5 Starsgreat guideDecember 15, 2019

Reviewer: carol h - dont print my email anywhere
great tour and guide

4 StarsGreat value!November 13, 2019

Reviewer: Judy Sharp
Open windowed bus was waiting at the dock for us, easy to find. First part of tour was a ride around the city and then out of Split along the coastline. Tour guide did a good job of describing what we were seeing and was knowledgeable. We were dropped off at the Split promenade and given instructions about our ride back to ship etc. we were joined by our guide for the tour of the Diocletians Palace, which was a fairly short walk. The guide had an amazing amount of knowledge, but too much to take in. Advise buying a book of the history so that you can review what you heard. After the tour we stayed around the palace area and had a cold beverage before walking along the harbour to get some great pics of the beautiful buildings, palm trees and yachts in the harbour. After lunch wandered through the market area and was an easy walk back to the ship.

4 StarsDiocletian tourOctober 01, 2019

Reviewer: Dina droppo
Very historical and interesting

5 Starspalace greatSeptember 18, 2019

Reviewer: mike brunschwig
Loved the tour. Palace very interesting, especially underground where they filmed some GOT scenes.

5 StarsVery good tourSeptember 15, 2019

Reviewer: Betty Shuster
This was a fantastic tour! Natali was very informative and kept the tour interesting. She was well prepared and had a good sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGrand Diocletian TourSeptember 09, 2019

Reviewer: Norman Corbin
Very knowledgeable guide.

5 StarsGreat TourJanuary 14, 2019

Reviewer: Susan Cimino
Our guide was knowledgeable and kept us interested with the local history. We loved Split. After our tour we found, Roof 68 Restaurant, on the second floor looking out onto the water. Sat at the bar with a beer and enjoyed the views and chatting with people around us. Spent our last Kronas at Zak's Croatian Jewelry Store. Fun taking pictures in the SPLIT signage. Fun and beautiful city.

4 StarsGreat experience. August 27, 2018

Reviewer: Remo
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She uses head set for the guest, so we had no problem hearing. Walking the wall at the end of the tour is a must. Pay the extra to do it.

5 Starsgrand diocletian tourAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: patricia opfer
the tour guide was very good in split. the bus tour was wonderful and the guide was explaining and informing us to the views.

4 StarsNIce placeJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: Juan Santiago Scarsi Guzman
Nice

5 StarsGrand Diocletian TourJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: BRIAN FINNERAN
Professional and knowledgeable guide. Liked the trip through the park area as well as the castle tour

5 StarsGrand Diocletian TourJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Alison Boyd
We enjoyed our tour. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. We want to return to this area some day. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsGrand Diocletian TourJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Derek S Zunker
A very nice tour with knowledgeable staff.

5 StarsFun time at CroatiaJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: henry dejonge
Our tour was very nice and informative. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor to boot. The bus ride was scenic while the walking tour was even better as we learned about the rich past of Croatia and came to better appreciate the city of Split. Well worthwhile.

4 StarsGrand Diocletian PalaceJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Peter Jin
It was impressive. The guide was the best and greatest among other tour guides of 7 cities I visited this time.

5 StarsVery Informative TourMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Yvonne Buckley
Can't remember our tour guide's name, but he was very informative with a good sense of humor. He was easy to spot because he was tall! The first part was a bus tour around the area. Our guide was good at pointing out interesting locations. The walking part of the tour was amazing! About 45 minutes and then had time to explore, shop or get a drink on your own before getting a ride back to the ship!

5 StarsGrand Diocletian TourSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Paul K
Very informative and interesting. Our guide did a great job and helping everyone along with history which is so very complex in this region.

4 StarsGood tourAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: Lily Galati
The tour was good. Bus was good, like the open top. The tour guide was not rude but not overly friendly. Overall not bad.

4 StarsGoodDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Gavette
We really enjoyed this scenic ride. However, the driver seemed in a hurry and was agitated that we wanted to give him input as to what we wanted to see. But he was a safe driver and we enjoyed our day.

5 StarsUnexpected structure in the middle of SplitJune 06, 2016

Reviewer: JTs Gramma
The highlight of this excursion was touring Diocletian's Palace, built by the Roman emperor Diocletian at beginning of the fourth century AD. The structure is massive and was built to be Diocletian's retirement home. Even in the pouring rain, our guide Monika was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Great experience in visiting this impressive fortress.