4 StarsAverage Tour of CadizMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Edward D DeHart
Booked this tour thru, Shore Excursions. Met at the outside the travel and tourism office right off the port. The two tour guides Carolina & Mario were not very identifiable. We rode around on the bus for a few stops & them began a walking tour. At the beginning it was extremely hard to hear and understand the tour guides. VOX headsets would have been a help. Visited Santa Caterina castle. We then separated into two groups, Mario began the walking tour and Carolina went with the bus and the others elsewhere. Mario was excellent and took us around Cadiz. He took us to the market which was impressive. He gave recommendations to eat & drink reasonably at the kiosks at the market. We received a lot of history of Cadiz. This tour was good, but appeared to be thrown together and lacked structure. I use Viator a lot and have found their tours to be far more professional. If this tour operator wants to succeed, has to get their act together and be more organized.

5 StarsExcellent Tour & Excellent GuideMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Roberta Feiertag
The Cadiz trip turned out great, as the guide was excellent. But started 30 minutes late due to mix-ups. Our names and the Brown’s and 8 other people’s names were not on the list. They did take us but it was uncomfortable until they agreed to take us on the tour.

5 StarsGreat highlights of Cadiz!January 01, 2018

Reviewer: Halina Onishko
This was a very nice tour which showed us the highlights of Cadiz. The old city, the beautiful gardens, the beach and a stop at a street side cafe. Our guide Alla did a good job and was flexible to adjust to what people wanted to do and see during our walking segment of the tour. It was a nice small size tour. Well done!

5 StarsCadizSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne Forrest
This was an awesome tour our guide was very knowledgeable and she really made the tour enjoyable. Cadiz is a beautiful city and the tour took in all the places we wanted to see in 41/2 hours.

5 StarsSecrets of cadizDecember 31, 2016

Reviewer: Aspol
Wonderful guide. Good overview of Cadiz. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 StarsBest Tour of the TripDecember 14, 2016

Reviewer: K Monti
Sights & Bikes guide Pablo Romero was outstanding. He gave us a personal tour that started with a hired car to the beach area and both Castilios then on to the Botanical Gardens and then a detailed walking tour of the city including the Roman ruin excavation site. He was personable and demonstrated excellent historical knowledge and information about life in Cadiz. Exceeded our expectations in every way possible.

5 StarsCadiz is an overlooked jewelApril 28, 2016

Reviewer: Cadiz Fan
Cadiz is one of the oldest cities in Spain with a rich history worth learning about. Our guide spoke excellent English and moderated her pace for the ""over sixty"" group. Our group was small and the weather was beautiful lending to the enjoyment of this wonderful tour.

5 StarsExcellent ChoiceDecember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Mike in A2
Cadiz is billed as Europe's oldest city and there is a lot to see -- and it is well covered on this excursion that runs 4-5 hours. We chose this over the longer trip into Seville since we had not seen either city. Shore Excursions has been our choice in the past for tours in the Baltic including St. Petersburg -- and once again they lived up to our high expectations.

4 StarsGood overview of CadizNovember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Lizbee
Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We saw all the high spots in Cadiz both by bus and walking. Quite a lot of walking - if you aren't too mobile, this could have been an issue.