5 Starsexcellent way to check out VeniceJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: henry dejonge
The initial walking part of the tour was very nice, full of fascinating history, and avoided the lines at St. Marks. The 30 min. gondola ride was a sweet topping and really impressed us. Overall this was a very fine value for the money. The guide was quite informative and friendly. Our only complaints were that it was a bit hectic at first getting used to the headsets and also finding the exact spot to meet for the initial tour and later the gondola ride.

5 StarsWalking Tour VeniceJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Murielle Pharand
This tour was excellent! The tour guide knew her history which made it even more interesting. This is highly recommended especially if you're on a short visit to Venice and need to do everything. The gondola ride was great too!! Everyone needs to try it!!

4 StarsVenice Walking Tour & Gondola RideMay 31, 2018

Reviewer: Carol Vance
Our guide was excellent. The Basilica short line was the way to go. The gondola ride was not really so great because it was extremely hot. A map provided would have been helpful so we could have found our way back to some of the spots we passed.

4 StarsVenice walking tour and gondola rideMay 22, 2018

Reviewer: Brent Dobbs
The tour guide gave us interesting information and took us into the inner parts of the city. She walked fast and when we got to the largest bridge she said the tour was over and we had to find our own way back to the starting point. Gondola ride was very nice but only 30 minutes their was no narration.

5 StarsPerfect way to see VeniceNovember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Laura Musfeldt
This could have been a wasted day with crowds and not knowing where to go. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about history, impact of tourism and economics. We learned a lot and she was fun too. I would take this tour again.

5 StarsExcellent tour - Great gondola rideSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Tom Connelie
Very well organized and excellent tour despite huge crowds in Venice in mid-August. Meeting location was just out of milling crowds but easy walk to tour sites. Excellent guide. Afternoon Gondola ride also very well organized with meeting spot close to gondolas. It is hit or miss with the individual gondoliers as to if they will sing or wear the traditional hat. Ours did both adding to the unforgettable experience.

4 StarsNice walking tourSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Wiki
It was nice to have a tour guide to show and tell us the history and landmarks of Venice. It was a very hot day in Venice, and I wished the tour guide would allow time for us to get refreshments during the tour. We walked 2 hours in the heat. The Gondola ride was uneventful. Got to do the tourist thing and checked off a bucket list

4 StarsVery Educational and Wonderful GuideAugust 24, 2017

Reviewer: Shannon Nardone
We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was born and raised in Venice, she shared tons of old Venice background. The gondola ride was awesome....Venice is Beautiful! I would definitely recommend the tour to anyone and everyone. The walking was not bad many breaks and slow paced.

5 StarsVenice walking tourAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Diana Martinez
The female guide was great. She knows the history and Venice well. Paved the walk well and took us to places only those born in Venice know well.

5 StarsAmazing tour guide!June 16, 2017

Reviewer: Keiko
Our tour guide grew up in Venice, and it was super fun to follow her around where she grew up. She was an excellent tour guide, and this was one of my favorite excursions of the whole cruise!

5 StarsWonderful,VeniceAugust 11, 2015

Reviewer: Don
The guide was wonderful providing information on the history of Venice, how it was settled and built, personalities and life style. Venice is on 180 islands and the are let's of bridges. It was wonderful to go through the areas not frequented by tourists and understand what it was like to live in Venice. The only disappointing facet was the two hours between the completion of the walking tour and the gondola ride. If we had known, we could have planned differently. It is an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it.