Wonderful!
November 25, 2019
Great destination, lovely towns. Had lunch at a cafe by the ocean. Friendly people. The guide had us laughing and we loved our time on the island. Best excursion of the trip!
Reviewer: Pam Leonard
5 Stars
Seller and Valldemosa
November 25, 2019
We enjoyed our exploring the island by bus. The guide was informative, organized the group while also allowing independent time for exploration. The bus was comfortable and the driver very skilled on narrow, mountainous roads.
Reviewer: Randy Robertson
4 Stars
Excellente excursion
October 23, 2019
Si vous n'avez qu'une seule excursion à choisir, n'hésitez plus. Notre guide Miguel était sympathique et son sens de l'humour très aiguisé. Nous avons vu des paysages fantastiques et certaines vues étaient spectaculaires. A recommander !
Reviewer: Lyse
5 Stars
Best Excursion during the trip
September 02, 2019
This was best excursion that we had during our Mediterranean cruise! In spite of only having us two customer in the tour group, our tourist guide still dedicated her time and showed us lots of interesting places / beautiful scenarios with thorough explainations and story tellings. She always had answers to our questions and provided even beyond. In addition to what are promised in the tour description, she showed us more beautiful scenarios!!! After this memorable trip, We would like to go back to Soller and Valldemosa and spend more time over there! Btw, if you can’t go to Capri, I recommend this trip. We were driven to a beautiful seaside place with mountain in the back. We took pictures which are so identical to pictures in capri. However, we suffered serious sea sickness in our capri. While we had an easy mounting drive during this trip!
Reviewer: Teresa
5 Stars
Beautiful towns
July 19, 2019
Our tour was excellent. Valldemosa and Soller are beautiful towns with lots of history. We enjoyed walking around exploring the sights and shops. We also stopped at the port of Soller and had lunch at a lovely beachfront cafe. Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Rosemary
5 Stars
Exclusive Soller and Valldemosa
July 11, 2019
The tour was extraordinary! The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. She shared history and added a little humour to her presentation while ensuring we had enough time at each location to complete some exploring on our own.The bus driver was very skilled and made us feel safe and comfortable as he navigated through the tricky and narrow roads. We would be happy to highly recommend this excursion! Thank you for a lovely day.
Reviewer: Daniel Ackerman
5 Stars
Beautiful place
June 28, 2019
Tour guide was great and knowledgeable . This is beautiful island with a lot of history. You do get time on your own to explore and eat lunch. We ate lunch right on the sea underneath a large umbrella that kept us cool. We got to eat local cuisine which is wonderful btw. Lots of walking so wear good shoes.
Reviewer: Krista Clavecilla
5 Stars
Sóller and Valldemossa
June 24, 2019
Visited 2 charming villages. The bus ride was an experience, also! Stopped at Beautiful overlook of the sea. Our family took the “adventure” excursion and loved every minute.
Reviewer: Lois Schwinger
5 Stars
A wonderful excursion!
June 13, 2019
Great weather, very knowledgeable guide (Albert) and fantastic sites make for a memorable journey. Valldemosa is worth the trip and gives you a better idea of the island than simply visiting Palma (also beautiful by the way). As for Soller, it is a dream place with a charming little port, cristalline waters, lined with restaurants were you can eat fresh fish. Would love to go back one day!
Reviewer: Raymonde Fortin
5 Stars
Great excusion
June 06, 2019
Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative.
Reviewer: Pamela MacGregor
5 Stars
A wonderful choice!
June 03, 2019
This excursion was one of the best we had during our cruise. Our group was much smaller than other excursions that we took and our tour guide was truly gifted. She was not only knowledgeable about the area but was personable and fun!
Reviewer: Sarah
5 Stars
a day of charm
May 26, 2019
Our guide and transportation met us at the ship, just a little late because we needed a larger van to accommodate all. We stopped in Valldemosa and walked to Chopin's house and gardens, to an overlook and through town-it's lovely. Then on to Soller where we walked to the water front and had time for lunch, lovely. A lovely day
Reviewer: bobbi forsch
5 Stars
Exclusive seller and valldemosa
April 11, 2019
Beautiful place valldemosa flower streets cute shops best pictures
Reviewer: Edie Muscarella
5 Stars
Seller and Valldemosa
November 30, 2018
Loved this tour. Excellent guide. Beautiful towns.
Reviewer: Trina Blakely
5 Stars
Exclusive Soller and Valldemosa
November 22, 2018
Good scenic and historic excursion.
Reviewer: Marie Ewanchuk
4 Stars
Palma De Mallorca
November 19, 2018
The guide was very interesting and the driver was very good too.
Reviewer: Martine
4 Stars
Better of all tours we took
November 10, 2018
Small group was great. Guide was interesting and gave lots of information. We covered a lot of territory but it didn’t feel as rushed as other tours.
Reviewer: Anderson
4 Stars
Exclusive Soller and Valldemosa
November 05, 2018
Excellent guide and excursion. Really enjoyed.
Reviewer: Guyanne Laframboise
5 Stars
Review of excursion to Valldemosa and Soller
November 05, 2018
If you have already seen the cathedral in Mallorca, or are tired of looking at churches, this is a very pleasant excursion with a nice drive stopping at a small village (Valldemosa) in the hills and a fishing village with a beautiful harbor and marina. Get a sangria in Soller and enjoy the view.
Reviewer: James Simons
5 Stars
Magical Mallorca
October 15, 2018
Valledemossa is so picturesque , wish that we could a spent a couple days exploring all tiny streets. Soller is the perfect summer vacation beach town - next time we’ll stay longer and ride the train to get there. Knowledgeable guide, small group size. Picked this tour because it wasn’t offered by the ship. Informative, great for photo/ops, and back to the ship on time!
Reviewer: Linda and Alan J.
5 Stars
Valldemosa
August 13, 2018
Great tour guide, interesting places to see and good discussion by guide
Reviewer: Kordene
5 Stars
Soller
August 04, 2018
The guide was excellent. The tour was an hour too long as we did not need an hour of free time in Soller
Reviewer: Joan Valdes
3 Stars
Excellent Guide
June 25, 2018
Our guide was has a graduate degree in Majorca history and I made it a point to stay very close to him so I could hear every word. He spoke a lot about the islands history and how important it was to Mediterranean commerce in the late first millenium. He also discussed the transformation of Majorca during the 1960s into a tourist destination and the feelings of the locals about said transformation (some positives and some negatives) Valldemosa and Soller are both beautiful villages and worth visiting. I'd love to come back.
Reviewer: Jeffrey Hine
5 Stars
Beautiful Romantic Island Lost in Time
June 04, 2018
This was a beautiful tour of the highlights of Mallorca.Romantic, quaint villages with a rich history, cobblestone streets, deep blue waves and stunning rocky shores. I would love to come back and spend a week on this island. Our guide made it a fun afternoon.
Reviewer: Tim Dowd
5 Stars
Soller and Valldemosa
June 02, 2018
Well informed guides but perhaps could have been a bit more informative. Excellent sites overall. Beautiful towns!
Reviewer: Howard
4 Stars
Great experience - strongly recommended
June 01, 2018
Our guide Albert was just great. He was very knowledgeable and provided us with good overviews and fun facts of the places that we visited. Having a small group with a mini-van also made the travelling between places very efficient and we could get to the places before the large groups arrived.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable
May 27, 2018
This tour was wonderful. Sights were extraordinary and our guide was very educated and enjoyable. Would recommend highly!
Reviewer: K C
5 Stars
Excellent Tour Guide
May 14, 2018
Our tour guide Michael, was excellent! He made our tour most enjoyable the entire time, from the time we got in the van to arriving back at the ship. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in pointing out sights along the way. We had free time to walk around and stop for coffee and souvenirs. Had the delicious famous orange ice cream Michael recommended. Valldemosa and Soller both beautiful towns to visit. I hight recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Cathy Chapman
5 Stars
Fantastic small group tour!
January 01, 2018
What made this tour great was the perfect combination of a very knowledgeable tour guide Albert, very picturesque island of Mallorca, small group size and half day duration of the tour in a comfortable mini-van. The town of Valldemosa was so beautiful and old. We had some free time to wonder around it and stop for coffee and souvenirs. The valley of Soller and the Puerto de Soller were spectacular. There were hardly any other tourists in the area when we were there, which made this tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Halina Onishko
5 Stars
Best Guide Ever!
November 24, 2017
This was our second time to take this excursion and it was if we had never been before! The guide was so knowledgable and enthusiast it was a grand experience.
Reviewer: Ralph Null
5 Stars
Excellent tour
July 18, 2017
Excellent tour this was one of my favorite tours it was beautiful and the tour guides where are wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Soller and Valldemosa tour
April 22, 2017
Excellent tour. Loved every minute. Great guide.
Reviewer: Larry Sanford
4 Stars
Exclusive Soller and Valldemosa
December 11, 2016
Knowledgeable guide who gave a good narration of sights along the way as we rode on the bus and a nice walking tour as well. Probably best excursion we went on
Reviewer: Nancy Gard
4 Stars
Soller & Valdemossa
November 24, 2016
This was the best excursion of our cruise. Our guide was great, it was a small group, and the 2 locations were absolutely gorgeous.
Reviewer: Jeff Roberts
5 Stars
Soller and Valldemosa, Mallorca
November 05, 2016
What a beautiful island! Our tour was exceptional and the guide was engaging and knowledgeable. Without the tour we wouldn't have experienced the beauty of these two towns.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Great day in Palma De Mallorco!
October 03, 2016
This was an excellent, all day tour of the island. We completely enjoyed our resident guide and how well this tour/excursion allowed us to experience Valldemosa and Soller. We highly recommend this tour - especially to 1st time visitors to this island.
Reviewer: Debby Olson
5 Stars
the best of majorica
October 03, 2016
The vistas and beautiful small, unique villages visited were absolutely astounding. A wonderful tour away from the big city and expertly led by a young, knowledgeable guide. Much better than just visiting the city of Palma.
Reviewer: Eleanor White
5 Stars
Soller Valldemosa
September 28, 2016
Boat got in at a different port and had to unexpectedly rush for a taxi to get to meeting spot. Once tour was underway it was pleasant. Nice tour guide.
Reviewer: tisha
4 Stars
El mejor guÌa del mundo
August 19, 2016
Disfrutamos mucho toda la excursiÛn. Muchas veces el guÌa hace la diferencia. Nuestro guÌa fue excelente. Lo recomiendo mucho.
Reviewer: Roberto Acosta
5 Stars
Good excursion
May 28, 2016
Would try it again, hoping for better weather
Reviewer: Roma K.
4 Stars
I would buy this prodoct
April 17, 2016
this is level 3 . I am 69 years old . is little big difficult for me to walk. also the meeting point almost one mile away.
Reviewer: Jane
5 Stars
Sol let and Valldemoss
November 06, 2015
We had a miss communication regarding where to meet for the tour. We were told to take a taxi to a specific place. This was incorrect. We finally met with our tour guide, Mike, and had the best time ever. He was great. The company reimbursed me for the taxi fare with in 2 weeks of being notified of the problem. Awesome
Reviewer: Traveler
5 Stars
Very nice excursion in Palma de Mallorca
November 06, 2015
Very nice excursion with our guide Mike. We arrived in Valdemossa early enough before the big crowds and could really enjoy the town and learn as much as possible about it. The history and beauty was impressive. The town of Mallorca was filled with a lot of activity and we a little time for shopping but the primary objective of the day was to see and learn as much as possible. Very good excursion.
Reviewer: Sharon
4 Stars
Experience Mallorca
June 12, 2015
Had a pleasant British gentleman, Pete, as our tour guide. He was knowledgeable and provided a lot of good information. Beautiful views. Would love to go back there again to explore even further. (The potato cakes were great!)
Reviewer: husker5
5 Stars
Excellent
May 31, 2015
This was the best of our 4 tours during our recent week long cruise. Our guide Michael was great. Majorrca was beautiful, I would love to go back for severl days sometime in the future.
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Beautiful trip
October 03, 2014
Pedro our guide made us feel like we living in the traditions of this quaint village. He loved his job and his knowledge of the area showed! Highly recommend this beautiful tour!
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Beautiful trip
July 25, 2014
This excursion was one of our favorites during our recent cruise. I chose this excursion from Shore Excursions Group because the excursions offered by our ship didn't interest me. We had a small group (15?) that was perfect for the two towns we visited of Valldemosa and Soller. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the areas and gave us great insight without constantly talking and blowing us over with details. Valldemosa had the flavor of Venice without the water. Beautiful, slightly hilly little town with a lot of character. Definitely NOT for people in walkers or wheelchairs. Then on to Soller which has an inland town and a few miles West, a port area - Puerto Soller. What an amazingly beautiful port. Small but so picturesque!
Reviewer: Pepperment Patty
5 Stars
Unforgettable!
June 07, 2014
This excursion to Palma was one of the best excursions my husband and I experienced on our 7 day Mediterranean cruise. What a beautiful island! Our tour guide, Juan, was absolutely fantastic! He made our experience truly unforgettable. He knew so much about the areas we visited and loved showing us his island. Soller and Valldemosa were so gorgeous! We loved everything we saw and experienced. I would take this excursion again in a heart beat.
Reviewer: G and J
5 Stars
Mallorca Tour to Valldemosa
October 19, 2013
It was a very clean & comfortable bus. Guide was great, knew all about Mallorca. Dropped us off in Soller for a great street fair. Offered to drop us off in downtown and arranged for those dropped off to be picked up later by another tour bus and returned to the Carnival Sunshine!
Reviewer: Frank
4 Stars
Really enjoyable experience!
October 17, 2013
Had a separate guide (Pete) & driver. Driver could focus on traffic while guide informed us. Pete was very entertaining. Pete's recommendation for dining & tasting were very good ones!
Reviewer: Diving Hiker
4 Stars
Most exceptional shore excursion
October 15, 2013
The beauty of this island was brought to life by our guide. I cried listening to Chopin as I looked at the wonder of this simple venue and loved the markets and warmth of the area. Thanks to Shore Excursions, we will return to spend more time here.
Reviewer: Scooter
5 Stars