Powerscourt
October 10, 2019
We enjoyed our time at Powerscourt and the beautiful gardens. The tour of Dublin was wonderful!
Reviewer: Charlotte O'KEEFE
5 Stars
Excellent tour & Guide
September 14, 2019
We were greeted by our guide Errol Sweeney with a big smile and warm welcome at the dock. Told us history and info about everything!! Excellent driver too!!There were only 8 of us in the tour and that made it extra special!! Powerscourt House was beautiful and reminded us of Buchart Garden in Victoria! Tour of Dublin with convenient stops along the way!! Great recommendations for what to see & do!! Thanks to Errol for making our trip to Dublin fabulous!!
Reviewer: Sandra Wilson
5 Stars
Wonderful Day
September 09, 2019
Gardens were beautiful and the tour of Dublin showed us all the highlights. Would highly recommend tour.
Reviewer: R. Augins
5 Stars
Beautiful Ireland
September 06, 2019
This was a well-conducted tour with much information and ample time at the sites for photos and free exploring. The gardens were amazing and Dublin was an exciting city. We were given an excellent tour of the city such that we were able to come back the next day and feel comfortable touring it on our own.
Reviewer: David Drath
5 Stars
Powerscourt beautiful gardens.
September 04, 2019
Powerscourt allows you only to visit the gardens and not the interior of the house. The gardens are magnificent, but I would have liked to viewed the house. Dublin is just a big city with the Guiness brewery in the center of town. Guide Brian did a good job taking us around, but it was just a big city.
Reviewer: Thomas Charles Jones
4 Stars
Ireland excursion
August 31, 2019
Powerscourt was pretty Not as impressive as longwood garden in pa Tour was generally good of Dublin
Reviewer: Kenneth Ordene
4 Stars
Miss it!
August 01, 2019
To bad, so sad. I had been sick all nignt before the tour and at the time of the excusions I was sleiping. When your dirver phone at my stateroom, the person who answered did not know abour the excursion (it was a surprise). So I paid around 300 $ for nothing. I heard the tour was great this is why I give 5 stars. I have also been told that the chauffeur really tried to reach me. See you next time
Reviewer: bernard turgeon
5 Stars
Powercourt and Dublin
May 25, 2019
This tour was wonderful. Brian, our guide was kind, intelligent and thorough. We had plenty of time in the gardens and he showed us many of the major sites in Dublin on our way out of town. The car was extremely comfortable, we were treated very kindly and Brian was personable and professional
Reviewer: Elizabeth Fisher
5 Stars
powerscourt and dublin city
September 10, 2018
our guide and driver went beyond his way to accommodate us, he not only told us the history but also a lot of stories about the places which is very entertaining. We were able to visit a lot of places which was not even on the list. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: frances mak
5 Stars
Powerscourt Gardens
July 30, 2018
Our driver met us on the pier in a large, comfortable Van/SUV. We got a private tour, which was a bonus as we were not going through the expansive gardens at the same time as the LARGE tour groups. This gave us an opportunity to enjoy the gardens at our own pace and take lots of pictures without others getting in the shot. Powerscourt provide use of an MP3, included in the admission, which allows you to hear additional information in many garden areas. There is also a waterfall that has a separate fee attached. It was dry due to a drought so we didn't go to see it. Our driver was very knowledgeable, accommodating and talkative but did not have a set plan for the sights of Dublin. After some discussion, he took us to trails along the water with beautiful water views (my husband and I both enjoy hiking). I would suggest you research what exactly you would like to see prior to getting to Dublin, so you can see the sights that mean the most to you..
Reviewer: Michael Swift
4 Stars
Powercourt
September 13, 2017
My guide was excellent and accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure we had the full Dublin experience. It was a history and literature lesson all wrapped up in one city.
Reviewer: Foster
5 Stars
Powerscourt tour
August 15, 2017
Our tour guide Tom was extremely knowledgeable and personable. He did a great job of pointing out sites of interest along the way to Powerscourt and gave us a very thorough tour of Dublin. The van for our tour was extremely nice and very comfortable. We were surprised that we were his only customers. This tour is a great value for the price
Reviewer: Jeff Webster
5 Stars
Perfect way to see Dublin
July 26, 2017
The tour operator was well organized and helped us as soon as we got off the ship. Our guide, Dave, was prompt, incredible funny, and really personalized the experience just for us. He told us about the history, quaint stories and was willing to be flexible with our tour. Powerscourt was incredible and beautiful. I highly recommend this tour. I cannot emphasize enough that our guide, Dave, made this special and Dublin is memorable because of him. This is a highly reputable tour operation. The vehicle was immaculate and the driver really looks out for you!
Reviewer: A. Carter
5 Stars
Enjoyable
June 22, 2017
This was a lovely excursion...got to see some of the countryside and also the city. We had a great tour guide who was very informative and very accommodating. His name is James O Dea...highly recommend him. My husband and I would definitely use Shore Excursions again sometime. Thank you
Reviewer: Evelyn Dubblestyne
5 Stars