5 StarsKotor 3 in 1 - Boat, Kayak and CycleOctober 26, 2019

Reviewer: Brian Hubbard
No problems finding the rep.There were only two of us on the trip. We sped down the fjord to Lady of the Rocks church and island. Our captain was not overly knowledgeable about the sights. Then he took us to the kayak/bike depot in the charming village of Sveti Stasije where the two young reps spoke excellent English. We were given PFDs and a tandem kayak. I asked for a back rest. We kayaked around for an hour or two, then changed clothes in the washroom. Lunched just up the road. Got the bikes but my wife's soon blew a tire. Got a new bike with no problem. The narrow road is a leisurely and flat waterfront ride except for the last km when a few cars sometimes made it prudent to dismount. We left the bikes locked to a sign as instructed. I took a photo of them just in case! It was a welcome change from the shuffling crowds.

5 StarsWonderful!!October 02, 2019

Reviewer: - Beth age 57
This excursion was great! I would highly recommend it.

5 StarsTHE BEST!!August 18, 2019

Reviewer: Linda Hodges
We had a fabulous time! Of all our excursions, this one was our favorite. We took a boat ride and then were dropped off to get Kayaks. The tour is self-guided, so we could spend as much time as we wanted. We were in the water for a couple of hours before we went back to shore and picked up our bikes. The shop where all this took place had a small bathroom for us to change and the young man helping us was very friendly and curious about our scopolamine patches. We then biked our way back to the park where we started - again taking our sweet time. We stopped mid-way at a cafe on the water and ate a late lunch. We then proceeded towards the park. Some parts of the ride were a bit scary so we walked our bikes some. Still, evenly 16 yo daughter loved this part of the excursion. Overall - we loved this tour and we loved Montenegro!

5 StarsFantastic excursion!August 18, 2019

Reviewer: Lori Nowacki
We took this excursion because we couldn't find anything from the cruise ship excursion list that interested us. This was well worth the money we paid for it. The boat trip to Our Lady of the Rock was terrific. Our boat driver was extremely knowledgable about the history of the region and surrounding area. We had as much time as we needed to explore the island. After the boat trip came the kayaking. We were allowed to explore as long as we wanted with our kayaks. We found a quaint little beach, beached the kayaks and had a quick swim before heading back to base with our kayaks. The water was very calm, so kayaking was very easy. After the kayaking came the bike ride back to town. We were again allowed as much time as we needed to get back to town, including a stop at a restaurant to have some lunch before we left our bikes at the meeting place for the excursion. Overall, we had a lovely day in Montenegro because of this excursion. We would highly recommend it to anyone interested.

5 StarsKotor 3- in-1August 18, 2019

Reviewer: Laura Rogers
To be honest, before this trip, Montenegro wasn't even on my bucket list of places to visit. However, after our day there my entire family agrees that we want to go back. Our excursion was so much fun and our guide was very friendly and informative. We all enjoyed the boat ride to ther church. The weather was beautiful and the views of the bay were spectacular. We all had fun kayaking and the guides were very helpful about directing us to various points of interest and providing a map of the bay for reference. After kayaking we had a sometimes hair raising bike ride back to the ship, as the coastal road is extremely narrow and there is some vehicle traffic. For ther most part the drivers were accustomed to paying attention for bicycle riders, so we all made it back to the boat in one piece. We took four adults and five kids, between the ages of 12 and 15, on this excursion. It was an excellent way to wear out the teenagers. I would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsExcellent Day! June 17, 2019

Reviewer: Kathy
Kotor is magical! We loved being able to explore it by boat, kayak, and bicycle. This tour is a blast and a nice change of pace from the guided tours. The operators are friendly, trustworthy, and professional. I do wish that maybe the boat tour went to another couple of places but I highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsGreat excursion!June 08, 2019

Reviewer: Kathy
This was our favorite excursion! Everyone was so nice and easy going. They let us take all of the time that we needed to kayak and cycle all on our own. All of the equipment was in good condition. We loved the speed boat to the Lady of the Lake Island. These are really wonderful and honest young people working to make this a great experience!

5 StarsFun and Relaxing!September 29, 2018

Reviewer: Karen Suter
What a fun and relaxing experience! Guides were nice and know a ton about their home and are eager to share. Just be careful on the bike ride. Roads are narrow. The kayaking is beautiful!

5 StarsKotor 3 in 1... Boat, kayak,cycleJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Joanne
Montenegro was our favorite stop on the cruise. Beautiful country and no hustle and bustle of a big city. This excursion was also our favorite. We had a lovely boat ride to Lady of the Rocks church which allowed us to take in the beautiful mountain views surrounding the gorgeous blue waters. Then we were taken to a tiny beach to start the relaxing kayak part of the trip. It was a go as far as you'd like and as fast or relaxed as you'd like kind of kayak ride:) We had about 2 hours which we also swam a bit and then boarded some bikes for the ride back towards port. There were places to stop on the ride back for lunch and it was also a leisurely ride. Very fun day!

4 StarsMy husband enjoyed this!October 31, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer Putinski
My husband was the one taking this excursion - he enjoyed it very much with the exception that the bikes were very old and didn't work to well.

4 StarsGood way to spend the time in KotorAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: Jaime Porras
We enjoyed these 3 activities! It is not exactly a tour, it is more a convenient way to coordinate all in one place. Something very good is that you decide how long take in each activity. First we were seated in a small private boat to get the Chapel in the island; it is beautiful with great views from there. Then, we took the boat again to get the Kayaks. They were ready for us and we spent as much as we wanted. We spend some time swiming in a very nice beach and then we took the Kayaks again. When we arrived to return the Kayaks the Bycicles were waiting for us. We used a shower there to refresh us and clean us from sea water. The road itself guide us without problems to comeback to the place were we started this journey. At the end, we got pleny time to visit the city too which is a 5 minutes from the bycicles were returned. The only issue we got was at the beginning. We suffered a little to find the meeting point given that we misunderstood the instructions.

5 StarsKotor 3 in 1 boat/kayak/bikeJuly 28, 2017

Reviewer: Monica Mattice
Fabulous! Best excursion of our 14 day cruise. So much fun! Easy to find. Such a blast.

5 StarsFavoriteJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Ron & Donna O'Genski
The Boat, Kayak and Cycle excursion was our favourite of all of them. We were apprehensive about it being too much for us and it was perfect (the cycling was 6km (1/2 hr) back to the ship).

4 StarsKotor by boat, kayak and cycleOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: LuAnn
This was a great excursion and good value for the money. It was a nice way to view the area and spend the day exploring on your own.