5 StarsExcellente excursionOctober 23, 2019

Reviewer: Lyse
Si vous n'avez qu'une seule excursion à choisir, n'hésitez plus. Notre guide Miguel était sympathique et son sens de l'humour très aiguisé. Nous avons vu des paysages fantastiques et certaines vues étaient spectaculaires. A recommander !

5 StarsBest Excursion during the tripSeptember 02, 2019

Reviewer: Teresa
This was best excursion that we had during our Mediterranean cruise! In spite of only having us two customer in the tour group, our tourist guide still dedicated her time and showed us lots of interesting places / beautiful scenarios with thorough explainations and story tellings. She always had answers to our questions and provided even beyond. In addition to what are promised in the tour description, she showed us more beautiful scenarios!!! After this memorable trip, We would like to go back to Soller and Valldemosa and spend more time over there! Btw, if you can’t go to Capri, I recommend this trip. We were driven to a beautiful seaside place with mountain in the back. We took pictures which are so identical to pictures in capri. However, we suffered serious sea sickness in our capri. While we had an easy mounting drive during this trip!

5 StarsBeautiful townsJuly 19, 2019

Reviewer: Rosemary
Our tour was excellent. Valldemosa and Soller are beautiful towns with lots of history. We enjoyed walking around exploring the sights and shops. We also stopped at the port of Soller and had lunch at a lovely beachfront cafe. Highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsExclusive Soller and ValldemosaJuly 11, 2019

Reviewer: Daniel Ackerman
The tour was extraordinary! The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. She shared history and added a little humour to her presentation while ensuring we had enough time at each location to complete some exploring on our own.The bus driver was very skilled and made us feel safe and comfortable as he navigated through the tricky and narrow roads. We would be happy to highly recommend this excursion! Thank you for a lovely day.

5 StarsBeautiful place June 28, 2019

Reviewer: Krista Clavecilla
Tour guide was great and knowledgeable . This is beautiful island with a lot of history. You do get time on your own to explore and eat lunch. We ate lunch right on the sea underneath a large umbrella that kept us cool. We got to eat local cuisine which is wonderful btw. Lots of walking so wear good shoes.

5 StarsSóller and Valldemossa June 24, 2019

Reviewer: Lois Schwinger
Visited 2 charming villages. The bus ride was an experience, also! Stopped at Beautiful overlook of the sea. Our family took the “adventure” excursion and loved every minute.

5 StarsA wonderful excursion!June 13, 2019

Reviewer: Raymonde Fortin
Great weather, very knowledgeable guide (Albert) and fantastic sites make for a memorable journey. Valldemosa is worth the trip and gives you a better idea of the island than simply visiting Palma (also beautiful by the way). As for Soller, it is a dream place with a charming little port, cristalline waters, lined with restaurants were you can eat fresh fish. Would love to go back one day!

5 StarsGreat excusionJune 06, 2019

Reviewer: Pamela MacGregor
Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative.

5 StarsA wonderful choice!June 03, 2019

Reviewer: Sarah
This excursion was one of the best we had during our cruise. Our group was much smaller than other excursions that we took and our tour guide was truly gifted. She was not only knowledgeable about the area but was personable and fun!

5 Starsa day of charmMay 26, 2019

Reviewer: bobbi forsch
Our guide and transportation met us at the ship, just a little late because we needed a larger van to accommodate all. We stopped in Valldemosa and walked to Chopin's house and gardens, to an overlook and through town-it's lovely. Then on to Soller where we walked to the water front and had time for lunch, lovely. A lovely day

5 StarsExclusive seller and valldemosaApril 11, 2019

Reviewer: Edie Muscarella
Beautiful place valldemosa flower streets cute shops best pictures

5 StarsSeller and Valldemosa November 30, 2018

Reviewer: Trina Blakely
Loved this tour. Excellent guide. Beautiful towns.

4 StarsExclusive Soller and ValldemosaNovember 22, 2018

Reviewer: Marie Ewanchuk
Good scenic and historic excursion.

4 StarsPalma De MallorcaNovember 19, 2018

Reviewer: Martine
The guide was very interesting and the driver was very good too.

4 StarsBetter of all tours we tookNovember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Anderson
Small group was great. Guide was interesting and gave lots of information. We covered a lot of territory but it didn’t feel as rushed as other tours.

5 Stars Exclusive Soller and ValldemosaNovember 05, 2018

Reviewer: Guyanne Laframboise
Excellent guide and excursion. Really enjoyed.

5 StarsReview of excursion to Valldemosa and SollerNovember 05, 2018

Reviewer: James Simons
If you have already seen the cathedral in Mallorca, or are tired of looking at churches, this is a very pleasant excursion with a nice drive stopping at a small village (Valldemosa) in the hills and a fishing village with a beautiful harbor and marina. Get a sangria in Soller and enjoy the view.

5 StarsMagical MallorcaOctober 15, 2018

Reviewer: Linda and Alan J.
Valledemossa is so picturesque , wish that we could a spent a couple days exploring all tiny streets. Soller is the perfect summer vacation beach town - next time we’ll stay longer and ride the train to get there. Knowledgeable guide, small group size. Picked this tour because it wasn’t offered by the ship. Informative, great for photo/ops, and back to the ship on time!

5 StarsValldemosaAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Kordene
Great tour guide, interesting places to see and good discussion by guide

3 StarsSollerAugust 04, 2018

Reviewer: Joan Valdes
The guide was excellent. The tour was an hour too long as we did not need an hour of free time in Soller

5 StarsExcellent GuideJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Jeffrey Hine
Our guide was has a graduate degree in Majorca history and I made it a point to stay very close to him so I could hear every word. He spoke a lot about the islands history and how important it was to Mediterranean commerce in the late first millenium. He also discussed the transformation of Majorca during the 1960s into a tourist destination and the feelings of the locals about said transformation (some positives and some negatives) Valldemosa and Soller are both beautiful villages and worth visiting. I'd love to come back.

5 StarsBeautiful Romantic Island Lost in TimeJune 04, 2018

Reviewer: Tim Dowd
This was a beautiful tour of the highlights of Mallorca.Romantic, quaint villages with a rich history, cobblestone streets, deep blue waves and stunning rocky shores. I would love to come back and spend a week on this island. Our guide made it a fun afternoon.

4 StarsSoller and ValldemosaJune 02, 2018

Reviewer: Howard
Well informed guides but perhaps could have been a bit more informative. Excellent sites overall. Beautiful towns!

5 StarsGreat experience - strongly recommendedJune 01, 2018

Reviewer: Jim
Our guide Albert was just great. He was very knowledgeable and provided us with good overviews and fun facts of the places that we visited. Having a small group with a mini-van also made the travelling between places very efficient and we could get to the places before the large groups arrived.

5 StarsVery EnjoyableMay 27, 2018

Reviewer: K C
This tour was wonderful. Sights were extraordinary and our guide was very educated and enjoyable. Would recommend highly!

5 StarsExcellent Tour GuideMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Cathy Chapman
Our tour guide Michael, was excellent! He made our tour most enjoyable the entire time, from the time we got in the van to arriving back at the ship. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in pointing out sights along the way. We had free time to walk around and stop for coffee and souvenirs. Had the delicious famous orange ice cream Michael recommended. Valldemosa and Soller both beautiful towns to visit. I hight recommend this tour.

5 StarsFantastic small group tour!January 01, 2018

Reviewer: Halina Onishko
What made this tour great was the perfect combination of a very knowledgeable tour guide Albert, very picturesque island of Mallorca, small group size and half day duration of the tour in a comfortable mini-van. The town of Valldemosa was so beautiful and old. We had some free time to wonder around it and stop for coffee and souvenirs. The valley of Soller and the Puerto de Soller were spectacular. There were hardly any other tourists in the area when we were there, which made this tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsBest Guide Ever!November 24, 2017

Reviewer: Ralph Null
This was our second time to take this excursion and it was if we had never been before! The guide was so knowledgable and enthusiast it was a grand experience.

5 StarsExcellent tourJuly 18, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara
Excellent tour this was one of my favorite tours it was beautiful and the tour guides where are wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsSoller and Valldemosa tourApril 22, 2017

Reviewer: Larry Sanford
Excellent tour. Loved every minute. Great guide.

4 StarsExclusive Soller and ValldemosaDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy Gard
Knowledgeable guide who gave a good narration of sights along the way as we rode on the bus and a nice walking tour as well. Probably best excursion we went on

5 StarsSoller & ValdemossaNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Jeff Roberts
This was the best excursion of our cruise. Our guide was great, it was a small group, and the 2 locations were absolutely gorgeous.

5 StarsSoller and Valldemosa, MallorcaNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
What a beautiful island! Our tour was exceptional and the guide was engaging and knowledgeable. Without the tour we wouldn't have experienced the beauty of these two towns.

5 StarsGreat day in Palma De Mallorco!October 03, 2016

Reviewer: Debby Olson
This was an excellent, all day tour of the island. We completely enjoyed our resident guide and how well this tour/excursion allowed us to experience Valldemosa and Soller. We highly recommend this tour - especially to 1st time visitors to this island.

5 Starsthe best of majoricaOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Eleanor White
The vistas and beautiful small, unique villages visited were absolutely astounding. A wonderful tour away from the big city and expertly led by a young, knowledgeable guide. Much better than just visiting the city of Palma.

4 StarsSoller ValldemosaSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: tisha
Boat got in at a different port and had to unexpectedly rush for a taxi to get to meeting spot. Once tour was underway it was pleasant. Nice tour guide.

5 StarsEl mejor guÌa del mundoAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: Roberto Acosta
Disfrutamos mucho toda la excursiÛn. Muchas veces el guÌa hace la diferencia. Nuestro guÌa fue excelente. Lo recomiendo mucho.

4 StarsGood excursionMay 28, 2016

Reviewer: Roma K.
Would try it again, hoping for better weather

5 StarsI would buy this prodoctApril 17, 2016

Reviewer: Jane
this is level 3 . I am 69 years old . is little big difficult for me to walk. also the meeting point almost one mile away.

5 StarsSol let and ValldemossNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Traveler
We had a miss communication regarding where to meet for the tour. We were told to take a taxi to a specific place. This was incorrect. We finally met with our tour guide, Mike, and had the best time ever. He was great. The company reimbursed me for the taxi fare with in 2 weeks of being notified of the problem. Awesome

4 StarsVery nice excursion in Palma de MallorcaNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Sharon
Very nice excursion with our guide Mike. We arrived in Valdemossa early enough before the big crowds and could really enjoy the town and learn as much as possible about it. The history and beauty was impressive. The town of Mallorca was filled with a lot of activity and we a little time for shopping but the primary objective of the day was to see and learn as much as possible. Very good excursion.

5 StarsExperience MallorcaJune 12, 2015

Reviewer: husker5
Had a pleasant British gentleman, Pete, as our tour guide. He was knowledgeable and provided a lot of good information. Beautiful views. Would love to go back there again to explore even further. (The potato cakes were great!)

5 StarsExcellentMay 31, 2015

Reviewer: Eric
This was the best of our 4 tours during our recent week long cruise. Our guide Michael was great. Majorrca was beautiful, I would love to go back for severl days sometime in the future.

5 StarsBeautiful tripOctober 03, 2014

Reviewer: Chris
Pedro our guide made us feel like we living in the traditions of this quaint village. He loved his job and his knowledge of the area showed! Highly recommend this beautiful tour!

5 StarsBeautiful tripJuly 25, 2014

Reviewer: Pepperment Patty
This excursion was one of our favorites during our recent cruise. I chose this excursion from Shore Excursions Group because the excursions offered by our ship didn't interest me. We had a small group (15?) that was perfect for the two towns we visited of Valldemosa and Soller. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the areas and gave us great insight without constantly talking and blowing us over with details. Valldemosa had the flavor of Venice without the water. Beautiful, slightly hilly little town with a lot of character. Definitely NOT for people in walkers or wheelchairs. Then on to Soller which has an inland town and a few miles West, a port area - Puerto Soller. What an amazingly beautiful port. Small but so picturesque!

5 StarsUnforgettable!June 07, 2014

Reviewer: G and J
This excursion to Palma was one of the best excursions my husband and I experienced on our 7 day Mediterranean cruise. What a beautiful island! Our tour guide, Juan, was absolutely fantastic! He made our experience truly unforgettable. He knew so much about the areas we visited and loved showing us his island. Soller and Valldemosa were so gorgeous! We loved everything we saw and experienced. I would take this excursion again in a heart beat.

4 StarsMallorca Tour to ValldemosaOctober 19, 2013

Reviewer: Frank
It was a very clean & comfortable bus. Guide was great, knew all about Mallorca. Dropped us off in Soller for a great street fair. Offered to drop us off in downtown and arranged for those dropped off to be picked up later by another tour bus and returned to the Carnival Sunshine!

4 StarsReally enjoyable experience!October 17, 2013

Reviewer: Diving Hiker
Had a separate guide (Pete) & driver. Driver could focus on traffic while guide informed us. Pete was very entertaining. Pete's recommendation for dining & tasting were very good ones!

5 StarsMost exceptional shore excursionOctober 15, 2013

Reviewer: Scooter
The beauty of this island was brought to life by our guide. I cried listening to Chopin as I looked at the wonder of this simple venue and loved the markets and warmth of the area. Thanks to Shore Excursions, we will return to spend more time here.