Excellence
December 03, 2019
The tour started slowly, but once underway it blossomed into an educational wonder. The Tapas tasting took place during the later portion of the tour which beautifully capped a most pleasant tour. Our guide Maria del Mar Martinez, knowledge and love of Cartagena made the tour an absolute joy. It was three hours well spent and was sorry to see it end. Much of that I attribute to the competence of Ms. Martinez.
Reviewer: Wilbur A. Smith
5 Stars
Lovely tour guide!
September 09, 2019
We weren't sure what to expect in Cartagena, but were pleasantly surprised by the rich history and beauty of the town. Our tour guide was a young woman who had lived her whole life in this city, and was eager to share its story with us. She was wonderful! The tapas we sampled were delicious, but the sangria was definitely a premade mix (we found much better sangria after our tour). All in all, an excellent experience.
Reviewer: Lara Poulios
4 Stars
Excellent tour
August 15, 2019
Wonderful tour guide. Visited Roman ruins and walked to three restaurants for delicious tapas tasting. No lunch required after tour. Had a great time
Reviewer: Frances Fox
5 Stars
Learning about Tapas & Cartagena
June 07, 2019
Our guide provided great information about Cartagena while we walked the city to the different tapas locations. He helped along the way with additional questions. The tapas we had were excellent and liked the places we went.
Reviewer: John W Lancaster
5 Stars
Cartagena Tapas
June 01, 2019
This was a very nice tour with an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable about the area. The sangria and one tapas was very nice.
Reviewer: KATHLEEN KENDZIOR
4 Stars
cartagena
June 01, 2019
excellent
Reviewer: JOHN C BRUNO
5 Stars
Excellant day
May 31, 2019
Bruno, our guide, was incredible. Not only did he take us to great places for Tapas, he gave us a walking tour of the city and its history. He was very patient with all of the guests and did not hesitate to answer all of the questions that the group had. When the tour was over, he spent a little extra time with my wife and I and we continued to talk and enjoy additional tapas and drinks. I will definitely look up Bruno when we go back to Cartegena.
Reviewer: Rick Kortan
5 Stars
A Taste of Tapas in Cartegena
January 14, 2019
This tour was excellent. Saw so much and the guide was so full of knowledge!!
Reviewer: Carol Gabor
5 Stars
Nice Tapas Tour of Cartagena
January 02, 2019
We were treated to a fun tour of the city with stops at out of the way local tapas bars by a knowledgeable local guide that really loved his city.
Reviewer: Art Shea
4 Stars
A Tour with Local Tastes
December 28, 2018
A great tour of the highlights of Cartagena with 3 stops for local food and drinks. The guide was very informative and passed along great insights to the history of Cartagena. Very relaxed pace but the tour ended with time to explore on our own if we wished to do so.
Reviewer: Richard Downing
5 Stars
Worth the money
November 28, 2018
There were 6 of us so a small group and Bruno our guide was knowledgeable and easy going. The cost of the food and alcohol was included as well as the price of an external elevator to get you up the hill which more or less starts the tour. I would have preferred walking and doing one tapas, then walking a bit more so that you have time to have the alcohol wear off. Lol.
Reviewer: Paula
5 Stars
A Taste of Tapas in Cartegena
November 25, 2018
This was a very active tour. We saw so much and the guide was really good. And the stop at 3 Tapas bars at the end was very enjoyable!!
Reviewer: Carol Gabor
5 Stars
A Taste of Tapas in Cartagen
November 05, 2018
I had a wonderful tour. Our guide was great. Very professional and fun at the same time. We were a group of eight women which we joked about at the beginning. We all bonded, which was a bonus. I recommend this tour as a must do.
Reviewer: Ruth Oyen
5 Stars
Great tour!
October 30, 2018
Enjoyed the tapas and drinks (wine/beer). The walking tour was very interesting. Well worth it.
Reviewer: Sandra
5 Stars
Walking Tour
October 19, 2018
Excellent tour with good history and wonderful tapas. Guise was very knowledgeable and accommodating . Good day.
Reviewer: Eleanor Boultinghouse
5 Stars
Great tour
May 21, 2018
We really enjoyed our Taste of Tapas tour in Cartagena. The guide was excellent and we felt that we saw all of the highlights of the city. She explained the history very well and was very good in answering people's questions. The three stops for a drink and tapas were great as it was nice to get out of the heat and have a bite to eat. Would definitely recommend the tour.
Reviewer: Don Irving
5 Stars
More than expected
May 21, 2018
We thought we signed up for a 3 hr tapas tasting and had about a 5 hour tour of the city and a truly wonderful experience . My husband the Reluctant Traveler loved it . Our guide was so personable and it was the best experience of our trip.
Reviewer: Gini
5 Stars
Excellent Tour and delicious Tapas
December 11, 2017
Our tour of Caratagena was one of the best excursions that we have ever taken. Our guide was so knowledgeable about the historical facts and enjoyed talking about the area. The three bars were unique and served delicious tapas. You had your choice of white or red wine and beer. Don't miss this tour!!
Reviewer: Anna Katich
5 Stars
Great tour
November 29, 2017
There were 8 of us on this tour Nov 20 and it was exceptional. The tour guide was so knowledgeable, friendly and took us to 3 great bars. The tapas at all 3 places were delicious and so was the wine/beer. Enjoyed this excursion the most out of our 21 day cruise. Thanks!!!
Reviewer: Anna Katich
5 Stars
Outstanding!
July 18, 2017
This tour was the best one we took on our 11 day cruise -- with only 12 people we experienced a personalized tour that went far beyond what was advertised - our guide was knowledgable and very personable and showed us sites we would not have seen on other tours. Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Clare Gray
5 Stars