4 StarsBudva and KotorAugust 07, 2019

Reviewer: Barbara Greenstreet
Loved Kotor and area, and would have liked to spend more time here. Very interesting visiting both the old walled towns. Guide was good and looked after passengers.

5 StarsBudva KotorJuly 15, 2019

Reviewer: Mayra
This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Norman was friendly and informative. He was very knowledgable in the history and culture of the areas we visited. He made our large group with different ages and walking abilities feel comfortable. The sights were beautiful and the shopping was great. Thank you for a fabulous experience!

5 StarsExclusive Budva and KotorJune 25, 2019

Reviewer: Wei Jiang Yeh
Very good. small group, guide speak very good English, very good knowledge.

5 StarsMontenegro was greatJune 18, 2019

Reviewer: Joe V
Very clean and safe. We had a great time touring Budva and Kotor. Our guide made the tour even better. I recommend this tour

5 StarsBud a and kotorJune 09, 2019

Reviewer: Lydia donofrio
Tour operator was waiting for us exactly where you could see her. We had a small van only 17 people which was nice. Took a nice drive along coast to go to Kotor. City very interesting with alleys and buildings. Free time we decide to have lunch in a beach side restaurant. Food was very good. We were supposed to go to a fashion show but everyone voted and decide to skipped show and go to local market. Tour guide handled the vote and called company they had no problem with are vote. Tour guide was excellent.

5 StarsGreat tour and guideMay 24, 2019

Reviewer: J S
Very knowledgeable and delightful guide named Anna. We enjoyed the scenic ride and history of the cities. Although I read about the stop at the leather factory and how pricey it was, I couldn't resist. Knowing or rather hoping that it's one of a kind and cant get anywhere else, I indulged in one reversible jacket. I'd never seen anything like it before. There were no high pressure sales tactics, we didnt have enough time, or rather it was enough.

5 StarsSurprises of MontenegroJanuary 24, 2019

Reviewer: Marvin Williams
The cities of Budva and Kotor were one of the wonderful surprises of our trip. Beautiful beaches and lovely cities. Would love to visit again and spent more time relaxing. The old town of Kotor was also a pleasant surprise. I really enjoyed the walk through this old town.

3 StarsBudva & KotorDecember 29, 2018

Reviewer: Katherine Winship
Kotor is a breathtakingly beautiful town in an equally breathtakingly beautiful bay and I wish we had just stayed there and walked the old city & town ourselves. The ride to Budva was very long & we did NOT expect or need to stop for the leather fashion show & store.

5 StarsVery Good TourDecember 04, 2018

Reviewer: William Brown
Was a very good tour. Guide was really proud of her country and enjoyed showing it. One thing about SEG tours is they always have a vendor stop set up where you have to go through a high pressure sales pitch and have to fight your way out the door without buying anything. Wasn't planning on buying a $1800 jacket before tour, so why should I be forced to buy one?

5 StarsExcellent Guide/InformativeDecember 03, 2018

Reviewer: Kathy
We enjoyed this tour and learned a lot about the area. Beautiful port and interesting tour. The stop at the leather coat store provided a wonderful restroom break even if we weren't inclined to buy anything - they did not pressure and their products were beautiful, but VERY expensive.

5 StarsExcellent tour in all waysNovember 11, 2018

Reviewer: Stephen Leonard
This tour went perfectly. Their was ample time to tender to the pier and easy to find the tour group. The tour was well organized, we always felt at ease. The small group made it easy to find a good spot on the bus, next to my wife, without stress or rush. The tour leader was outstanding and the itinerary was interesting. The experience was personable due to the smaller size. Excellent value. I would recommend this tour

4 StarsScenic DriveNovember 08, 2018

Reviewer: B. Solheim
The drive to Budva was very scenic. Some traffic issues getting back to Kotor which lengthened the tour but shortened the time we had inside the old city walls in Kotor.

5 StarsGreat tour!November 03, 2018

Reviewer: Warren Laughlin
We were met efficiently at the pier and walked about a block to our bus. Our tour guide was really knowledgable and passionate about her home of Kotor and Montenegro. We went to a couple of places for great pictures, spent time in both old time Budva and Kotor. We learned a lot and really enjoyed the day. We would highly recommend this tour!

4 StarsWorth Your TimeOctober 28, 2018

Reviewer: whasis
We were very satisfied with our tour. The guide was punctual, met us just outside the ship debarkation area and proved interesting and informative throughout the tour. We felt there was a nice balance between the time spent with the guide and allotted free time.While both Budva and Kotor are interesting cities worth a visit, we particularly enjoyed the size, architecture and shops of Kotor.

5 Stars Exclusive Budva and KotorOctober 22, 2018

Reviewer: Therisa SINGH
Excellent Tour! Highly recommended. Great tour guide who was on time and know her cities; beautiful, historic, interesting old towns; very easy to walk and explore the sites.

5 StarsLovely day!October 19, 2018

Reviewer: Elaine Turnbull
We loved this day! The tour guide was friendly and informative and spoke good English. Her pace was a bit quick, but we kept up. The views were spectacular, and we loved the simple, beautiful towns.

5 StarsA memorable tour!October 18, 2018

Reviewer: Debbie D.
This was our first time visiting Montenegro and we were captivated by its beauty. Our guide, a German expat named Norman, made it all the more memorable with his charm and sense of humour. I would highly recommend this shore excursion. Be sure to request Norman, specifically. Ausgezeichnet! (Excellent!)

5 Starswonderful tourOctober 16, 2018

Reviewer: bridget
This trip was one of the highlights of our whole trip. We were greeted right as we stepped of the ship onto a big air-conditioned va, Our tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining what we were seeing. This country is truly magical!

4 StarsGood even in rainOctober 02, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy Owens
We had a guide, Norman, who we could understand and hear. There was a terrible rainstorm, but he still gave a good tour.

5 StarsWonderful time and guideSeptember 29, 2018

Reviewer: John Chandler
Terrific guide Norman. He was very informative and helpful throughout. Budva is a mini-Nice, but very compact and dense. Crazy amount of development. Kotor old town is more fun.

4 StarsBeautiful SceneryAugust 29, 2018

Reviewer: Marv williams
Budva had some spectacular beaches and was a fun town. The old town of Kotor was fun to explore. Wish we had more time to climb to the fort on top of the mountain.

3 StarsJust okAugust 18, 2018

Reviewer: Arrienne Hudnall
Beautiful locale. Tour guide offered a certain charm but this was not my favorite tour, though we were able see beautiful views in Montenegro. Tour guide spoke of many negative aspects of Montenegro which one may interpret as her “being real” but someone else may see it as negative. Nevertheless, I appreciated her perspective of her home but she seemed a little “rough around the edges.” But this is an absolutely beautiful country.

5 StarsBeautiful walled citiesAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Geraldine Rasmussen
First time in Montenegro with an enjoyable tour made all the more memorable by our wonderful guide, Norman. We first drove out from Kotor for a photo opportunity and then visited the old walled city of Budva with its narrow streets. We came back and toured the old town of Kotor. Norman really made this tour for us. He is from Germany, married to a local and was passionate about his adopted country. We never felt rushed, and Norman actually was with us longer than the stated time - after checking with the group that it was okay. Highly recommended and don’t forget to ask for Norman.

4 StarsExclusive Budva and KotorJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: BRIAN FINNERAN
Good overview and guide

5 StarsExclusive Budva and KotorJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: D Taylor
We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very interesting and gave us a lot of information and history of the place. He also made it fun.

5 StarsVery goodJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Olafur Arnason
Norman the guide was very informative. The tour was on schedule and we spent a very good day with our guide.

5 StarsBudva and KotorJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Linda Graney
I loved this tour! Again the guide was awesome, and very knowledgeable. The sights were beautiful and we had a lot of time to relax and explore on our own. I took a lot of pictures. This destination is a place I would like to visit again. Thank you!

4 StarsKotorJune 01, 2018

Reviewer: Larry Davidson
Was a great tour enjoyed it immensely beautiful stop

4 StarsNo difficultyMay 27, 2018

Reviewer: Mary Chung
No major difficulty. Enjoyed.

5 StarsBest tour guide ever!May 26, 2018

Reviewer: Margaret O’Connor
Our tour guide was the best we ever had. He was very knowledgeable, interesting and great enthusiasm! He clearly loves his job and made the tour enjoyable for all. Great $ value!

5 StarsWould highly recommendMay 23, 2018

Reviewer: Linda
Amazing guide, extremely knowledgable around the history of Montenegro. Guides name was Danka, she is very personable and we loved Kotor and Budva.

5 StarsBeautiful placesMay 22, 2018

Reviewer: Beatriz Goldstein
Great eneegetic guide; great English spoken by guide. Too bas Shore Excursion tours don’t use listening devices so if you lag behind you miss part of the guide’s information.

5 StarsGreat tourMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Don Irving
This was a fantastic tour. The guide was excellent and both Kotor and Budva were beautiful. In both towns you go through an entrance into the old town and travel back in history hundreds of years. The bus was very comfortable and the guide was extremely informative along the way. This was an excellent tour and strongly recommended.

5 StarsMotor and bakva May 21, 2018

Reviewer: Diane thornhill
Lovely setting and good, knowledgeable guide

5 StarsBudva and KotorMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Judith Holton
Very interesting tour of little known country. Very good tour guide.

5 Stars571284October 07, 2017

Reviewer: monique p white
excellent tour

5 StarsOutstanding ExcursionOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Ray Collins
Our Tour Guide was exceptional and knowledgeable. Kotor is olde historic village and our Tour Guide showed us all of the history.

5 StarsBudva and KotorOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Karen S. Gubesch
The excursion was great, our guide, Norman, was knowledgeable. The transportation (bus) was new, comfortable and beautiful. All in all I would not change anything. I would highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsGreat GuideSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: James Eldridge
The young lady who did our Kotor/Budva tour was great. She was knowledgeable and passionate about her small country, giving us a history lesson as well as current events.

4 StarsNice tour guide and transportationSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Wiki
The ride from the cruise terminal to the old town Budva was a bit long. Once we got there, the guide showed us the town, and allowed 30 min free time for us to explore. We took the same route back to Kotor. The guide showed us the old town inside the wall. The guide was very knowledge, and he never stopped talking just to make sure we were interested.

5 StarsGreat TourAugust 23, 2017

Reviewer: Ann
Budva was amazing! So beautiful! Informative guide. highly recommend

4 StarsAn enjoyable tourJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Trevor Sproat
We enjoyed this tour with a very knowledgable tour guide. It was good way to visit Budva and surrounding beaches, the tour was well structured which meant we met early in the morning and returned to Kotor with plenty of time to explore the town.

4 StarsBudva/KotorJune 02, 2017

Reviewer: LNewman
Excellent tour & guide. Well planned. Only problem was in NOT having the usual personal audio equipment for the size of the group - hard to hear the guide.

5 StarsExciting MontenegroMay 10, 2017

Reviewer: Frank Aldred
Shore Excursions Group provided an excellent tour of Budva and Kotor Using modern coaches, the group was given a bird's eye view of the old city of Budva with its castles and churches. The return to Kotor provided stunning view of the harbour and cruise ship. The tour around the various Kotor squares was most informative, highlighting the important buildings,. The restaurant recommended by the guide provided an outstanding lunch and free wi-fi.

5 StarsTHIS EXCURSION IS A MUSTJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Buttimer
We had a wonderful, informative tour guide. The bus ride was beautiful....the scenery was breathtaking! You have to take this excursion, it sure is something to see...I would have never guessed it would have been so great! I never heard of Budva & Kotor before but it would be a place I would vacation too. Wonderful. Beautiful. Take this excursion!

5 StarsExclusive Budva and Kotor TourJanuary 01, 2017

Reviewer: Peter Craig
Tour was excellent and Norman was an excellent tour guide- friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

5 StarsKoto was great,must seeDecember 30, 2016

Reviewer: kevin
Very comfortable and easy way to see beautiful place.tour guide well informed on history and place to eat

5 StarsExclusive Budva and KotorDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Marty Patteraon
This was an excellent tour. The guides were outstanding and we really enjoyed it.

5 StarsBudva and KotorDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Terry Myers
Had a great time on this tour. It was raining, so our driver kindly drove us around and then we visited a fantastic restaurant where we enjoyed a wonderful late lunch.

5 StarsGreat Tour of Budva & KotorDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Terry Myers
Loved walking around and seeing Budva and Kotor.

5 StarsAMAZING Beauty!November 30, 2016

Reviewer: Dody Paul
This was an amazing tour, from start to finish! Guide was excellent, gave us a first class tour with extra time to explore bot Budva and Kotor on our own. Such a beautiful country to see! They gave us time at a few stops to take photo's of the beautiful landscape. This tour is 5 Star all the way!

5 StarsMontenegro November 16, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Kelly
Surprising beauty! Never imagined Montenegro as one of the most beautiful islands! Great day

5 StarsThe Other Highlight of our 27-day TripSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ralph and Ellen Block
The beauty of Budva and Kotor was an unanticipated surprise and we were so fortunate to have Norman Renas as our guide. He was very articulate and was passionate about the country of Montenegro and its history. He truly made the day. This is a beautiful destination that we would like to return to again; a one day visit is not enough time.

5 StarsBudva and KotorJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
Nicely organized and well prepared . Our tour guide was really good.She spent quality time explaining the history of her region so we all had a better understanding of the impact history has played in this area.

5 StarsBest excursion on this cruiseJune 06, 2016

Reviewer: JTsGramma
This was my favorite shore excursion of all on this cruise. The ancient town of Budva was fun to explore with our guide Diana but a highlight of the tour was visiting Kotor with its impressive Cathedral of Saint Tryphon and the ancient walls which stretch for 3 miles around the city.

4 StarsRelaxing and Informative ExcursionJune 04, 2016

Reviewer: California Duo
Well done!

5 StarsGreat tourJune 01, 2016

Reviewer: Jan
The guide was great, beautiful place

5 StarsBeautiful BodvaAugust 11, 2015

Reviewer: Don
This isms wonderful city and the guided walk through the old city was great.m a very interesting city with a tremendous history and it was most interesting. This is an excellent tour alms worth taking.