Wow! What a Day!
November 27, 2019
Loved this tour! 9 hours in a small van with only 4 on the tour and very personable driver/tour guide. Tuscany is now our favorite area in Italy. Want to go back ASAP. Our driver sang opera (and other songs) and was very knowledgeable. We would do this tour again in a heartbeat!!
Reviewer: John Haley
5 Stars
Great tour
October 17, 2019
Excellent tour from beginning to end...Marco was a fantastic tour guide, made for a very enjoyable day. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see beautiful countryside!! San Gimignano and Voltere were just simply amazing!! Wine tasting was just a plus! Thank you! Highly recommend! Karen A
Reviewer: Karen Albarella
5 Stars
Best Part of our trip!
October 15, 2019
What a beautiful day sipping wine, wonderful food and new friends. our guide Alessandro was accommodating to our preferences and we wouldn't have imagined a more perect excursion!
Reviewer: lauren
5 Stars
Excellent tour guide
October 12, 2019
Our tour guide Francisco was our favorite guide from the 9 excursions we experienced. Since rain was expected, he stopped at a villa and scenic area for great views and pictures. When the rain came he did his Brest to make the most of our time in the towns we visited
Reviewer: Kathleen Brown
5 Stars
Best day
October 10, 2019
This was definitely our favorite excursion. Our tour guide Marco was excellent - kind and very knowledgeable! The winery was beautiful with great wine, olive oil, bread, cheese and meat. Julia, who gave us a tour of the vineyard, was also very nice. The Tuscan countryside, San Gimignano and Volterra were all picturesque. We actually loved Volterra the most - medieval buildings, Etruscan arch, Roman ruins, cute shops, and it wasn’t crowded at all. Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Nicki
5 Stars
Exceeded expectations
July 26, 2019
This was by far the best day of our entire vacation. Francesco was so friendly and knew a lot of history, which he shared with us throughout the drive and at our stops. We had a perfect mix of being guided and given free time. He made our tour very pleasant and knew some secret sauce places to take us that average tourists wouldn’t know about. There were a few surprises he had for us which I won’t spoil for future groups! The Poggio Alloro winery was so quaint with a gorgeous view. I fell in love with both villages we went to. I posted a few pictures on trip advisor for this excursion. A tour guide has the ability to make or break an experience and Francesco truly made this day special. *note we posted a review the day after our tour but I’m not sure if it got published by the website or not. I am doing again after receiving an email asking for review because I want to make sure Francesco knew we did it right away because we were so impressed with him.
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
Exceeded our expectations!
July 06, 2019
This was by far the best day of our entire vacation. Francesco was so friendly and knew a lot of history, which he shared with us throughout the drive and at our stops. We had a perfect mix of being guided and given free time. He made our tour very pleasant and knew some secret sauce places to take us that average tourists wouldn’t know about. There were a few surprises he had for us which I won’t spoil for future groups! The Poggio Alloro winery was so quaint with a gorgeous view. I fell in love with both villages we went to. A tour guide has the ability to make or break an experience and Francesco truly made this day special. I’m so grateful to have met him and that he was our guide for the day! Look us up in Indiana if you ever visit the states again Francesco!
Reviewer: Amanda Galloway
5 Stars
Best Shore Excursion on Our Cruise, with Marco
June 12, 2019
This is the tour we talk about the most. Tuscany is BEAUTIFUL, and Marco gave us an outstanding experience there. There were only four of us on the tour with him, He was an excellent driver on those narrow, winding roads, and had a great sense of when to be talking/explaining, and when to just let us enjoy wherever we were. Visiting San Gimignano (where Marco directed us to the international award-winning Gelateria - OMG delicious) and Volterra were highlights, as was the fun and enjoyable Tenuta Torciano winery tour.
Reviewer: Dianna & Mike
5 Stars
Tuscan Countryside and Wine Tasting
November 30, 2018
Beautiful scenery. Wonderful guide.
Reviewer: Trina Blakely
5 Stars
Great Excursion
November 22, 2018
The countryside was beautiful and the stops along the way were gorgeous. The winery/farmhouse was amazing but was all about selling products. It would have been nice to have had a little more history told to us about the area, instead we had to ask. All in all it was a wonderful experience
Reviewer: Robin
4 Stars
Stunning Countryside
November 17, 2018
Vineyards and Medieval Towns were great to see nice small group excellent English speaking Guide.
Reviewer: Howard staples
5 Stars
Loved it!
October 29, 2018
This tour was amazing. Highlight of our trip. The guide was so friendly and the places they take you to are breathtaking.
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Wonderful Day in Tuscan Countryside
October 05, 2018
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day visiting the Tuscan countryside. We traveled in a very comfortable Mercedes van with 5 others. Our guide Francesceo was very helpful, knowledgeable and entertaining. Playing Italian music on our drive through Tuscany on our way to the farm for our wine tasting. He planned our trip well ensuring we had a relaxing time at the farm learning about their wine making and the many other products,eg. veal, olives and cheese.We also visited two medieval villages and had lots of time to wander around. At the end of our tour Francesceo offered to take us to Pisa as we had time before returning to the ship. All went well and he returned us to our ship with time to spare. Overall a wonderful experience and highly recommended.
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Reveiw
June 25, 2018
Fantastic day! I think it made our whole vacation. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. The stops and day in general was well planned and paced. The guide was GREAT!! Very knowledge of course, but very focused on making sure he struck a good balance between his time interacting with us and allowing us free time to explore on our own. The only thing I could suggest to improve was the shuttle van. The shicks were just about gone so the ride was very rough when the road conditions were poor.
Reviewer: Jim Ohlinger
5 Stars