Great Excursion
October 14, 2019
Nice excursion. We were able to see a lot of sites in a timely manner.
Reviewer: Trish O
4 Stars
Excursion
October 03, 2019
Well worth the money. Guide was well informed.
Reviewer: Bonnie
5 Stars
Excellent tour
September 09, 2019
The tour was packed with sites but it is what you have to do within one day. The guide was excellent. She was so knowledgeable about the city, the history and was so nice and considerate for everyone. Highly recommend the tour!
Reviewer: O'Shea
5 Stars
Great tour
August 25, 2019
This was a great tour. Our tour guide was informative and friendly. We were very happy and impressed with our guide ! I loved seeing the cathedral of spilled blood. It’s gorgeous! I enjoyed Peterhof much more than I was expecting. It would have been nice to have had more time in the Hermitage (it was the last stop and we only had an hour), but the time spent at the other sights was well spent and the boat leaves when the boat leaves, so c’est la vie.
Reviewer: Kathleen Smith
5 Stars
Amazing experience
August 25, 2019
Our tour guide was excellent. We really enjoyed the Hermitage museum which is home to the largest collection of paintings in the world, with works from the likes of Monet and Matisse. St Petersburg is full of regal beauty and iconic sights. We went inside the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, St. Petersburg’s most elaborate church .. Perterhof palace was beautiful. totally worth it
Reviewer: Carline Rodriguez
5 Stars
Great Excursion
August 07, 2019
Very nice excursion, it cover most of St. Petersburg with excellent guide. Worth the price which is considerable lower than the ship excursion. Well done!!
Reviewer: Dario Duranti
5 Stars
Saint Petersburg Highlights
July 30, 2019
Took this excursion on a recent Baltic cruise. Was greeted at the cruise port by a charming and personable host. We were taken to the Church on Spilled Blood, a lovely lunch in the country, and finally, the Hermitage. Good overview of the city if you're looking for a one day tour.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
great one day tour of St Petersburg
July 21, 2019
This was an excellent way to get an overview of St. Petersburg, with a local guide who spoke excellent English. We toured the Hermitage, the Church of Spilled Blood, and Petershof, the Tzars' summer palace. Our guide was attentive and considerate of the less mobile among us, and made the tour very pleasant.
Reviewer: Kathryn Philipps
5 Stars
St Petersburg
July 21, 2019
Our tour in St Petersburg was excellent. Our guide, Kate, was friendly and extremely well versed on all the areas we visited. She really moved the group along well while at the same time not rushing us. Great job!
Reviewer: Steven Wiener
5 Stars
Everything in one day!
July 15, 2019
Very comprehensive all day tour. Small group of only 6 which made negotiating traffic easier in small van and getting through sites more manageable. Guide Sasha was lovely! Very knowledgeable with just the right amount of narration.
Reviewer: Pamm
5 Stars
Excursion
July 08, 2019
IT looks very good.
Reviewer: Joseph Rooney
5 Stars
Stuck for time
June 28, 2019
Excellent guide (Valentina) but due to traffic congestion we not complete all on the schedule. However what we saw was spectacular. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Roger Pilon
4 Stars
Beautiful St Petersburg
June 15, 2019
The tour guide met us as we cleared immigration. The tour was very well organized and the guide was very knowledgeable. Very informative day. Well done. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: Lynn Krasovec
5 Stars
Don't miss this tour
June 13, 2019
I was very excited to visit Russia and this tour did not disappoint. Our guide, Elena was so knowledgeable. She seemed passionate about the locations where we stopped. I really enjoyed the Hermitage. There was so much to see. She kept our tour moving, but not too rushed. There were SOOO many people that it was difficult to totally enjoy, but that wasn't her fault. The Peterhof Gardens were gorgeous. I never imagined that's what I would see in Russia. It changed my perception.
Reviewer: Heidi Doodle
5 Stars
This tour was the best of the best!
June 10, 2019
From Hermitage Museum to the wonderful Peterhof Palace. and much more. Our guide is very knowledgeable about the Russia history as well as her willingness to answer all questions that we have had. I would advise everyone to choose such trips.
Reviewer: TINA TRUONG
5 Stars
Feedback on St. Petersburg Highlights Tour
June 07, 2019
The tour was a great introduction to St. Petersburg and very informative about the history of St. Petersburg. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and also caring for the people in her charge. We enjoyed the tour of Peterhof, the summer palace and the walk around the gardens which was spectacular. Unfortunately, there were too many people at the Hermitage and we did not get to see as many exhibits as we like and the walk thru' was too quick due to the crowds. I think more than 2 days would be required to see St. Petersburg's beauty properly and appreciate the Russian culture. God Bless LP Seow
Reviewer: Liang Seow
5 Stars
St Petersburg highlights
June 07, 2019
The tour guide is very knowledgeable and arranged the visits in a timely manner. Sorry that we didn’t bring money for her tip because we’re so scared about the pickpockets.
Reviewer: Cam Nhung Phan
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
June 06, 2019
Saw a lot and had an excellent guide who described everything we saw.
Reviewer: David Duchane
5 Stars
Tour of Saint Petersburg
May 24, 2019
My wife and I felt that the tour was very worthwhile and well planned and executed (although the weather at times was quite chilly/drizzle). The Russian tour guide (Amma?) was excellent, spoke very good/clear English, and gave very informative overviews of the city and its history. Disembarking the ship and clearing Russian immigration on a non-Princess excursion proved to be a non-event - it went smoother than expected. We will definitely consider purchasing Shore Excursion tours on future sailings.
Reviewer: Kenneth Dmytryshyn
5 Stars
Jewel of the Cruise
May 23, 2019
This tour is worth every penny not only in terms of the sights/places of this fabulous city but also the quality of the logistic and itinerary. The tour guide must be congratulated for her tireless care and explanation of the history behind the city. She is extremely knowledgeable in her work. I would rate her as one of the best if not the best tour guide I have encountered.
Reviewer: Nick C.Y. Loh
5 Stars
1-day St Petersburg highlights
May 20, 2019
The tour included Church of our Savior on spilled blood, Hermitage, and Peterhof. The tour guide was knowledgeable, and provided detailed description. It was an exciting and fruitful excursion. The only comment I would have is to cut out Peterhof and spend extra time in Hermitage
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
November 13, 2018
We have been on over 30 cruises and done many tours but this was the best of the best. It is an exceptional tour at an outstanding price. We enjoyed it so much, we are doing it again in 2019. The tour included the purchase of a visa for the country. If you purchased a visa and tried to do this on your own, the visa would cost more than the tour. You can't go wrong on this one.
Reviewer: Ramon Navarro
5 Stars
Worth to take this tour
October 19, 2018
If you stay in St. Petersburg for one or two days, I suggest to take this tour. We went to the hermitage museum, the church on Spilled blood, and the summer palace. Our guide is very knowledgeable about the Russia history and very eager to introduce the history to us. But you have to follow her very closely, otherwise you have to find your way to go back the pier.
Reviewer: zd
4 Stars
Good Deal but Some Challenges Too
October 18, 2018
This excursion got off to a slow start since our ship was late arriving to the port and then it took 2 hours for everyone to clear customs. The guide (Anastasia) was very knowledgeable and spoke good English but had a difficult time keeping us all together (there were 11 of us). There were 2 couples that insisted in taking thousands of pictures that held up the entire group; not sure what could have been to avoid this problem. We did visit the 3 main sites as advertised but didn't receive a map or water (as advertised). We were also taken to a great gift shop that had MUCH better prices than on the ship. Overall, it was a good value for the money and I would do it again.
Reviewer: Earl Biggers
4 Stars
St Petersburg Highlights Tour
September 17, 2018
Tour was excellent with the exception of the time we were suppose to meet the guide at the ports. They had a different time than we were given and their was no place to really wait. Another guide said they are always late. They provided no map or water like you advertised.
Reviewer: Joseph and Mary Dunigan
4 Stars
Amazing Trip
July 30, 2018
It was a wonderful trip. The organization was excellent.   The leader of our group, the Yellow Rose Carrier (Miss Helen), was good at taking responsibility The transportation was convenient and the driver was professional and careful. The places visited were important and wonderful ... from the Hermitage Museum to the church and the magnificent Peterhof Palace. I would advise everyone to choose such trips.
Reviewer: MOHAMMAD NABIL CHAMSEDDIN
5 Stars
Wonderful!
July 30, 2018
Our driver, Daniel, and Catherine, our tour guide were wonderful. I would like to return and spend two more days -- or a week with them in order to see more of this beautiful city. The tour was awesome. I didn't want it to end. Please pass this message on to Daniel and Catherine. I want to say "thank you" to them for an exceptional visit to this historical city.
Reviewer: Mary Paulette Lollar
5 Stars
great excursion
July 23, 2018
We really enjoyed the excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and we saw all that was scheduled and felt we had a great taste of Russia. We sampled some Russian food as well and the historical information given was good as well.
Reviewer: Mary Morajara
5 Stars
Nice
July 23, 2018
The pickup was little late and confusing but overall nice tour. They were flexible and informative. Good tour and better than the price from the ship.
Reviewer: Shiekh Iqbal
4 Stars
Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour
July 09, 2018
One of our best tours ever - our guide Sasha had a wealth of knowledge including locating a specific painting we wanted to view in the Hermitage, she spoke perfect English and answered all of our many questions. We also benefited greatly by the small number of people in our group and from the competence of our driver Vlad.
Reviewer: david burstow
5 Stars
Very nice
May 07, 2018
This was one incredible journey. The guide was ultra informative very intelligent new darn near everything in the museum. As well as the monuments and cathedrals. The only drawback was no water was supplied as mentioned in advertisement. Small group very very nice. I highly recommend this tour dress accordingly.
Reviewer: Thomas Martinez
5 Stars
1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour
November 13, 2017
This tour was very good. It included many sites, such as The Hermitage and the famous fountains. It let us see a lot of the area in a day. I would recommend it.
Reviewer: Kathy Adams
5 Stars
St Petersburg Highlights
November 03, 2017
This was an amazing tour and our tour guide was a doll! I would definitely recommend it especially if you want to see a lot of sites in a short amount of time. Also, this was a small group, which I recommend over the big bus tours that the cruise line offers. Plus, the price is much better than the cruise offered tours.
Reviewer: Natalie Lester
5 Stars
Great Overview of St Petersburg
October 12, 2017
This was a small tour of about 16 people. We were able to cover so much of the area because of the smaller group and it was very easy to maneuver through the area with the smaller vehicle. This tour was well worth our time.
Reviewer: Ingrid
4 Stars
Peterhof Gardens and time at the Hermitage
September 29, 2017
Thought we might have trouble getting off the ship, but Oceania was most kind and even let us off earlier than others. The group leader was good, but microphone kept cutting out. The Gardens and time to visit the Hermitage (we were fortunate and visiting two days) was the highlight of the tour.
Reviewer: Marsha Kearney
5 Stars
1 Day Imperial St. Petersburg Highlights Tour
September 29, 2017
Pleasant guide, decent tour
Reviewer: Karin Dains
4 Stars
surprised.
September 18, 2017
The day did not start out well, as our pickup at the dock was late. However, once we got over that hurdle, we totally and completely enjoyed our tour of St. Petersburg, which was well planned and extremely informative. Our guide had a wonderful command of English and a wealth of knowledge about the city he introduced us to, very obviously, a city he loves.
Reviewer: susan roy
5 Stars
St. Petersburg
September 09, 2017
Packed day of travel with a knowlegable Guide. very enjoyable and highly recommended
Reviewer: Dr M D Chan
5 Stars
Great tour!
August 28, 2017
Kate was our wonderful guide! She was prompt, informative, and gave us a wonderful day. Only wish we could have entered the churches. Her guided tour at the Hermitage was most enjoyable. She knows her stuff! We also enjoyed the tour of the beautiful grounds of the Peterhof. Also wish we could have gone inside there. our of the Peterhof.
Reviewer: Jill Wavro
4 Stars
1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour
July 03, 2017
My wife and I were thoroughly satisfied with the services and knowledge of our tour guide. Thanks to her we enjoyed our trip more than anticipated.
Reviewer: Takayuki KONISHI
5 Stars
09/09/2016
December 30, 2016
Would have been excellent but guide took us to Peterhoff and it had closed an hour earlier. It was 3 hrs of bus ride for nothing. Shore Excursions Group made it up to us and are a great company. Other tour guides called ahead and knew to be there before 3 pm. The rest of the earlier tour was very good and highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Sarah Younce
4 Stars
St. Petersburg Russia
October 03, 2016
Eight hours was not enough time for this fantastic tour. We toured Winter Palace, Neva river, St Isacc's Cathedral, Church of the Saviour on Spilled Blood. Also visited Peter and Paul fortress and Cathederal of the same name, and a amazing museum in the Palace,
Reviewer: Leslie Martinez
5 Stars
Great day in St Petersburg
October 03, 2016
This was a wonderful tour to see the Peterhof gardens, Church of the Spilled Blood, and the Hermitage Museum. The tour guide met us as soon as we cleared immigration and took us to the van. It seemed like a private tour as there was only one other couple with us. The guide was very knowledgeable and was willing to answer all of our questions. This was definitely worth doing.
Reviewer: Linda Petrillo
5 Stars
St. Petersburg, Russia One Day Highlights
July 13, 2016
All well done. The manner we were able to get into the Hermatage was amazing, per efficiency. The recommendation for lunch site was great, and the viewing of the Petershorf Gardens was outstanding. It would have been nice, if we could have at least done a quick viewing of the Cathedral of Spilt Blood, which was never seen. Guide (Artim) was superb.
Reviewer: Glen
5 Stars
St Petersburg highlights
July 13, 2016
I was so happy to find out that this was a van with one other couple! It was perfect for my 88 year old mother and me! Arden was our 22 year old guide and he was so knowledgable and an EXCELLENT guide! He got us to the front of the lines and spent 2.5 hours showing us art in the Hermitage. So very awesome!! My disappointments: not getting to see Church of Spilled Blood (closed on Wednesdays- but I still wish we could have seen the outside) and not seeing inside Petrohof Palace... Only saw the gardens and fountains (pretty impressive!) I was under the impression we would see inside and that this tour would go 10 hours...but we were done in about 8 hours. All in all, well worth the money... My favorite excursion on our cruise!!
Reviewer: Maureen
5 Stars
Enjoyable and Historic small tour.
June 09, 2016
This was a wonderful. All inclusive tour of St. Petersburg.. Our guide Igor along with our driver, made every effort to accommodate the needs and wishes of the six of us. In spite of relentless traffic, we saw and toured Everthing and more on the Highlights tour. While it was not included, Igor arranged for us to have lunch at a small restaurant.. One thing I would recommend are earphones.. One of us had a hearing problem, and missed a lot of the information Igor shared.. Thank you for a memorable tour..
Reviewer: The Golden State
5 Stars
Excellent tour
June 02, 2016
Catherine, our guide, met us after passport control. I think we had the best guide - she was very knowledgeable, spoke perfect English, and had a great sense of humor and made our tour the highlight of the entire cruise. There were 20 of us, so we really enjoyed the visits. I would highly recommend Shorex for any guided trip they offer.
Reviewer: onaide
5 Stars
very good
May 28, 2016
with my friends
Reviewer: tony and ann
4 Stars