Take This One
January 02, 2020
Great tour...small group. Taormina is a must see...Messina is just a quick stop at the cathedral.
Reviewer: rick anderson
4 Stars
Taormina
December 23, 2019
Loved that there were only 3 people on our tour. Our guide was excellent and it was good value.
Reviewer: Edward Peters
5 Stars
Interesting Towns
November 12, 2019
Ignorant about these places, but went. With a knowledgeable and personable guide I learned a lot and had an enjoyable day!
Reviewer: Lance and Candy E Gidcumb
5 Stars
Taormina/Messina Tour
October 29, 2019
Well worth the hour long coach ride to Taormina. Good views of Mount Etna and surrounding coastline. Not long enough stay in delightful Taormina itself and a nondescript tour on return trip to Messina. Very good guide.
Reviewer: Tony
4 Stars
Exclusive Taormina and Messina
October 22, 2019
Our charming hostess for this tour was Manuela. It is obvious she is passionate and proud of the history of Taormina and we appreciated her local food recommendations. One couple was very late upon return which left our time in Messina very limited. Still many interesting features were pointed out to us from the bus, with suggestions of what to visit before our return to the ship
Reviewer: Jane Chiew
5 Stars
Great tour leader
October 21, 2019
Our tour leader made the trip efficient and interesting. Taormina was beautiful and we had enough time to sightsee, shop and get a snack. Messina was also worth seeing.
Reviewer: Kathleen
5 Stars
Visit to Taormina and Messina
September 18, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion to Taormina and Messina. In fact Taormina became one of my most favorite cities visited on our vacation! The tour was thorough, visiting all the highlights of the two cities. Our guide gave us great information about the cities and the places we were visiting but also ample free time to visit shops.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Taormina is a Must
August 21, 2019
Very cool town on top of a hillside. Our cannolo was amazing and the theater was very cool. The guide pointed out some amazing things that we never would have realized by walking on our own.
Reviewer: Sean
4 Stars
Very good tour
August 18, 2019
We loved this tour but got a bit car-sick on the way back. Our tour guide was very good, giving us Sicilian history, etc. I only wish we would have had more free time in Tourmina. Every time we thought she was done talking, she'd want us together again to show us something. We'd do it again, but ended up walking back to the port after feeling a bit woozy and just wanting to spend time on our own wondering.
Reviewer: Linda Hodges
5 Stars
Taormina - Great Messina just OK
August 18, 2019
Taormina was a beautiful city located in the mountains near Mt Etna. The town was very picturesque and the 300 BC Greek Ampitheatre was spectacular. Didn't seem like Messina had much to offer and that is probably why the tour in Messina was fairly short. The guide and driver both did good jobs!
Reviewer: Jim Healey
4 Stars
taormina and messina
August 08, 2019
Great Tour
Reviewer: Rodney Hutto
5 Stars
Greek amphitheater worth seeing
July 30, 2019
This was our second time into Taormina and enjoyed it even more. This time we had the time to explore the Greek amphitheater, worth going to see. Messina's square with the large clock tower was also interesting.
Reviewer: Melody MacKerricher
4 Stars
Fantastic small group tour
June 09, 2019
Much easier and less expensive than those tours offered on board your ship. Tour was highly informative and much better than the 50+ large coach tours. We will definitely consider additional tour with this operator.
Reviewer: James Wall
5 Stars
Taormina and messina
June 09, 2019
Informative and enjoyable. Easy to locate four guide
Reviewer: Susan baker
4 Stars
Take this one
June 08, 2019
Taormina had post card views of the town and the surrounding terrain everywhere you looked. Our guide was excellent. He pointed out the blends of various civilizations and their influences on architecture. Messina was also beautiful. I recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Steven Stinton
5 Stars
Sicily
June 07, 2019
This tour was better than Rome in a few ways. The tour group was smaller and the cities less crowded. The guide was knowledgeable and his English very good. Overall good tour but again please state in your advertising this is not a tour for people with walking difficulties.
Reviewer: Theresa Sutton
4 Stars
Excellent
June 01, 2019
Very good tour and informative however we could have had more time.
Reviewer: M Poldiano
4 Stars
Best Guides ever.
May 08, 2019
We were a small group and it was fantastic. Most fun excursion with the guides we had and the beautiful places we visited and experienced local attractions and drinks (LemonChello). Don't miss this trip, no matter what else you want to do.
Reviewer: Satya DIXIT
5 Stars
Tour of Mykonos
March 17, 2019
The windmills and little venice was a great site to see in Mykonos. Ventured out of the city and had authentic Gyros.
Reviewer: Connie Morgan
5 Stars
Good value
February 16, 2019
A nice day!
Reviewer: William L and Paige C Horn
5 Stars
DON'T MISS THIS
December 07, 2018
Best tour and tour guide ever. This small intimate tour with just an 8 passenger van allowed us to get off and reboard adjacent to the Gates of the old city of Taormina and not a half mile away where the big busses drop off!
Reviewer: ALAN m COTICH
5 Stars
Exclusive Taormina Messina
November 20, 2018
Very good but Taormina was extremely windy. Enjoyed Messina.
Reviewer: Marie Ewanchuk
4 Stars
Don't miss Taormina
November 15, 2018
We docked in Messina so this tour allowed us to see the beauty and history in Taormina. Our guide was excellent. Our only desire would have been able to spend more time in Taormina as we took a tour in Messina and there is not much to see there.
Reviewer: Gary Ostby
4 Stars
Taormina and Messina
November 13, 2018
Well informed guide, lots of information, perfectly timed to avoid crouds, guide was clear and provided just enough infotmation
Reviewer: Andrea Spurrell
5 Stars
Bus to Taormina
November 12, 2018
Our guide was great. Such a beautiful place. It was raining and unfortunately the volcano was obscured. Unfortunately I can't remember our guides name but she was great. I think it was Bernice. She recommended a nice place for arancina called Christines. Lovely day
Reviewer: Pamela VanGelder
4 Stars
Excellent tour
November 10, 2018
The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked. She made the tour totality enjoyable.
Reviewer: Howie
5 Stars
Exclusive Taormina and Messina
November 09, 2018
Smaller group than same tour off the ship....it was a must see tour. Fell in love with Taorima
Reviewer: Bobbie Campbell
5 Stars
Sicily
November 04, 2018
Had a little difficulty in locating guide. The rest of tour was great.
Reviewer: Dan Serritella
4 Stars
Worth Taking Just Not on Sunday
November 04, 2018
Worth Taking Just not on Sunday
Reviewer: Charles Ruffner
3 Stars
Taormina and Messing
October 24, 2018
Great tour. Informative guide. Nice bus ride. Guide needed to use "whisper" device and carry a sign to make hearing and seeing easier.
Reviewer: Roxanne H
4 Stars
Exclusive Taormina and Messina
October 10, 2018
The tour was great, guide great, very happy with everything! Would love to go back to Taormina again, just beautiful!
Reviewer: Lenore
4 Stars
Charmed and Captivated
October 08, 2018
Historic Taormina is charming and captivating and so was our local guide! Don't miss the Greek Theatre or it's view. Touring the theatre takes time from shopping, but is well worth it. Another hour here would have been perfect! Be sure to eat pizza and an aracinio with the locals at De Cristina's before you jump on the bus.
Reviewer: HKL
5 Stars
Taormina and Messina
October 07, 2018
Good tour guide. Was a large group and with the crowds of people it was hard to hear her at times. Having earphones would have been helpful. Also the price of the tour should have included the admission to the Theatre.
Reviewer: Bertina hallman
4 Stars
must go
September 17, 2018
+++
Reviewer: Thorleifur Valdimarsson
5 Stars
Loved Taormina
August 20, 2018
We enjoy these shore excursions with the smaller groups. We were able to hear Nadia's commentary on all the areas we visited. She was also flexible if you wanted to stop on your own and then meet up with the group at a specified times. This worked well on the more strenuous portions of the tour.
Reviewer: Mel & Sherry
5 Stars
Taormina
July 30, 2018
The tour of Taormina was amazing. Our guide was so informative and personable. This area of Sicily is so beautiful and charming. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the tour was not long enough!! Everything about this tour was wonderful; the motor coach was so comfortable, our guide was so knowledgeable, and Taormina is just stunning. A great tour!!!
Reviewer: Natalie
5 Stars
History lesson first hand
June 25, 2018
Everyone should visit this special Island and feel the history and beauty that only it can give. Tour was first rate. Would love to back for a longer stay.
Reviewer: Christopher
5 Stars
Taormina and Messina
May 22, 2018
We boarded a small van that comfortably held13 of us. Our guide was very nice and informative and had grown up in the area. Her english was very good. The information that we received in Taormina was very interesting and we spent about 2 hours there. What a beautiful town overlooking the water and so European looking to me. We drove a bit around Messina as we returned to the boat and then were free to go where we wanted. Very nice excursion
Reviewer: Kathleen Nelson
5 Stars
Good Tour Leader!
May 21, 2018
Since I am a handicapped person, the leader was very patient & detail thru the whole excursion.
Reviewer: Michael Sze
5 Stars
Taorminna and Mesia
December 26, 2017
Great overview of Toroinia and essina
Reviewer: Cheryl
4 Stars
Exclusive Taormina and Messina
November 16, 2017
Very good tour and guide. Taormina is worth the visit.
Reviewer: Jim Peterson
4 Stars
Good guide
November 02, 2017
Very interesting visit, with a guide very informative. Complete visit of these two cities
Reviewer: Bernard
5 Stars
Enjoyed both cities
October 31, 2017
Enjoyed our taste of Sicily in Taormina and Messina. Would love to spend more time there. The tour guide was informative and gave us tips as to local food to try. Loved the cannoli and rice ball. (The driver was also good.)
Reviewer: Anna
4 Stars
Fantastoc!
October 18, 2017
This tour was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The guide was prompt, respectful, knowledgable and fun! Fantastic tour!!
Reviewer: Karen Pace
5 Stars
Taoromini and Messina
October 02, 2017
The excursion was good. We enjoyed seeing the churches and walking through the town, seeing churches. Our guide was good.
Reviewer: Karen S. Gubesch
4 Stars
Great tour.
October 02, 2017
Our tour guide was friendly and easy to understand. The bus was newer and very clean. I wish we had more time to explore on our own in taormina.
Reviewer: Josh Wells
4 Stars
Taormina and Messina
September 13, 2017
Excellent
Reviewer: Warren Frederick
5 Stars
Taormina and Messina
August 16, 2017
Well-organized tour. Our guide Mariarosa was very knowledgeable and provided good narration throughout our tour
Reviewer: Cheryl
4 Stars
No better way to see Taormina
August 14, 2017
There is no better way to see Taormina than with Shore Excursions. The guide was top notch, she was very informative and passionate. I would recommend this tour to everyone!
Reviewer: D. Milanovic
5 Stars
Very good tour with great guide
August 10, 2017
We did this excursion from the Royal Princess. The guide was friendly and very efficient and showed us everything we expected. We would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Sylvia Underwood
4 Stars
OK tour
August 02, 2017
Basic tour. Good guide. Reasonable value.
Reviewer: A. Morgenstein
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
July 28, 2017
This was an excellent tour by a very knowledgeable guide. Taormina is a beautiful little town that is well worth a visit.
Reviewer: LG
5 Stars
Wonderful guide. Great tour!
July 11, 2017
We were very happy with our well-spoken intelligent guide. She was concerned with us and made sure we understood what we were seeing and with us as people. Loved the part of having drinks and pastry!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
5 Stars
Beatrice was wonderful!
July 11, 2017
We had a large group but Beatrice kept us all happy and interested. She made sure that we were together and knew how to find her and gave us interesting information along the way. Loved Taormina-partly because of her!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
5 Stars
Must see
July 10, 2017
A nice way to see the highlights of Sicily
Reviewer: Ron & Donna O'Genski
5 Stars
Sicily tour
June 24, 2017
I was impressed with both cities. We had a good guide and she gave us time to explore Taormina. What a neat city! I would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Dave Wilhelm
5 Stars
shore excursion
June 20, 2017
This was one of our best tours. Because of the size of our group we were able to get up and into the city as we were in a smaller bus as the larger buses were cancelled that day because of the G7 convention. The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Don Strohmaier
5 Stars
Taormina and Messina
June 17, 2017
Taormina is breathtaking with its Medieval streets and breathtaking views. You even can see mount Etna from a great distance. Our tour guide is one of the best.
Reviewer: Jeff Brownell
5 Stars
Great guide! Loved Taormina
June 14, 2017
Beatrice was our guide and she was terrific! We loved Taormina and would love to go back. Messina -not so much.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Z
5 Stars
Excellent tour in perfect weather
June 09, 2017
Our guide, Katia, was warm, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We were one of few tours allowed into the town due to heavy security running up to the G7 meetings, but again, we enjoyed this,one very much, and learned a lot about the town, its history and culture.
Reviewer: Stu MacPherson
5 Stars
Very nice Quaint Town
June 08, 2017
Riding a big bus on these winding NARROW roads was exciting. This town is just beautiful.
Reviewer: Anne Rettenmair
5 Stars
Knowledgeable Tour Guide
June 06, 2017
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Beautiful & scenic drive to Taormina. The town is very quaint with lots of restaurants & shops. Although it was cloudy & we couldn't see Mt Etna, the amphitheater was a great stop. I have a new respect for the bus drivers that make it up the hill with all the hair pin turns & narrow roads.
Reviewer: Suzanne Bernardo
5 Stars
Great Places to Visit!
March 02, 2017
Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. Taormina was a great spot to see Mt. Etna in the distance. Corso Umberto, the main street, had excellent shops and restaurants. Nice to have some time to explore on our own. Messina has a wonderful Astronomical Clock with thousands of gears! Would have loved more time to see clock and cathedral. Great tour and value and would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Michele Milne
5 Stars
Interesting
December 25, 2016
Quite enjoyable
Reviewer: Andrew Finnie
4 Stars
Taomina/Messina
December 24, 2016
Very good tour. Guide very knowledgeable. We could have used more time in Taomina, less in Messina.
Reviewer: Tony
4 Stars
Especially enjoyed the theater at Taormina
December 16, 2016
Our guide did a good job and was worth the time and money. In Taormina few did the ampitheater but it was worth the climb with her. The tour ended in Messina at a very interesting bell tower. The ship was docked only a few minutes away from the bell tower/church. For the time spent this was a decent tour.
Reviewer: David Weir
4 Stars
Best Taormina&Messina
December 13, 2016
Taormina was terrific and our guide, Janet, was great! We toured the quaint town and had time to explore and eat on our own. Onto Messina and we were delighted in the sites of the cathedral and the clock. We chose to walk back to the ship so we could walk about town.
Reviewer: Louis Suarez
5 Stars
Great Tour with Emily
December 10, 2016
The day was rainy but Emily's positive attitude brought sunshine to the day. Her information about Sicily was excellent. She gave us important historic events and facts. We were given a brief overview about Taormina on the bus. We split up and wandered independently or stayed with the group for the next leg of tour. Emily led us through the shopping and restaurant part of town and then we chose to go on to the amphitheater which we paid extra for. We enjoyed experiencing the majesty of this site. Emily gave us an overview of its history prior to entering it and then we walked through on our own. Also, make sure that you eat a cannoli while in Taormina. We were told that is what Sicily is known for. We were not sorry that we waited to experience this culinary treat during our visit. We traveled via bus back to Messina. We visited its very beautiful church and the adjacent clock tower. I would recommend this excursion. I felt it was led well and worth every penny we paid for it.
Reviewer: betsie
5 Stars
Exclusive Taormina and Messina
December 08, 2016
Good guide and great tour.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Charming Taromina
December 07, 2016
Emilie was very knowledgeable and personable. it was the perfect way to visit Taormina. The excursion was well organized, with perfect balance of ""guided tour"" and free time. It is worth noting that the bulk of the time spent is in Taormina, unless you chose to make your own way to the ship (by walking) at the end of the excursion in Messina. I would recommend this tour if this is your first time to Messina/Taormina
Reviewer: Myriam Gagne
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour, Great Guide
November 30, 2016
Taormina was so beautiful, great tour guide and excellent amount of time at both Taormina and Messina. Great value!
Reviewer: Dody Paul
5 Stars
BeautifuL Area
November 09, 2016
Lovely tour and great chance to visit the Taomina...lovely views and wonder city high in the clouds.
Reviewer: spkoren
4 Stars
Beautiful views!
November 03, 2016
Great tour!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Excursion ‡ Taormina et Messina
October 03, 2016
Nous avons bien aimÈ cette excursion. La guide connaÓt trËs bien son sujet, elle est tres gentille. Il n'y a aucun point nÈgatif. Nous la recommandons fortement.
Reviewer: Ginette Brault
5 Stars
Day in Taormina and Messina
August 03, 2016
From start to finish it was excellent. We were met by our guide holding a sign with our name on it and she was wonderful. Our tour was great and she had some humorous stories about her family and life in Italy. We loved the history and beauty of Taormina and were very pleased with our recommendations for food! Overall we had a great day!
Reviewer: Barb Dunn
5 Stars
Review of shore excursion
August 03, 2016
Excellent excursion, tour guide is very professional.
Reviewer: Teresa
5 Stars
Messina
July 24, 2016
It was good
Reviewer: Paul Angel
4 Stars
Good excursion!
May 28, 2016
The trip was great, inspite of weather not always cooperating. Great guide!
Reviewer: Roma K.
5 Stars
Surprisingly well done tor
November 23, 2015
Great tour for the price
Reviewer: Bosley
5 Stars
I'm Taormina was beautiful And the bus trip was gr
August 20, 2015
Used as port visit and tour from Messina it looked much better than tours offered by Princess for that port.i
Reviewer: Joel & Pearl
5 Stars
Taormina and messina
August 06, 2015
This was a relaxing well,organized trip. Beatrice was our guide and did a terrific job. I recommend d this trip. It was good value and it highlighted all the I portant sites
Reviewer: Strawberry
5 Stars
Taormina & Messina
August 04, 2015
Nice drive to Taormina, very beautiful small Town. Messina is OK, nothing special
Reviewer: Adventure traveller
4 Stars
excelent
June 09, 2015
excelent
Reviewer: hassan
5 Stars
sicily tour
December 19, 2014
We enjoyed seeing the island of Sicily with our informative and organized guide. Had time on our own in Taormina to eat local specialties and shop for treasures to take home.
Reviewer: senior lady
5 Stars
Great tour
November 25, 2014
No complaints about the tour. Our guide was very informative and the tour was very worthwhile. Only downside was that our bus from the ship's port wasn't there on time. All NCL cruise tour buses left on their tours and a group of us with the same confirmations stood there waiting for our bus and a bit worried. Finally it came.
Reviewer: JC
4 Stars
Wonderful unique site
November 24, 2014
Taormina was a woderful little town that showccased the culture of Sicily. There was a good mix of cultural and educational sights as well as interaction with the locals.
Reviewer: Lu
4 Stars
EXCELLENT TOUR
November 21, 2014
LOVED THE TOUR. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE & HAD GREAT SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT TO DO WITH THE FREE TIME WE HAD. THE TOUR WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED & WAS WELL ORGANIZED.
Reviewer: TERRY
5 Stars
Beautiful towns!
May 26, 2014
The driver and the guide were both good.
Reviewer: Barb
4 Stars
Expert and Friendly Guide Impresses.
May 24, 2014
This was the best tour,at any price, I have ever taken. The guide was a store house of knowledge and made every effort to satisfy a very diverse group of tourists. She included enough free time for those, like us, who wanted to explore that special spot in Taormina that we loved on our first visit. As a college professor myself, I was impressed with her knowledege and professionalism. A great value.
Reviewer: MoPar Willy
5 Stars
Would take it again
November 07, 2013
Lots of walking.
Reviewer: Nick
4 Stars
Amazing!
September 26, 2013
Great experience on this tour. Our guide was amazing and made the tour fun. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Miamary
5 Stars
Exclusive Taormina and Messina
July 04, 2013
cheaper than the ship's excursion going to the same place!
Reviewer: barbs8
5 Stars
Worth visiting
June 06, 2013
No time for lunch. Beautiful views from Taormina. We did not realize it would be so interesting. Our guide was nice. Thanks.
Reviewer: Curious travellers
4 Stars
So happy we took this tour!
June 05, 2013
Having nev been to island we decided from the description of the tour that this would give us a lovely drive and a great introduction to charming small town. Our guide was terrific and gave us lots of information. We loved the descriptions of history but really would like more time in the town.
Reviewer: Suzy Q
5 Stars
Nice tour
May 30, 2013
more sightseeing on Messina
Reviewer: EV
4 Stars