5 StarsOlympiaJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Peter Jin
It was a great visit. Meaningful. to me. But sad about the crowd uncontrolled. Guide was quite acceptable.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceJune 03, 2018

Reviewer: Ella Booth
The tour guide was knowledgeble and professional. The experience was great and we would definitely recommend this shore excursion.

5 StarsOlympiaMay 26, 2018

Reviewer: Patricia Nelson
During the drive to Olympia we were given lots of general information and beautiful scenery. Once we arrived at the park she gave us a excellent tour.

5 StarsWould highly recommendMay 23, 2018

Reviewer: Linda
Excellent tour. Guide was called Koby, timing was very well planned out and enjoyable.

4 StarsFascinatingMay 22, 2018

Reviewer: Beatriz Goldstein
These Shore Excursion tours don’t use listening devices so if you lag behind you miss part of the guide’s information.

5 StarsExpertise of guide May 21, 2018

Reviewer: Diane thornhill
The tour guide was very good and clear in her explanation

5 StarsAncient OlympiaMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Judith Holton
It would have been nice to have a smaller group but overall it was very interesting and I learned a lot.

5 StarsOlympia May 14, 2018

Reviewer: Yvonne Buckley
Our guide was very informative, helpful and remained professional despite some people in the group having a bad attitude about virtually everything! The Olympia site itself was amazing. It was bigger than we thought and our guide gave us great information about ancient Olympia life. You'll hear numerous whistles because despite the warnings and signs, people insist on standing on top of the ancient stones. After the tour we had the opportunity to wander around by ourselves to do whatever we liked.

5 StarsOct 25 tour December 11, 2017

Reviewer: christinalauni
Lydia our guide was waiting for us. She was excellent guide, very informative and a warm personally. We were amazed at how large Olympia was. I would differently ask for her again.

4 StarsAncient Olympia tourNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Guzowski
Easy to find guide on pier head, tour guide knowledgeable, and interesting.

4 StarsOlympiaNovember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Greg Levy
Tour was well organized and tour guide was very knowledgeable. Only issue was meeting the tour guide as we came off the boat. Directions were unclear and he held a small sign. Should be better directions or more accurate gathering point.

5 StarsGreat TourOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Kocher
Great guide, very knowledgeable, fun and educational. Worth booking.

5 StarsAncient OlympiaSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: Sylvia Spasoff
We had a good guide, and despite the crowds, the site was large enough that one didn't feel overwhelmed. We liked their approach to the site. Not trying to totally restore it, but glorying in the ruins, really, and re-building a small amount so we could see what it would have looked like. Although it was hot, there were shady places to take refuge. Good washrooms, always a plus. Also the town of Olympus was charming. Wished we had had a bit more time to check it out.

4 StarsAncient OlympiaSeptember 09, 2017

Reviewer: Andria Henein
I was worried about this excursion because we were not able to find the bus. However, once that was sorted, it was a wonderful excursion. The tour guide was so engaging, entertaining and knowledgeable. Even the 30-40 minute bus ride to Ancient Olympia seemed to fly by as she shared stories. Once there we had a wonderful time exploring the site. Even our 6 and 8 year old children found the day very fun and interesting! When the tour guide asked our son what he thought of the tour he said, "That was WAY better than I expected!"

5 StarsAncient OlympiaAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Wade
This was a fabulous walking tour. I was thrilled to learn of the ancient Olympics and see the birthplace of the Olympics. Our guide was very knowledgeable and provided so much history about the evolution of the Olympics and the athletes.

5 StarsOlympia TourDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Mikita
My wife and I really enjoyed our tour of the old Olympic village. Our guide was very informative and interesting. We learned a great deal about Greek history, agriculture, and customs while traveling to and from the site. There was plenty of time to take pictures after the tour and get a wonderful lunch in the town before heading back to the ship.

5 StarsOlympia During the Olympics!December 17, 2016

Reviewer: Annette
It was very cool that we visited Olympia while the 2016 Olympics were going on! Fascinating to see the original site of the Olympics, guide provided excellent info on the history, and the museum was fantastic!

5 StarsGreat tourNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Pauline Zarlenga
It was great seeing the ancient ruins of Olympia. Wished we had more time to visit the museum and walk around the town. Guide was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsWonderful tour of where the olumpics used to beJune 11, 2015

Reviewer: Luc and Jeff
This tour was great to understand how the olumpics used to be. Our tour guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and had lots of tidbits of information to provide. Wished we could of stayed longer to appreciate the place but alas, we had to get back to our cruise ship. This is certainly a ""must see"" tour.