Monaco
November 25, 2019
Well organizd tour and wonderful knowledgeable guide
Reviewer: Janis Dilworth
5 Stars
Exclusive Monte Carlo, Eze, and La Turbie
October 18, 2019
Excellent tour with a knowledgeable and friendly tour operator. We were 1 of 3 couples touring the city in a Mercedes-Benz type mini-van. We began our tour of Monaco by visiting the Monaco Cathedral, Casino, and Palace. We were were able to take great photos at each site, including the famed Monte Carlo harbor. We next visited the village of Eze, France, which is reminiscent of a medieval village. Please note that this stop requires a great deal of working up to the top of the village which provided great views of Monaco and surrounding France! The entry fee is 4 euros/person. There is also a Fragonard perfume factory tour available included with this tour. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Michael T Porter
5 Stars
Good Tour Guide
September 29, 2019
Could've done without the Eze portion of the tour but our tour guide made it somewhat worthwhile.
Reviewer: TIM WYCOFF
3 Stars
Excellent tour
September 23, 2019
Our tour guide Xavier was excellent, knowledgable, friendly and professional. He arrived on time and gave us interesting information as he drove to our destinations which were spectacular. Eze is not to be missed. While we enjoyed touring the perfume factory Fragonard, being a captive audience for the selling part was uncomfortable.
Reviewer: Clelia Wilson
5 Stars
Best time
September 21, 2019
We had best time in Monte Carlo our tour guide was the best very friendly kind and excellent experience
Reviewer: Ivoun Sulaiman
5 Stars
Great balance of old and new
September 21, 2019
The tour guide was great; passionate about her job and provided an overview of the area, what it is like to live there. The small group provided an intimate environment to explore and enjoy the sights. Monte Carlo meets expectations of a posh lifestyle of the rich. Eze has a medieval castle and amazing view of Riviera.
Reviewer: S Ocampo
5 Stars
Excellent
September 06, 2019
Our tour guide was great!! Very accommodating!!
Reviewer: Gail A Dolan
5 Stars
Loved Eze
August 23, 2019
We really enjoyed this excursion, the village of Eze was very interesting, but alot of steps to go up. The perfume factory tour was very interesting also. Our guide Xavier was really good and we only had 6 people in our group. Wish we would have had some time to actually play in the Casino, but had time to go in the front area. Was also fun to drive on the Grand Prix track.
Reviewer: Vonda Todd
5 Stars
Tour
August 18, 2019
The tour guide was quite entertaining and informative. We saw the changing of the guards in Monaco and Eze was beautiful. We had 4 people total on the excursion which made it more enjoyable. It was not a long excursion, but we were able to see the sites.
Reviewer: Valerie Rapowitz
5 Stars
Fun surprise location!
August 07, 2019
Although we booked this trip, we truly didn't expect it to be so interesting. MaryAnne, our guide, was forthcoming with lots of information, answered all our questions and helped us understand the nature of this area. The perfume factory visit took a full hour, which was a bit problematic for those who didn't want to shop. We did catch the Changing of the Guard which isn't always possible we understand, so that was fun. Just walking around the port area is fascinating. We even had time to go inside the Palace Tour on our own so the timing for the day was perfect.
Reviewer: Deborah Grundman
5 Stars
Great Intro to Monte Carlo
July 24, 2019
This was a comfortable, not too long trip to EZE, a fun visit to a fragrance factory, and a chance to see the changing of the guard in front of the Palace. The 8-passenger van was well air-conditioned on a very hot day, so we were quite pleased.
Reviewer: Rich Epstein
4 Stars
Exclusice Monte Carlo, Eze
July 19, 2019
This was probably our best excursion we took on the 12 day Koningsdam sailing. Not only the guide was excellent but the transportation (5 people in the van) and itinerary was hard to beat. Monte Carlo and Eze are going to be on our minds forever. We will book the Costco Trips on our next sailings for sure.
Reviewer: Krystyna Druzga
5 Stars
Fantastic!
July 08, 2019
We booked this excursion mainly because of the small group size, and were so glad we did! There were 3 couples plus the tour guide in our minivan, and it allowed us a very personalized tour of the sights. A larger vehicle could never have navigated the hairpin turns heading up into Eze, which was one of my favorite sights over the entire cruise. Our guide was fantastic... and she even customized the tour for us. Once she realized that none of us wanted to go into the casino at Monaco, she subbed in a few extra laps around the race track instead. This was our first ever Shore Excursion Group tour, but it would certainly not be our last!
Reviewer: The Stankievech Family
5 Stars
Monte Carlo
June 19, 2019
We had 7 people in a van. A little crowded but our guide was nice and knew a lot.
Reviewer: Julie Frias
5 Stars
Pretty location, great guide
June 10, 2019
Monte Carlo was a unique and beautiful place. The guide was knowledgeable, and super nice. The stop at Fragonard was educational and the staff there were very friendly, however, I could have done without the sales pitch for their perfumes.
Reviewer: Guy
4 Stars
Amazing Places and amazing service!
June 08, 2019
First of all, our docking port was changed the day before. We call the local provider number from the ship and they arranged to pick up us on the new location at a better time! I can recall our tour guide name. Shame on me as she was excellent. We went to all the places and had time enough to walk around and take pictures. Back to the ship with time enough to walk around the port area!
Reviewer: J Lizardi
5 Stars
Exclusive Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
June 04, 2019
This was an excellent choice only eight of us in a van instead of a bus load. Much more personalized. Could not have been better. Another plus was that it far less expensive than the bigger group tour.
Reviewer: David Dougherty
5 Stars
Exclusive Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
June 02, 2019
A very easy way to see the sights in Monte Carlo. Small group and plenty of attention. Allowed us to stay at the Casino at the end of the tour.
Reviewer: Manny Berman
5 Stars
Awesome
April 29, 2019
A perfect excursion to give you a taste of Monte Carlo and Eze. Eze is a must see and will not disappoint as it offers such beauty and history.
Reviewer: cassidy harris
5 Stars
Two Exciting Cities
January 24, 2019
I loved both of these cities. The more modern Monte Carlo, with it's busy casino and fancy cars, was totally different from Eze. In this hill top town we had the most spectacular views and the most enjoyable time walking the narrow streets and inspecting the shops. This was the best day for sure.
Reviewer: Marvin Williams
5 Stars
Small Group, Best Option
November 14, 2018
We enjoyed this tour because of the small size and the driver. There was a traffic issue at one point (highway closed until late afternoon) and he took us on a fun, windy detour that allowed us to see things from a higher vantage point. The time in each stop seemed about right with maybe 15-20 minutes needing to be added on to Eze. Since the perfume factory tour was after Eze, and only five minutes away from the pickup point, I'd MUCH rather stayed in Eze for that amount of time. The perfume tour was the only part that I vehemently did NOT enjoy. Others in the group did, however, so... different strokes. The van was at regular car height so the view wasn't the same as from a bus. This made it difficult to look up at places but was a necessary trade-off for the small group of 8. All in all, it was the best tour option for us in this cruise port and we enjoyed the commentary, small group and variety.
Reviewer: mttartaruga
4 Stars
Wonderful tour, great guide
November 13, 2018
We had a wonderful tour experience. Our guide was informative and had nice sense of humor. He provided great insights in to the inner workings of Monte Carlo, it's history, government. The guide made appropriate adjustments due to ongoing bad weather. This was much appreciated by our group
Reviewer: Pietraszek Stefania
5 Stars
Knowledgeable guide
November 07, 2018
It was what we expected. Small group, pleasant and knowledgeable guide, comfortable van. Able to drive in and around to different sights. I would recommend this tour to others.
Reviewer: devereaux
5 Stars
Exclusive Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
October 24, 2018
The charming village in Eze was just that! Charming! I could have spent the whole day wandering around! Our tour guide was awesome = )
Reviewer: Audrey
5 Stars
Beautiful Old Town
August 29, 2018
The city of Eze was a beautiful old town with narrow streets and beautiful views. Fun place to shop. Make sure you walk to the top for the best views. Monte-Carlo was also beautiful and the changing of the guard was fun to watch. The casino was also a good place to people watch.
Reviewer: Marv Williams
4 Stars
Monte carlo
June 25, 2018
Beautiful country and enjoying the changing of the guards very clean , tour guide was great
Reviewer: Gregory Taylor
5 Stars
Surreal world of Monte Carlo
May 23, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised to be in a small group of eight visitors with a young lady guide who drove a most comfortable A/C van in sometimes difficult conditions (narrow roads and heavy traffic). The guide proved to be excellent. All of Monte Carlo’ main sites were visited as well as Eze and la Turbie. This tour provides a glimpse of how the very few privileged live, an exciting tour.
Reviewer: Dianne Boucher
5 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
May 22, 2018
Eze was very quaint and walking through the city was a wonderful experience. The views on bus ride to Monte Carlo was amazing and we saw the changing of the guards at the palace and the famous casino.
Reviewer: Brent Dobbs
5 Stars
Excellent!
September 26, 2017
Had a great time. Very affordable. Wonderful service.
Reviewer: Will Russell
5 Stars
Monte Carlo Eze and La Turbie
June 22, 2017
Enjoyed the tour . The driver and guide was very knowledgable. I prefer tours where the guide is giving information while we are walking together . He did not or could not go with us around any of the areas. I did not enjoy the perfume tour. Our guide in the perfume factory was impossible to understand.
Reviewer: Harriet Schreiber
4 Stars
Excellent Excursion!
June 12, 2017
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion largely because of the great tour guide and the smaller group of just 8 people. We had previously done a similar excursion with a larger busload of folks off a luxury cruise line and the one with Shore Excursions definitely was much better! We'd highly recommend it to anyone!
Reviewer: Patti Mills-Roy
5 Stars
Monte Carlo
January 06, 2017
Good overview. Knowledgable guide
Reviewer: susan watson
4 Stars
Shore Excursion in Monaco
December 16, 2016
It was a great excursion. The guide was wonderful and we really enjoyed the medieval village and touring the Monaco area. I would recommend it to others.
Reviewer: Kathy Greenlaw
5 Stars
Monte Carlo
December 12, 2016
Great tour. Guide was excellent, van was new, comfortable and clean. I personally could have done without the perfume factory.
Reviewer: Joe Baughan
4 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
August 09, 2016
Eze is very nice but extremely difficult if you have even slight physical limitations on walking steep steps and grades. Small group and van much better than the large buses from the cruise lines. Guide perfect, van perfect all in all 10/10.
Reviewer: George Laman
5 Stars
Best ever.
October 29, 2015
Fun, Great Guide and FABULOUS variety of sights to visit! Impressed with the service.
Reviewer: Cyn
5 Stars
good experience
July 09, 2015
The survey is poorly constructed
Reviewer: xavier
4 Stars
Very Scenic
December 18, 2014
We only had four of us on this excursion, my wife and I, along with a mother/daughter. The trip began with a trip to the local perfume factory near Eze, followed by a nice hike through the hillside city of Eze. The lookout from the top of the city was beautiful! Monte Carlo was a beautiful city. After our tour, we chose to stay in the city and make our way back to the ship on our own. While in Monte Carlo, we were able to see the changing of the guard as well.
Reviewer: Tonervvc
5 Stars
Great Excursions!
November 18, 2013
The tour excursion was very good. The van was very comfortable. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, good experience! I wish the time was longer than 4 hours!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Monte carlo
November 04, 2013
Great
Reviewer: Emr
5 Stars
Great excursion
August 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our tour guide...
Reviewer: Minnesota Nice
4 Stars
Loved this tour!
July 08, 2013
Vast improvement over the other tour companies we used on this trip. We will book all our tours through Shore Excursions in the future.
Reviewer: 1st time in Europe
5 Stars
In love with Eze
June 17, 2013
We were part of a group of 12 sailing on Nieuw Amsterdam out of Barcelona to Venice on May 15th. The group booked 5 tours with company and loved it. We were meet by two guides in two minivans for our tour of Eze and Monaco. Thoroughly enjoyed lofty Eze, we were driven right up to the town entrance, everyone on the buses had to walk up the hill. Returned to Monaco Cathedral, viewed palace square and the casino. The whole place was great for photos.
Reviewer: Jim the Photographer
5 Stars
Wonderful tour!
April 25, 2013
The best driver and tour director you could ever ask for! So fun to be with and very informative! The views are spectacular!
Reviewer: Debbie
5 Stars
I would try again
November 05, 2012
We didn't get to see Monte Carlo because of bad weather. Called shore excursion group, they verified it, and we got the full refund. Good service. Will use their service again in the future.
Reviewer: Love99
4 Stars
""A High Point of Our Trip""
October 24, 2012
Our day trip out of Monte Carlo, once we made contact with our guide and the van, was exceptional--taking us to a panoramic view of Nice, the medieval village of Eze, then back to Monte Carlo for a visit to the Grand Casino and the Cathedral. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and an amazing driver on roads anyone would find challenging. We strongly recommend this shore excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: MovingUte
5 Stars
Eze wonderful
October 16, 2012
Our guide had car trouble and was running late but they had someone else there right on time who took us to our first stop .Where they swapped out drivers. Everything went every smooth. Ample time was given at each stop. Guide had some flexibility and the group was able to have some say in how our time was spent. This was wonderful and allowed us to have a more relaxing tour. Great value. Wonderful tour.
Reviewer: Jose
5 Stars
Tour was interesting and informative!
September 27, 2012
Learned a lot of info about the areas we toured. Only a native could share that info!
Reviewer: jane and stan
5 Stars
Highly recommended tour!!!
July 03, 2012
This was one of the best excursions we had, because the tour guide was well experienced, and he gave us a bonus trip to Nice, France even if it was not included in the tour price that we paid for. A lot of areas was covered even with the limited 4 hours given time. The guide was very much on time as well. I Highly recommend this tour!!! The Best one in Montecarlo, Monaco!!!
Reviewer: Phoebe
5 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and LaTurbie
June 03, 2012
Very much enjoyed our tour guide and her ability to accommodate our groups wishes for time allotment , food and suggestions for enhancing our experience. Would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewer: Art
4 Stars
Fantastic
May 23, 2012
Guide was knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. He was on time, & a careful driver. A fantastic & wonderful, don't miss tour.
Reviewer: Hakman
5 Stars
Excellent‚¶ Excellent‚¶ Excellent‚¶
October 18, 2011
Excellent⦠Must to take it!!!!!
Reviewer: Cruiser
5 Stars