5 StarsreviewMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Dick
The tour and guide was excellent. Vacations to Go needs a lot of help with instructions. Crew on ship says there is only one cruise dock in Lisbon, not many referenced by VTG. Found Metro, ticket buying impossible, window person was nasty and essentially said Tough S__ to our error in buying and wouldn't help!! Wound up taking a taxi and wasting $40. Made a good day less than good!! 4/14/2018

4 StarsNice walk in the cityMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: David Wong
the Tour guide is very good, bring us to many interesting place and experience the Lisbon nice and easy. This is a good place for the walking tour, also include the ferry to go to the other side too for a quick lunch.

5 StarsA taste of Lisbon May 07, 2018

Reviewer: Anne Palazzo
Loved this tour. Small group and an English speaking guide brought Lisbon to life. Our savory stops along the way for a sip of the local cordial, pastry and beer added to the ambiance of Lisbon. The guide was very sensitive to my ability to keep pace with the group as well as my requesting to stop in shops. Wonderful alternative to shore excursions offered by the cruis line.

5 StarsWalking tour with MiguelOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Cobb
Miguel Duarte was our walking tour guide. This tour exceeded our expectations! We had a fabulous time, and really saw Lisbon. Miguel knew just where to take us. We would go again!

5 StarsLisbon walking tourOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Osterwoldt
Very enjoyable small group tour with an excellent guide who spoke very good English. Included tastings of several Portugese delicacies. Very enjoyable and just the right length, about 3 1/2 hours I think.

5 StarsAmazing day!May 30, 2017

Reviewer: Catherine Cromer
We had a wonderful time on this walking tour. Our guide was knowledgable and fun, and the food and drink were an unexpected pleasure.

5 StarsYou'll experience Lisbon the tour buses can'tMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Sandy Simonson
A taxi was not easy to find so we had to walk to the meeting place which was a bit of a challenge. Suggest providing a good map from the port. We walked nearly 7 miles total and there were some steps and a lot of cobblestones. We saw many interesting places, had Portuguese cheese, tawny port, pastry samplings with great coffee, took a ferry (included) to/from "dormitory island" for a traditional lunch (included) and were returned safely nearly six hours later. We highly recommend this walking tour. Our guide, Rebeca, was excellent.

4 StarsA nice introduction to Lisbon.August 24, 2016

Reviewer: Gary G Ralston
Our tour guide was Sophia. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful in introducing our group to Lisbon. This walk is not for the physically unfit. Lisbon, like San Francisco, is built on many hills, some of them steep. For the most part, we walked downhill from the designated starting point but the city is impossible to be adequately seen with out climbing steps. The biggest problem was keeping up with her and being able to hear her words of wisdom about the city and its history. All in all she did a good job and we were pleasantly pleased to see so much. I would highly recommend this tour for any reasonably fit person. Not suited for the very young or disabled.

5 StarsLisbon Walking TourAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: P. Faith
We were in a group of eleven people. The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided great information. We walked through a church, then up to a hidden away small patio of nice family owned coffee shop. The pastries and espresso was delicious. Continued walking to a wine and cheese store and had wonderful samples of both. Then finally took a ferry to another restaurant featuring sparkling wine and several seafood snacks.

5 StarsSo informative - lots of walkingNovember 17, 2015

Reviewer: DrDawn
The guide was very knowledgeable for all the eras of the history and took us to wonderful sampling places.