5 StarsInteresting TownsNovember 12, 2019

Reviewer: Lance and Candy E Gidcumb
Ignorant about these places, but went. With a knowledgeable and personable guide I learned a lot and had an enjoyable day!

4 StarsTaormina/Messina TourOctober 29, 2019

Reviewer: Tony
Well worth the hour long coach ride to Taormina. Good views of Mount Etna and surrounding coastline. Not long enough stay in delightful Taormina itself and a nondescript tour on return trip to Messina. Very good guide.

5 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaOctober 22, 2019

Reviewer: Jane Chiew
Our charming hostess for this tour was Manuela. It is obvious she is passionate and proud of the history of Taormina and we appreciated her local food recommendations. One couple was very late upon return which left our time in Messina very limited. Still many interesting features were pointed out to us from the bus, with suggestions of what to visit before our return to the ship

5 StarsGreat tour leaderOctober 21, 2019

Reviewer: Kathleen
Our tour leader made the trip efficient and interesting. Taormina was beautiful and we had enough time to sightsee, shop and get a snack. Messina was also worth seeing.

5 StarsVisit to Taormina and MessinaSeptember 18, 2019

Reviewer: Susan
We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion to Taormina and Messina. In fact Taormina became one of my most favorite cities visited on our vacation! The tour was thorough, visiting all the highlights of the two cities. Our guide gave us great information about the cities and the places we were visiting but also ample free time to visit shops.

4 StarsTaormina is a MustAugust 21, 2019

Reviewer: Sean
Very cool town on top of a hillside. Our cannolo was amazing and the theater was very cool. The guide pointed out some amazing things that we never would have realized by walking on our own.

5 StarsVery good tourAugust 18, 2019

Reviewer: Linda Hodges
We loved this tour but got a bit car-sick on the way back. Our tour guide was very good, giving us Sicilian history, etc. I only wish we would have had more free time in Tourmina. Every time we thought she was done talking, she'd want us together again to show us something. We'd do it again, but ended up walking back to the port after feeling a bit woozy and just wanting to spend time on our own wondering.

4 StarsTaormina - Great Messina just OKAugust 18, 2019

Reviewer: Jim Healey
Taormina was a beautiful city located in the mountains near Mt Etna. The town was very picturesque and the 300 BC Greek Ampitheatre was spectacular. Didn't seem like Messina had much to offer and that is probably why the tour in Messina was fairly short. The guide and driver both did good jobs!

5 Starstaormina and messinaAugust 08, 2019

Reviewer: Rodney Hutto
Great Tour

4 StarsGreek amphitheater worth seeingJuly 30, 2019

Reviewer: Melody MacKerricher
This was our second time into Taormina and enjoyed it even more. This time we had the time to explore the Greek amphitheater, worth going to see. Messina's square with the large clock tower was also interesting.

5 StarsFantastic small group tourJune 09, 2019

Reviewer: James Wall
Much easier and less expensive than those tours offered on board your ship. Tour was highly informative and much better than the 50+ large coach tours. We will definitely consider additional tour with this operator.

4 StarsTaormina and messinaJune 09, 2019

Reviewer: Susan baker
Informative and enjoyable. Easy to locate four guide

5 StarsTake this oneJune 08, 2019

Reviewer: Steven Stinton
Taormina had post card views of the town and the surrounding terrain everywhere you looked. Our guide was excellent. He pointed out the blends of various civilizations and their influences on architecture. Messina was also beautiful. I recommend this tour.

4 StarsSicily June 07, 2019

Reviewer: Theresa Sutton
This tour was better than Rome in a few ways. The tour group was smaller and the cities less crowded. The guide was knowledgeable and his English very good. Overall good tour but again please state in your advertising this is not a tour for people with walking difficulties.

4 StarsExcellent June 01, 2019

Reviewer: M Poldiano
Very good tour and informative however we could have had more time.

5 StarsBest Guides ever.May 08, 2019

Reviewer: Satya DIXIT
We were a small group and it was fantastic. Most fun excursion with the guides we had and the beautiful places we visited and experienced local attractions and drinks (LemonChello). Don't miss this trip, no matter what else you want to do.

5 StarsTour of MykonosMarch 17, 2019

Reviewer: Connie Morgan
The windmills and little venice was a great site to see in Mykonos. Ventured out of the city and had authentic Gyros.

5 StarsGood valueFebruary 16, 2019

Reviewer: William L and Paige C Horn
A nice day!

5 StarsDON'T MISS THIS December 07, 2018

Reviewer: ALAN m COTICH
Best tour and tour guide ever. This small intimate tour with just an 8 passenger van allowed us to get off and reboard adjacent to the Gates of the old city of Taormina and not a half mile away where the big busses drop off!

4 StarsExclusive Taormina MessinaNovember 20, 2018

Reviewer: Marie Ewanchuk
Very good but Taormina was extremely windy. Enjoyed Messina.

4 StarsDon't miss TaorminaNovember 15, 2018

Reviewer: Gary Ostby
We docked in Messina so this tour allowed us to see the beauty and history in Taormina. Our guide was excellent. Our only desire would have been able to spend more time in Taormina as we took a tour in Messina and there is not much to see there.

5 StarsTaormina and MessinaNovember 13, 2018

Reviewer: Andrea Spurrell
Well informed guide, lots of information, perfectly timed to avoid crouds, guide was clear and provided just enough infotmation

4 StarsBus to TaorminaNovember 12, 2018

Reviewer: Pamela VanGelder
Our guide was great. Such a beautiful place. It was raining and unfortunately the volcano was obscured. Unfortunately I can't remember our guides name but she was great. I think it was Bernice. She recommended a nice place for arancina called Christines. Lovely day

5 StarsExcellent tourNovember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Howie
The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions asked. She made the tour totality enjoyable.

5 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaNovember 09, 2018

Reviewer: Bobbie Campbell
Smaller group than same tour off the ship....it was a must see tour. Fell in love with Taorima

4 StarsSicilyNovember 04, 2018

Reviewer: Dan Serritella
Had a little difficulty in locating guide. The rest of tour was great.

3 StarsWorth Taking Just Not on SundayNovember 04, 2018

Reviewer: Charles Ruffner
Worth Taking Just not on Sunday

4 StarsTaormina and MessingOctober 24, 2018

Reviewer: Roxanne H
Great tour. Informative guide. Nice bus ride. Guide needed to use "whisper" device and carry a sign to make hearing and seeing easier.

4 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaOctober 10, 2018

Reviewer: Lenore
The tour was great, guide great, very happy with everything! Would love to go back to Taormina again, just beautiful!

5 StarsCharmed and CaptivatedOctober 08, 2018

Reviewer: HKL
Historic Taormina is charming and captivating and so was our local guide! Don't miss the Greek Theatre or it's view. Touring the theatre takes time from shopping, but is well worth it. Another hour here would have been perfect! Be sure to eat pizza and an aracinio with the locals at De Cristina's before you jump on the bus.

4 StarsTaormina and MessinaOctober 07, 2018

Reviewer: Bertina hallman
Good tour guide. Was a large group and with the crowds of people it was hard to hear her at times. Having earphones would have been helpful. Also the price of the tour should have included the admission to the Theatre.

5 Starsmust go September 17, 2018

Reviewer: Thorleifur Valdimarsson
+++

5 StarsLoved TaorminaAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Mel & Sherry
We enjoy these shore excursions with the smaller groups. We were able to hear Nadia's commentary on all the areas we visited. She was also flexible if you wanted to stop on your own and then meet up with the group at a specified times. This worked well on the more strenuous portions of the tour.

5 StarsTaormina July 30, 2018

Reviewer: Natalie
The tour of Taormina was amazing. Our guide was so informative and personable. This area of Sicily is so beautiful and charming. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the tour was not long enough!! Everything about this tour was wonderful; the motor coach was so comfortable, our guide was so knowledgeable, and Taormina is just stunning. A great tour!!!

5 StarsHistory lesson first handJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Christopher
Everyone should visit this special Island and feel the history and beauty that only it can give. Tour was first rate. Would love to back for a longer stay.

5 StarsTaormina and MessinaMay 22, 2018

Reviewer: Kathleen Nelson
We boarded a small van that comfortably held13 of us. Our guide was very nice and informative and had grown up in the area. Her english was very good. The information that we received in Taormina was very interesting and we spent about 2 hours there. What a beautiful town overlooking the water and so European looking to me. We drove a bit around Messina as we returned to the boat and then were free to go where we wanted. Very nice excursion

5 StarsGood Tour Leader!May 21, 2018

Reviewer: Michael Sze
Since I am a handicapped person, the leader was very patient & detail thru the whole excursion.

4 StarsTaorminna and MesiaDecember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Cheryl
Great overview of Toroinia and essina

4 Stars Exclusive Taormina and MessinaNovember 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jim Peterson
Very good tour and guide. Taormina is worth the visit.

5 StarsGood guideNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Bernard
Very interesting visit, with a guide very informative. Complete visit of these two cities

4 StarsEnjoyed both citiesOctober 31, 2017

Reviewer: Anna
Enjoyed our taste of Sicily in Taormina and Messina. Would love to spend more time there. The tour guide was informative and gave us tips as to local food to try. Loved the cannoli and rice ball. (The driver was also good.)

5 StarsFantastoc!October 18, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Pace
This tour was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The guide was prompt, respectful, knowledgable and fun! Fantastic tour!!

4 StarsTaoromini and MessinaOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Karen S. Gubesch
The excursion was good. We enjoyed seeing the churches and walking through the town, seeing churches. Our guide was good.

4 StarsGreat tour.October 02, 2017

Reviewer: Josh Wells
Our tour guide was friendly and easy to understand. The bus was newer and very clean. I wish we had more time to explore on our own in taormina.

5 StarsTaormina and MessinaSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Frederick
Excellent

4 StarsTaormina and MessinaAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Cheryl
Well-organized tour. Our guide Mariarosa was very knowledgeable and provided good narration throughout our tour

5 StarsNo better way to see TaorminaAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: D. Milanovic
There is no better way to see Taormina than with Shore Excursions. The guide was top notch, she was very informative and passionate. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

4 StarsVery good tour with great guideAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Sylvia Underwood
We did this excursion from the Royal Princess. The guide was friendly and very efficient and showed us everything we expected. We would recommend this tour.

4 StarsOK tourAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: A. Morgenstein
Basic tour. Good guide. Reasonable value.

5 StarsExcellent TourJuly 28, 2017

Reviewer: LG
This was an excellent tour by a very knowledgeable guide. Taormina is a beautiful little town that is well worth a visit.

5 StarsWonderful guide. Great tour!July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
We were very happy with our well-spoken intelligent guide. She was concerned with us and made sure we understood what we were seeing and with us as people. Loved the part of having drinks and pastry!

5 StarsBeatrice was wonderful!July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
We had a large group but Beatrice kept us all happy and interested. She made sure that we were together and knew how to find her and gave us interesting information along the way. Loved Taormina-partly because of her!

5 StarsMust seeJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Ron & Donna O'Genski
A nice way to see the highlights of Sicily

5 StarsSicily tourJune 24, 2017

Reviewer: Dave Wilhelm
I was impressed with both cities. We had a good guide and she gave us time to explore Taormina. What a neat city! I would recommend this excursion.

5 Starsshore excursionJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: Don Strohmaier
This was one of our best tours. Because of the size of our group we were able to get up and into the city as we were in a smaller bus as the larger buses were cancelled that day because of the G7 convention. The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable.

5 StarsTaormina and MessinaJune 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jeff Brownell
Taormina is breathtaking with its Medieval streets and breathtaking views. You even can see mount Etna from a great distance. Our tour guide is one of the best.

5 StarsGreat guide! Loved TaorminaJune 14, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Z
Beatrice was our guide and she was terrific! We loved Taormina and would love to go back. Messina -not so much.

5 StarsExcellent tour in perfect weatherJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Stu MacPherson
Our guide, Katia, was warm, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We were one of few tours allowed into the town due to heavy security running up to the G7 meetings, but again, we enjoyed this,one very much, and learned a lot about the town, its history and culture.

5 StarsVery nice Quaint TownJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Anne Rettenmair
Riding a big bus on these winding NARROW roads was exciting. This town is just beautiful.

5 StarsKnowledgeable Tour Guide June 06, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne Bernardo
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Beautiful & scenic drive to Taormina. The town is very quaint with lots of restaurants & shops. Although it was cloudy & we couldn't see Mt Etna, the amphitheater was a great stop. I have a new respect for the bus drivers that make it up the hill with all the hair pin turns & narrow roads.

5 StarsGreat Places to Visit!March 02, 2017

Reviewer: Michele Milne
Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. Taormina was a great spot to see Mt. Etna in the distance. Corso Umberto, the main street, had excellent shops and restaurants. Nice to have some time to explore on our own. Messina has a wonderful Astronomical Clock with thousands of gears! Would have loved more time to see clock and cathedral. Great tour and value and would definitely recommend it.

4 StarsInterestingDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Andrew Finnie
Quite enjoyable

4 StarsTaomina/MessinaDecember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Tony
Very good tour. Guide very knowledgeable. We could have used more time in Taomina, less in Messina.

4 StarsEspecially enjoyed the theater at TaorminaDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: David Weir
Our guide did a good job and was worth the time and money. In Taormina few did the ampitheater but it was worth the climb with her. The tour ended in Messina at a very interesting bell tower. The ship was docked only a few minutes away from the bell tower/church. For the time spent this was a decent tour.

5 StarsBest Taormina&MessinaDecember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Louis Suarez
Taormina was terrific and our guide, Janet, was great! We toured the quaint town and had time to explore and eat on our own. Onto Messina and we were delighted in the sites of the cathedral and the clock. We chose to walk back to the ship so we could walk about town.

5 StarsGreat Tour with EmilyDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: betsie
The day was rainy but Emily's positive attitude brought sunshine to the day. Her information about Sicily was excellent. She gave us important historic events and facts. We were given a brief overview about Taormina on the bus. We split up and wandered independently or stayed with the group for the next leg of tour. Emily led us through the shopping and restaurant part of town and then we chose to go on to the amphitheater which we paid extra for. We enjoyed experiencing the majesty of this site. Emily gave us an overview of its history prior to entering it and then we walked through on our own. Also, make sure that you eat a cannoli while in Taormina. We were told that is what Sicily is known for. We were not sorry that we waited to experience this culinary treat during our visit. We traveled via bus back to Messina. We visited its very beautiful church and the adjacent clock tower. I would recommend this excursion. I felt it was led well and worth every penny we paid for it.

5 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Pat
Good guide and great tour.

5 StarsCharming TarominaDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Myriam Gagne
Emilie was very knowledgeable and personable. it was the perfect way to visit Taormina. The excursion was well organized, with perfect balance of ""guided tour"" and free time. It is worth noting that the bulk of the time spent is in Taormina, unless you chose to make your own way to the ship (by walking) at the end of the excursion in Messina. I would recommend this tour if this is your first time to Messina/Taormina

5 StarsWonderful Tour, Great GuideNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Dody Paul
Taormina was so beautiful, great tour guide and excellent amount of time at both Taormina and Messina. Great value!

4 StarsBeautifuL AreaNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: spkoren
Lovely tour and great chance to visit the Taomina...lovely views and wonder city high in the clouds.

5 StarsBeautiful views!November 03, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Great tour!

5 StarsExcursion ‡ Taormina et MessinaOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Ginette Brault
Nous avons bien aimÈ cette excursion. La guide connaÓt trËs bien son sujet, elle est tres gentille. Il n'y a aucun point nÈgatif. Nous la recommandons fortement.

5 StarsDay in Taormina and Messina August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Barb Dunn
From start to finish it was excellent. We were met by our guide holding a sign with our name on it and she was wonderful. Our tour was great and she had some humorous stories about her family and life in Italy. We loved the history and beauty of Taormina and were very pleased with our recommendations for food! Overall we had a great day!

5 StarsReview of shore excursionAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Teresa
Excellent excursion, tour guide is very professional.

4 StarsMessinaJuly 24, 2016

Reviewer: Paul Angel
It was good

5 StarsGood excursion!May 28, 2016

Reviewer: Roma K.
The trip was great, inspite of weather not always cooperating. Great guide!

5 StarsSurprisingly well done torNovember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Bosley
Great tour for the price

5 StarsI'm Taormina was beautiful And the bus trip was grAugust 20, 2015

Reviewer: Joel & Pearl
Used as port visit and tour from Messina it looked much better than tours offered by Princess for that port.i

5 StarsTaormina and messinaAugust 06, 2015

Reviewer: Strawberry
This was a relaxing well,organized trip. Beatrice was our guide and did a terrific job. I recommend d this trip. It was good value and it highlighted all the I portant sites

4 StarsTaormina & MessinaAugust 04, 2015

Reviewer: Adventure traveller
Nice drive to Taormina, very beautiful small Town. Messina is OK, nothing special

5 StarsexcelentJune 09, 2015

Reviewer: hassan
excelent

5 Starssicily tourDecember 19, 2014

Reviewer: senior lady
We enjoyed seeing the island of Sicily with our informative and organized guide. Had time on our own in Taormina to eat local specialties and shop for treasures to take home.

4 StarsGreat tourNovember 25, 2014

Reviewer: JC
No complaints about the tour. Our guide was very informative and the tour was very worthwhile. Only downside was that our bus from the ship's port wasn't there on time. All NCL cruise tour buses left on their tours and a group of us with the same confirmations stood there waiting for our bus and a bit worried. Finally it came.

4 StarsWonderful unique siteNovember 24, 2014

Reviewer: Lu
Taormina was a woderful little town that showccased the culture of Sicily. There was a good mix of cultural and educational sights as well as interaction with the locals.

5 StarsEXCELLENT TOURNovember 21, 2014

Reviewer: TERRY
LOVED THE TOUR. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE & HAD GREAT SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT TO DO WITH THE FREE TIME WE HAD. THE TOUR WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED & WAS WELL ORGANIZED.

4 StarsBeautiful towns!May 26, 2014

Reviewer: Barb
The driver and the guide were both good.

5 StarsExpert and Friendly Guide Impresses.May 24, 2014

Reviewer: MoPar Willy
This was the best tour,at any price, I have ever taken. The guide was a store house of knowledge and made every effort to satisfy a very diverse group of tourists. She included enough free time for those, like us, who wanted to explore that special spot in Taormina that we loved on our first visit. As a college professor myself, I was impressed with her knowledege and professionalism. A great value.

4 StarsWould take it againNovember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Nick
Lots of walking.

5 StarsAmazing!September 26, 2013

Reviewer: Miamary
Great experience on this tour. Our guide was amazing and made the tour fun. Highly recommend

5 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaJuly 04, 2013

Reviewer: barbs8
cheaper than the ship's excursion going to the same place!

4 StarsWorth visitingJune 06, 2013

Reviewer: Curious travellers
No time for lunch. Beautiful views from Taormina. We did not realize it would be so interesting. Our guide was nice. Thanks.

5 StarsSo happy we took this tour!June 05, 2013

Reviewer: Suzy Q
Having nev been to island we decided from the description of the tour that this would give us a lovely drive and a great introduction to charming small town. Our guide was terrific and gave us lots of information. We loved the descriptions of history but really would like more time in the town.

4 StarsNice tourMay 30, 2013

Reviewer: EV
more sightseeing on Messina