5 StarsLoved this tourJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Judith Rodgers
Tour guide was very knowledgeable but kind of quiet. large crowds because we were there on June 2 the celebration of the republic of Italy. would have liked to have been able to see more. Lot of walking but still great!

4 StarsClassical RomeJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Lyline Medeiros
We had a good time during the tour. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of attractions in one day. It was a little bit rushed due to time constraints. I guess we just need to come back to experience more of Rome. We were in a cruise so we only had one day for this. All in all, it was a good tour. To those who are planning to book this tour, the itinerary could change. Like for ours, instead of doing Vatican last as what was written in the website, it was our first destination. Also, read dress code for entering churches. I saw people blocked from entering St. Peter's Basilica. Another thing, this tour entails a lot of walking. Sturdy comfortable walking shoes will be a necessity. Your feet will thank you afterwards.

5 StarsClassical Rome tourJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: karen walsh
The guide was very professional knowledgeable and polite she certainly made the tour well worth it.

5 StarsReveiwJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Jim Ohlinger
Absolutely an excellent tour. Time was well managed and the guide extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We would highly recommend it to others. The only two things I would suggest for improvement are 1) please warn people more of the extensive walking. We had a few people in our group who could barely walk anyway and delayed the whole group all day. 2) better communication or directions to find the correct guide / bus when you get off the ship.

5 StarsGreat guided tourJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Marilyn Garcia
We enjoyed our overview of Rome, the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We couldn’t have done so much and learned so much on our own!

5 StarsTour de RomaJune 04, 2018

Reviewer: Nubia
Fue un tour excelente; nuestro guia Andrea fue muy profesional y estaba muy pendiente de las necesidades de todos y cada uno de nosotros. Ademas tiene un basto conocimiento de la historia, arquitectura de Roma, el Vaticano y sus alrededores. Nos indico varios sitios donde podiamos ir a almorzar, segun el gusto de cada uno.

5 StarsClassical RomeMay 30, 2018

Reviewer: Patricia Lantz
The tour was very well organized from getting on the buses to returning on the buses. It was an overview of Rome and a very long day. So much information was given it was overwhelming at times but I wouldn't have missed a minute of it. Good job!!!

4 StarsAbove Average ExcursionMay 29, 2018

Reviewer: Kathie Harvey
Our Classical Rome guide was very good, and our time in the city was just about right. We were not able to go into St. Peter's Basillica as it was Sunday, but had the added bonus of hearing the Pope address and bless the public from the residential building at noon. We were given just the right amount of time on our own, then back on the bus for more historical viewing. This excursion was above average.

5 StarsClassical RomeMay 26, 2018

Reviewer: Eleanor Bean
Wonderful. Tour guide was excellent. His knowledge was outstanding. Had a great time.

5 StarsRome excursionMay 26, 2018

Reviewer: JACKI FELDHAHN
We went on 6 shore excursions during our 12 day Cruise. We booked 2 of these through Costco and 4 through the cruise ship. Our shore excursion in Rome was one of our favorites! Neils was an excellent guide, knowledgeable, and entertaining. We found the Costco excursions to be a very good value.

5 StarsFast pace see it allMay 25, 2018

Reviewer: Sabrina
Rome in a day. Excellent tour great guide provided by Civita tours, saw all the things you need to see. Pay the extra for the skip the line feature with the tour for the Vatican. Lots of walking not for those with limited mobility some uphill walking near the Coliseum. But if all you have is a day you see it all Vatican, Coliseum, Trevi ...

5 StarsExcellent TourMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Cathy Chapman
This tour is a great way to see a lot in a short time. We visited the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain and the Vatican, just to name a few. We only got a short time for lunch but managed to order a great pizza. Considering there is a two-hour bus ride to and from the port, we saw everything we wanted to in the time allotted. We had a couple of different tour guides along the way and all were great. This is a great excursion to see a lot in a limited amount of time.

5 StarsClassical Toir of Rome April 2018May 14, 2018

Reviewer: Diana Rabidoux
The Classical Rome Tour was very good and we did get to see main points of interest. This tour is fast moving and the ability to keep up (walk fast and on cobblestone) is very important. It would be very difficult if you have a walker or cane. The tour guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Bathroom breaks were available and no charge. Lunch was not provided but time was allowed to grab a bite to eat. I would recommend this tour.

5 StarsAwesomeFebruary 13, 2018

Reviewer: Kati Collazo
This was by far the best tour that was taken on our 11 night Mediterranean cruise. The guide was very knowledgeable about the city and the sites. Although this is really a place that you need to fly to and stay for a week or longer to check out everything this tour covered a lot of ground and was amazing was not really that rushed. We spend a good bit of time in Vatican City and we even had time to visit the Collesum as we were more interested in that then the place that the guide was showing we just asked if we could go there she told us the time the bus was leaving and we had to be back by that time. Also the walk through the town where you will find the Trevi fountain was awesome felt like a local. I would say if you wanted to save money and see all you can in the short alloted time you are there then this is the one for you!

5 StarsClassic RomeJanuary 23, 2018

Reviewer: Ivor and Patricia Thomas
My self and wife had a wonderful 50th Anniversary, because of the the vacation we have had in Rome your good Mr Neil was very knowledgeable person of all that was shown to us, he was extremely patient and give us time to observe, I would highly recommend your service to all my fellow travelers, Thanks again and keep up your excellent service. Ivor and Patricia Thomas

5 StarsWonderful walking tour of Rome!January 01, 2018

Reviewer: Halina Onishko
Despite the fact that we had to drive about two hours each way from the port of Livorno to Rome and back, it was worth it! We had a wonderful knowledgeable tour guide Neals! He took us to a few specific must see places in Rome, gave us a very relevant information and did not overwhelm us with too much information as it could often happen in big city like Rome. We visited the Vatican, the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, the Piazza Navona, among the places that stood out the most, and had lunch at a local delicious pizzeria next to the Trevi Fountain. I would highly recommend this tour, especially for those people who visit Rome for the first time. It is a great way to get the main highlights of the city!

5 StarsRomeDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Deborah
love Rome our guide Niels was excellent, never enough time Highly recommend but realize in some spots its just in and out

5 StarsClassical Rome TourDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Deb Perini
A whirlwind tour packed with information Our guide was exceptional

5 StarsThe Bestest November 21, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Thomas
On this cruise, we visited Spain, Italy, and France. I can honestly say that this excursion was the most exciting. We saw the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, and the Vatican in one day. We did do a lot of walking (especially from the Trevi Fountain to Vatican City) but it was well worth it. On our way to Vatican City, we went by many street performers but the most mesmerizing was the guy who levitated at least 3 feet while sitting. I rarely want to do one excursion twice but I would do this one again.

5 StarsRome November 02, 2017

Reviewer: Gloria
What can I say except everything was perfect, pick up point was where they said it would be. very well organized, tour bus was very clean and had a/c. Our tour guides were just an encyclopedia of knowledge. We had a wonderful time, would certainly choose to do this again. Great value for money much cheaper then the cruise ship.

5 StarsFantasticOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: VC And SC Wash DC
Awesome Day!, got to see everything we wanted. Tour guides were exceptional!

5 StarsLots to see in such short timeOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Diane Fitzsimmons
Excellent tour as we saw all of the most important things. We took the skip the line option to visit the basilica, it was well worth it. We would have appreciated a longer time for lunch at the Trevi Fountain 20 minutes is just to little time to really appreciate the area.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion with many points of interestSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Klie
This is the way to see. Our guide Nils was very knowledgeable and fun. He also spoke several languages. We saw many of Rome's classic sights and learned of their history. There is a fair bit of walking on this tour.

5 StarsCan't be toppedSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Hala Saardi
I was a little hesitant to book a tour outside our cruise Company, but boy, was I happy I did. Everything was perfect. We found our tour easily outside the ship. We picked up the tour guide on the way to Rome and he was exceptional. He knew so much about Rome that I felt I was in a history class. We were also lucky and hot to see the Pope. What an amazing experience and thanks to the tour guide for pointing it out to us. I will definitely use them again next year.

5 StarsBeautiful dayAugust 24, 2017

Reviewer: Andre Seguin
Our guide Dylayla was extraordinary we were able to see the Pope at his noon speech.Also a picture of me holding up the Colisseum. Dylayla is very knowledgeable and experienced in communicating. We saw Rome in an awesome tour. Thank you

5 StarsGreat Excursion!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Tami Steinbrick
What a wonderful way to see Rome! Our motor coach stopped at all the places we wanted to see and we had free time to take pictures and enjoy the views. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. PLUS, this tour was a lot cheaper than the same tour offered from the cruise line.

5 StarsVery good paceAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Yvonne C
This excursion was the best one we had out of all the excursions that we had booked for our trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We visited many places in fast pace which was what we like.

5 StarsSo much to see, so little timeJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Jeff Martinez
Going to Rome was a dream come true. There is no way to see everything anyone would want to see in one day, but this tour did a great job helping us experience the highlights. We saw the outside of the Colliseum, Trevi Fountain, outside of Pantheon, lots of other beautiful buildings, and a chance to see some of the Vatican. We were allowed to pay $20 on the bus to buy a "Skip the Line" pass that allowed us to enter the Vatican Chapel which was well worth paying on this day packed with beautiful sites. The bus staff was very friendly and our guide was knowledgeable and wonderful. Of course there is a lot of walking required. For a one day excursion of Rome I don't know how it could be much better. We considered the other tour that was more expensive and allowed us to go inside the Colliseum, but we were happy with his one as we wanted more time to experience all we could.

4 StarsQuickie Rome Tour is GoodJune 24, 2017

Reviewer: J Marmalade
The bus ride was long and the crowds in Rome were tremendous, but the tour itself was great for an overview of this important city. Unfortunately we had a person with a cane and obvious walking issues on the tour even though the tour description should have warned her off before she signed up. We therefore had lost time waiting for her constantly to the point where she and her companion finally took a taxi back to the ship. We got to many "must see" sites, but the crowds were so bad. That's not the tour fault. Our guide was excellent.

5 StarsClassical Rome tourJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: winny
At first, I did not think that we would have time to go to all the places mentioned in the tour itinerary. But we did, with the help of our tour guide Niels. Niels speaks 5 languages and very knowledgeable. He's great!! One thing I would like to remind everyone is : since the port Civitavecchia is very far from Roma, the tour guide does not go back with the bus to the port. So please do not forget to tip your tour guide when he says 'bye-bye' in Roma, especially if he has done such an excellent job like Niels did.

5 StarsExcellent June 14, 2017

Reviewer: Laurie Yee
We were on the Princess Cruise and they did not have a Shore Excursion like this one where you could disembark the ship & leave your luggage on the bus when you are touring Rome! I am so glad we booked this because they were advertising that a one-way ride to Rome is $200 per person and we paid only half! Also, our tour guide was excellent & she even called for a taxi so that we could leave the Colosseum since it was closer to our hotel than where the tour would have ended!!!

5 StarsVery pleasant experience June 06, 2017

Reviewer: Yuri
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and experienced. Tour was Great and organized very well Also, twice LESS expensive than to buy it on ship 🚢

4 StarssstaffMay 27, 2017

Reviewer: c mcbride
Your guide Neil was excellent very good knowlege only problem we had was for the staff not telling tourists the dress code was not an option value time lost due to group not dressed properly should have been told at the start that shorts and tank tops would not be acceptable to the Vatican and rude men not taking their hats off entering a church what is wrong with you people I went to the Alamo years ago and hats and noise not acceptable and with a Baptist minister in the family hats not permissable in their all should have been mentioned at the start and not held the rest up rude

5 StarsClassical Rome tour April, 2017May 19, 2017

Reviewer: Claudette OConnell
Great tour of Rome at a good price. Guide was very pleasant & knowledgeable. Meeting pick up etc went very smooth, newer bus, no problems.

5 StarsGuided tour of RomeApril 24, 2017

Reviewer: Bridget
We booked this tour prior to the cruise,a very wise move on our part. The tour and guide both excellent, the guide was most informative and on Motheting Sunday we arrived at the Vatican Square just before mid day and we saw the Pope what an experience. This is the best tour of Rome I have ever experienced. We then booked a second tour to go to Florence and Pisa with their sister company this too was very good value and worth doing.

4 Starsclassical RomeApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: JOSEPHINE JANSSEN
The tour was very good,the guide is very knowledgeable of the area. I have taken this company for my previous tours in Europe but this is the only tour that the bus is full, just like if I have gotten from the cruise ship! Spanish and English tourist are combined in one bus, that she has to speak in two languages.

4 StarsGreat Overview March 30, 2017

Reviewer: Katie Riggs
Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. Not to mention spoke 5 languages! She provided great information, kept on time and welcomed questions. It was a great overview of Rome if you have never been. There wasn't time to go in places like the Vatican or the Coliseum, but that is to be expected when seeing as much as we saw in a hort amoutn of time. Worth the money for first time visitors for sure!

4 StarsClassic RomeDecember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Steve Wolf
Good excursion. Tour guide was knowledgable

4 StarsClassical RomeDecember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Steve Wolf
Good excursion. Tour guide was knowledgable

5 StarsCaring, informative guideDecember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Denise Does
Our guide was very caring of the needs of all guests and her knowledge and communication skills were very effective! This was a fantastic experience.

5 Starstour December 15, 2016

Reviewer: Marie D'Acquisto
Our tour guide was amazing she covered every bit of information and directed us to a fabulous pizzeria and gelato to eat .We could not say enough on how wonderful it was. I you are seeing rome for the first time I would definitely do this tour you get a little taste of everything.

4 StarsA day tour in RomeDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Karen Lee
Tour started around 9:30 AM but took over an hour commute to Rome, sightseeing was beautiful, too bad there were so many people so didn't have enough time to enjoy more of the city. Traffic came back to the cruise ship was bad, we were 30 minutes late and good thing the ship still awaited for us, we were the last bus arrived back to port. Overall experience was very good, Rome is beautiful.

5 StarsexcellentNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: gloria hernandez
Rome tour great becuz of terrific guide Niels.I have been to Rome many times but he explained lots that I was not aware of and he gave us just enough free time to explore on our own.

4 StarsRome TourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Alan Large
This was the only tour that we booked outside of the ship. All the others tours on this cruise were through the cruise line. This tour far exceeded all the other tours we had. The meeting point from the ship was easy to find. The tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable very well spoken. We will certainly do this again in the future.

5 StarsSadly, Tour Cancelled by Mutual AgreementJune 03, 2016

Reviewer: CJ
When we arrived at the departure point, the other members of the group were from a ship that didn't sail until 6:30. Since our ship was leaving at 5:30, we would cut the tour short for the everyone else. We elected to give up the tour as Rome needs a week of its own anyway. We will return. Once home, the tour guide had already notified the company and they quickly refunded us for the tour--no problem--hence the 5-Stars. We used Shore Excursions for multiple ports-of-call and highly recommend them to one and all...