Take this tour!
December 21, 2019
This was one of my favorite ports. Malta is gorgeous. This tour is just right! Guide was excellent. The tour also gives you time at the port, where you're not stressed, because you can eat/shop - and your ship is right there.
Reviewer: Diana Reich
5 Stars
Valletta Malta
November 28, 2019
Valletta was my favorite city. So beautiful and clean. Most impressive, especially coming into port by ship. Just lovely.
Reviewer: Patricia Russo
5 Stars
Malta Visit
November 12, 2019
Interesting tour. Lots of interesting information about the Crusades. Knowledgeable and personable guide.
Reviewer: Lance and Candy E Gidcumb
5 Stars
Malta was fascinating
October 31, 2019
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly in providing us so much infirmation about the places we visited, both on the bus and in the walking tour. Would highly recommend this tour! Very good value!
Reviewer: Sharold Mergl
5 Stars
Malta
October 21, 2019
Excellent excursion, knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Sherry Waters
5 Stars
Great Excursion
October 18, 2019
Tour gave a great overview of Malta and outlying area. Tour guide knowledgeable and charming. Especially liked the small group size
Reviewer: Cyndee Engrahm
5 Stars
Malta
October 01, 2019
Good guide for a quick look of glass place and church and palace . Great view of harbour
Reviewer: Dina Droppo
4 Stars
Valletta
August 11, 2019
Wonderful, friendly, knowledgeable tour guide of Malta...truly enjoyed this journey through the Capital...
Reviewer: Gene
5 Stars
Very interesting and excellent tour
June 19, 2019
Well organized and very interesting tour. Plenty of time given to each stop. Very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewer: Christy Saniga
5 Stars
Great tour of Malta!
June 09, 2019
Great tour of Malta. Bus was clean and air conditioned. Tour guides were super knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Yvonne Gibbons (Noseworthy)
5 Stars
Malta
May 15, 2019
Very good and very impressed. I felt the tour was a little to long and we should have had more free time. The guide was attempting to give a lot of information in a limited amount of time. The tour could have been a little more relaxing.
Reviewer: frank miles
4 Stars
Malta tour
April 24, 2019
We had an excellent day on our tour in Malta. The charming guide and driver were excellent. There were 4 of us so the tour was very individualized. We went to the charming hill village of Mdina and had a wonderful tour of Valletta and Saint John's Co Cathedral, stopping at many other sites along the way. This was definitely not a "big bus" tour, like we would have gotten from the ship. This was so much better!
Reviewer: Sedblond
5 Stars
Loved it
February 16, 2019
Nice day
Reviewer: William L and Paige C Horn
5 Stars
Exclusive Snapshot or malta
December 08, 2018
Very good tour, Good information very interesting guide.Josephine was well documented ans Always available for questions ask.
Reviewer: Henri Lalonde
5 Stars
A Hidden Gem!
October 09, 2018
Loved, loved Malta! Even entering the port was a huge, visual delight! Tour was great. Market shopping within walking distance of the ship was a bonus. Will definitely return to this city!
Reviewer: SG
5 Stars
Surprise of our trip
October 09, 2018
We were delighted with Malta. Had no idea what to expect but it is a beautiful extraordinary place. We were a little rushed as our ship docked a bit late and the tour guide had to rush us through the first part so we could get to the glass factory before it closed. But she kept it going well. A tour worth doing to get a good idea of the history and the country
Reviewer: Harold and Dianne
5 Stars
Malta
August 13, 2018
Loved Malta
Reviewer: Carmel Grossek
5 Stars
good place good tour
July 23, 2018
Nice place nice tour
Reviewer: Juan Santiago Scarsi Guzman
4 Stars
Fascinating and Personalized Trip
July 09, 2018
Great guide and a very informative snapshot of this beautiful island! Highly recommend. The only cons is that we would like to visit again...
Reviewer: Iva Ivanova
5 Stars
Exclusive snapshots of Malta.
June 11, 2018
It was very impressive. Guide was excellent. It was a new discovery to me. A great tour it was.
Reviewer: Peter Jin
5 Stars
Great tour
May 29, 2018
Malta is a lovely island nation that we really enjoyed visiting. Our tour guide brought the Maltese culture and people to life with her vivid descriptions of everything Maltese. We loved driving through the cities and countryside for a glimpse of their lifestyle. With limited time to visit, we found this tour ideal to cover the highlights without feeling rushed.
Reviewer: Deb R
5 Stars
Malta Experince
May 21, 2018
We enjoyed an informative, well paced and friendly experience with our guide and 14 other guests. Our smaller group allowed for easy transitions and little wait time. Our guide was passionate about Malta and sharing her knowledge and expertise. We have a general overview of the highlights of Malta! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Judith Gatt
5 Stars
Unexpected Surprise
May 21, 2018
One of my favorite tours in our cruise was this one because of Anna, our wonderful tour guide. She has been giving tours around Malta for years but she seemed as fresh and as passionate as ever. She imparts her knowledge and history of the people of Malta with a heart. And there is so much history. She could be a history teacher. She took us to Mdina,a delightful place to visit and then a walking tour of the downtown area. Perfection!
Reviewer: Carol Graffius
5 Stars
Malta Snapshot
January 08, 2018
Lovely tour guide. She was very knowledgeable. Had good communication skills. Malta's history is more interesting than many people are aware of. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Ruth Bobrow
5 Stars
Fantastic small group tour!
January 01, 2018
A great tour is made by a great guide! And we had a great one on this tour. Her name was Ilona, and she was very knowledgeable and personable! She took us to the right places at the right time. The old town of Mdina was ancient, charming and regal. Chances are that you might run into a celebrity while walking around it. Then the city of Valletta itself was so beautiful and welcoming - all in the shades of sandstone. The St. John's Cathedral - the cathedral of the Knights of St. John was magnificent! It is a must to see! Also, the Mosta Dome Church was unique. It was fun to stroll along the main Republic and Merchant streets and have a refreshment at the end of the day at one of the street side cafes. Malta is truly a magnificent place to visit, and if you can see it with such a great guide like Ilona, you are in luck. We really appreciated her also giving us recommendations about what to see the next day when we where sight seeing on our own. Definitely recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Halina Onishko
5 Stars
Fascinating island
December 11, 2017
This was a very interesting tour with a very good guide with massive amounts of patience. The tour bus was late leaving the port, partly because the ship was late docking and letting passengers off the ship, so some of the sights were seen at night. This added some mystique to the hill top town we were driven to, and we didn't find it a real disadvantage. The guide was excellent.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Worster
5 Stars
excellent tour, excellent guide
November 10, 2017
This was by far the best tour we took during our cruise. It was comprehensive, informative and interesting. Our tour guide was wonderful! She kept everyone interested, gave us a lot of history and commented on current affairs in Malta. She spoke English very well and had a wonderful personality.
Reviewer: Pia Manach
5 Stars
Malta
October 25, 2017
Our excursion got off to a rocky start because our Holland America ship had to dock across the harbor so we were about 45 minutes late for the start of our excursion. There were quite a few other passengers experiencing the same or similar delays. Our excellent tour manager was there waiting for us. She was very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the tour. My only negative comment is that I wish we had been given at least 30 minutes to explore Mdina on our own. I feel like we just got to see one small area of this amazing town.
Reviewer: Tom Brandt
4 Stars
Malta
October 16, 2017
We loved our guide Ireona, she was so passionate about the history of Malta and Medina and we learned so much! It was also so nice to be in a small group!
Reviewer: Cynthia Samudio
5 Stars
The surprise island
October 10, 2017
I had in mind that Malta was going to be bland and lacking in interest but I was totally wrong. We had a full size coach which took us all round the island. Stops were made regularly so that photographs could be taken. The island is full of surprises with a grotto, barren hill tops, various little harbours and marinas, beautiful buildings made of the local stone which a soft creamy colouring. Set this against the magical blue seas it is captivating. So pleased I chose to go on this excursion.
Reviewer: Yvonne Palit
5 Stars
Surprising Malta
October 10, 2017
Great guide, great sites, loved his one.
Reviewer: Ron JKocher
5 Stars
Malta
October 10, 2017
It's really nice.
Reviewer: soraya aguilar
4 Stars
Malta
September 13, 2017
Excellent
Reviewer: Warren Frederick
5 Stars
Exclusive Snapshot of Malra
August 02, 2017
This was an amazing tour of Malta. I loved everything about it, the churches, the cities and the history of Malta. A fascinating place.
Reviewer: Sharon Wade
5 Stars
Great deal!!
July 18, 2017
Our tour guide was new and very excited and knowledgeable. He went outside of his way to make sure that we learned a lot about Malta from the language to the history - even got us an unscheduled visit to the Co-cathedral of Malta. As this was one place from childhood Bible stories, I had wanted to visit for decades - it was worth the cost!! Spoke with individuals on tours from ship and they didn't get anything close to what we did and they paid more!!!
Reviewer: Denise Johnson
5 Stars
Snapshot of Malta
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed the tour of Malta. The guide was excellent. We look forward to taking more tours with Shore Excursions group!
Reviewer: Marie Kim
5 Stars
Nice tour and good service
April 15, 2017
Very good organized tour. No problems whatever. Very nice and helpful tour guide and driver
Reviewer: Michael
5 Stars
loved this tour
December 23, 2016
What a great tour, well organized with knowledgeable guide. Be prepared for lots of walking.
Reviewer: maren fitzgibbons
5 Stars
Great tour!
November 03, 2016
So interesting!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Great excursion!
May 28, 2016
If your port of call is Malta - call Shore Excursions Group to book your excursion, you will not regret!
Reviewer: Roma K.
5 Stars
Malta: Many people never heard of it or know it is
May 24, 2016
Loved our guide. She was knowledgeable, friendly. We learned a lot and and enjoyed the experience.
Reviewer: CarRut
5 Stars
Great tour of Malta with an excellent tour guide!
May 21, 2016
A good variety of stops on this excursion while learning about the history of Malta.
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Excellent tour
November 01, 2014
We really loved the small group atmosphere, as there was no waiting for huge groups to get in and out of places. The guide was very helpful and answered lots of questions.
Reviewer: nuts about travel
5 Stars
One of the best tours we took
August 01, 2013
We didn't know anything about Malta and our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. She was pleasant and professional, very well spoken and made the tour very interesting. It truly was one of the best days on our two week trip.
Reviewer: cpurce11
5 Stars
Great way to see Malta
June 21, 2013
Great way to see this island country. Our guide was terrific. He made the tour fun and yet interestingly educational. Would recommend this tour company. This tour was less expensive than a similar Celebrity Cruise ship tour.
Reviewer: Mammasan
5 Stars
Well organized, great guide
June 01, 2013
I found shore excursion on internet and I use it when I'm on a cruise. What is great is that there is always an excursion that covers a lot of things to see (we like most sightseeing) and it is affordable. Always had an interesting guide. Everytime we used Shore excursion we were always satisfied, nothing negative.
Reviewer: Tards
5 Stars