3 StarsGood Tour GuideSeptember 29, 2019

Reviewer: TIM WYCOFF
Could've done without the Eze portion of the tour but our tour guide made it somewhat worthwhile.

5 StarsExcellent tourSeptember 23, 2019

Reviewer: Clelia Wilson
Our tour guide Xavier was excellent, knowledgable, friendly and professional. He arrived on time and gave us interesting information as he drove to our destinations which were spectacular. Eze is not to be missed. While we enjoyed touring the perfume factory Fragonard, being a captive audience for the selling part was uncomfortable.

5 StarsBest time September 21, 2019

Reviewer: Ivoun Sulaiman
We had best time in Monte Carlo our tour guide was the best very friendly kind and excellent experience

5 StarsGreat balance of old and newSeptember 21, 2019

Reviewer: S Ocampo
The tour guide was great; passionate about her job and provided an overview of the area, what it is like to live there. The small group provided an intimate environment to explore and enjoy the sights. Monte Carlo meets expectations of a posh lifestyle of the rich. Eze has a medieval castle and amazing view of Riviera.

5 StarsExcellentSeptember 06, 2019

Reviewer: Gail A Dolan
Our tour guide was great!! Very accommodating!!

5 StarsLoved EzeAugust 23, 2019

Reviewer: Vonda Todd
We really enjoyed this excursion, the village of Eze was very interesting, but alot of steps to go up. The perfume factory tour was very interesting also. Our guide Xavier was really good and we only had 6 people in our group. Wish we would have had some time to actually play in the Casino, but had time to go in the front area. Was also fun to drive on the Grand Prix track.

5 StarsTourAugust 18, 2019

Reviewer: Valerie Rapowitz
The tour guide was quite entertaining and informative. We saw the changing of the guards in Monaco and Eze was beautiful. We had 4 people total on the excursion which made it more enjoyable. It was not a long excursion, but we were able to see the sites.

5 StarsFun surprise location!August 07, 2019

Reviewer: Deborah Grundman
Although we booked this trip, we truly didn't expect it to be so interesting. MaryAnne, our guide, was forthcoming with lots of information, answered all our questions and helped us understand the nature of this area. The perfume factory visit took a full hour, which was a bit problematic for those who didn't want to shop. We did catch the Changing of the Guard which isn't always possible we understand, so that was fun. Just walking around the port area is fascinating. We even had time to go inside the Palace Tour on our own so the timing for the day was perfect.

4 StarsGreat Intro to Monte CarloJuly 24, 2019

Reviewer: Rich Epstein
This was a comfortable, not too long trip to EZE, a fun visit to a fragrance factory, and a chance to see the changing of the guard in front of the Palace. The 8-passenger van was well air-conditioned on a very hot day, so we were quite pleased.

5 StarsExclusice Monte Carlo, Eze July 19, 2019

Reviewer: Krystyna Druzga
This was probably our best excursion we took on the 12 day Koningsdam sailing. Not only the guide was excellent but the transportation (5 people in the van) and itinerary was hard to beat. Monte Carlo and Eze are going to be on our minds forever. We will book the Costco Trips on our next sailings for sure.

5 StarsFantastic!July 08, 2019

Reviewer: The Stankievech Family
We booked this excursion mainly because of the small group size, and were so glad we did! There were 3 couples plus the tour guide in our minivan, and it allowed us a very personalized tour of the sights. A larger vehicle could never have navigated the hairpin turns heading up into Eze, which was one of my favorite sights over the entire cruise. Our guide was fantastic... and she even customized the tour for us. Once she realized that none of us wanted to go into the casino at Monaco, she subbed in a few extra laps around the race track instead. This was our first ever Shore Excursion Group tour, but it would certainly not be our last!

5 StarsMonte Carlo June 19, 2019

Reviewer: Julie Frias
We had 7 people in a van. A little crowded but our guide was nice and knew a lot.

4 StarsPretty location, great guideJune 10, 2019

Reviewer: Guy
Monte Carlo was a unique and beautiful place. The guide was knowledgeable, and super nice. The stop at Fragonard was educational and the staff there were very friendly, however, I could have done without the sales pitch for their perfumes.

5 StarsAmazing Places and amazing service!June 08, 2019

Reviewer: J Lizardi
First of all, our docking port was changed the day before. We call the local provider number from the ship and they arranged to pick up us on the new location at a better time! I can recall our tour guide name. Shame on me as she was excellent. We went to all the places and had time enough to walk around and take pictures. Back to the ship with time enough to walk around the port area!

5 StarsExclusive Monte Carlo, Eze and La TurbieJune 04, 2019

Reviewer: David Dougherty
This was an excellent choice only eight of us in a van instead of a bus load. Much more personalized. Could not have been better. Another plus was that it far less expensive than the bigger group tour.

5 Stars Exclusive Monte Carlo, Eze and La TurbieJune 02, 2019

Reviewer: Manny Berman
A very easy way to see the sights in Monte Carlo. Small group and plenty of attention. Allowed us to stay at the Casino at the end of the tour.

5 StarsAwesome April 29, 2019

Reviewer: cassidy harris
A perfect excursion to give you a taste of Monte Carlo and Eze. Eze is a must see and will not disappoint as it offers such beauty and history.

5 StarsTwo Exciting CitiesJanuary 24, 2019

Reviewer: Marvin Williams
I loved both of these cities. The more modern Monte Carlo, with it's busy casino and fancy cars, was totally different from Eze. In this hill top town we had the most spectacular views and the most enjoyable time walking the narrow streets and inspecting the shops. This was the best day for sure.

4 StarsSmall Group, Best OptionNovember 14, 2018

Reviewer: mttartaruga
We enjoyed this tour because of the small size and the driver. There was a traffic issue at one point (highway closed until late afternoon) and he took us on a fun, windy detour that allowed us to see things from a higher vantage point. The time in each stop seemed about right with maybe 15-20 minutes needing to be added on to Eze. Since the perfume factory tour was after Eze, and only five minutes away from the pickup point, I'd MUCH rather stayed in Eze for that amount of time. The perfume tour was the only part that I vehemently did NOT enjoy. Others in the group did, however, so... different strokes. The van was at regular car height so the view wasn't the same as from a bus. This made it difficult to look up at places but was a necessary trade-off for the small group of 8. All in all, it was the best tour option for us in this cruise port and we enjoyed the commentary, small group and variety.

5 StarsWonderful tour, great guideNovember 13, 2018

Reviewer: Pietraszek Stefania
We had a wonderful tour experience. Our guide was informative and had nice sense of humor. He provided great insights in to the inner workings of Monte Carlo, it's history, government. The guide made appropriate adjustments due to ongoing bad weather. This was much appreciated by our group

5 StarsKnowledgeable guideNovember 07, 2018

Reviewer: devereaux
It was what we expected. Small group, pleasant and knowledgeable guide, comfortable van. Able to drive in and around to different sights. I would recommend this tour to others.

5 StarsExclusive Monte Carlo, Eze and La TurbieOctober 24, 2018

Reviewer: Audrey
The charming village in Eze was just that! Charming! I could have spent the whole day wandering around! Our tour guide was awesome = )

4 StarsBeautiful Old TownAugust 29, 2018

Reviewer: Marv Williams
The city of Eze was a beautiful old town with narrow streets and beautiful views. Fun place to shop. Make sure you walk to the top for the best views. Monte-Carlo was also beautiful and the changing of the guard was fun to watch. The casino was also a good place to people watch.

5 StarsMonte carloJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Gregory Taylor
Beautiful country and enjoying the changing of the guards very clean , tour guide was great

5 StarsSurreal world of Monte CarloMay 23, 2018

Reviewer: Dianne Boucher
We were pleasantly surprised to be in a small group of eight visitors with a young lady guide who drove a most comfortable A/C van in sometimes difficult conditions (narrow roads and heavy traffic). The guide proved to be excellent. All of Monte Carlo’ main sites were visited as well as Eze and la Turbie. This tour provides a glimpse of how the very few privileged live, an exciting tour.

5 StarsMonte Carlo, Eze and La TurbieMay 22, 2018

Reviewer: Brent Dobbs
Eze was very quaint and walking through the city was a wonderful experience. The views on bus ride to Monte Carlo was amazing and we saw the changing of the guards at the palace and the famous casino.

5 StarsExcellent!September 26, 2017

Reviewer: Will Russell
Had a great time. Very affordable. Wonderful service.

4 StarsMonte Carlo Eze and La TurbieJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: Harriet Schreiber
Enjoyed the tour . The driver and guide was very knowledgable. I prefer tours where the guide is giving information while we are walking together . He did not or could not go with us around any of the areas. I did not enjoy the perfume tour. Our guide in the perfume factory was impossible to understand.

5 StarsExcellent Excursion!June 12, 2017

Reviewer: Patti Mills-Roy
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion largely because of the great tour guide and the smaller group of just 8 people. We had previously done a similar excursion with a larger busload of folks off a luxury cruise line and the one with Shore Excursions definitely was much better! We'd highly recommend it to anyone!

4 StarsMonte CarloJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: susan watson
Good overview. Knowledgable guide

5 StarsShore Excursion in MonacoDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Kathy Greenlaw
It was a great excursion. The guide was wonderful and we really enjoyed the medieval village and touring the Monaco area. I would recommend it to others.

4 StarsMonte CarloDecember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Joe Baughan
Great tour. Guide was excellent, van was new, comfortable and clean. I personally could have done without the perfume factory.

5 Stars Monte Carlo, Eze and La TurbieAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: George Laman
Eze is very nice but extremely difficult if you have even slight physical limitations on walking steep steps and grades. Small group and van much better than the large buses from the cruise lines. Guide perfect, van perfect all in all 10/10.

5 StarsBest ever.October 29, 2015

Reviewer: Cyn
Fun, Great Guide and FABULOUS variety of sights to visit! Impressed with the service.

4 Starsgood experienceJuly 09, 2015

Reviewer: xavier
The survey is poorly constructed

5 StarsVery ScenicDecember 18, 2014

Reviewer: Tonervvc
We only had four of us on this excursion, my wife and I, along with a mother/daughter. The trip began with a trip to the local perfume factory near Eze, followed by a nice hike through the hillside city of Eze. The lookout from the top of the city was beautiful! Monte Carlo was a beautiful city. After our tour, we chose to stay in the city and make our way back to the ship on our own. While in Monte Carlo, we were able to see the changing of the guard as well.

5 StarsGreat Excursions!November 18, 2013

Reviewer: Linda
The tour excursion was very good. The van was very comfortable. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, good experience! I wish the time was longer than 4 hours!

5 StarsMonte carloNovember 04, 2013

Reviewer: Emr
Great

4 StarsGreat excursionAugust 22, 2013

Reviewer: Minnesota Nice
Really enjoyed our tour guide...

5 StarsLoved this tour!July 08, 2013

Reviewer: 1st time in Europe
Vast improvement over the other tour companies we used on this trip. We will book all our tours through Shore Excursions in the future.

5 StarsIn love with EzeJune 17, 2013

Reviewer: Jim the Photographer
We were part of a group of 12 sailing on Nieuw Amsterdam out of Barcelona to Venice on May 15th. The group booked 5 tours with company and loved it. We were meet by two guides in two minivans for our tour of Eze and Monaco. Thoroughly enjoyed lofty Eze, we were driven right up to the town entrance, everyone on the buses had to walk up the hill. Returned to Monaco Cathedral, viewed palace square and the casino. The whole place was great for photos.

5 StarsWonderful tour!April 25, 2013

Reviewer: Debbie
The best driver and tour director you could ever ask for! So fun to be with and very informative! The views are spectacular!

4 StarsI would try againNovember 05, 2012

Reviewer: Love99
We didn't get to see Monte Carlo because of bad weather. Called shore excursion group, they verified it, and we got the full refund. Good service. Will use their service again in the future.

5 Stars""A High Point of Our Trip""October 24, 2012

Reviewer: MovingUte
Our day trip out of Monte Carlo, once we made contact with our guide and the van, was exceptional--taking us to a panoramic view of Nice, the medieval village of Eze, then back to Monte Carlo for a visit to the Grand Casino and the Cathedral. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and an amazing driver on roads anyone would find challenging. We strongly recommend this shore excursion to anyone.

5 StarsEze wonderfulOctober 16, 2012

Reviewer: Jose
Our guide had car trouble and was running late but they had someone else there right on time who took us to our first stop .Where they swapped out drivers. Everything went every smooth. Ample time was given at each stop. Guide had some flexibility and the group was able to have some say in how our time was spent. This was wonderful and allowed us to have a more relaxing tour. Great value. Wonderful tour.

5 StarsTour was interesting and informative!September 27, 2012

Reviewer: jane and stan
Learned a lot of info about the areas we toured. Only a native could share that info!

5 StarsHighly recommended tour!!!July 03, 2012

Reviewer: Phoebe
This was one of the best excursions we had, because the tour guide was well experienced, and he gave us a bonus trip to Nice, France even if it was not included in the tour price that we paid for. A lot of areas was covered even with the limited 4 hours given time. The guide was very much on time as well. I Highly recommend this tour!!! The Best one in Montecarlo, Monaco!!!

4 StarsMonte Carlo, Eze and LaTurbieJune 03, 2012

Reviewer: Art
Very much enjoyed our tour guide and her ability to accommodate our groups wishes for time allotment , food and suggestions for enhancing our experience. Would recommend to friends and family.

5 StarsFantasticMay 23, 2012

Reviewer: Hakman
Guide was knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. He was on time, & a careful driver. A fantastic & wonderful, don't miss tour.

5 StarsExcellent‚¶ Excellent‚¶ Excellent‚¶October 18, 2011

Reviewer: Cruiser
Excellent⦠Must to take it!!!!!