Half day safari in Madeira.
February 13, 2020
Excellent trip and first class guide.
Reviewer: Jeffery Runciman
5 Stars
Exploring Madeira
December 26, 2019
We had a great time with our driver guide as we climbed to the high country, stopped at beautiful view points and cruised off-road for miles through mountain forests and trails.
Reviewer: Mary Zagorski
5 Stars
Safari adventure
December 14, 2019
What a wonderful excursion. Our guide was a delightful young man and he gave us a tour of the island that was memorable. He called our Safari Adventure in the 4 wheel drive a ‘massage’. Ha ha! Bumpy all right! A great day with beautiful sights.
Reviewer: David W
5 Stars
Great way to see Madeira
December 12, 2019
This was one of the best excursions we have ever taken. We went four wheeling through the beautiful mountains of Madeira. What a gorgeous island. We also stopped to sample the island drink, Poncha. Poncha is made from a little honey, either orange juice, tangerine juice or passion fruit juice and 50 proof sugar cane rum. Good but very, very potent.
Reviewer: Julia Stevens
5 Stars
better than imagined
November 26, 2019
This exceeded our expectations! Great little jeep that took us along the coast and then up into the mountains. We even did some off roading to get into some spectacular views!
Reviewer: Joel
5 Stars
Great Maderia Experience
November 26, 2019
Traveling the back roads and trails in the 4X4 vehicle was both exciting and informative. We had a few great stops for sight-seeing and enjoyed the whole experience.
Reviewer: JOE GOERLICH
5 Stars
Madira - Great excursion
October 18, 2019
We had a wonderful jeep safari trip while at Madeira recently. there were 12 of us with 2 jeeps holding up to 8 passengers each. The two young guides were excellent as in they were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We had a partial tour of the island, some off road experience and visited a local bar/ café. we all had a great time and the local people we met at the bar were very welcoming and friendly. We even bought several bottles of locally produced wines at a great price.
Reviewer: Lynn Jones
5 Stars
Very informative
September 26, 2019
This Safari was really great. We were only four people in the car and our driver took us off-piste into the Eucalyptus forests, which was great fun. We also learned a lot about the island and it's fauna.
Reviewer: Martina Franke
5 Stars
Mrs Valerie Lennon
July 30, 2019
We had a half day Safari Adventure in Madeira when we got of the ship Independance of the Seas. The driver was fantastic and explained our full adventure. We went to the top of the mountains and the view was breath taking. We went to a local bar in the mountains and tasted some of the local drinks. It was a lovely and well worth experience. We ended up in a jeep with a Scottish family who lived near us so the banter was fab and the company made our trip an excellent experience. Thank you for the professional driver. Madeira is stunning!!!
Reviewer: Valerie
5 Stars
Awesome Jeep Experience
June 01, 2019
Whether on paved roads or off on the bumpy back roads, our driver was great. He was very knowledgeable about the history and uniqueness of the island.
Reviewer: KATHLEEN KENDZIOR
5 Stars
Fun in the sun
May 13, 2019
My husband and I had a fab time from start to finish. The driver met us at the side of the port , We boarded the 4x4 and away we went. The driver had very good English and was extremely knowledgeable We stopped a few times to take in the views and take photos. We ended the tour in a local bar where we tried there local drink ‘Poncha’ , it was delicious. We then returned to the port to board our ship
Reviewer: Emma Joy
5 Stars
Fun four hours with Diego!
April 24, 2019
Diego made this 4x4 adventure the best it could be! He is a delightful guide. We had the opportunity to see Madeira from a different point of view--an open jeep. Although that day there were low clouds and drizzle, it didn't stop us from having a great experience. (We did have to put the cover on the jeep eventually.) Diego even stopped at a bar so we could try (buy) the fresh, local drink and snacks. It was well worth the price we paid to see so much of this beautiful island. We learned a lot and had fun too.
Reviewer: Linda Atwell
5 Stars
Mountain Jeep trip
March 28, 2019
Fantastic! Driving on dirt mountain roads with fearless driver/guide was a true adventure. His sense of humor mad the experience much more fun. I’m 64 years old and felt like a kid.
Reviewer: Grace Cormier
5 Stars
Thrilling Adventure
November 25, 2018
We had the best time! Glad we weren’t driving or walking up and down those narrow roads. Terrific guide, who told us about the history of the land, the agriculture, the local drink, and the eucalyptus trees. We had the option of just walking aroun and are so glad we took this trip. We learned a lot and it is one of the highlights of our vacation. If you only do one excursion, make it this one!
Reviewer: Pat Rusthoven
5 Stars
Good 4x4 outback experience
May 14, 2018
very interesting ride in a jeep, good scenery all the way, professional driver and good info for the country.
Reviewer: David Wong
4 Stars
Mostly Beautiful island views
May 14, 2018
I booked this company for a half day Jeep safari around parts of the island of Madeira. They were at the port to pick us up well before the appointed time and we were loaded 6 per vehicle for our trip. Our guide, Paulo, spoke English very well and was also giving the information in French to one couple in our vehicle. This is a very mountainous island and we traveled high above the coast for some beautiful views. We then went off road through the forest of Eucalyptus trees and into the villages where we saw cherry orchards and vineyards along with all the other farming that the people do to make the island self sustaining. We stopped at the glass platform, but it was cloudy so not a great view. At a small local bar in the mountains we were able to try the local drink of Pancho made with fresh squeezed fruits and local sugar cane rum. Our last stop was at the ‘Mouth of the Lovers’ for a spectacular view of the valley. A very enjoyable time.
Reviewer: Wendy Jones
5 Stars
Safari Adventure in Funchal
May 14, 2018
An exciting open air Jeep ride on back country roads with terrific scenery
Reviewer: david burstow
5 Stars
Great ride!
January 09, 2018
Very nice driver and a great overview of Island for a great price.
Reviewer: CP
5 Stars
Bang for your dollar in fun and scenery
December 22, 2017
The excursion was well worth the money. With great friendly knowledgeable guide Manuel he kept the fun flowing. You get to see another part of the island while enjoying spectacular views from a very different angle. hope to visit again and do it over .
Reviewer: Julio Gonzalez
5 Stars
very nice way to see the island
December 19, 2017
We had a great day seeing the island and the off road portion was a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Karen L Reilly
4 Stars
Experience Incroyable
October 05, 2017
Une très belle valeur pour l'experience en jeep que l'on a eu. Guide/chauffeur très aimable, itinéraire du tonnerre et point vue a vous couper le souffle.
Reviewer: France Loubier
5 Stars
Great tour
May 22, 2017
This tour was wonderful. The guide was well-informed and interesting, as well as having a great sense of humor! We enjoyed all of the places we saw. The only issues were that the jeep was too crowded. Also, the seats were configured so that instead of sitting facing forward, you were on one side facing out one side of the jeep, which made it impossible to see half of what you were driving past.
Reviewer: DONNA PILLETERE
4 Stars
Great excursion
April 29, 2017
A jeep ride on the beautiful island of Funchal. We saw some very beautiful landscapes in bloom and a beautiful forest of eucalyptus. A good and nice driver. Thanks.
Reviewer: C.Germain
5 Stars
Safari with Nuno
February 21, 2017
Nuno was a riot! My sister and I had a fantastic time riding around Medeira in the open jeep. Nuno did a fantastic job educating us about the nature and culture of the island. The eucalyptus forest were so beautiful. I will remember the words, "Shower time" when we tore through a water puddle and "Pancho time" when it was time to stop for the local cocktail. This was definitely a highlight of our trip, all thanks to Nuno and stunning Medeira!!
Reviewer: Denise Does
5 Stars
Off the Beaten Path in Madeira
January 23, 2017
What a great way to see the Island! The Jeep ride up and through the mountains was filled with breathtaking views of the forests, the ocean and the quaint villages of Madeira, with stops for the perfect photo ops. My favorite stop was at a local cafe high in the mountains, where we sampled the local home-made "cocktail," wine, cocoa, coffee, and cakes. Caution: The meeting point is not as obvious or as close as described.
Reviewer: Angela Pereira
5 Stars
An excellent adventure!
May 20, 2016
It had just rained, so the jeep ride was ""bouncy"", and we slid around a bit in the mud. We really appreciated that our guide (Richard) was a competent driver, and that he would stop whenever we wanted to take pictures. He was also very knowledgeable about local vegetation, history, culture, etc., and patiently answered all our questions. We stopped at a small local bar for a pit stop, and the owner made us the local drink Poncha from fresh ingredients. Overall, a very good experience.
Reviewer: Cruisin' Cousin
5 Stars
Absolutely Awesomr!
April 28, 2016
This was a half day tour through the back roads of the Portuguese island of Maderia. The guide was knowledgeable and the scenery was one of a kind.
Reviewer: Back Country Traveler
5 Stars