5 StarsMaltaAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Carmel Grossek
Loved Malta

4 Starsgood place good tourJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: Juan Santiago Scarsi Guzman
Nice place nice tour

5 StarsFascinating and Personalized TripJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Iva Ivanova
Great guide and a very informative snapshot of this beautiful island! Highly recommend. The only cons is that we would like to visit again...

5 StarsExclusive snapshots of Malta.June 11, 2018

Reviewer: Peter Jin
It was very impressive. Guide was excellent. It was a new discovery to me. A great tour it was.

5 StarsGreat tourMay 29, 2018

Reviewer: Deb R
Malta is a lovely island nation that we really enjoyed visiting. Our tour guide brought the Maltese culture and people to life with her vivid descriptions of everything Maltese. We loved driving through the cities and countryside for a glimpse of their lifestyle. With limited time to visit, we found this tour ideal to cover the highlights without feeling rushed.

5 StarsMalta ExperinceMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Judith Gatt
We enjoyed an informative, well paced and friendly experience with our guide and 14 other guests. Our smaller group allowed for easy transitions and little wait time. Our guide was passionate about Malta and sharing her knowledge and expertise. We have a general overview of the highlights of Malta! Highly recommend!

5 StarsUnexpected SurpriseMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Carol Graffius
One of my favorite tours in our cruise was this one because of Anna, our wonderful tour guide. She has been giving tours around Malta for years but she seemed as fresh and as passionate as ever. She imparts her knowledge and history of the people of Malta with a heart. And there is so much history. She could be a history teacher. She took us to Mdina,a delightful place to visit and then a walking tour of the downtown area. Perfection!

5 StarsMalta SnapshotJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Ruth Bobrow
Lovely tour guide. She was very knowledgeable. Had good communication skills. Malta's history is more interesting than many people are aware of. I highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsFantastic small group tour!January 01, 2018

Reviewer: Halina Onishko
A great tour is made by a great guide! And we had a great one on this tour. Her name was Ilona, and she was very knowledgeable and personable! She took us to the right places at the right time. The old town of Mdina was ancient, charming and regal. Chances are that you might run into a celebrity while walking around it. Then the city of Valletta itself was so beautiful and welcoming - all in the shades of sandstone. The St. John's Cathedral - the cathedral of the Knights of St. John was magnificent! It is a must to see! Also, the Mosta Dome Church was unique. It was fun to stroll along the main Republic and Merchant streets and have a refreshment at the end of the day at one of the street side cafes. Malta is truly a magnificent place to visit, and if you can see it with such a great guide like Ilona, you are in luck. We really appreciated her also giving us recommendations about what to see the next day when we where sight seeing on our own. Definitely recommend this tour!

5 StarsFascinating islandDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Worster
This was a very interesting tour with a very good guide with massive amounts of patience. The tour bus was late leaving the port, partly because the ship was late docking and letting passengers off the ship, so some of the sights were seen at night. This added some mystique to the hill top town we were driven to, and we didn't find it a real disadvantage. The guide was excellent.

5 Starsexcellent tour, excellent guideNovember 10, 2017

Reviewer: Pia Manach
This was by far the best tour we took during our cruise. It was comprehensive, informative and interesting. Our tour guide was wonderful! She kept everyone interested, gave us a lot of history and commented on current affairs in Malta. She spoke English very well and had a wonderful personality.

4 StarsMaltaOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Tom Brandt
Our excursion got off to a rocky start because our Holland America ship had to dock across the harbor so we were about 45 minutes late for the start of our excursion. There were quite a few other passengers experiencing the same or similar delays. Our excellent tour manager was there waiting for us. She was very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the tour. My only negative comment is that I wish we had been given at least 30 minutes to explore Mdina on our own. I feel like we just got to see one small area of this amazing town.

5 StarsMaltaOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Samudio
We loved our guide Ireona, she was so passionate about the history of Malta and Medina and we learned so much! It was also so nice to be in a small group!

5 StarsThe surprise islandOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Yvonne Palit
I had in mind that Malta was going to be bland and lacking in interest but I was totally wrong. We had a full size coach which took us all round the island. Stops were made regularly so that photographs could be taken. The island is full of surprises with a grotto, barren hill tops, various little harbours and marinas, beautiful buildings made of the local stone which a soft creamy colouring. Set this against the magical blue seas it is captivating. So pleased I chose to go on this excursion.

5 StarsSurprising MaltaOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Ron JKocher
Great guide, great sites, loved his one.

4 StarsMaltaOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: soraya aguilar
It's really nice.

5 StarsMaltaSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Frederick
Excellent

5 StarsExclusive Snapshot of MalraAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Wade
This was an amazing tour of Malta. I loved everything about it, the churches, the cities and the history of Malta. A fascinating place.

5 StarsGreat deal!!July 18, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Johnson
Our tour guide was new and very excited and knowledgeable. He went outside of his way to make sure that we learned a lot about Malta from the language to the history - even got us an unscheduled visit to the Co-cathedral of Malta. As this was one place from childhood Bible stories, I had wanted to visit for decades - it was worth the cost!! Spoke with individuals on tours from ship and they didn't get anything close to what we did and they paid more!!!

5 StarsSnapshot of MaltaMay 10, 2017

Reviewer: Marie Kim
We enjoyed the tour of Malta. The guide was excellent. We look forward to taking more tours with Shore Excursions group!

5 StarsNice tour and good serviceApril 15, 2017

Reviewer: Michael
Very good organized tour. No problems whatever. Very nice and helpful tour guide and driver

5 Starsloved this tourDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: maren fitzgibbons
What a great tour, well organized with knowledgeable guide. Be prepared for lots of walking.

5 StarsGreat tour!November 03, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
So interesting!

5 StarsGreat excursion!May 28, 2016

Reviewer: Roma K.
If your port of call is Malta - call Shore Excursions Group to book your excursion, you will not regret!

5 StarsMalta: Many people never heard of it or know it isMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: CarRut
Loved our guide. She was knowledgeable, friendly. We learned a lot and and enjoyed the experience.

5 StarsGreat tour of Malta with an excellent tour guide!May 21, 2016

Reviewer: Karen
A good variety of stops on this excursion while learning about the history of Malta.

5 StarsExcellent tourNovember 01, 2014

Reviewer: nuts about travel
We really loved the small group atmosphere, as there was no waiting for huge groups to get in and out of places. The guide was very helpful and answered lots of questions.

5 StarsOne of the best tours we tookAugust 01, 2013

Reviewer: cpurce11
We didn't know anything about Malta and our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. She was pleasant and professional, very well spoken and made the tour very interesting. It truly was one of the best days on our two week trip.

5 StarsGreat way to see MaltaJune 21, 2013

Reviewer: Mammasan
Great way to see this island country. Our guide was terrific. He made the tour fun and yet interestingly educational. Would recommend this tour company. This tour was less expensive than a similar Celebrity Cruise ship tour.

5 StarsWell organized, great guideJune 01, 2013

Reviewer: Tards
I found shore excursion on internet and I use it when I'm on a cruise. What is great is that there is always an excursion that covers a lot of things to see (we like most sightseeing) and it is affordable. Always had an interesting guide. Everytime we used Shore excursion we were always satisfied, nothing negative.