Perfect Santorini
November 12, 2019
This tour was wonderful! Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Private car. Got to see all of the island. Absolutely gorgeous place! Snacks and wine at a small farm were a bonus.
Reviewer: Lance and Candy Gidcumb
5 Stars
The Best Way to See Santorini
October 13, 2019
We were a party of 6 and booked a private tour with Santorini Experts. Marco's was our guide and he was knowledgeable, funny, passionate and friendly. In a small van we were able to get places that the large 50 passenger buses couldn't. In 4 hours, we saw the entire island. Incredible views, lots of photo ops and still had some free time to explore on our own. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Absolutely Stunning!
August 22, 2019
Great tour in Santorini! We saw all the highlights which were to say the least gorgeous! We even had time to hit the fish spa and have dinner. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made our visit in Santorini perfect!
Reviewer: Ivey Bettigole
5 Stars
No better way to see Santorini
June 04, 2019
We had a fabulous tour of Santorini, taking in all corners of the island as well as some local wine and treats. Our guide, Joanna, was simply an angel. We couldn't ask for better. She took the time to ensure we were getting the most of our visit, providing countless facts and history tidbits about the island. We were amazed by her level of knowledge and ability to share. She was sure to stop at all key picture taking points, regularly taking on camera duties to ensure we captured awesome family pics. And if that weren't enough, we had lots of laughs along the way, truly making it a memorable day. Thank you, Joanna! You rock!
Reviewer: Nevin
5 Stars
Fall’s Group! Awesome!
June 04, 2019
This day we had Katherine. Let me just tell you what an absolute gem she was. She was so knowledgeable and clearly passionate about her island. She never made any of us feel rushed and answered every single question anyone had. Everyone knew her there. We had many local people tell us how lucky we where to have her as our guide. My aunt was actually stopped by another tour guide and told that Katherine was the best guide on the island. We would ALL agree she was amazing.
Reviewer: Tiffany Falls
5 Stars
Marcos was one of the best guides we have ever had
November 17, 2018
Marcos was excellent and the first moment we met I felt comfortable enough to tell him all the high maintenance factors we had in our family. My father had mobility issues, my mother needed to use the bathroom a lot, and my husband is a photographer so we needed to capitalize on photo opts. He planned out tour perfectly and adjusted where needed to make sure all of us had the best afternoon in Santorini. Plus, he is super nice, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Private Panoramic Santorini
October 23, 2018
Santorini is in any case a beautiful island to visit, but apart from this, it turned out to be the absolute highlight of all our excursions, due to the fact that Marcos, our tour guide, was really excellent. We were a private group of only 4 people. He is very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Best of all he doesn't talk only because he likes the sound of his own voice, but provides interesting information! He was totally tuned in to our every need, and ensured at all times that we were comfortable. If Marcos will be your tour guide, this tour is highly recommended.
Reviewer: Hendrik&Susanna du Preez Dennis&Helena Deysel
5 Stars
Santorini, Parthenon, Perast and Corfu
September 10, 2018
These excursions were great. Everything was in time and the guides were very professional.Thanks a lot.
Reviewer: Elena Karpukhina
5 Stars
Private Panoramic Santorini Shore Excursion
August 27, 2018
This was absolutely the best tour we went on. The driver was so knowledgeable. He was helpful, friendly and knew the city. We do photography and he tailored the tour to what we want to see. He knew all of the places to get the best shots. He was extremely courteous and helpful to my 88 year old mother-in-law. He changed the pickup and drop off spots so she would have to walk less and do more. He really had a love for the city and it came through on his tour.
Reviewer: Brent Hood
5 Stars
Santorini Tour
July 09, 2018
Our tour guide Marcos was amazing! He provided the 5 of us a safe and exciting tour of the island. Marcos had a wealth of information on the history of Santorini and the current events of the island. He directed us to wonderful spots to see the best of the island and to great shops. We had the most wonderful baklava at a bakery in Oia. Marcos was very kind and had a great sense of humor. Out of all of our shore excursions on an 11 day cruise, we all enjoyed this excursion the best!!
Reviewer: Lora
5 Stars
Great day
May 21, 2018
We saw everything with our wonderful guide.
Reviewer: Claudia
5 Stars
Private Santorini tour
May 15, 2018
This was fabulous, we went to a couple of places we were curious about and loved it. Saw the lighthouse and a small family winery. A little beach time and a view on top of the highest peak in Santorini. It was a great way to personalize our tour. Loved our guide.
Reviewer: Judy Gray
5 Stars
Good
May 07, 2018
We had a fantastic guide that did everything he could to make the tour enjoyable and educational. The only thing I would like to mention is that he also took us to shop at his friends vineyard which really didn’t look like a working vineyard.
Reviewer: Rebecca Notardonato
4 Stars
Private tour was the best way
November 15, 2017
What an amazing island with quite a story. Took the tender in and took the tram to the tour location. Was warned not to ride smelly donkeys. Had a wonderful and private experience, hosted by the great Marcos. So we went the smart routes around and through the island; didn't get stopped by bus traffic. Felt like we were visiting a cousin!
Reviewer: K. Lopez
5 Stars
Great tour!
October 26, 2017
What a surprise when we realized that we were getting a personal tour of Santorini for my party of 4! Our tour guide was excellent. Took us from one end of the island to the other and saw some excellent views. Santorini was breath taking! I'm so glad that we found your site thru our travel agency. Would use again!
Reviewer: Joanne Crane
5 Stars
Santorini
October 11, 2017
Excellent tour guide, went above and beyond what we expected.
Reviewer: simon ellis
4 Stars
A wonderful visit to Santorini!
September 05, 2017
Our fabulous guide and host, Arsenio, took my cousin and me all over the island, pointing out all the special places, We even attended a church festival, and enjoyed the music and food! The most special visit was to the vineyard/farm, where we enjoyed delectable snacks and wines, The family was so charming and made us feel very welcome. Was a most memorable tour. Thank you so much, Arsenio!
Reviewer: Trudy A, Baird
5 Stars
Bravo Marcos!
July 13, 2017
Amazing and enchanting! Marcos was our tour guide. He went above and beyond to give us the best tour in Santorini. He is knowledgeable friendly and really fun. The views, food and the ocean are extraordinary. I highly recommend this tour and make sure to ask for Marcos.
Reviewer: Nancy Nelkin
5 Stars
Absolutely wonderful tour!
July 13, 2017
We were so blessed to have Arsenios Machado from Santorini Experts as our tour guide. He was the BEST! So personable, warm, informative and fun! We did not want to leave him at the end of the tour5! He took us to so many beautiful places and the perfect photo spots. He also took us to a beautiful farm where its hostess Maria was an abundance of joy, information and graciousness. She showed us her wine cellars, her farm and her animals. She has a beautiful vineyard, goats, donkeys and she offered us tastings of her marmalades, wines, cheeses, etc...She makes the most incredible grape preserves and also tomato preserves. The eggplant spread is delicious too. We cannot say enough good things about Arsenios and Maria. We cannot wait to go back to Santorini soon! Perfect tour, perfect guide, perfectly stunning island!
Reviewer: Esperanza and Jesus Melian
5 Stars
Best tour ever!
July 08, 2017
Today we took this tour and were so fortunate to have a wonderful young man named Arsenios as our guide. He was absolutely extraordinary and took us to every imaginable beautiful place on Santorini! We saw ALL the sights, beaches, churches, he took us to the perfect photo stops and even a gorgeous family owned farm where its owner, Maria, was the most gracious host and showed us her winery, her vineyards, herhome cooking and let us savor some of her wines and kitchen delicacies. This tour has been the highlight of our 12 day Mediterranean sailing and we HIGHLY recommend it! Please ask for Arsenios to be your guide!!!! We could not be happier!
Reviewer: Esperanza Melian
5 Stars
Excursion Travel Planners
June 13, 2017
This excursion was wonderful. The excursion guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He made us feel at ease and answered all our questions. We got everything that we expected and more. I would really recommend this tour. We had a marvelous time in Santorini.
Reviewer: Reinaldo Garcia-Cruz
5 Stars