Go to Lindos!
December 16, 2019
Our tour guide, Stefanos was excellent! He is so knowledgeable and makes 'learning' interesting! Rhodes was my favorite for our Greece ports!
Reviewer: Diana Reich
5 Stars
Tour
November 28, 2019
Guide and driver were very good. We enjoyed her stories.
Reviewer: Tim Green
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion
November 18, 2019
Enjoyed this excursion very much. Guide was very well informed and imparted much local information. Easy to find operator outside the ship area. English was very good. Would recommend these operators.
Reviewer: Cathy Martin
5 Stars
Very good!
November 11, 2019
Enjoyed this excursion. Especially Lindos. It was an amazing spot. We had free time to explore which I really like. Not as excited about the visit to the pottery factory.
Reviewer: Walter Deskins
5 Stars
Awesome Day!
October 29, 2019
Shore Excursions staff were located at the port just as we disembarked the ship. We were greeted by Stefanos, our fantastic guide for the whole day. We traveled by bus to Lindos and climbed to the Acropolis with Stefanos who sat with us for 30 minutes or so to give us a rich history lesson. As a history junkie, this was just an amazing experience. We traveled back to "Old Town" and Stefanos continued the tour. We opted to stay instead of returning to the ship. We purchased tickets to the Grand Master's Palace and Museum. We were just blown away by the grandeur of it all. We highly recommend this tour and Stephanos.
Reviewer: Kimberly Warren
5 Stars
Old Towne is the best...
October 28, 2019
Lindos is ok, the landscape is ok, but the Old Towne In Rhodes should not be missed..there should be more time for this last part of tour...we missed the bus back to the ship as we could not find our way to the right exit, but the half hour walk was a quick one so as not to miss boat! We left clothing etc on the bus and we THANK the guide, KiKi very much for making sure the stuff got to customer services in board and we got it back! Kiki was an expert..loved her history chat. Good value.
Reviewer: Susan Roberts
4 Stars
rhodes
October 24, 2019
accropolis was the best. Guide was great. well spoken and entertaining. I didn't think we were going to like the pottery place, but the owner was great and especially enjoyed watching them do their work. got some great souvenirs
Reviewer: pamela r fallo
5 Stars
Best of Lindos and Rhodes
October 05, 2019
Excellent
Reviewer: Beverley Arnold
5 Stars
Best of Lindos and Rhodes
September 02, 2019
Another excellent selection. Tour guide was easy to find . He was knowledgeable. We especially liked the acropolis in Lindos. Climbed to the top on this 106 degree day.
Reviewer: Ruth
5 Stars
Great tour!
September 01, 2019
Stefano met us right at the pier and our group was wonderfully small (16). He clearly loves his island and loves to share tons if information about during the drive our to Lindos. We stopped at a pottery house and got to see some being made and sold, but no pressure to buy. Then on to Lindos, where you could either go with him up to the Acropolis or stay in town and shop/eat. We chose the latter since it was so hot and met back at the bus at the agreed time. Then back to Rhodes where he told us all about the old city as he took us through it. He was a virtual encyclopedia of facts I could never retain. Then we could either walk back to the ship or go with him on the bus right to the gangway. Fantastic tour and great guide!
Reviewer: Rody Kemple
5 Stars
One Of The Best Tours
July 21, 2019
This guide was one of our favorites on our trip. He talked and talked about the interesting history of the area. So much enthusiasm for his job. We just loved it. Would go on this tour again.
Reviewer: Patty
5 Stars
Great group tour of Lindos and Rhodes
July 21, 2019
Well-organized tour of Lindos and Rhodes. Bus left from cruise port for Lindos, and stopped on the way at a cool little pottery shop that gave us a nice demo. There was a retail opportunity associated with this, but there was zero pressure to buy. We then proceeded on to Lindos and received a guided tour of the site (admission fee included in tour price). We then reboarded the bus and returned to Rhodes for a walking tour of Old Town and the Fort, including the Grandmaster's Palace (from the outside). Guide discussed local history and culture while we were in transit. Fun day.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Great Tour
July 19, 2019
This tour allowed us to see the beauty of both Rhodes and the acropolis at Lindos. Our tour guide, Stefanos, was extremely knowledgeable and made the experience wonderful.
Reviewer: Christine
5 Stars
Rhodes
June 30, 2019
Excellent..don't change anything!
Reviewer: ROBERT d volpe
5 Stars
Great Tour!
May 18, 2019
What a sleeper Rhodes is! We thought it would just be another stop, but the history is so interesting that we came back with a desire to learn even more about Rhodes and its history. The tour guide was extraordinary in that she had a wealth of knowledge as well as a great way of phrasing things. She seemed to anticipate questions and was extremely helpful. We took 7 excursions of 9 days, and this one was the best of the bunch.
Reviewer: Bill H.
5 Stars
One of the best
December 03, 2018
Entrance fee to Acropolis was covered by tour fee and was most impressive. Excellent tour guide. Scenery - seascapes - views were fabulous. Loved this Acropolis because if you made it to the top you could walk the entire site and view everything - including chambers and rooms. The fort was so impressive with its multiple moats and engineering. Much to see here and well worth it.
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Rhodes Greece Shore Excursion
November 19, 2018
The shore excursion in Rhodes Greece was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and thorough on all the highlights we visited. Rhodes is a beautiful island with a lot of history. I definitely would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Maria Dunalewicz
5 Stars
Highlight of our cruise
November 15, 2018
There is so much to see. The Palace of the Grand Masters in Rhodes is amazing - this is the best protected castle I have ever seen. Our guide provided a great understanding of the glorious history of the island.
Reviewer: Gary Ostby
5 Stars
Awe Inspiring Sites
November 14, 2018
We loved this excursion and the opportunity to visit these special places. Our guide was excellent; he gave us lots of information but did not overwhelm us. Seeing some of the countryside on the drive out was nice too. The obligatory shopping stop was OK; must have been since we spent money there! The timing of the tour was just about perfect. Not too long and not too much walking either. Just right!
Reviewer: Nancy Kursewicz
5 Stars
Greece/Italy
November 11, 2018
I had a lovely time in Greece and Italy. The trip went very smooth with the help of our travel agents. Hope to do another trip soon.
Reviewer: Lois Gordon
4 Stars
Great tour
November 10, 2018
Our guide was excellent. His knowledge of his island was extensive and made our visit very enjoyable. As we had to change buses we were late getting back to Rhodes and had little time to visit the Old Town.
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Linda's and Rhodes
November 09, 2018
Have been to Rhodes several times but never Lindos . The tour was amazing and our guide was the best. Unfortunately the problems with the bus held us up but they got a new one and moved on. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Reviewer: Bobbie Campbell
5 Stars
Favorite
October 20, 2018
This really gives you a flavor of the island and it’s history. We loved the pottery stop and views of the island from there. The Acropolis in Lindos is spectacular but quite a climb. You don’t have much time for shopping/eating there if you go up and tour the Acropolis, but very worth it. The guide was wonderful and definitely worth the tour!
Reviewer: Deborah
5 Stars
Strenuous
September 26, 2018
Amazing experience. Wear good shoes. It’s slippery. Hat and or umbrella. Spray water bottle, water, cash, go early!!!!! Hot and crowded. Very uphill walk totally worth it. Get an iced coffee along the way or way back
Reviewer: Andromeda Stevens
5 Stars
Great tour despite not being able to go to Lindos
September 17, 2018
Loved Rhodes even though we were not able to go to Lindos due to a bus driver strike. We instead did a walking tour of the old town. It was wonderful because when we started the shops were closed so there were not too many people. Our tour guide Stephanos was amazing, very knowledgeable and passionate. He was the only tour guide who provided water for us. We were told that we would receive a partial discount and I am still waiting for it.
Reviewer: Sonia Dale
5 Stars
Things go Ary - Buss Strike kills tour
August 25, 2018
We were unable to go on this tour. There was a bus strike when we arrived. This left us without transportation. The had an alternate tour which involved about three hours of walking. My 88 year old Mother-in-law was not up to this so we had to pass. I have to say however, that the company gave us a full refund. No argument, no debate, no issues. They were very helpful and courteous. Not being able to take the tour, it is hard to rate it a 5 star, but they were very willing to provide a refund so I gave it 3 stars.
Reviewer: Brent Hood
3 Stars
Great tour of a Lovely Island
August 20, 2018
A beautiful drive along the coast with a stop at a pottery factory began the tour. At Lindos, the walk to the acropolis was strenuous but the history and views of the area were amazing. The tour finished with a short walk thru Rhodes's old town. This was a very good tour and Mary was a wonderful guide. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Mel & Sherry
5 Stars
excellent tour
July 09, 2018
Tour bus parked just outside the ship. We loved the tour and had very good tour guide. We will definitely book with shore excursions again.
Reviewer: Luan
5 Stars