Outdoor Museum
September 30, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the outdoor museum where we saw how life used to be for those who lived here a long time ago.
Reviewer: Kerry Marroni
5 Stars
Kristiansand Highlights tour in Sept. 2019
September 17, 2019
This was an excellent excursion. The guide at the Vest Agder Cultural Heritage Museum was very informative and interesting as she explained life in early Norway. Loved the visit to the charming village of Hoellen and got some very scenic photos.The walking tour in Kristiansand was informative and one had the choice of returning to the ship or remaining in town.
Reviewer: Dianna Green
5 Stars
Kristiansand tour
September 06, 2019
It was a great tour. Our guide adjusted the schedule due to rain. The air museum was wonderful. The resort town was cute and the city tour was just the right length of time.
Reviewer: Mary Epler
5 Stars
The Old Kristiansand
July 04, 2019
It was really interesting to see the old buildings of the 1600, 1700 and 1800's and hear how things were there at that time. Wish we would have had a little more time there. The rest of the excursion was equally knowledgable and interesting. The only thing that needs to be addressed is the time of departure. The ship was early so we were there the 2 hours after arrival as quoted, but it didn't leave for awhile after we got there. A time would have been better.
Reviewer: Judy Blackwell
5 Stars
Kristiansand Highlights
July 03, 2019
The highlight of the tour was the visit to the largest open air museum in Norway, the Vest Agder Heritage Museum. The whole tour for us was having the chance to learn and see a completely unknown area of Norway and learning how people in distant places live or lived. The tour guide was quite good and with a very good sense of humour.
Reviewer: Hector Amor
5 Stars
Fun!
June 26, 2019
I truly had a great time. Was an easy walk through the places we visited. Guide was very kind and knew her stuff. Had no problem from the ship to the meeting point. Really only 2 minutes. I would recommend.
Reviewer: Vanessa T. Gayden
5 Stars
Norway Kristiansand Great Tour
June 02, 2019
The weather was lousy, but we were able to do quite a bit anyway. We got so soaked that after awhile, it didn't matter. The history was unique and the village was so interesting. Guide Sor great agency. Our guide was so knowledgeable and made the trip great. She knew so much about the area and highly recommend. Thumbs up! It was a lot of walking; would not recommend for people who have trouble walking.
Reviewer: Sarah Younce
5 Stars
Kristiansand highlights
May 30, 2019
It was a rainy day but we all enjoyed it. It seemed to take longer than we expected for the tour guide to arrive, and then had to walk to the bus, but then we were on our way. Our guide gave us very interesting information about the homes and buildings we walked past. We walked through a portion of old Kristiansand to the fort. Some stayed to discover more of the town, while others went back to the ship. Overall a very enjoyable Excursion
Reviewer: Sallie Belperche
4 Stars
Trip into the past
October 22, 2018
The old village was the highlight of this tour. We enjoyed seeing these actual homes and out buildings from the past which were moved to the outskirts of the city... not recreated. The tour guide was delightful in describing life in Norway several centuries ago. Would recommend this excursion. The harbor stop at the start and city tour at the end were extras, but you can walk the city easily from the ship.
Reviewer: Arlene Krupinski
5 Stars
Historic, Beautiful and Picturesque
October 05, 2018
We enjoyed the leisurely and scenic walk along the harbor and through old town Kristansand with its historic old buildings. The Vest Agder Cultural Heritage Museum continues under construction. The walk along the street with re-erected buildings was interesting, but we found the old historic farm fascinating. Our tour guide helped us understand the difficult life style these hardy farmers must have had as she explained the building construction and items inside a couple of the farm houses. We did a short walk through the cottages in Hoellen, which was very picturesque but quite small. All in all it was an enjoyable learning excursion. There was significant walking involved.
Reviewer: Gary Haskett
5 Stars
great day!
October 01, 2018
From the walking tour in Kristiansand to the historical farming village to the quaint fishing village, it was a great day. Our guides were knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Heather M Densmore
5 Stars
Europe Excursions
September 17, 2018
We knew nothing about this town before the tour. Very informative guide. We would not hesitate to use your company again.
Reviewer: Gwen Arnold
5 Stars
Cute places
September 03, 2018
It was interesting to see the small cabins but I would not sign up for this tour again.
Reviewer: Trish Mercer
3 Stars
Kristiansand Tour
August 06, 2018
This tour began with a walk through downtown Kristiansand, then a bus ride to a small fishing village where we walked along a lane of neat houses with colorful flowers. Riding on we visited an open air museum of an old working farm with several houses and a nearby reconstructed old-time town. We thought this was a very good value compared with the excursions offered by the ship.
Reviewer: Donna Henderson
4 Stars
Kristinsand highligjts
October 13, 2017
Nice bus tour around the town before the open air museum. The museum guide was friendly and informative of the museum and history.
Reviewer: J Bui
5 Stars
A Good Learning Experience
September 18, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed the Kristiansand Highlights excursion. The tour bus was comfortable. Our guide was friendly and helpful. Although our guide was somewhat of a novice, he still did a good job and we learned a lot about the town and society. I would recommend the trip to anyone who wants to get a good taste of the area.
Reviewer: Gene
4 Stars
Kristiansand
September 18, 2017
The content of the tour was very good and we saw a lot during our tour. All the sights were interesting , especially the folk park. It was nice ending with a walk through the very pretty city.
Reviewer: Sherry Unmack
5 Stars
Loved the old huts
July 18, 2017
I loved the bus ride around Kristiansand and really enjoyed visiting the old huts.
Reviewer: Joanie
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
July 05, 2017
Enjoyed the bus ride and information provided by the tour guide. The tour site where Kristiansands was rebuilt was very interesting and the village guide was excellent. The entire tour was enjoyable.
Reviewer: Mel Won
5 Stars