Lovely day!
November 17, 2019
We were met at the pier by our Guide. Our Guide was charming and knowledgeable. This excursion met our expectations and was good value for the money.
Reviewer: Karen Peters
5 Stars
Dubrovnik
June 14, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful old city! Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Robert Wibright
5 Stars
Good Tour
May 17, 2019
Good tour. Appreciated staff meeting us as soon as we disembarked. Did have some delay waiting for late arriving guests
Reviewer: Mary Turley
4 Stars
A Most Beautiful Place!
May 13, 2019
Dubrovnik was certainly one of the most beautiful places that we toured on our cruise! A trip up the hillside to view the Old Town fort as well as the surrounding harbor, truly showed us what a spectacularly breathtaking place it is. The land is pristine and the waters are gorgeous. Pair that with a small group tour inside the walled fortress and you have the perfect shore excursion! Our guide was excellent and our tour of the city center included rich stories of Dubrovnik’s past and present. The tour included time to shop on our own as well as a chance to sit and eat in a quaint outdoor cafe. I strongly recommend this excursion to all!
Reviewer: Sharon Norman
5 Stars
Beautiful city
May 11, 2019
We were picked up by a very nice driver who drove us to one of the high view points outside of the city. After taking in breathtaking views, he drove us to Old Dubrovnik where we had a walking tour of the walled historic city. This was a small group tour. Our driver agreed to pick us up later in town which extended our trip.
Reviewer: Cheryl Clark
5 Stars
Medieval Gem
February 07, 2019
I've taught about Medieval Times to elementary students and I was so excited to be actually in it! The tour provided by Shore Excursions was wonderful. With our very informative guide, we walked slowly through town being given the historical context and told interesting information and stories. I'm so glad that we followed the suggestion from our guide to walk around Dubrovnik on the surrounding wall. It just took your breath away. My husband and I loved the excursion!
Reviewer: Lenore Greaves
5 Stars
Nice Variety
November 14, 2018
We had a wonderful guide for our tour of the Walled City. My only recommendation is for audible assistance. The city was quite crowded - and the group around 30 people - so it was difficult to hear everything. We had ample time after the guided tour to hike the wall, shop or enjoy lunch and a local beer at one of the many outdoor cafes (which we chose to do). It was a good choice for an overview of this cruise port.
Reviewer: mttartaruga
4 Stars
Best of Dubrovnik
August 13, 2018
Interesting seeing the old town and beautiful views on the way there
Reviewer: Carmel Grossek
4 Stars
Best of Dubrovnik
July 23, 2018
Tour of coast road and old city. Worthwhile. Good guide and tour
Reviewer: BRIAN FINNERAN
4 Stars
Best of Dubrovnik
July 02, 2018
It's a very interesting place and we enjoyed an excellent tour guide.
Reviewer: D Taylor
5 Stars
Best of Dubrovnik
June 11, 2018
Great, Time of tour was too short to enjoy the city.
Reviewer: Peter Jin
5 Stars
Dubrovnik a jewel indeed
May 23, 2018
The Pearl of the Adriatic tour was most pleasant and relaxed. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant with excellent linguistic skills.
Reviewer: Dianne Boucher
5 Stars
Dubrovnik Tour
May 21, 2018
We really enjoyed our tour of Dubrovnik. The guide was excellent and the city is beautiful. It is amazing to go through a gate and go back hundreds of years. There was plenty of spare time to explore the town on our own after the tour. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Don Irving
5 Stars
Dubrovnik
May 23, 2017
A great guide who took us off the beaten track to see places I had not seen before
Reviewer: Lorraine McLoughlin
5 Stars
Walled city Dubrovnik
December 26, 2016
The guide was very informative. Lots of walking. Really enjoyed seeing the walled city.
Reviewer: al shipley
4 Stars