5 StarsSee a lot in one day!September 29, 2019

Reviewer: Randy Hoff
We had a great time in both places but you really could spend a whole day in each venue. Our guide was informative, energetic and personable. You will really enjoy the tour!

4 StarsTourAugust 14, 2019

Reviewer: Tony Salum
Very good tour

5 StarsPompeii,Sorrento,Isle of CapriJune 14, 2019

Reviewer: Denise Pastorino Fullam
What a wonderful day ! So much history in Pompeii . Sorry to was such a delightful quaint little city sitting up looking at the Mediterranean Sea and the the gorgeous Isle of Capri one of the highlights of my trip the place is heavenly. Can’t wait to visit again and spend more time on the Isle.

4 StarsExcellent Day!!!November 07, 2018

Reviewer: Cathy Demeda
Loved our tour of Capri and Pompeii. Tour was great - and leader was very knowledgeable. Would really want to go back to both these places some day. A long day, lots to see, but very worth it.

5 StarsA great way to see two unique areas in 1 daySeptember 23, 2018

Reviewer: Robert Atkins
Easy trip to Capri and nice walking tour; must see the garden on top of the Capri a quick lunch and dip in the ocean next to the port is all time allowed. Would have liked to spend time in Anacapri if tour was longer. No time for the Blue Grotto; some did an island tour via boat. Pompeii was fascinating and yet only able to explore a sampling of this ancient city. Got lucky with the weather as a storm was coming in (Aug). Cloud cover & a breeze really made the trip pleasant. There is not much in the way of shade so it could have been blistering hot. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant . We had a couple of people on the tour that weren't flexible and hassled the guide and managed the situation professionally. If you want an overview of two places this is the tour for you. If you really want to experience one or the other in more depth choose one or the other individual tours. I'd go and see both again if I had two days in Naples. If only one day I would do Capri.

5 StarsExcellent Tours of Pompeii and CapriSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: marion mast
Fantastic experience! Capri is very beautiful and unique. We really enjoyed the amazing history of Pompeii. Both tours were very well organized and informative. These were truly experiences of a lifetime!

5 StarsPompeii and capriAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Iris MORENO
I loved our guide mafalda!! She was awesome very knowledgeable her English was good! Definitely will reccomend this group to friends! Thank you! I will never forget this trip!

5 StarsPompeii and CapriJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Janine Maney
This shore excursion was fantastic. Francesca was a wonderful guide!

5 StarsFascinating and Personalized TripJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Iva Ivanova
Capri was crowded and busy as expected. Do visit the tropical garden - worthy views. Pompeii trip was very informative and presented a well preserved glimpse back in ancient history.

5 StarsReviewJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Jim Ohlinger
Absolutely an excellent tour. Time was well managed and the guide extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We would highly recommend it to others. The only two things I would suggest for improvement are 1) please warn people more of the extensive walking. We had a few people in our group who could barely walk anyway and delayed the whole group all day. 2) better communication or directions to find the correct guide / bus when you get off the ship.

5 StarsBeautiful trip to Capri & Amazing Pompeii!!May 21, 2018

Reviewer: Janel tingey
Our tour guide, Rosela, was incredible! She told us so many interesting things about Capri and Pompeii. We did Capri first so the weather was nicer - she was fun to talk to, and had lots of fun acecdotes about the island. She arranged a boat tour for those of us who wanted during free time on Capri, and even got us a to-go lunch since we wouldn't have time to sit down & eat (incredible Caprese sandwiches!). She was thoughtful and fun - we thoroughly enjoyed the day. Pompeii was incredible...she taught us lots about the ruins and people who lived there. We could have easily spent a whole day in both places, but it was terrific to have the opportunity to see both!

5 StarsAn Excellent Day with Mafalda!October 24, 2017

Reviewer: Dave & Heather
Mafalda was our tour guide and she simply went "above & beyond!" Capri was absolutely gorgeous on a clear, sunny day. She gave us a great walking tour, and gave us some free time as well (over 90 minutes). This gave us time to take boat tour around the island (1 hour) -- which Mafalda arranged for us (the only couple who decided to do this, I might add --- well worth it!!). Then on to Pompeii and all of its history. There too, Mafalda arranged for an archaeological historian expert to guide us through the ruins -- an absolutely invaluable "add" to the experience. All in all, a tour WELL worth it (and ask for Mafalda!)

5 StarsBest Day!October 21, 2017

Reviewer: Paula
Mafalda was fantastic as our tour guide to Capri! So enthusiastic and fun and knew so many interesting facts about Capri. We had plenty of options for what to do during our free time. After our boat ride back to Naples, we boarded a bus to Pompeii where Mafalda introduced us to Enza who was our escort through the ruins. We were blown away by the immense size and easily could have spent a couple of days exploring Pompeii. We are so glad we booked this excursion.

5 StarsReview of A Day in Pompei and CapriDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Eleanor Zenuch
I was very satisfied with the shore tour but should have been advised of extra fees.

4 StarsSignts to be seen!August 19, 2016

Reviewer: Patti
Thank goodness our guide switched to going to Capri first then Pompeii. I believe we were able to enjoy Capri much more since that's were we started. Pompeii was awesome to see and learn about but it was exhausting with the heat and so much walking -so be prepared for that and wear good shoes. Capri is breath taking -must go back and visit and spend more than two hours. Would of preferred that to go inside Pompeii that it was included in the price. That was a little cheesey at giving money to our tour guide for entrance considering how much we paid to begin with. The cost was $26 euros for two.