised by Nasos and team! Such an intimate small group tour to get the real experience of the city. Walking through the narrow streets of the city, trying authentic food, wine tasting. Nasos gave us the real experience of Chania. We had a great time while learning about the city. Exactly the type of tour i had in mind. Of all the 5 excursions I did in Greece this would have to be the most memorable, will remember it for a lifetime. Would 100% recommend!!
Reviewer: Sunmeet Kaur
5 Stars
Crete
May 21, 2019
Very good tour guide was not overbearing and we continued on a good pace throughout the tour Great stops enough time for lunch excellent
Reviewer: carolyn stankiewicz
5 Stars
Flavors of Chania Walking Tour
May 16, 2019
Very friendly tour guide with excellent service!
Reviewer: Angela Wu
5 Stars
Fantastic tour of Chania
May 16, 2019
An exceptional tour is not only seeing, but learning about an area. Nasos Tsatsaronis selected fascinating stops to literally get a taste of Chania as well as places typical tourist buses don't see as his comfortable van was our home on wheels. Expert. Knowledgeable. Welcoming. A great time in a great place.
Reviewer: Matthew Monahan
5 Stars
Best tour guide!
May 11, 2019
I absolutely loved the tour guide! His humour was wonderful. We were taken to the best spots of Chania to enjoy the amazing view and the delicious food. He even surprised us at the end, won’t say what it was so I won’t spoil the tour for who ever takes it next. 100% recommend taking this tour with Nasos, you will not regret it.
Reviewer: Simran (Lady #3)
5 Stars
Very friendly tour
April 25, 2019
We are very happy with friendly guide I did not know chania in Greece but now i remember old and new characters with tasty and moody It was impressive view with excellent coffee with cake in koukou cafe top of the hill It was very healthy crete meal in open restaurant 700years old Pleasant wine tasting in the beginning We were all happy with him and recommend above excursion
Reviewer: In yu
5 Stars