Best Tour of our Trip!!
August 13, 2018
Just returned from a 12-day trip and this tour was, hands-down, the best day of our entire vacation! Our guide, Susie, was FANTASTIC and kept our kids (ages 16,12,12,&11) entertained and engaged. We hit a few hiccups beyond our control (record-breaking heat and some of the worst traffic our driver had ever seen in Naples) but Susie did everything humanly possible to keep the day fun for all of us and we still got to see everything promised. Lunch provided was outstanding! As seasoned travellers, all of us agree that it was the best tour we have ever taken! Cannot rate this tour or our guide and driver high enough! I would definitely recommend it!!
Reviewer: Erica Gross
5 Stars
Fabulous! Worth every penny! Highly recommend!!
August 19, 2016
Debbi, our tour guide was fantastic. Easy to relate to and so good with my shy 17 year old son. This was an unforgettable day for myself and my teenage son: full of information and anecdotes along with plenty of time for us to take all of the photos of the incredible scenery. If you can swing it, do the private tour, and request Debbi as your guide. You won't regret it!
Reviewer: Kala Callahan
5 Stars
Beautiful Amalfi & Pompei
August 18, 2016
We covered so much ground in just one day. Our guide Tania had such great local knowledge. We loved Positano more than Sorrento, so maybe allow for a bit more time there. Pompei was amazing & our lunch was very good. Driver did not speak English, but he was a great driver!
Reviewer: Ann Catalano
5 Stars
Amalfi exeprience
July 28, 2016
I felt very hurried. honestly skip the lunch cause it was just okay. I would have liked to have lunch in Serremto and definitely more time. The tour guide for the Amalfi coast and Serrento was extremely nice and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Landofosc
4 Stars
Great Tour!
June 12, 2015
Tour guide, Sylvia, was absolutely fantastic. She was fun and energetic. The lunch provided was wonderful. Visiting Positano and Sorrento was very interesting. Pompeii tour is very educational and a do-not-miss. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: husker5
5 Stars
Beautiful views of the coast
June 06, 2014
Our guide and driver were very nice and informative. The drive to Positano (our first stop) was gorgeous. Our driver stopped for several photo ops - which was great. Positano is a quaint town and thoroughly enjoyed our walk through it - trying some of the Italian desserts at a local bakery. Sorrento, in comparison was a much bigger town, but it was a good place to get souvenirs. Lunch was at a nice restaurant in Pompeii. We walked across the street to the ruins. We stopped at the Cameo factory which was a big disappointment. I would recommend skipping it and spend more time at the ruins. There is a lot to see there and we did not get to see it all due to time constraints.
Reviewer: Cruisingnanny
4 Stars
Perfect Trip
November 26, 2013
Tripadvisor ID--lionel86 Smaller and more personable group than offered by our cruise (RCL), plus cheaper price. After our experience with this company, I prefer Shore Excursions. Our guide told us that they contract with local companies, and these local companies are highly competitive groups. Don't let the cruise company scare you, these tour groups are professionals who will work with you and ensure your timely departure/arrivals.
Reviewer: lionel86
5 Stars
Excellent full day
August 06, 2013
Comfortable van and very knowledgable and nice guide
Reviewer: DHB
5 Stars