5 StarsChania Walking TourNovember 02, 2019

Reviewer: Fritz Lohmeyer
I recommend this tour. The driver was punctual and courteous and made every attempt to make the tour pleasurable. The wine lecture and tasting was one of the best I have attended. The Greek lunch was more of a dinner than a tasting. Excellent food and service. We ended the day with coffee at a sea coffee house Thanks

4 StarsHarbour is gorgeous! October 28, 2019

Reviewer: Susan Roberts
The wine tasting was fun and very informative...the little wine store staff were knowledgeable. Walking tour was great, lunch was outstanding., four courses of local fare plus wine! It was at Taberna, you must go., Outstanding and knowledgeable guide....Guides need to hold larger signs please...hard to find as we got off ship.

5 StarsGreat tourOctober 26, 2019

Reviewer: DARI HEASLIP
It was our favorite tour on our vacation. Nasos was so informative and chose a great restaurant for our lunch. The wine tasting was a great treat as well. Don't miss this tour.

4 StarsWould do this tour againOctober 24, 2019

Reviewer: Angela
Nasos is an excellent tour guide. This was a relaxing and informative tour. First stop at the hilltop restaurant provided a spectacular view and wonderful refreshments. However, in the tour details it outlines we will go to a dozen places - we went to three. The write up should be changed to reflect this fact. Food was great. Crete was great. Nasos was great.

5 StarsNasos the Guide made our tour very specialOctober 05, 2019

Reviewer: David Schwartz
It is very hard to find someone with so much passion for their country. The best tour guide I have ever had and I have had a lot. Nasos made sure that everyone was happy and I know we all were. Kindness goes a long way and we felt like family under Nasos care. The wine tasting taught me a lot and I now know how to pair and taste wine. Also the lunch was totally amazing but to see Nasos going around to all of us making sure we are enjoying was unbelievable. Now if only all guides were like Nasos.

5 StarsFantastic tourOctober 04, 2019

Reviewer: Mary Godlee
This was brilliant. From the tasting and learning about the local wines to a fantastic traditional lunch, this was a great tour. Our guides had a real passion about showing us around their fascinating city. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsPerhaps Our Finest TourOctober 03, 2019

Reviewer: Ed Vigluicci
Great experience with our very knowledgeable guide. Feel we really got to know the area in our walking tour, wine tasting and delicious meal in a very comfortable setting. Would not miss this one!

4 StarsAfternoon in ChaniaOctober 02, 2019

Reviewer: Ronald Kelso
Our guide, Nasos, met us at entry to the port and our small group was off to Chania. He told us a lot about his area of the world on our way to wine tasting. Mary gave us a very comprehensive lesson on how to smell, view, and savor the flavors of her local wine. We then took a walk around the Venetian harbor, then a walk, away from the tourist area, to the highlight of our tour, the food tasting. He took us to a beautiful restaurant located in a "ruin" which has been re-fitted as a restaurant and we were served a wonderful meal which highlighted many Greek dishes. On the way back to the ship, we stopped at a coffee bar overlooking the harbor. The meal and coffee stops were fantastic. The meal in that beautiful restaurant was memory making! It was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon in Chania.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourSeptember 27, 2019

Reviewer: Paul and Margaret Maranka
We rated this excursion excellent because from the time we were picked up at the pier Nasos had everything planned. We enjoyed the wine tasting and the information that was demonstrated. The food and the atmosphere at the taverna was exceptional. It was great to experience Greek traditional food. Even our last stop overlooking the sea and having coffee was such a pleasure. Nasos certainly paid great attention to all the details. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsExcellent! September 12, 2019

Reviewer: Linda Riley
Wonderful afternoon of experiencing the local color of Chania. Our guide ( a retired pilot in the Air Force) was knowledgeable and welcoming! We sampled local wines and local foods and saw a charming city in Crete. Highly recommend this tour. A 5 star for sure!

5 StarsFive star tour and tour guide!August 24, 2019

Reviewer: Antigoni Goffman
Today my partner and I along with my mum and dad went on the Flavours of Chania Walking Tour with tour guide Nasos. He and his wife Eleni made us all feel like family. We experienced breath taking scenery, exceptional restaurants, Greek food and coffee and learnt the art of wine tasting. Was very sad to say good bye and can’t thank them enough for making us feel welcome in their part of the world they call home. Highly recommended to anybody that visits. Highlight of our European trip. Thank you from us all - Kitty, Pedro, Antigoni and Stavro

5 StarsBest Tour of our TripAugust 23, 2019

Reviewer: Nicole
We found this tour through an online searched and booked directly. Nasos was a perfect host! The tour was very small (only 10 people) and very personalized attention. He took us to his favourite spots in Chania (cappuccino to start, wine tasting, local shops, lunch). Every stop was fantastic. The coffee shop offered a panoramic view of the island. The wine tasting was extremely detailed and wine was plentiful. Shopping in town was lovely and relaxed. And lunch....well the food and wine just kept coming! You will not be disappointed with this tour in any way.

5 StarsOur Family tour on August 1, 2019August 20, 2019

Reviewer: Sofiya Frankstein
We like this tour, which was not only restricted to walking pleasure around the island, but also has been filled by local life experience: wine and food testing. We just feel, that wine testing should not to be the first thing you start with. Nasos is the great tour guide. He takes care about all your needs, trying to be so warning, informed and keeps the mood of the group high even in the hot, sticky weather.

5 StarsCrete is greatAugust 06, 2019

Reviewer: Christine Brown
From the moment we met Nasos at the pick up point we knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. We were a small group just perfect for us. Nasos and his wife Elena taught us all about current day Crete, it's people and cuisine starting out with a morning break at the KoyKoy Music Café. There were extraordinary views from the outside deck. Our day progressed with a wine tasting and later a multi course meal. Best tour of our cruise so far.

5 StarsWish we could do this every day!August 01, 2019

Reviewer: Terri Vaughan
Nasos Tsatsaronis was a fun, interesting and witty guide and the tour got even better when his wife joined us. We visited a coffee bar, a very informative wine tasting, had a lovely bit of time to walk around the town and then, the best part of all, the FOOD! We had lunch at a taverna and the hosts were just so warm and gracious. The food was served family-style and every bite was better than the bite before. We had Greek salad that had potatoes and bread in it (delicious), pastitsio, charcuterie, dolmas and more than I can even remember. Then for dessert, we had freshly made loukoumades. After a bit of shopping in the marketplace, we ended the day with smiles and hugs.

5 StarsExcellent day with wonderful food and informationJuly 31, 2019

Reviewer: Kate
We recently did the tour in Chania and were so glad we did. The group was small. The van was nice- had enough a/c. We first went up to the top of a mountain for coffee- the view and coffee were wonderful! The wine tasting was wonderful! So informational and a lovely setting! We then had about 45 minutes to shop! We met for the best meal I had the entire time I was in Greece and Italy!! We were stuffed after the first course and still had a ton of food after that! We finished off with more shopping time and were delivered back to our cruise ship! The guides were amazing! Naxos and his wife are fantastic! I have no complaints! They even showed us the best olive oil to purchase and answered all of our questions!

5 StarsChania Walking tour July 25, 2019

Reviewer: Peggy Hill
Nasos and his wife were wonderful guides. They are friendly and informative. Lunch was a wonderful experience. I would recommend Nasos as a guide to everyone.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourJuly 23, 2019

Reviewer: Corinne Green
Very enjoyable small group tour. Nasos and his wife treated us as friends and seemed to truly enjoy showing us around their favorite sites. Great food and coffee experience.

5 StarsFun Walking and Eating Tour around Old ChaniaJuly 23, 2019

Reviewer: Susan Kamara
We had so much fun on this tour. Not only do you get to see a lot of old Chania, you also get to sample many of the local wines and foods. Our guides, Nasos and his wife were friendly, engaging, and very knowledgable of Crete.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourJuly 21, 2019

Reviewer: Ronda Allen
Excellent way to enjoy a day in Chania. Nasos and his wife went above and beyond to introduce us to their favorite sights in the city and to share the most delicious meal we had during our three week trip. Highly recommend!

5 Starsunique and informativeJuly 15, 2019

Reviewer: Beverly Hutchinson
This was a very interesting and fun tasting tour. A wide variety of experience in a few hours. Enjoyed our guide with his knowledge and humor. Would highly recommend this company for a good time.

5 StarsGreat food tourJune 30, 2019

Reviewer: Maureen Vaughn
Nasos did an excellent job sharing information about the foods of Chanda. When he found out that my husband is a photographer, he made sure to point out photo ops during the tour. The restaurant where we ate was amazing. We would highly recommend this tour to sample the foods and wines of the region.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourJune 26, 2019

Reviewer: Martha "Marcey" Norman
Nasos was an excellent guide/host. Very knowledgeable, personable, polite and gracious. We would take another tour with him in a heartbeat.

5 StarsNasos' walking/eating tour was excellentJune 23, 2019

Reviewer: Allie Woodcock
We really enjoyed this tour. Nasos was funny and personable and loves his city and Crete. We expected to have a taste of and a taste of that---nay, nay! We ate two delicious meals complete with starters and desert and of course PLENTY of wine! We have a great time and went back to our ship too full to eat!

5 StarsWonderfulJune 14, 2019

Reviewer: Bill Apple
We learned so much about the life, culture and traditions of the people of Chania. The highest level of attention that you could ask for on an excursion

5 StarsFantastic tour of Chania June 10, 2019

Reviewer: Matt Monahan
Nasos Tsatsaronis and Shore Excursions are a great combination. He knows the best sites everyone knows as well as places that are not on the beaten path making for a great experience.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourJune 04, 2019

Reviewer: Becky
This walking/tasting tour was the most fun...& flavorful. We sampled many great traditional Greek foods and a wine tasting with the most interesting information. Nasos was a wonderful host. The day I was on the tour his lovely wife accompanied him. Interesting discussions of current Greece &, of course, very funny stories. I highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania walking TourJune 04, 2019

Reviewer: Dawn Demick
Our favorite tour of our trip. Our guide was fantastic and we got to try all these wonderful foods and we saw some beautiful sights. Would highly recommend it.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania walking TourJune 02, 2019

Reviewer: Dawn Demick
This was our favorite tour. Our guide was magnificent. Fit a great tour, lots of local food and a beautiful views at the end. Would highly recommend.

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourJune 01, 2019

Reviewer: Norma Yanez
We were treated wonderfully by Nasos and even joined by his lovely wife for lunch. We were treated to delicious local foods and wine throughout the day. We were shown the historic waterfront and driven to a cliff side restaurant to enjoy espresso and fabulous views at the end of the day.

5 StarsFlavours of chania Crete May 24, 2019

Reviewer: Noni Battat Zeitoune
Dear nassos and eleni I’d like to thank you for the most wonderful tour of chania Going to the agora market brought back nice memories from my childhood in Beirut Eating the stuffed zucchini flowers the loukoumades drinking the wine were delicious and amazing You guys are fantastic tour guides telling us a lot about Crete’s history and showing us the nice areas in your city. I recommend nassos and his touring company 👍👍👍 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sent from my iPhone

5 StarsSunmeet (Lady #1)May 21, 2019

Reviewer: Sunmeet Kaur
Coming from America where you'd think the hot spots are locations like Santorini or Mykonos I was not expecting much from Chania. But I was completely surprised by Nasos and team! Such an intimate small group tour to get the real experience of the city. Walking through the narrow streets of the city, trying authentic food, wine tasting. Nasos gave us the real experience of Chania. We had a great time while learning about the city. Exactly the type of tour i had in mind. Of all the 5 excursions I did in Greece this would have to be the most memorable, will remember it for a lifetime. Would 100% recommend!!

5 StarsCreteMay 21, 2019

Reviewer: carolyn stankiewicz
Very good tour guide was not overbearing and we continued on a good pace throughout the tour Great stops enough time for lunch excellent

5 StarsFlavors of Chania Walking TourMay 16, 2019

Reviewer: Angela Wu
Very friendly tour guide with excellent service!

5 StarsFantastic tour of Chania May 16, 2019

Reviewer: Matthew Monahan
An exceptional tour is not only seeing, but learning about an area. Nasos Tsatsaronis selected fascinating stops to literally get a taste of Chania as well as places typical tourist buses don't see as his comfortable van was our home on wheels. Expert. Knowledgeable. Welcoming. A great time in a great place.

5 StarsBest tour guide! May 11, 2019

Reviewer: Simran (Lady #3)
I absolutely loved the tour guide! His humour was wonderful. We were taken to the best spots of Chania to enjoy the amazing view and the delicious food. He even surprised us at the end, won’t say what it was so I won’t spoil the tour for who ever takes it next. 100% recommend taking this tour with Nasos, you will not regret it.

5 StarsVery friendly tourApril 25, 2019

Reviewer: In yu
We are very happy with friendly guide I did not know chania in Greece but now i remember old and new characters with tasty and moody It was impressive view with excellent coffee with cake in koukou cafe top of the hill It was very healthy crete meal in open restaurant 700years old Pleasant wine tasting in the beginning We were all happy with him and recommend above excursion