great guide
December 15, 2019
great tour and guide
Reviewer: carol h - dont print my email anywhere
5 Stars
Great value!
November 13, 2019
Open windowed bus was waiting at the dock for us, easy to find. First part of tour was a ride around the city and then out of Split along the coastline. Tour guide did a good job of describing what we were seeing and was knowledgeable. We were dropped off at the Split promenade and given instructions about our ride back to ship etc. we were joined by our guide for the tour of the Diocletians Palace, which was a fairly short walk. The guide had an amazing amount of knowledge, but too much to take in. Advise buying a book of the history so that you can review what you heard. After the tour we stayed around the palace area and had a cold beverage before walking along the harbour to get some great pics of the beautiful buildings, palm trees and yachts in the harbour. After lunch wandered through the market area and was an easy walk back to the ship.
Reviewer: Judy Sharp
4 Stars
Diocletian tour
October 01, 2019
Very historical and interesting
Reviewer: Dina droppo
4 Stars
palace great
September 18, 2019
Loved the tour. Palace very interesting, especially underground where they filmed some GOT scenes.
Reviewer: mike brunschwig
5 Stars
Very good tour
September 15, 2019
This was a fantastic tour! Natali was very informative and kept the tour interesting. She was well prepared and had a good sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Betty Shuster
5 Stars
Grand Diocletian Tour
September 09, 2019
Very knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Norman Corbin
5 Stars
Great Tour
January 14, 2019
Our guide was knowledgeable and kept us interested with the local history. We loved Split. After our tour we found, Roof 68 Restaurant, on the second floor looking out onto the water. Sat at the bar with a beer and enjoyed the views and chatting with people around us. Spent our last Kronas at Zak's Croatian Jewelry Store. Fun taking pictures in the SPLIT signage. Fun and beautiful city.
Reviewer: Susan Cimino
5 Stars
Great experience.
August 27, 2018
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She uses head set for the guest, so we had no problem hearing. Walking the wall at the end of the tour is a must. Pay the extra to do it.
Reviewer: Remo
4 Stars
grand diocletian tour
August 13, 2018
the tour guide was very good in split. the bus tour was wonderful and the guide was explaining and informing us to the views.
Reviewer: patricia opfer
5 Stars
NIce place
July 23, 2018
Nice
Reviewer: Juan Santiago Scarsi Guzman
4 Stars
Grand Diocletian Tour
July 23, 2018
Professional and knowledgeable guide. Liked the trip through the park area as well as the castle tour
Reviewer: BRIAN FINNERAN
5 Stars
Grand Diocletian Tour
July 09, 2018
We enjoyed our tour. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. We want to return to this area some day. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Alison Boyd
5 Stars
Grand Diocletian Tour
July 09, 2018
A very nice tour with knowledgeable staff.
Reviewer: Derek S Zunker
4 Stars
Fun time at Croatia
July 09, 2018
Our tour was very nice and informative. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor to boot. The bus ride was scenic while the walking tour was even better as we learned about the rich past of Croatia and came to better appreciate the city of Split. Well worthwhile.
Reviewer: henry dejonge
5 Stars
Grand Diocletian Palace
June 11, 2018
It was impressive. The guide was the best and greatest among other tour guides of 7 cities I visited this time.
Reviewer: Peter Jin
4 Stars
Very Informative Tour
May 14, 2018
Can't remember our tour guide's name, but he was very informative with a good sense of humor. He was easy to spot because he was tall! The first part was a bus tour around the area. Our guide was good at pointing out interesting locations. The walking part of the tour was amazing! About 45 minutes and then had time to explore, shop or get a drink on your own before getting a ride back to the ship!
Reviewer: Yvonne Buckley
5 Stars
Grand Diocletian Tour
September 25, 2017
Very informative and interesting. Our guide did a great job and helping everyone along with history which is so very complex in this region.
Reviewer: Paul K
5 Stars
Good tour
August 02, 2017
The tour was good. Bus was good, like the open top. The tour guide was not rude but not overly friendly. Overall not bad.
Reviewer: Lily Galati
4 Stars
Good
December 03, 2016
We really enjoyed this scenic ride. However, the driver seemed in a hurry and was agitated that we wanted to give him input as to what we wanted to see. But he was a safe driver and we enjoyed our day.
Reviewer: Mary Gavette
4 Stars
Unexpected structure in the middle of Split
June 06, 2016
The highlight of this excursion was touring Diocletian's Palace, built by the Roman emperor Diocletian at beginning of the fourth century AD. The structure is massive and was built to be Diocletian's retirement home. Even in the pouring rain, our guide Monika was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Great experience in visiting this impressive fortress.
Reviewer: JTs Gramma
5 Stars