Good tour
October 09, 2018
This was a good tour to do which we did on our first day at port. The guide gave us a lot of history and she was a passionate Venetian herself. Glad we did it the first day as we got the history and information we wanted and our next day in port we leisurely went on our own exploring 5e grand canal and walking all through the area
Reviewer: Harold and Dianne
4 Stars
Great Tour
August 23, 2017
Enjoyed this tour very much. A lot of walking is involved, not for anyone that has trouble getting around. We loved the tour and learned a great deal about Venice and its history. Great afternoon!
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
Excellent...Worth the Money
June 30, 2017
We had an excellent walking tour with the guide Frederica. She was so knowledgeable about Venice and St. Mark's. We were able to skip the line to enter St. Mark's. I am not someone who normally enjoys tours of churches, temples etc., as I have seen so many, but her explanation and intimate knowledge of St. Mark's made the entire tour worthwhile. She also provided a lot of information on local life in Venice, its culture, the people and we strolled down some back neighborhood streets.
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Venice Walking tour
May 13, 2017
Tour guide was patient, explained the history and was excited to share his city with us.
Reviewer: Cheryl Friedlander
5 Stars
Very informative
December 28, 2016
Our guide was great and being able to get into St. Mark's without waiting in line was a bonus. We never did get to see the Rialto Bridge.
Reviewer: Stephen Jones
4 Stars
Great overview of the City
May 27, 2015
This tour was a great overview of Venice for the first time visitor. The highlight was skipping the line at St. Mark's and being in the Basilica for the one hour of the day that the lights are turned on (who knew it was only lit for 60 minutes a day??) Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would recommend this tour to begin your visit in Venice.
Reviewer: NY Mari
5 Stars
Great tour
May 15, 2015
I really liked the headsets used on the tour to hear the tour guide!
Reviewer: Ronnie
4 Stars
Walking in Venice
May 17, 2014
The guide was easy to understand and the group was small. This was a very good introduction to the city of Venice. Would have loved to have gone through the Doges Palace but with only a 2 hr tour, couldn't go everywhere. Perhaps adding another hour would allow for the Doges Palace to be added. This is not a tour for those with walking difficulties.
Reviewer: Love to travel
4 Stars
A Walk in the Rain
June 14, 2013
This tour was scheduled to include inside St Mark's cathedral but the tide was high and it was pouring rain so the square was under water and the cathedral was closed. Instead the guide took us all over Venice through backstreet passages and talked about history and architecture. We went in a smaller but higher church and saw Marco Polo's house. In spite of getting soaked I really enjoyed the tour.
Reviewer: Sue
5 Stars
Very Nice Tour
June 13, 2013
This is a good tour to get a working knowledge of Venice for a first time visitor. Our guide was very nice and helped us avoid all the crowds as much as possible. She was very helpfull. Nice tour.
Reviewer: Vicstictok
5 Stars