Complete tour of Malta
January 27, 2020
This tour covers just about everything you could see on Malta outside of Valletta. Very rugged and rough ride so not recommended for those who want a luxury experience!! Guide (Alfred) was very entertaining and accommodating. Lunch was not great. At the end, guide would let you off in Valletta or take you back to the ship. Long day!
Reviewer: Diane Nolly
4 Stars
Best Tour Ever
November 22, 2019
Two things made this the best tour I have ever taken. First, the driver Alfred Sammut was the most entertaining and fun person to spend the day with. Second, the other couple failed to show so we had a private tour. We saw every thing you could possibly see, had a great lunch, stopped for drinks, and were dropped off in town for shopping. Excellent!
Reviewer: Doug Murphy
5 Stars
Bumpy but Fun
September 22, 2019
We had a fun time on this excursion! Our guide, "Popeye" could have been a little more guide -like in sharing information. it was a bit difficult to understand him but he was a delightful fellow. We saw pretty much the whole island except for a few coastal areas. The swim stop was nice as well.
Reviewer: Michael
4 Stars
Malta Jeep Safari
August 03, 2019
This was a great way to see a very large island, as well as the ability to be on "roads" that regular vehicles/buses wouldn't be able to drive on (dirt, rocky, etc.) We were in a Land Rover, and John was an excellent historian and driver. We saw views that regular tours wouldn't have been able to see because of the roads. We made stops for a quick dip in a local beach, the original Popeye movie filming location (now a local attraction), a fishing village, local lunch, off-site silver jewelry and glass blowing shop/factories (lower prices than in town). It was an excellent tour and we enjoyed it very much - especially that there were only 6 of us instead of a bus full of people! Definitely recommend it for a full view of the island.
Reviewer: Jane Pratt
5 Stars
Views in Malta
July 25, 2019
The views from above were great. We also went to an old village high in the hills to see where a village lived not too long ago. The vehicles were very comfortable.
Reviewer: Jim S Allen
5 Stars
TOUR FROM 8:15 TO 4
April 27, 2019
CHARLIE OF MALTA JEEP SAFARI WAS AN ENGAGING DRIVER/GUIDE WHO WAS VERY LIKEABLE. RIDING IN THE BACK OF AN OPEN JEEP FOR 3 OF US WITH ONE AS A PASSENGER BESIDE CHARLIE WAS A BIT OF A CHALLENGE IN THE COOL MORNING AIR. WE SUGGEST THAT SEG RECOMMEND THAT PARTICIPANTS SHOULD CARRY AN EXTRA WARM JACKET TO WEAR UNTIL THE SUN BECOMES PROMINENT. OUR STOPS WERE ALL INTERESTING AND INCLUDED THE POPEYE VILLAGE MOVIE SET BUILT IN 1980, THE RED TOWER BUILT IN 1649, GOLDEN BAY BEACH, BLUE GROTTO, MDINA OLD CAPITAL OF MALTA AND MARSAXLOKK FISHING VILLAGE. WE ALSO SUGGEST SPENDING MORE TIME IN MDINA AS THERE WAS MUCH TO SEE THERE AND ONLY 20 TO 30 MINUTES WERE ALLOWED. PERHAPS THE RED TOWER COULD BE DELETED SINCE IT WAS CLOSED FOR REPAIR AND THE SITE WAS NOT THAT SPECIAL TO ANY OF US. OUR LUNCH AT THE CITY VILLAGE RESTAURANT IN NAXXAR WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THANKS FOR A GREAT TOUR.
Reviewer: William Peter Barton
5 Stars
Good excursion
December 19, 2018
The guides/drivers were friendly and knowledgeable. The vehicle seating was a bit tight and rugged but it was worthwhile.
Reviewer: Joe Sirois
4 Stars
Malta
November 04, 2018
Meeting point moved. Confusing. Actual Jeep trip was great. Our driver named Vic was fantastic.
Reviewer: Dan Serritella
5 Stars
Best Tour That we have ever taken
November 04, 2018
Best Tour that we have ever taken ask for Charlie
Reviewer: Charles Ruffner
5 Stars
Malta Jeep Safari
October 12, 2018
It was a great way to see island. Wish the drivers were a little more informative about the points of interest ... did not speak very good English.
Reviewer: Jane
4 Stars
Rockin’ tour of a magnificent place!
June 03, 2018
Our guide was awesome! We had a fully wonderful tour with a delicious lunch at an out of the way restaurant! We loved every moment!
Reviewer: Ronnie Tomas
5 Stars
Perfect way to explore Malta
February 17, 2018
Booked this shore excursion before leaving home. Exact meeting instructions were given, and it was easy to find our pick up point. We were met on time and driven to meet our Driver Charlie for what was a fun filled day. Perfect way to see Valletta on a shore excursion, beaches, fishing town, old town, souvenir shopping and bonus of a delicious lunch of Maltese food. Sounds hectic but we had ample time to explore on our own. Loved it! Only one small thing, the photo of the Jeep was nothing like the one we had but that did not in any way distract from an awesome day. And Charlie made sure we were back at the port in time for the cruise ship departure.
Reviewer: Jennifer
4 Stars
Marvellous Malta.
February 05, 2018
What a fabulous way to experience Malta in a day! We booked this shore excursion before leaving home after reading great reviews and we were not disappointed. We were met on time at the pick up point. Great directions and just a short walk from the cruise port. Charlie was our driver and we had a fun day travelling the back roads and visiting interesting locations. We did have some free time at each spot to shop or enjoy a coffee or explore. Lunch was an enjoyable local experience too. Charlie made sure we made it back to the cruise port in plenty of time. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this tour. My only nit pick is the little teaser photo of the Jeep in the ad is not what we travelled in but it did not distract from the fun day experienced.
Reviewer: Jennifer Driver
4 Stars
Wow! What an incredible experience!
November 01, 2017
We were lucky enough to get John for this tour. Excellent English and a lot of fun! What an ideal way to explore Malta. We would definitely take the same tour again. Wonderful experience!
Reviewer: Janice Mumpower
5 Stars
A Real Adventure
June 13, 2017
Multi-stop passenger pickup delayed our start because of heavy traffic. No big deal. The jeep ride was an adventure! Charlie, the driver, proved just how many rough roads there are on Malta - all taken at high speed of course. Back to the boat spot-on time. Lunch was really good, the value of the excursion was really good.
Reviewer: Ron Smith
4 Stars
Fun day
November 29, 2016
had a great day. value for money , imformative friendly guide, better than options offered on the ship
Reviewer: janine wientjes
5 Stars
Azamara stop in Malta
September 28, 2016
Although waiting a longer time for pickup than expected and also dealing with a bit of rain at the start, this was an outstanding and fun way to see almost all of Malta in one day. If the multiple stops weren't quite long enough to completely satisfy it's okay because there were so many great spots to visit. What the lunch stop may have lacked in ambience was more than made up by the quality and taste of the food. I would recommend this tour as THE way to see Malta for all first-time visitors to the island.
Reviewer: Ben Preston
4 Stars
Unique Experience
November 19, 2015
Our guide was curteous, patient and knowledgable, and took us on back country roads we would not have never experienced on a bus tour. The vehicle was a little rickety, but we did see everything and more than we expected.
Reviewer: The Co-pilot
4 Stars