Guernsey South Coast

Great tour and guide!
September 11, 2019
Very enjoyable tour and wonderful that it is private and for small groups. We had a great time.
Reviewer: Jannette
5 Stars
Photo tour
August 28, 2019
Our guide knew the island and its history well. The roads are narrow and windy, and the places we visited were not well marked, so a guide was invaluable. He also knew photography, especially as related to the Nazi occupation.
Reviewer: Gary Holtom
5 Stars
Incredible experience
July 31, 2019
There were 6 of us and we had a private tour. Our driver/guide catered to our interests and was extremely knowledgeable. As we were such a small group in a small vehicle we were able to go into places the big buses couldn’t. We had so much fun and learned so much about the island and it’s people. Our guide was also a professional photographer and presented us with a beautiful memento of our visit. He was fabulous! Loved every minute!
Reviewer: Ruby Weitzell
5 Stars
Best Tour of the Cruise!
October 20, 2018
This outstanding tour was an exceptional highlight on our British Isles cruise. The tour guide and Guernsey Isle resident, Mark, was super in his knowledge of the island, its history and beauty. Mark's knowledge of the WWII occupation history and sites was great and I really appreciated his showing our small group some of the most beautiful sites on Guernsey. I highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Rod Berlin
5 Stars
Best personal tour on Guernsey!
September 10, 2018
We took this great private tour for our day excursion on St. Peter Port, Guernsey. The tour guide, Mark Renouf, is a photographer and a wealth of local knowledge. There was so much about Guernsey we never knew! He took us to picturesque locales around the coast lines. Even to a secluded harbor that the normal tour buses could not get to. He made it a very personal experience. He then gave us a photo calendar made from some of his photos of the area. I highly recommend this company!
Reviewer: Diane Jacobson
5 Stars
local flavor
May 27, 2018
Very happy with the personal attention we received. Highly recommend this excursion (limited to 6) but fantastic for 2! My Garmin Vivosport tracked 50 flights of stairs trekked in 3 hours. Stunning vistas with local wisdom. Thanks!
Reviewer: Doug Stinson
5 Stars
Outstanding
October 06, 2017
One of the best excursions we have ever
Reviewer: Fred Maurhoff
5 Stars
photo tour
September 13, 2017
Beautiful day with a photographer who grew up on the island. Only four people on tour. Could not have been better
Reviewer: Nancy Jordan
5 Stars
Unseen St. Peter Port, Guernsey Island
July 29, 2017
It was a beautiful day, amazing scenery, and an excellent guide - Mark Renouf! Mark was born and raised on Guernsey and so showed us sights that you wouldn't find on larger tours, told us tales, and histories behind the sights, and even painted verbal pictures of fairy tales and lore behind some of the points of interest. This was a highlight of our cruise!
Reviewer: Paul Peel
5 Stars
5 Stars for service even though we missed the tour
July 12, 2017
We booked the cruise but the ship had to skip the port due to very rough seas. We contacted the tour operator and Shore Excursions Group by email and they were both most sypathetic and sorry that we couldn't take the tour. Fortunately, we were able to get a full refund quite easily. This really impressed us and we will certainly book with Shore Excursions Group again! And we will definitely book the Guernsey photo tour again if we get the chance.
Reviewer: Neal Williams
5 Stars
Excursion on August 25, 2016
November 27, 2016
My husband, Joe, and I enjoyed a day with another couple led by our tour guide, Mark. It was thoroughly enjoyable and we were impressed with the beauty of the island. Mark was very informative and pleasant. The only negative comment came from the other couple who felt we were too squeezed into a small car. I don't know if they told Mark that. Loved Guernsey.
Reviewer: Patricia Breedon
5 Stars
Beautiful Views of the Guernsey Islands
November 06, 2016
Our guide, Jeff, met us at the landing with a smile on his face and was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. We were fortunate as the weather was good. This was a private excursion with one other couple and the guide. We began the tour with a view of the bay and a hike down the mountain to an amazing panoramic view. After the trip down, we drove to another part of the island where the fishing boats were moored and saw lobster traps in an attic over a boat house. We then rode down narrow streets and then viewed the lighthouse built over a hundred years ago. We even saw a faerie circle that was supposed to bring good luck to anyone who walked around and touched each stone. While this tour was listed as moderate, my wife and I both feel that is should be moderately strenuous as the climb down the hillside was quite difficult with uneven steps and no railing. This is our only suggestion for this beautiful view of an amazing island.
Reviewer: Kent Francis
5 Stars
Not your crowded bus ride
August 22, 2016
We booked excursions from Princess Cruises for most stops. For Guernsey we opted for an independent tour. We didn't go to the chapel with thousands of beads. We did go to some wonderful coastal coves. We rode in a sedan, just the two of us and a driver. He answered all of our questions. My wife didn't sleep. On a bus my wife falls asleep less than a minute after the bus starts moving. Then I have to tell her about what she missed during the drive. Guernsey is a wonderful island with neat landscaping and beautiful flowers. There was a trail with 300 steps down to the shore and back up. My wife at 70 isn't very good at stairs and up hill. Yet, she managed it and two weeks later is still talking about how good she feels about what she accomplished. We learned much about the contemporary living on Guernsey and about life during WWII. We aren't great WWII history buffs, but I'm sure we could have learned much more if we were because our guide was very well informed.
Reviewer: Chuck Rossier
5 Stars