5 StarsNorway Kristiansand Great TourJune 02, 2019

Reviewer: Sarah Younce
The weather was lousy, but we were able to do quite a bit anyway. We got so soaked that after awhile, it didn't matter. The history was unique and the village was so interesting. Guide Sor great agency. Our guide was so knowledgeable and made the trip great. She knew so much about the area and highly recommend. Thumbs up! It was a lot of walking; would not recommend for people who have trouble walking.

4 StarsKristiansand highlightsMay 30, 2019

Reviewer: Sallie Belperche
It was a rainy day but we all enjoyed it. It seemed to take longer than we expected for the tour guide to arrive, and then had to walk to the bus, but then we were on our way. Our guide gave us very interesting information about the homes and buildings we walked past. We walked through a portion of old Kristiansand to the fort. Some stayed to discover more of the town, while others went back to the ship. Overall a very enjoyable Excursion

5 StarsTrip into the pastOctober 22, 2018

Reviewer: Arlene Krupinski
The old village was the highlight of this tour. We enjoyed seeing these actual homes and out buildings from the past which were moved to the outskirts of the city... not recreated. The tour guide was delightful in describing life in Norway several centuries ago. Would recommend this excursion. The harbor stop at the start and city tour at the end were extras, but you can walk the city easily from the ship.

5 StarsHistoric, Beautiful and PicturesqueOctober 05, 2018

Reviewer: Gary Haskett
We enjoyed the leisurely and scenic walk along the harbor and through old town Kristansand with its historic old buildings. The Vest Agder Cultural Heritage Museum continues under construction. The walk along the street with re-erected buildings was interesting, but we found the old historic farm fascinating. Our tour guide helped us understand the difficult life style these hardy farmers must have had as she explained the building construction and items inside a couple of the farm houses. We did a short walk through the cottages in Hoellen, which was very picturesque but quite small. All in all it was an enjoyable learning excursion. There was significant walking involved.

5 Starsgreat day!October 01, 2018

Reviewer: Heather M Densmore
From the walking tour in Kristiansand to the historical farming village to the quaint fishing village, it was a great day. Our guides were knowledgeable.

5 StarsEurope ExcursionsSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Gwen Arnold
We knew nothing about this town before the tour. Very informative guide. We would not hesitate to use your company again.

3 StarsCute placesSeptember 03, 2018

Reviewer: Trish Mercer
It was interesting to see the small cabins but I would not sign up for this tour again.

4 StarsKristiansand TourAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Donna Henderson
This tour began with a walk through downtown Kristiansand, then a bus ride to a small fishing village where we walked along a lane of neat houses with colorful flowers. Riding on we visited an open air museum of an old working farm with several houses and a nearby reconstructed old-time town. We thought this was a very good value compared with the excursions offered by the ship.

5 StarsKristinsand highligjtsOctober 13, 2017

Reviewer: J Bui
Nice bus tour around the town before the open air museum. The museum guide was friendly and informative of the museum and history.

4 StarsA Good Learning ExperienceSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Gene
My wife and I enjoyed the Kristiansand Highlights excursion. The tour bus was comfortable. Our guide was friendly and helpful. Although our guide was somewhat of a novice, he still did a good job and we learned a lot about the town and society. I would recommend the trip to anyone who wants to get a good taste of the area.

5 StarsKristiansandSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Sherry Unmack
The content of the tour was very good and we saw a lot during our tour. All the sights were interesting , especially the folk park. It was nice ending with a walk through the very pretty city.

5 StarsLoved the old hutsJuly 18, 2017

Reviewer: Joanie
I loved the bus ride around Kristiansand and really enjoyed visiting the old huts.

5 StarsExcellent TourJuly 05, 2017

Reviewer: Mel Won
Enjoyed the bus ride and information provided by the tour guide. The tour site where Kristiansands was rebuilt was very interesting and the village guide was excellent. The entire tour was enjoyable.