4 StarsGood 4x4 outback experienceMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: David Wong
very interesting ride in a jeep, good scenery all the way, professional driver and good info for the country.

5 StarsMostly Beautiful island viewsMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Wendy Jones
I booked this company for a half day Jeep safari around parts of the island of Madeira. They were at the port to pick us up well before the appointed time and we were loaded 6 per vehicle for our trip. Our guide, Paulo, spoke English very well and was also giving the information in French to one couple in our vehicle. This is a very mountainous island and we traveled high above the coast for some beautiful views. We then went off road through the forest of Eucalyptus trees and into the villages where we saw cherry orchards and vineyards along with all the other farming that the people do to make the island self sustaining. We stopped at the glass platform, but it was cloudy so not a great view. At a small local bar in the mountains we were able to try the local drink of Pancho made with fresh squeezed fruits and local sugar cane rum. Our last stop was at the ‘Mouth of the Lovers’ for a spectacular view of the valley. A very enjoyable time.

5 StarsSafari Adventure in FunchalMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: david burstow
An exciting open air Jeep ride on back country roads with terrific scenery

5 StarsGreat ride!January 09, 2018

Reviewer: CP
Very nice driver and a great overview of Island for a great price.

5 StarsBang for your dollar in fun and scenery December 22, 2017

Reviewer: Julio Gonzalez
The excursion was well worth the money. With great friendly knowledgeable guide Manuel he kept the fun flowing. You get to see another part of the island while enjoying spectacular views from a very different angle. hope to visit again and do it over .

4 Starsvery nice way to see the islandDecember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Karen L Reilly
We had a great day seeing the island and the off road portion was a lot of fun.

5 StarsExperience IncroyableOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: France Loubier
Une très belle valeur pour l'experience en jeep que l'on a eu. Guide/chauffeur très aimable, itinéraire du tonnerre et point vue a vous couper le souffle.

4 StarsGreat tourMay 22, 2017

Reviewer: DONNA PILLETERE
This tour was wonderful. The guide was well-informed and interesting, as well as having a great sense of humor! We enjoyed all of the places we saw. The only issues were that the jeep was too crowded. Also, the seats were configured so that instead of sitting facing forward, you were on one side facing out one side of the jeep, which made it impossible to see half of what you were driving past.

5 StarsGreat excursion April 29, 2017

Reviewer: C.Germain
A jeep ride on the beautiful island of Funchal. We saw some very beautiful landscapes in bloom and a beautiful forest of eucalyptus. A good and nice driver. Thanks.

5 StarsSafari with NunoFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Does
Nuno was a riot! My sister and I had a fantastic time riding around Medeira in the open jeep. Nuno did a fantastic job educating us about the nature and culture of the island. The eucalyptus forest were so beautiful. I will remember the words, "Shower time" when we tore through a water puddle and "Pancho time" when it was time to stop for the local cocktail. This was definitely a highlight of our trip, all thanks to Nuno and stunning Medeira!!

5 StarsOff the Beaten Path in MadeiraJanuary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Angela Pereira
What a great way to see the Island! The Jeep ride up and through the mountains was filled with breathtaking views of the forests, the ocean and the quaint villages of Madeira, with stops for the perfect photo ops. My favorite stop was at a local cafe high in the mountains, where we sampled the local home-made "cocktail," wine, cocoa, coffee, and cakes. Caution: The meeting point is not as obvious or as close as described.

5 StarsAn excellent adventure!May 20, 2016

Reviewer: Cruisin' Cousin
It had just rained, so the jeep ride was ""bouncy"", and we slid around a bit in the mud. We really appreciated that our guide (Richard) was a competent driver, and that he would stop whenever we wanted to take pictures. He was also very knowledgeable about local vegetation, history, culture, etc., and patiently answered all our questions. We stopped at a small local bar for a pit stop, and the owner made us the local drink Poncha from fresh ingredients. Overall, a very good experience.

5 StarsAbsolutely Awesomr!April 28, 2016

Reviewer: Back Country Traveler
This was a half day tour through the back roads of the Portuguese island of Maderia. The guide was knowledgeable and the scenery was one of a kind.