Rock Tour Gibraltar
January 10, 2020
Excellent tour, our tour guide was great had good insight into local highlights and history.
Reviewer: Leann Lancaster
5 Stars
Great Value
December 06, 2019
We learned, we saw, we laughed. Well worthwhile and strongly recommended.
Reviewer: Marshall Mahl
5 Stars
Best Tour Guide
December 01, 2019
We have been on many excursions in the past and have to say this was one of the best. Our tour guide was excellent... There was a problem that I feel needs to be addressed — getting to and from your pick up station. Several couples felt the directions were extremely confusing... getting a taxi was almost impossible. As a matter of fact, we tried and would have missed the ship if a nice man had not brought back ourselves and two other. Lip,es.
Reviewer: Patricia Truesdell
5 Stars
Rock tour
November 26, 2019
This is a really good tour and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Jenny Stokes
5 Stars
original rock tour
November 12, 2019
a 4 star tour that included history, geography, caves and monkeys all in one setting. thoroughly enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Fred Bode
5 Stars
Excellent tour great guide.
October 20, 2019
Love this tour and our guide was very funny and knowledgeable. One of the best tours we took.
Reviewer: Joanne
5 Stars
Gibraltar 09/25/2019. 12:30 PM
October 18, 2019
One of the best excursions ever with one of the best Professional tour guide he was very knowledgeable and funny with his narrated journey to the Rock and beyond WOW. 5 Star
Reviewer: Denise Marrow
5 Stars
Rick of Gibraltar
October 12, 2019
Had a little bit of trouble getting to starting point but just kept stopping people to ask the way. Driver and guide was fun. Not to sure about those monkeys. Was an ok day
Reviewer: Carmel Grossek
3 Stars
Gibraltar Tour
October 12, 2019
The Gibraltar Tour was the best tour we have been on in a long time thanks to our driver/guide, Phillip. He has a great sense of humor and educated us at the same time. The barbary apes were interesting, St. Michael's Cave was gorgeous, and the runway through town has to be seen to believed.
Reviewer: Richard/Darlene Sorrentino
5 Stars
Good tour guide
September 23, 2019
We had a hard time finding the building to meet group no signs or directions had to stop twice to ask directions would have been better to meet closer to cruise ship But the guide was excellent very knowledgeable and friendly
Reviewer: Susan Trimble
4 Stars
Great Tour but it was a large bus group
September 21, 2019
Great tour the driver and the guide were just great plus we got to see the Monkeys with their wee babies and a bit of mischief steeling a bag of chips. The cave is just amazing well worth the trip
Reviewer: Irene Benfell-Herron
5 Stars
Gibraltar
September 07, 2019
Loved Gibraltar. Amazing architecture. Spectacular caves and able to get close to the barbary apes for photos. Best ever British fish and chips! So many top class jewellery shops.
Reviewer: Kenneth Buchanan
5 Stars
A great tour in Gibraltar!
September 01, 2019
We really enjoyed this tour because it was very relaxing, informative and the scenery was great! It wasn't a huge group, and the small tour bus was very comfortable. Our tour guide was very helpful, patient and knowledgable.
Reviewer: Leslie Rider
5 Stars
Good tour, great tour guide
August 12, 2019
The tour was good and the tour guide even better. This tour had it all, scenic drive plus interior of "the rock" cave, plus viewing the wild monkeys very close up. Note: this excursion does not pick up at the ship/port, you must take a 15 minute (easy) walk to a bus/tour depot.
Reviewer: gary weinstein
4 Stars
ORIGINAL ROCK tour
July 22, 2019
Rock of Galbraltor tour was fabulous The driver was a native of the land and knew the history and the details of the area. the inside of the rock was picturesque the route was picturesque and easy to take pics and see what the driver was taking about. There was plenty of time at all stops to look around and take pics The moneys were plentiful and you were able to get up real close
Reviewer: Freda
5 Stars
Harry ADATIA
July 02, 2019
Excellent guide/driver
Reviewer: Harry ADATIA
5 Stars
Tour was very informative and picturesque
July 02, 2019
Our driver was very good. He gave us a running commentary during the tour. We learned many things about the history of Gibraltar. We saw many of the sights. It was a long walk to the parking garage. At the end of the tour, he did drop us off near the center of town for shopping which was nearer the ship.
Reviewer: Neil Bickford
4 Stars
Rock of Gibraltar
June 15, 2019
Excellent tour. One of the best during our cruise.
Reviewer: Susan Gross
5 Stars
Original Rock Tour
June 11, 2019
Excellent tour. Great driver.
Reviewer: LAURENT GRAVEL
5 Stars
Original Rock Tour
June 06, 2019
Loved walking around the town and enjoyed cobblestone roads. It is the place to pick up cigars and liquor as there is no tax. If you are cruising don't pick up your merchandise in the terminal wait till you get to town its cheaper. The guide was funny and full of info. Getting the chance to walk in side the rock was amazing. Brits are known not to tip so when the driver asked for a tip it through us for a loop. Lets not go down that road once you start it will become expected. And to ask for it is not cool. Tips were never asked from any of the other guides but they were appreciated. Brits don't tip so why should we tip them it ain't going to happen under my watch
Reviewer: Robert Bunyan
4 Stars
Really enjoyed
May 02, 2019
Well done tour. You get to see amazing views, the natural caves, the apes. Some sights of Gibraltar. However if you want to see more if Gibraltar and its small go into town before the tour or if you want to ride the gondola S it us jot accessible from this trip. Our tour guide was great.
Reviewer: Tricia
5 Stars
Great tour
April 21, 2019
Easy to find meeting spit. Shuttle runs from ship, easily. Go into town earlier, as once tours ends there is no time to look around. This tour does not go near where you can take the cable car or allow enough time to do it on your own, unless you go into town well ahead of tour time. All in all our tour guide was great and informative. Saw the natural caves, the Barbary apes, great views and a bit of Gibraltar. Good value.
Reviewer: Tricia
5 Stars
Original Rock Tour
November 28, 2018
The tour and the tour guide were both excellent. I would absolutely recommend this tour.kk The only negative was getting from the ship to the tour start. It would be great if a closer meeting point could be arranged as was done for Shore Excursion tours we took in several other ports.
Reviewer: Rosemary Buteau
5 Stars
The Rock
November 21, 2018
It was informative but I thought it was rushed but I'm glad we got to the Rock.
Reviewer: Luis
3 Stars
Rock of Gibraltar Tour
November 14, 2018
We enjoyed this trip as well, the commentary was informative and the sites were great. So glad that we got to see this area. We wish you would have had more selections with Costco for all the places we visited on this cruise. Your prices were good and the tours were great. Think about offering more tours for more areas. Thanks again.
Reviewer: Randy & Sari Jardine
4 Stars
Fabulous tour
November 02, 2018
The meeting instructions were a little daunting, but we managed to find the meeting place. Our tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and gave us enough time at each stop, I would highly recommend this tour. PS try and get on Phil's tour.
Reviewer: Janice Dunlop
5 Stars
Original Rock tour
October 16, 2018
This was a spectacular tour. The guide was excellent They were on time. There was plenty of time to explore by ourselves. I would recommend this tour without reservations.
Reviewer: HSC
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
October 08, 2018
Our bus driver/tour guide was excellent. The tour was excellent. Just enough time at all the stops. We were very happy with our excursion. Things were a little unorganized at the depot where we boarded our bus once we got on the bus everything was smooth sailing.
Reviewer: Steve Kranyak
5 Stars
Nice Tour
October 08, 2018
It was a very nice tour overall. The walk to the bus station was a bit long, but it was nice also. I would suggest a small picture map be included to make it easier for visual people to navigate. Viewing the monkeys was extremely crowded, but the views in the cave and at the rock were amazing.
Reviewer: Precious
4 Stars
Good orientation to the area
October 08, 2018
The small bus tour was a good overall introduction to the area. The traffic was heavy so we were slowed down a bit, but the driver/tour guide was well informed and gave us good background. He delivered us back to the ship which was nice. It would be nice to have more signs or people with the tour company to help sort out the crowded bus area; it really is not too safe with so many people and so many buses coming and going in a small area.
Reviewer: Bill Flechtner
4 Stars
original rocr tour
September 17, 2018
very interesting.nolage able tour guy.he show us more than a lot.but be nice if tour will begin from piers and we did not have to go several miles(85-out side) to rich our bus
Reviewer: vadim bilenkis
4 Stars
Gibraltar
August 13, 2018
The walk from the pier to the tour bus was pleasant. Our driver was well-informed and an excellent driver on the steep windy roads. Plenty of time to explore and beautiful sites to see.
Reviewer: Fran
5 Stars
Gibraltar
August 06, 2018
Excellent tour guide and tour
Reviewer: Joan Valdes
5 Stars
Great tour guide in Gibralter!
June 11, 2018
We were very pleased with our Original Rock Tour in Gibralter. Our tour guide/driver was extremely informative, knowledgeable, friendly and considerate. He was a "friend" of the monkeys, so our group was able to get up close and personal. Our guide was able to drop off our group at multiple locations in close proximity to items of interest.
Reviewer: Barbara A Peters
5 Stars
Original Rock Tour
June 11, 2018
This was a fabulous tour thanks to our tour guide who was super informative. We enjoyed the history behind Michael’s caves and the troops housed in them. We visited Europa point where we could spot the coast of Africa. And, of course, we enjoyed visiting the monkeys who live on the rock.
Reviewer: Luvette Hickey
5 Stars
Top of the top
June 02, 2018
I am a veteran of hundreds of shore excursions from cruise ships. This was among my favorites. The tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and informative. He spelled out exactly what we should expect, when to expect it, and delivered on both. The sites are we worth the fee. I'd do it again.
Reviewer: Ed
5 Stars
Gibralter and the Monkeys
May 21, 2018
I didn't know what to expect but our Guide and driver David,did an excellent job explaining the Rock and the facilities inside. Awesome. It was a rainy day so the grown-up monkeys were huddled in the rafters but their youngsters were playing in the rain and the puddles just like little children. David, who grew up in Gibralter showed us the streets he played on and road his skateboard. This made the tour special.
Reviewer: Diane Bierman
5 Stars
Good Tour
May 21, 2018
Directions were clear and all tour passengers were on time, so we made good use of the allotted time. Guide was very informative and we heard lots of history and lore about this famous place. Driver and guide did a good job getting us into the attraction w/o an line. On our return, the guide offered to let some passengers debark in the town, the rest of us back to the ship, no inconvenience to either. Nice job.
Reviewer: Richard Udicious
5 Stars
What a great tour!
May 14, 2018
We chose this excursion instead of the one available through NCL for overall value after reading many reviews. Also, we learned that only mini buses can access some points on the rock and many larger buses drop people off at lower points where they have to walk up. Our guide was very informative and had lived his entire life on the island (minus some military time). He took us everywhere in the tour description with great photo opportunity stops. Although it was a mini bus, he made it feel like a more personalized tour with a constant dialogue and he answered many questions from fellow passengers. The meeting point directions could be improved however. The estimated walking time to the meeting point is ok and not difficult, if you insert "turn left at the McDonald's, walk one block, cross the street and the bus terminal is on the right". We did not have to walk back to the ship because our tour guide dropped us off right next to it! That was a welcomed bonus!
Reviewer: Lewin Ellis
5 Stars
very informative
May 14, 2018
We saw the key places in 1 1/2 hours. Of course the wild pet monkeys were the highlight.
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
Nicely varied
May 14, 2018
As mentioned in previous reviews, the starting point was a little trick to find so give yourself a little extra time getting there. Make sure you are looking for a multistory car park structure. This tour was enjoyable for a number of reasons. The bus was fairly small (you’ll understand why during the tour) plus we made a number of different stops where we had beautiful views from way up high. The time spent at the caves was the best part. The macaques (Barbary apes) did not disappoint and the caves themselves were gorgeous. Make sure you explore them a little further than the main room. Great driving and narrating by our tour guide.
Reviewer: Wendy Jones
5 Stars
Thorough and fun
May 14, 2018
Great guide and a lot of info in a short time. People need to be able to walk up stairs and into cave stairs. The tour description says light walking but it is more like moderate. Several on our tour missed The Gibraltar cave.
Reviewer: Peter
5 Stars
Great tour!
November 24, 2017
Great tour with great guide. Instructions to find the place were a bit tricky but doable. Enjoyed the caves, the monkeys and the photo ops.
Reviewer: Kari Kolstoe
4 Stars
Very good tour
November 04, 2017
Nice all around tour pointing out the major highlights of Gibraltar.
Reviewer: Sebastian K
4 Stars
Great Tour
August 17, 2017
We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was great, a native of Gibraltar and he had excellent information. It is not far to go for the sites so the 2 hour tour was long enough. Our guide went above and beyond and took us through a little town tour and because of time he dropped us right off at the port. If there was anything that could be changed, it would be the meeting place as many have commented on. It would be nice if they worked out the tours so the pick up was closer to the port. It wasn't easy to find. Other than that we thought it was great!!
Reviewer: P. Warren
5 Stars
Excellent small guided
June 19, 2017
Was glad to walk into town and meet small bus. Monkeys fun, caves interesting and views spectacular. It is a little confusing getting to meeting point but nothing that would ruin your SMALL tour.
Reviewer: Melinda Bourgeois
4 Stars
Outstanding!
June 09, 2017
After a short walk to the meeting point, met the guide for the tour. Tour was a small group tour conducted in a mini-van. The guide was knowledgeable, informative, engaging and witty. Saw the sights as advertised. Guide imparted great information and had unique insights to share. Able to answer any question. Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Pat K
5 Stars
Gibraltar Tour
May 08, 2017
Wonderful tour. Our guide was great and very informative. We loved the St. Michael's cave and of course the lovely monkeys which we could watch for hours! Thank you.
Reviewer: Ron Prokott
5 Stars
Worth the walk
January 10, 2017
This specific excursion required a short walk from the pier to where the tour bus/van departed. The excursion was very personal and did not feel rushed. Our driver was very knowledgeable of the area. We spoke with others that had booked ship excursions that did not have the attention we did for less cost. Great deal, just be sure to follow the walking directions.
Reviewer: John Gardner
5 Stars
Gibraltar
January 07, 2017
Good tour and overview. Instructions to meeting place very poor - 4 of us almost missed tour and walked MUCH further than needed.
Reviewer: susan watson
4 Stars
Gibraltar Tour
December 28, 2016
Had to walk to Mid Town Bus Company from the ship terminal, when, we thought the bus should have picked us up. Victor our tour guide was good, he was a local to the UK very knowledgeable and happy. He gave us the best tour from Bland Bus. Ask for Victor if others take this tour.
Reviewer: Andrea Baldwin
5 Stars
Great Original Rock Tour
December 25, 2016
This tour was fantastic! The weather that morning was very cloudy with poor visibility. Our tour with Shore Excursions was after all the ship tours had gone, and the sky had cleared by noon, perfect for us! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We were dropped off at the pier after the tour. The only reason it did not get a 5 star is because we had to walk to the meeting point. My husband has a cane and it was quite a long walk. We thought we would be able to catch a taxi at the pier to the meeting point but there were no taxis any where around. Otherwise, it was definitely a great tour!
Reviewer: Lynn Fordham
4 Stars
Rock of Gibraltor
December 17, 2016
Tour was good paced, driver was very helpful. Biggest hurdle was getting to the bus depot where the tour was to start. Too far away for senior walkers.
Reviewer: Pam
4 Stars
Original Rock Tour
December 14, 2016
Again, the tour departure site was difficult to find. However, the bus driver/tour guide was very good, and the tour was one of my favorites for this trip.
Reviewer: ck
5 Stars
Gibraltat Rock tour
November 14, 2016
The tour was excellent. But.... The departing bus depot had moved, and the directions from Dargal were still to the old place. Thankfully we had given ourselves plenty of time to get there, and by asking several people for directions, we finally found the new place. The rest of the people on our tour weren't so lucky. But after we told the tour people about our wrong directives, they sent somebody to the old place and picked them up
Reviewer: Tori Werner
5 Stars
Great excursion!
November 02, 2016
Very enjoyable excursion. Daphanie was our guide. She is passionate, fun, and thorough and awesome! The cave and the monkeys are very crowded but it was very worth the trip. I recommend this tour group. There is a walk to meet up with the tour group but that was not an issue for us.
Reviewer: MOT4
5 Stars
Trip to Original Rock
October 03, 2016
We really injoyed the visit to Original Rock and the view. The guide was very funny!
Reviewer: Rimma Barko
5 Stars
We were very g!ad that we did this.
May 24, 2016
It was supposed to be a long walk from the port to Bland Tour's bus terminal, but because our ship arrived hours late, they brought the bus to the port to pickups up. Very good move on their part. We got a very thorough tour of the area including: Point Europa with lighthouse and mosque; St Michael's Cave, with beautifully lit stalagmitesand stallatites; Barbary apes and much more Our bus driver was her knowledgeable and made everything interesting.
Reviewer: Charlene at living on the hook
5 Stars
Fantastic. One of the best we took.
May 24, 2016
Guide was very good and knowledgeable. Had great personality.
Reviewer: Patsy
5 Stars