5 StarsGrand Diocletian TourJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Alison Boyd
We enjoyed our tour. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. We want to return to this area some day. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsGrand Diocletian TourJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Derek S Zunker
A very nice tour with knowledgeable staff.

5 StarsFun time at CroatiaJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: henry dejonge
Our tour was very nice and informative. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor to boot. The bus ride was scenic while the walking tour was even better as we learned about the rich past of Croatia and came to better appreciate the city of Split. Well worthwhile.

4 StarsGrand Diocletian PalaceJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Peter Jin
It was impressive. The guide was the best and greatest among other tour guides of 7 cities I visited this time.

5 StarsVery Informative TourMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Yvonne Buckley
Can't remember our tour guide's name, but he was very informative with a good sense of humor. He was easy to spot because he was tall! The first part was a bus tour around the area. Our guide was good at pointing out interesting locations. The walking part of the tour was amazing! About 45 minutes and then had time to explore, shop or get a drink on your own before getting a ride back to the ship!

5 StarsGrand Diocletian TourSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Paul K
Very informative and interesting. Our guide did a great job and helping everyone along with history which is so very complex in this region.

4 StarsGood tourAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: Lily Galati
The tour was good. Bus was good, like the open top. The tour guide was not rude but not overly friendly. Overall not bad.

4 StarsGoodDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Gavette
We really enjoyed this scenic ride. However, the driver seemed in a hurry and was agitated that we wanted to give him input as to what we wanted to see. But he was a safe driver and we enjoyed our day.

5 StarsUnexpected structure in the middle of SplitJune 06, 2016

Reviewer: JTs Gramma
The highlight of this excursion was touring Diocletian's Palace, built by the Roman emperor Diocletian at beginning of the fourth century AD. The structure is massive and was built to be Diocletian's retirement home. Even in the pouring rain, our guide Monika was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Great experience in visiting this impressive fortress.