Rome
December 10, 2019
A long day but well worth it. The tour guide is knowledgeable and helpful. Would have loved more time at the Coliseum and Vatican.
Reviewer: Philip Loh
5 Stars
wonderful experience
December 10, 2019
Guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Kept us on task and on time. Really felt like we saw the highlights and we really enjoyed this!
Reviewer: Charles Miller
5 Stars
Best ever
November 07, 2019
Excellent tour, our guide was great, personable and we saw more sites than I could imagine, with plenty of free time to tour on our own. Highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: My
5 Stars
Great guide
November 07, 2019
I wish I could remember the guides name. She was absolutely the best guide. She made Rome an incredible journey
Reviewer: Kathy Osullivan
5 Stars
Exceptional Tour
October 29, 2019
Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and caring. We got great information on Rome and all of the sights. Guide made sure all were accounted for and helped the less able.
Reviewer: John S LAMBE
5 Stars
Great overview of this gem
October 25, 2019
Daniela our guide met us at the local bus station after a short ride from the pier. We were comfortably seated on a large bus, and provided with receivers to hear Daniela's commentary during our walking tour. Throughout the 90 minute drive to Rome, she provided us with information on the sites we would see and how the tour would unfold. It was exactly as described in the promotional material. Daniela is knowledgeable, personable and a good communicator making the tour very enjoyable. We saw enough of the city to help pinpoint what we would like to see on a future visit.
Reviewer: Susan Fuentes
5 Stars
Lots to see, lots of walking.
October 23, 2019
Our guide, Daniella was excellent. She was a very good at keeping our interest. We had 24 in our group, and a smaller bus than other groups we saw in the area. This was really good because many of these sights in Rome require a walking tour like this, and the group can only travel as fast as the slowest people. We traveled through Rome and listened to Daniella on radio receivers. We enjoyed this tour very much.
Reviewer: J Carlson
5 Stars
Do this one!
October 18, 2019
Excellent tour with Miki. Very informative on the sights. Chose this tour because it was more comprehensive than what was offered by the cruise line (and a better price).
Reviewer: SKM
5 Stars
Exclusive Best of Rome
October 02, 2019
Good product. enjoyable. probably slightly long for me. Guide was good although seems to be too detailed in historical background . Disappointed that we could not go into Sistine Chapel.
Reviewer: mahmood mazhar
4 Stars
Rome
September 26, 2019
Every thing very good
Reviewer: Vladimir Berezner
5 Stars
Best way to see highlights
September 18, 2019
Our tour guide was great, very informative. This was the best way to the highlights of Rome. Would have hoped for a little while longer at the Colosseum. The air conditioned bus was a welcome respite on such a hot day. There is a moderate amount of walking, so anyone that has issues, may want to choose something else. Would defiantly book again.
Reviewer: Ivy Carmel
5 Stars
Great Guide
September 01, 2019
Claudia was our tour guide. In 90+ degree heat she walked us around Rome where there seemingly was a monument around every corner, each better than the previous. Claudia was extremely knowledgeable, and friendly. We were in Rome for just a day and I still feel the tour got us to every place we would/should see in this amazing city.The tour was well organized and I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Neil D
5 Stars
Long day, lots of walking, but great tour
August 22, 2019
Great tour, our guide Daniella was very informative and gave lots of commentary the entire time we were on the bus. Only 30 people, so pretty small group for going to Rome.
Reviewer: Vonda Todd
5 Stars
Rome
August 02, 2019
Tour guide was very informative. A lot of walking, I could of used my Walker.
Reviewer: Leilani Palmer
5 Stars
Best really is the best!
August 02, 2019
The tour was excellent! The tour guide knowledgeable and entertaining! The tour guide and the support staff went above and beyond to help us with a complicated transportation situation! They are a kind, considerate and wonderful group to work with! Thank you for a wonderful excursion and for helping us arrive at our hotel with our luggage!
Reviewer: Sarah Simmons
5 Stars
Rome
August 01, 2019
Great time. Well organized. Rome is crowded but something to marvel at every turn. Our guide Danielle was fabulous. In control but friendly and informative. Highly recommend but expect lots of walking.
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
Knowledgeable tour guide
July 06, 2019
Very good tour guide. We’re given clear directions and the history of Rome was clearly explained by Miki.
Reviewer: Josefa C
5 Stars
What a experience of a lifetime !
June 28, 2019
This was a perfect tour. You get to see the best of Rome. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately we did not get to go in the Sistine Chapel bc the lines were so long but that’s not the tour company fault. You do a ton of walking all day so if you have a issue physically this will not be good for you. The tour bus was clean , comfortable and a nice ride to our stops. We did not have a huge group like the cruise lines offer and we loved that! This is a definite tour I would love to take again .
Reviewer: Krista Clavecilla
5 Stars
Best of Rome is the Best of Rome
June 13, 2019
Excellent tour guide, Miki. Definitely recommended, especially if you are in Rome for a very short time.
Reviewer: Rod Undelson
5 Stars
GREAT TOUR FOR THE PRICE!
June 06, 2019
Our guide Daniella was very good and very informative about Rome, the sites and Italy and the people of Italy. We did get to go into the Collusium but did not go down into the bottom of the Collusium. We also did not have time to go into St. Peter's Basilica. we did get to see it from the outside. Dani was very accommodating and was able to make arrangements for the few people that primarily wanted to see St. Peters. A lot of walking at a fast pace and we got to see a lot. The bus was almost brand new and the driver exceptional. I've learned to love a tour guide that plans in bathroom stops!! Great tour for the price.
Reviewer: Gary B
5 Stars
Mike knows his Rome!
June 03, 2019
Miki will take you to all the popular destinations in Rome and keeps you on schedule. His depth of knowledge for Rome and it's history was amazing. He is constantly telling detailed information on each location. You can tell he really has a lot of passion for what he does and loves to share the history with the people he guides. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Reviewer: Patrick Clarin
5 Stars
Wonderful History
January 24, 2019
What more can you say about Rome. The historical buildings and the Vatican were spectacular. Needed more time to see everything without being rushed.
Reviewer: Marvin Williams
4 Stars
BEST TOUR EVER!
January 21, 2019
I went on this tour with a group and we had the best tour guide, Miki (not sure if I spelled his name correctly). He was very knowledgeable, courteous and personable. The tour in itself, was very exciting! As a Travel Agent, I absolutely recommend this tour and hopefully you will have Miki as your tour guide as well!
Reviewer: Anita
5 Stars
Best of Rome
January 08, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our Best of Rome excursion. It was a smaller group than the ship's excursion tour for Rome and was easily accessed from our ship. Our tour guide was very nice. We were able to see everything in Rome (except Sistine Chapel which is closed on Sunday) that we wanted to see in one day. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Ann Marie Stafford
5 Stars
Best of Rome
December 02, 2018
Outstanding tour.
Reviewer: Scott Hagen
5 Stars
Roma
November 19, 2018
Driver Christian was good and our guide Daniella was fabulous.
Reviewer: Martine vidal
4 Stars
Descent
November 08, 2018
Our excursion was very nice. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Time and experience at the Coliseum was great. Wish we had more time at the Vatican. An hour is not enough. Vatican stop needs to be at least 2 hours. Then you can visit the Basilica
Reviewer: Robert Barry
4 Stars
Definitely worth it! Visited many iconic sites.
November 05, 2018
Our tour guide was exceptional. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She used an electronic transmitter to communicate with our group. Each member had a receiver. Extremely helpful in such a crowded noisy environment. Definitely worth it. Even though Rome was far away from the ship, we still saw a ton of iconic sites and we returned to the ship in plenty of time.
Reviewer: K Louie
5 Stars
Best of Rome 5 stars
November 03, 2018
This was an awesome excursion & experience.. everything was on time & well planned. Our stops well placed & timed. Our guide Danielle was well versed on Rome & gave us much more than we expected. Long day but never seemed rushed. Great driver too.. Take this tour u will not regret one Euro.
Reviewer: George & Marie
5 Stars
Tour Guide
October 18, 2018
Our tour guide was very detailed and excellent. Thank you so much for providing his service
Reviewer: Alicia Fletcher
5 Stars
Amazing Rome Excursion
October 15, 2018
Miki was the best guide we had in Rome! We saw so many things all in one day! Unbeatable tour with a great guide.
Reviewer: Nick Serger
5 Stars
Miki is the best
September 30, 2018
Everything as promised. Very difficult situation for miki because of a group of very slow fellow customers. Miki kept his cool.
Reviewer: Ken
5 Stars
Rome Excursion
September 22, 2018
This excursion was very good. Our guide, Daniela, was very well informed and was able to provide a lot of information on the history and culture. There was enough time at each site to see all the highlights.
Reviewer: E. White
5 Stars
AMAZING
September 17, 2018
Our tour guide was awesome! One of the best tours I’ve ever done!
Reviewer: Doris
5 Stars
Miki was the best tour guide
September 17, 2018
The day was hot and the walk was long. Our tour guide (Miki) made it all worthwhile. The pace was just right for everyone to follow. Miki went everywhere with the group instead of sending us off and chilling in the café. He not only talked the talk but also walked the walk. We loved him for his hard work. We had a grand time in Rome. Aileen, Gene, & family from New York
Reviewer: Gene Yao & Aileen
5 Stars
Rome
August 31, 2018
Tour well conducted
Reviewer: Wendell Listhrop
4 Stars
Rome
August 29, 2018
Long lines to get in Colosseum, but once inside it was pretty spectacular. Trevi Fountain was beautiful but also very crowded. Saint Peter's Square and Basilica was also spectacular, especially the church.
Reviewer: Marv Williams
4 Stars
Exclusive best of Rome
August 27, 2018
Dani gave out wrist bands with her contact information so no one got lost. She was very organized. She could not control the crowds or hot weather. She seemed to enjoy her work.
Reviewer: Nancy
4 Stars
Great!
August 13, 2018
Our tour guide (Micki?) was organized, well prepared and informative. Wish we could have spent more time in Rome. He has a passion for what he does and that was readily apparent.
Reviewer: Rohan Appadurai
5 Stars
Exclusive Best of Rome
August 06, 2018
This was our 2nd tour for this cruise, it didn't started well because our tour guide didn't have my name on her list. But after I show her my eticket, it was resolved quickly after a phone call. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, there were so much to see but the tour was well run and on time. It was memorable and pleasant. I would highly recomend this tour.
Reviewer: Judy Lin
5 Stars
Phenomenal Tour!
July 23, 2018
What an incredible day! Fast paced, but yet didn't feel rushed. We saw a lot of sights on this action packed day. We especially enjoyed the time allotted in the Coliseum. Our tour guide was informative and fun. Definitely recommend this shore excursion. It was one of our best days off the ship.
Reviewer: Valerie
5 Stars
Fantastic Day
July 02, 2018
We did this tour on 7th june 2018. Having come all the way from NZ we spent ages trying to find best value for money for our day in port. Had an absolute fantastic time on this tour. Daniella was amazing, we were lucky enough to get inside st peters basillica too. Highly recommended, everything ran smoothly and would do it again in a heartbeat. For those with limited time this is a perfect tour.
Reviewer: Lyndsay
5 Stars
Best of Rome
May 14, 2018
We were very happy with our Exclusive Best of Rome excursion. We were able to walk inside the Colosseum, visit the Trevi Fountain, and see the inside of St. Peter’s Basicillica. Maria, our tour guide, was great!
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
Our Guide Ruined Us for Future Guides!
May 14, 2018
Mikki was awesome! He provided so much interesting information, was entertaining, fun and kept us on schedule without making us feel rushed. The tour was worth every penny, we would do it again in a heartbeat! I can't say enough about how great Mikki was!!!
Reviewer: Kathye
5 Stars
Great Tour!!
November 28, 2017
This tour was excellent! Our guide took us to the most important spots, and then we were on our own, they found a delightful place for lunch, a little bit of shopping, etc. It was all memorable and pleasant. Easy on the walking too. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: SUSAN LISICKI
5 Stars
Rome in a day
October 12, 2017
Saw as much as you could pack into one day. Good quality
Reviewer: Theresa Kelly
5 Stars
Exclusive best of Rome
September 22, 2017
The places we saw were amazing. The guide was informative and yet gave us freedom to spend time on our own. Loved it.
Reviewer: Mikel Cook
5 Stars
Rome tour
September 19, 2017
Well worth the money. Francisco did a great job. We saw an incredible amount in a short period of time
Reviewer: Nancy Connor
5 Stars
Nice overview of the city
August 29, 2017
This tour was very nice as it drives through Rome with the guide pointing out the sights as you go. The Coliseum was, of course, excellent, but we really enjoyed the opportunity to go inside it. I would have enjoyed having the guide direct us around the interior and point out important facts, but it was still nice. Trevi fountain, St. Peter's, and everything else was excellent. The line at St. Peter's was extremely long, and it was 100+degrees as we stood there for 1 1/2 hours, but there was little alternative. All in all this was a very good tour to see the highlights of Rome.
Reviewer: Rick Barton
4 Stars
Amazing day!
August 09, 2017
Old and new! So much to see. Our guide was knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make sure we got into all venues. There was a heat wave and cold water awaited us on the bus. Truly one of the best tours I have ever been on. Even had time to have lunch at a small cafe near the fountain.
Reviewer: Cathy
5 Stars
Long, hot, wonderful day!
July 07, 2017
We easily met up with our guide Susannah and we were soon on our way to Rome on a comfortable bus. The day was long and hot, but very well organized. We saw everything we could have wanted to in Rome! There is quite a bit of walking, but our group did well to stay on time and the only thing we missed out on was at the Vatican. Unusually long lines prevented us from going in. Some members of our group decided to wait in the blazing sun and eventually did get to spend a short time inside. If the Vatican is an important part of the tour for you- choose your visit carefully. Some days are busier than others!
Reviewer: martha A
5 Stars
Best of Rome
July 04, 2017
We had a great tour and the whole family enjoyed the tour. We plan on going back to spend more time in Rome.
Reviewer: Jerry Fish
5 Stars
Highly recommend Dani!
June 30, 2017
Just as the title says, our tour guide, Dani, was the best!! She definitely made the most of our 9 hour tour through Rome and the Vatican. We saw the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Circus Maximus, The Pantheon, Vatican City, and St Peter's Cathedral. Its been months later and I still think about this day in particular the most. Amazing memories -- Book this tour!!
Reviewer: Filipe A Lebre
5 Stars
Much accomplished this day!
June 09, 2017
Excellent tour guide and we accomplished more than I expected this day!. All the highlights that should be seen were on this tour. highly recommend.
Reviewer: Linda Wilson
5 Stars
Best of Rome
June 08, 2017
Our tour guide Mickie was a lot of fun and very informative on all the history of the structures and areas we visited in Rome and the Vatican. We had a great time and as this was our first trip to Europe, I am so happy I booked the excursion as we would have been so lost without it and probably would have missed many must see places.
Reviewer: Misty Harman
5 Stars
Can't say enough about Rome.
June 01, 2017
This being our first time to Rome we wanted to see all the major highlights and this tour certainly covered that. Got to the Coliseum early and beat out the crowds. Tour was well run and on time, guide was very knowledgeable. For our next visit we will definitely spend a day at the Vatican.
Reviewer: Cathy Campbell
5 Stars
Rome excursion
May 03, 2017
Better value than excursion offered by the ship. Knowledgeable guide. Great overview but the Vatican portion was disappointing which basically allowed time for the gift shop.
Reviewer: Craig Hornberger
4 Stars
Best Tour for the Money
April 17, 2017
We were expecting the typical big bus tour, which has its limitations but were met with a 9 passenger van. Our driver Livio From Driver in Rome essentially asked us what we wanted to see and made sure that we got to those places. It was a full day and we saw more things than I thought we would see. Livio was very professional and knew Rome like the back of his hand. He also took us to a very reasonable neighborhood restaurant that was excellent. Livio met us at the port and got us back in plenty of time, even stopping for gelato. This tour was less expensive than the ship excursion and I think that we saw some much more. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Christopher Towne
5 Stars
Great Day in Rome!
April 17, 2017
Livio was excellent. He took us to all the great sites in one day - didn't expect that we'd see so much! He has tremendous insider knowledge of Rome and was a great guide!
Reviewer: Pamela Metro
5 Stars
Great Tour!!
December 26, 2016
Dani was our tour guide and did a great job of showing our tour around Rome. We had a few folks on the tour that had mobility problems and that should be better managed as it caused some issues with the tour destinations. Would like to see more of Rome some day. One day is not enough time.
Reviewer: John Haley
5 Stars
Too much for one day
December 22, 2016
The excursion was great but the limits f travel to anf from the ship and massive crowds at the Vatican on Wednesday did not work to our benefit as tourists. Because of crowds, wait time, and travel distance we were unable to enter the Vatican.
Reviewer: OW Troesch
4 Stars
Small group and personal service
December 20, 2016
Highly recommend this tour and our guide Daniella. She took us to sites not on the schedule and was extremely informative. Our small group allowed our van access to view more scenery.
Reviewer: Ursula Kingsbury
5 Stars
Rome - Sept. 19
December 16, 2016
We loved the Tours, Tour Guide & Bus Driver. Everyone was so knowledgeable. We have told our friends how much we enjoyed your Staff and how proud everyone is of their area and Country.
Reviewer: Ernie & Karla Alegre
5 Stars
Exclusive Best of Rome
December 08, 2016
The tour guide was excellent!!!!! BUT there were many problems.....#1 no sign on the bus, so some late people did not know we were the tour bus they were scheduled for.....ALSO our tour was scheduled to leave at 7AM, but we WAITED for one hour for 4 passengers to leave their ship and try to find an unmarked bus (no tour sign on it). Once we took off we visited some great places, but each time had to wait for people to meet up with us thereby taking extra time off the tour. By all the waiting for people to meet back up and waiting for the couples to start the trip with us; we were unable to enter the last tour and see the Vatican inside. That was so discouraging and EXTREMELY frustrating for those who were on time and met up when we were told to meet up. I wanted to give this tour a 3 but, felt that the tour guide herself would be disregarded. She did fantastic and was very personable!!!!
Reviewer: donna Scott
4 Stars
Wonderful
December 07, 2016
We had a great time and our tour guide Davide was very informative. Tour was great.
Reviewer: Dustin Dedman
5 Stars
Exclusive Best of Rome
November 29, 2016
Our guide was quite knowledgeable and a lot was done in a short period of time. Other than the heat it was quite enjoyable
Reviewer: Tisha
5 Stars
Private Tour
November 18, 2016
Pros: 1) Max will get you very efficiently to the major sites of Rome, filling you in on some information along the way. 2) Max will even take pics for you w/your camera while he is driving, as he motors you around Rome. 3) The van that Max drives can only accommodate about 7 people, so the tour is very intimate and private, as opposed to riding in those big buses w/hoards of sweaty people. We were the only family of four on the tour that day, which was great! 4) Max can take you to a local pizza place that generally caters to the locals, as opposed to the tourists. 5) You can modify your tour, as you desire. Try to take in 10 sites of Rome or just focus on 1. I'd advise shooting for about 4-5 sites at most. Cons: 1) Max does not actually walk the sites with you. But, he is an accomplished driver, who gets you around busy Rome, as efficiently as possible. 2) It is a little pricey per person, but if you are in Rome for only 1 day, it is worth it.
Reviewer: dkjong
5 Stars
Excursion to Rome
November 10, 2016
This was an excellent excursion and I highly recommend it. We enjoyed the various locations we visited: the Colloseum, the Pantheon and Vatican City. All were incredible. Our guide (Dani) was fun and knowledgeable. She made sure we saw some amazing sights and were informed of what we were seeing. It was a long, full and rewarding day.
Reviewer: Rick C
5 Stars
Best of Rome Tour
November 05, 2016
Fantastic tour of the highlights of Rome! Our guide was knowledgeable and balanced out the tour with some free time for us to explore.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Great tour!
November 03, 2016
Covered alot! It was a little rushed but Meke was very informative!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Best of Rome
August 26, 2016
Excellent tour to visit the major attractions in Rome. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Rone
August 24, 2016
This is an intense excursion. Rome could be difficult. Nice to see all the different things but high paced and crowded. Guide did a good job keeping up with us. I would like to have seen the Sistine Chapel.
Reviewer: Terri
4 Stars
Great site seeing in Rome - outstanding tour!!!
August 22, 2016
The tour guide was extremely well-versed in the area and offered many insights. The fact that we were given priority to enter the sites leveraged our time in Rome. After all, who wants to spend valuable vacation minutes waiting in line?!!!
Reviewer: Ann Gladys
5 Stars
Muy buena utilizaciÛn del poco tiempo
August 19, 2016
Muy organizado y pudimos entrar al coliseo, el PartenÛn y la BasÌlica de San Pedro. Muy buena guÌa con un buen control del pequeÒo grupo. Lo recomiendo.
Reviewer: Roberto Acosta
5 Stars
Nice Tour for First Timers
August 17, 2016
This tour was excellent if you want to see a lot in a short period of time. Yet, there is little to no time for lunch. This is a problem as the tour is very long and people were hungry. We had 20 minutes to find a place and that is very difficult with thousands of people in the same area doing the same thing. I would highly recommend people bring snacks/food to eat on the bus rides. You can also leave your stuff on the bus (safely) so it is a good idea to bring food/water. Also, most do not speak any other language than Italian and most do not take credit cards. They want Euros so if you don't have any you can't buy anything. We were told the banks would exchange money but they all shut the doors to us saying ""NO EXCHANGE."" Be prepared as we were not. The tour guide was excellent. Its a very long and exhausting day but worth the money
Reviewer: Kathy
4 Stars
Great JOB
July 19, 2016
In as much, we had to wait for our tour guide at the pick up point (she was late) all was fine...She was thorough and kept us on schedule. My only suggestion is that this tour include enough time for lunch. People that have diabeties etc need to have this be part of the excursion. We only had 10-15 to grab a quick snack...perhaps it's because she was 1/2 hour late!
Reviewer: Dr. G
5 Stars
This tour was definitely the best of rome thanks D
May 26, 2016
Our driver was the best. He gave us a little history of each destination we visited before we left to explore on our own. Davide took good care of all of us from the start of our excursion to the end.
Reviewer: Vic and Chas
5 Stars
Best of Rome
December 03, 2015
Tour guide Maria was very knowledgable and pleasant. Very nice tour.
Reviewer: JC
5 Stars
Worth every penny!!!
November 17, 2015
Daniela, our guide, was amazing. She explained the culture, history and facts about the Colosseum,Vatican City, etc. We were able to have a great lunch on the sidewalk and listen to a musician playing an accordian in true Italian style. Prepare for large portions and prepare to eat everything on your plate. They get very insulted if you leave food. We shared an entree and was completely satified.
Reviewer: cruisinGma
5 Stars
Roma in a day
November 15, 2015
Max was our driver and there were just two of us.he drove us everywhere we wanted to go and more. Our only complaint would be that we only had one day and that would not be the way to see roma. Since it was just two of us, we had some instruction but had to do all without a guide. It would have been nice to have that. It was a good day though and max was a capable driver/pseudo guide.
Reviewer: Sarah
4 Stars
Nice excursion
October 22, 2015
Tour guide was there waiting for us right at the pier we had a nice comfy bus ride.. The view were amazing.
Reviewer: Sweet T
4 Stars
Must see History
October 21, 2015
We were surprised and disappointed the tour guide did not accompany us in to the coliseum. Many unanswered question arose due to this. We then walked through the city to see the city fountain which was under construction but still amazing. Left on our own to get lunch, we ate less than thrilling pizza per our guides recommendation. Oh how we wanted to sit at a table and order all the good food we saw as we walked by! On to the Vatican. Our guide did her best to keep us together and try to minimize the lines. Took about a half hour to get in. Again amazing place. The tour did not give us time to see the Sistine Chapel which in retrospect was a mistake. We were right there! We did have time after the tour to waste in a gift shop. Time could have been used better.
Reviewer: DrLisa
4 Stars
Fantastic guided tour
August 22, 2015
Enjoyed being part of small group travelling in small bus. Our excellent guide was able to interact much more easily with us and get us so quickly into sites.
Reviewer: Greg
5 Stars
Fantastic
July 17, 2015
It was great to see Rome from an Italian perspective. It was even better seeing a Cardinal walk the elevated walk way like in The DaVinci code
Reviewer: Walterg
5 Stars
Good overview of Rome
June 13, 2015
Small group allowed us to be in an SUV to better maneuver traffic than a bus. Protests had streets blocked. Guide was able to rearrange schedule and accommodated individual interests.
Reviewer: Henry
5 Stars
Great excursion!
December 11, 2014
great guides, excellent trip!
Reviewer: Sidst
5 Stars
Perfect title
November 17, 2014
We saw an awful lot in a very short time. Really enjoyed it.
Reviewer: MJ
5 Stars
Fabulous Fabulous
October 24, 2014
Our guide was outstanding and I liked that there were only 8 people on the tour. Pre-purchased entrance tickets to the Vatacin would have helped with the time constraint.
Reviewer: Kathleen
4 Stars
Good description
August 11, 2014
We were thrilled that we could see the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica. Wish we had less time at the Coliseum and were able to visit Sistine Chapel.
Reviewer: Connie
4 Stars
Tour and guide were excellent!
July 28, 2014
Like all of our tour guides in the 7-city Shore Excursions Group package, Daniella was great. Commentary was informative, and headsets meant we could hear plainly. The Coliseum is the high point, but you see all the other sites listed in the tour description. You will not likely have time to go into St. Peter's Basilica, but having free time to explore the Vatican area is a plus. It's hard to imagine seeing everything that we saw in one day on your own.
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Great way to see a lot in one day
July 10, 2014
We went on this tour in late september...Rome is very crowded, I cannot imagine trying to see all that we did on your own. Our guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. The only disappointment was that the guides did not accompany us into the Colleseum...something about the type of pass that they had for that day. All in all a good experience! You will not forget this excursion!
Reviewer: Jerry
4 Stars
Very good, informative,
July 07, 2014
Most of the tours were great and they were small in comparison to those who booked excursions with the ship.
Reviewer: Jan history buff
4 Stars
Good Tour
June 14, 2014
This was a good tour. We received Priority Tickets inside the Colosseum (virtually no wait because of that). We saw the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. We were free to have lunch in a nice square inside Rome. My only recommendation for this tour is that I would have been willing to pay a little bit more so that when we got to Vatican City we would have had priority entry into St. Peter's Basilica. Unfortunately, there was a huge line. The tour guide did not recommend buying priority entry tickets from vendors on the street. We had about an hour in Vatican City which would have been better spent inside the buildings than hanging out in the square. I think it would be in everyone's best interest if they just added advanced tickets into St. Peter's Basilica to the price of this tour to avoid any disappointment.
Reviewer: LJ
4 Stars
Awesome
June 06, 2014
Our guide was wonderful. Knowledgeable, kept us all on a timeline so we could get the most out of our excursion and Evan humorous when necessary!
Reviewer: Very Happy Camper
5 Stars
Excellent guide
June 06, 2014
Well organized. The tour guide makes the whole thing work. We toured 12 cities in 14 days and the guide makes all the difference. The Shore Excursion Group tours were far superior to the ones available from the cruise line (Celebrity)
Reviewer: Snowman
5 Stars
Busy Rome
June 06, 2014
Our guide was very good and she did her best to take us inside the Basilica in the Vatican. It was very, very busy and a lot of tourists, this is one place that I probably will not go back.
Reviewer: Me & Me
4 Stars
Loved our tour guide
June 02, 2014
Our tour guide was great, he timed everything perfectly so that we could get the most out of the time that we had. He made us laugh all day and we would love to have another adventure with him.
Reviewer: FirstItalytrip
4 Stars
Great tour of Rome
April 21, 2014
Due to the port location, it required a fairly long bus ride to get to Rome. However, once we arrived and met our guide it was a wonderful experience. The tour guide provided a head set for each participant to use which made hearing her great, regardless of how close you were to her. It was a lot of walking, but that was required to see everything. The tour also allowed time for us to explore on our own which was great.
Reviewer: Metzie
5 Stars
Great Experience - Wonderful Guide
February 26, 2014
My husband and I travel frequently and this was our first experience with using Shore Excursions instead of the regular cruise ship choices. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the guides and the overall experience. It is true that we had smaller groups, usually slightly shorter excursions and we avioided most of the ""gift shop"" stops my husband hates. We are using Shore Excursions again on our South American cruise.
Reviewer: The James Gang
5 Stars
Amazon! Driver in Roam Trip Advisor
November 14, 2013
More then what we expected. Driver in Rome Gian Margo trip Advisor was excellent! Made my 50th birthday the best ever. He was very well educationed and his english was very good. We loved him. I highly recomed him. There was only 4 people in our tour so we saw more then we were suspose to. Much better then the cruise tours.
Reviewer: Cindy And Scot
5 Stars
Amazing day
October 19, 2013
A wonderful day with a well informed guide. So much to see in Rome but we really hit the highlights.
Reviewer: Deb
5 Stars
Spectacular Tour
September 17, 2013
Our guide was very knowledgeable and able to answer questions immediately. The sights of the Coloseum, The Vatican, Trevi Fountain and many in between were spectacular. Actually being in these historic places was very moving. Great tour for the money but a long day. Would do it again in a moment.
Reviewer: G-Ma
5 Stars
Exclusive Bests
September 13, 2013
We signed with ""Shore Excursions"", for the ""Exclusive Best of Rome"" tour and were not disappointed with either the tour or tour guide. The tour was exactly as explained in the on-line information provided by ""Shore Excursions"". The directions to the meeting place on leaving the ship were clear and concise. The tour guides were waiting for us and easily recognized by the sign they were holding. The guide was knowledgeable, passionate about her city, easily understood, and able to provide information in an interesting way. We were a small group organized by ""Shore Excursions"", travelled in a comfortable large van and thoroughly enjoyed all the sites listed with enough time to shop and enjoy a lunch at one of the many venues. We booked other tours with ""Shore Excursions"" for this cruise (Exclusive Best of Florence and Pisa, Exclusive Pompeii and Amalfi Drive, Exclusive Wonders of Istanabul, Exclusive Athens with Free Time in the Plaka with optional Acropolis, which option we were glad to have taken) and were equally pleased with each one. On one tour, there was only our family of three. At the time of booking, we were provided with our Electronic Ticket showing information for Meeting Instructions, Contact Information, Recommended Dress, Restrictions (level of difficulty)Ship Itinerary Changes, and Emergencies, which information gave us confidence that ""Shore Excursions"" was professional and competent enough to handle any foreseen and unforeseen concerns we may encounter. With so much overwhelming information now available on-line about tour companies/excursions at the various ports, we found our one-stop tour shopping was made easy with ""Shore Excursions"".
Reviewer: The traveller
5 Stars
Loved it!
August 16, 2013
The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Kept us on time too so no worry getting back to the ship on time.
Reviewer: Steve and Sherry
5 Stars
Amazing Excursion for a Great Price
July 17, 2013
My husband and I took a cruise for our honeymoon. We decided to go with Shore Excursions Group rather than booking our excursions through our cruise ships. We were so glad that we did! We got a better quality tour for a fraction of the cost! The tours were exhausting; LOTS of walking, but how else would you get to see everything, especially in a city like Rome where there is SO MUCH!!! We really fee that we got our money's worth! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the tours kept getting held up by people who wanted pictures or didn't use their visit time wisely. Either allow extra time for it, or leave them to fend for themselves!
Reviewer: Jess the Newlywed
4 Stars
More Than What I Expected
July 06, 2013
It wasn't clear from the description how much of the tour would be guided. I was very pleased to find that not only did the guide lead us through every site, but that our guide, Suzanne was knowledgeable and thorough. She did a great job navigating and working through the crowds at all the amazing sites we had a chance to see. The provided headsets helped make sure that we could hear what she was saying. Clearly one the of the best tours of Rome for the price.
Reviewer: Cruise Family
4 Stars
Excellent tour
June 26, 2013
this was an educational experience for me. I fully enjoyed my tour
Reviewer: KB
4 Stars
One of the tour I had.
June 18, 2013
The tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly and fun company
Reviewer: Kaveri
4 Stars
Rome was interesting and historical.
June 18, 2013
The guide provided us with ear pieces that allowed us to hear her without being really close. This was great and allowed us some freedom to look around on the tour.
Reviewer: Metzie
5 Stars
Rome in a Day, who would have thought.
June 17, 2013
We were a group of 12 on the May 15th sailing of Nieuw Amsterdam from Barcelona to Venice. Booked 5 excursions with Shore Excursions and loved it. Meet by guide and small bus driver and driven to Rome. Toured inside Colosseum, driven to Trevi Fountain, walked to and toured Pantheon, Piazza Navona for lunch. Afternoon, toured St. Peter's Basilica. Could not believe we saw this much in one day.
Reviewer: Jim the Photographer
5 Stars
Beautiful Rome!
June 13, 2013
This was a great tour, saw many things but Rome is TOO fabulous to see in a day. Our tour guide was delighful and very knowledgeable!!
Reviewer: Leslie C
4 Stars
Wow
June 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We saw a lot and learned a lot.
Reviewer: Anonymous
4 Stars
You need a great driver in Rome!
April 25, 2013
We had a driver/tour guide that was so proud and excited about showing us the sites of Rome. Very knowledgeable and so accommodating, as all of the Shore Excursion people were on our trip. It was very memorable and we will always use this company in any future travels. - The greatest!
Reviewer: Debbie
5 Stars
Our Rome experience was great.
November 19, 2012
This is a great tour to take. Very informational.
Reviewer: Donald & Jeannine
5 Stars
Great tour!
November 19, 2012
Guide was friendly, informed and fun to be with.
Reviewer: Lacey
5 Stars
great guide beautiful city
November 12, 2012
I would have like to have spent more time in Rome.
Reviewer: karenfaye
5 Stars
Fun and informative
November 07, 2012
The guide is very informative and entertaining. Well worth the price. Will join this tour again.
Reviewer: Love99
5 Stars
Great way to see a lot of Rome in one da
October 13, 2012
Daniel and Big Luc were absolutely great.
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
Perfect because of small number
October 08, 2012
The use of ear phones was perfect for visiting all the interesting monuments, etc. that way even if the guide was a bit ahead of the group, you did not feel like you were missing any information.
Reviewer: Reine
4 Stars
A well run excursion however.......
October 05, 2012
This was a great tour, however you will not see the Sistine Chapel. The group was fairly small and the guide was very knowledgeable. It is a fast moving pace, but you see most sites in Rome and the Vatican. Warning, there is not a lot of time to shop, which my wife didn't like. I would recommend this tour due to the price and smaller group.
Reviewer: jb
4 Stars
EXCELLENT TOUR
October 01, 2012
The tour to Rome was fabulous. Our guide Ramos was so informative and a pleasure to be with. He has a natural way with people and was an asset to the tour. Raphael who was our guide to the colluseium and St. Peters was very good, but Ramos made the day. I would recommend the tour with Ramos to all my friends that travel.
Reviewer: Jeffrey Pierce, Pres of BENEFIT$ UNLIMIT
5 Stars
Worthwhile!
September 10, 2012
This was very well organized. Our tour guide spoke English very well and the tour was well-planned. Time was evenly spent at the stops with enough time for lunch and a little shopping for souvenirs.
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Good Value for money tour
July 03, 2012
The tour in Rome was well organized, and schedules were very timely. We enjoyed the brief tour around the city for a day although it would have been better if we stayed a little bit longer for free time since we still had enough time available.
Reviewer: Phoebe
4 Stars
great day-
June 28, 2012
so glad to not be on the masses of buses tour with the cruise company
Reviewer: karla
4 Stars
Worth every penny!
June 26, 2012
This was such a great trip! The tour guide knew what she was taling about. We got to go to a lot of different sites in one day.
Reviewer: KB
5 Stars
great trip to Rome
June 15, 2012
great tour,
Reviewer: ed
5 Stars