Excellent tour
October 11, 2019
We were picked up promptly & taken to a distillery in which we were left to take a tour. We drove through Inverness on our way to the cruise of Loch Ness. We has time to look around before the cruise. After the cruise we were met & or guide explained the castle & left us to explore on our own. We were given time to do what we wanted rather than being herded to specific areas. We enjoyed the day & were able to ask questions about the area. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Annette Peters
5 Stars
Excellent Experience
October 10, 2019
Great tour. Love our Lochness boat ride Driver, Avril, was great. The right combination of knowledgeable and funny. Would have like to spend a little more time in the cute town of Beauly and also at the Scotch Distillery after our tour. We would have been nice to purchase some product from the distillery.
Reviewer: Ken Bertoia
5 Stars
Wonderful and comprehensive!
September 02, 2019
What a wonderful day! Our tour guide was fantastic, caring and enjoyably informative. Enjoyed the visit to the distillery and tasting. The ride on the boat on Loch Ness was beautiful, although we didn’t see Tess. The castle was interesting, more so than expected. It really allowed us to experience the previous use and the reason that it was built there. The drive through the whole area was beautiful. Our guide. Was kind enough to provide us with snack bags for the trip, but do wish we had a chance to buy a sandwich or something along the way, as it was a full day.
Reviewer: Katherine Pene
5 Stars
Perfect Day!
July 29, 2019
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and thoughtful! We loved the small group size. Everyone on the tour was given a goody bag with snacks. Very nice! We also loved the cruise on Loch Ness! Also, when our guide found out it was our 30th anniversary, she gave us a card wishing us a happy anniversary as we left the bus to return to the ship. We had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: Tim & Cheryl Daniel
5 Stars
Best of the Highlands
July 18, 2019
The driver/guide was great. He wore a kilt and knew the history and geography to the letter. He made our day. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: John Hargreaves
5 Stars
Wonderful trip
July 18, 2019
This is another one of my favorite places visited this trip! Love the 50+ shades of green! Love the mountains and the beautiful Loch Ness! Visit to the Glen Ord distillery was a wonderful experience! Our friends wanted to visit again on the way back, but looks like we will have to visit this beautiful place again... We are a large group of 16, luckily we occupied the whole coach! And they gave us each a little lunch bag, that was very sweet! Thank you!
Reviewer: Jackie Sun
5 Stars
Best tour of the cruise
July 07, 2019
Our guide, Andrew Ross McDonald, was a delight. Knowledgeable, witty and helpful in every way. And he could sing!!! We stopped for lunch in a small village and had the best soup and sandwich ever. It felt like a private tour too as there were just 4 of us plus Andrew in a small motor coach.
Reviewer: Larry Haatvedt
5 Stars
Awesome tour guide
July 23, 2018
Laura was the best tour guide we had. She is an incredible story teller and entertainer. We were grateful to have her guide us through beautiful landscapes and historical sites. We will recommend her to anyone that wants to see the best of the highlands. We loved her Scottish accent too.
Reviewer: Luis Guajardo
5 Stars