4 StarsSlow StartOctober 28, 2019

Reviewer: Renata Hannila
A good tour except for the very beginning. The bus had to stop to pick up ONE passenger who never showed up and after a half hour wait (apparently company policy) we finally got going. Can’t help but feel that we were short changed that half hour during our tour of Pompeii. Our guide was excellent but was rushed to complete our tour on time. Lunch was a great break and we had enough time to hike up Mt. Vesuvius. Our tour got back to the ship at the time stated.

5 StarsA Full Day that was Great!August 21, 2019

Reviewer: Sean
Pompeii was much bigger and more impressive than I imagined. Be prepared to hike up a steep incline on the mountain and breathtaking views (don't wear sandals and know it can take more than 20 minutes to get to the top).

5 StarsGreat day in NaplesAugust 12, 2019

Reviewer: Åsgeir Nord
We had a great day in Naples, when the entire familiy participated in this excursion. The logistics were flawless, and our guide in Pompeii was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsWonderful excursionJuly 26, 2019

Reviewer: Ann Welton
Our family of 8 took the Pompeii excursion out of Naples. A nice, air conditioned bus, very good excursion guide who spoke excellent English, plus a wonderful Naples lunch over-looking Naples Bay. Highly recommend this group for booking excursions, on the Celebrity cruise ship.

5 StarsPompeii and Mt. VesuviusMay 31, 2019

Reviewer: Sara C Oakes
Fantastic! Our guide for Pompeii was phenomenal, well-spoken and informed. Our guide for Mt. Vesuvius was great - even though we did not see the mountain/volcano/crater at all because of thick low-lying fog, we enjoyed our day and the pizza lunch was terrific!

4 StarsPompeii TourNovember 13, 2018

Reviewer: Becky Johnson
We enjoyed our tour of Pompeii. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. There was some confusion between our bus tour guide and the actual guide of Pompeii at first, but they straightened it out. Definitely wear good walking shoes for this tour!! Hike up Mt. Vesuvius is not for the faint of heart. Worth the climb.

5 StarsGreat tour! October 26, 2018

Reviewer: kr
Our small group tour was fun and active for the day. We had to pick up a few others in a downtown area so that added to our time a bit but it did not change our itinerary. Wonderful tour of Pompeii and hiking Mt. Vesuvius. Highly recommend. Great fun and back to the cruise ship with time to spare.

5 StarsLoved the tripSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Nancy B
Even as we had issues - a threatening storm meant we were shooed off the mountain by the park rangers not 5 minutes after we got there, the restaurant left me sitting without my entree while the rest of the table feasted - we still loved this combo of adventures. Pompeii is a fascinating site and our guide was very knowledgeable; the hike up Mt Vesuvius was somewhat grueling (we're in moderately good shape ourselves) but a really worthwhile challenge and we felt great about completing it!

5 StarsPompeii and Mt VesuviusDecember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Cheryl
Pompeii was amazing could have spent more time there but we pleased that we went to both Mt. Vesuvius.and Pompeii. This tour gave us the time to walk up to the top of Mt Vesuvius, The walking was on a smooth road but very steep. Just had to take your time

5 StarsWow amazing!October 10, 2017

Reviewer: Gary Thorn
Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The sights were great and beautiful! You can't go wrong with this tour! The hike up to Vesuvius is tough, cold and windy! Make sure you bring a jacket. Pompeii was incredible. The amount of work excavating would have been incredible. Pompeii must have been a great place before it was buried by the ash and rock.

5 StarsExcellent TourOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Amy Sun
It was a wonderful tour. Everything was very well arranged.

4 StarsOkay guide, Great sightsAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Serena Liou
The guide company was really just a person to collect your cash for entries to the various sights on the tour. Bonus was that they purchased skip-the-line tickets at Pompeii so we were able to get some extra sights in and the guide at Pompeii was AMAZING. At Mt. Vesuvius (due to unexpected traffic) we only had enough time to hustle up to the top and snap a few pictures. They got us back to our ship with more than enough time to pop into a few shops at port and board without hurry.

5 StarsPompeii and Mt. VesuviusJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Misty Harman
What an interesting tour this was! We had a great time and the guides were very friendly and informative. The listing stated only additional purchase needed was for Pompeii but they also collected fees for Mt. Vesuvius. I advised Shore Excursions of this additional fee and they promptly refunded us the amount we had to spend for the Mt. Vesuvius entrance. They were super easy to work with. Thanks!