Venice Walking/Gondola tour
November 22, 2019
This was a very well organized walking tour and gondola ride. Very informative. Ease of locating tour guide for the walking portion, and we were also met by the next tour guide that walked with us to the next meeting location so as not to get lost for our Gondola ride. Just wish the weather had cooperated more! Very impressed overall.
Reviewer: Dale Rowe
5 Stars
Venice Walking/ Gondola Tour
November 21, 2019
Our tour guide was great! She was very knowledgeable since she has lived in Venice all her life. She presented St Marks Cathedral in a personal way.
Reviewer: Cleve Dildine
5 Stars
Beautiful Venice
November 20, 2019
This two part excursion was lovely despite a thunderstorm and heavy rain. The gondola ride was fun, but the gondolier was not a tour guide and rarely spoke. The walking tour guide was fantastic despite the original meeting place being an unmarked spot along the waterfront...we had to ask several people where the location was, but ultimately waited to see a person with a placard. The guide's English was wonderful and she clearly enjoyed her job and wanted us to love Venice as much as she does. The tours of Doge Palace, San Marco Cathedral and Square and a walk through neighborhoods was delightful. We did not want it to end
Reviewer: Margaret T.
5 Stars
Venice Tour
November 14, 2019
Event was very organized. A little difficult to hear guide due to crowds, but not bad. Gondola ride was nice and just about the right length of time. Glad we visited Venice before the flooding!
Reviewer: Calvin W Leggett
4 Stars
Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride
October 02, 2019
Good tour . guide was good and explained things well. Gondola ride was good. enjoyable.
Reviewer: mahmood mazhar
4 Stars
Tour
September 15, 2019
The guides were informative and enthusiastic. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Tamara Priddy
5 Stars
Terrific walking tour
August 22, 2019
The walking tour with Mark, our guide was wonderful. He was the best guide we had on our whole trip. Very informative and funny. We had pass the line tickets into the Basilica and so glad, because the lines were so long and it was so hot out. The gondola ride was a disappointment. The gondolier didn't say a thing to us and the gondolas were back to back going down the canals. Not sure if it was worth the money we paid.
Reviewer: Vonda Todd
5 Stars
Don't miss this tour
August 06, 2019
Mosef was our well informed guide who walked us all over Venice. He spoke beautiful English and used a headset while we had receivers so he talked as we walked. Didn't have to wait for everyone to gather around at points of interest. We learned of the history of Venice as well as getting a look at the present day lives of locals. Glad we took the gondola ride but be aware there is no narrative.
Reviewer: Christine Brown
5 Stars
Great tour in the beautiful city
August 05, 2019
We enjoyed this walking tour and gondola ride a lot and felt this combo is the best (in terms of price). The gondola ride was fun and enjoyable. The tour guide is very knowledgable and her English is good. The walking pace is good and we don't feel rush. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Betty
5 Stars
Historic and Fun!
June 27, 2019
The tour was very informative and I saw and learned alit about the history of Venice. Yep Gondola Ride was a fun experience. To travel The waterways the way the Venetians do every day was a thrill. The Walking tour guide was very pleasant and helpful. I’d recommend this tour to all.
Reviewer: Tabither M
5 Stars
fun and informative
September 17, 2018
I don't believe we hit all the locations that were described in the tour description but no worries the guide was nice and funny and very well informed. I wish we had been able to spend just a little more time in the Basilica. I would recommend the tour.
Reviewer: Donavenis Cantrell
4 Stars
Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Rida
July 30, 2018
Excellent walking tour of Venice. Our guide (Fransesca) was born and raised in Venice. She was easy to understand and had many good tips for after the tour was over. We were able to skip the long line into St Marcus Cathedral. She was very knowledgeable and pointed out many points of interest. We would easily give this tour 5 stars! The gondola tour was very disappointing. This could have been due to the fact that it was purchased through the Expedia and the gondolier did not get as much for the service. He was not at all friendly or engaged with us. We would rate the gondola tour at 2 stars - would not ever do again but it was something we wanted to experience at least once.
Reviewer: Donna Englehart
4 Stars
excellent way to check out Venice
July 09, 2018
The initial walking part of the tour was very nice, full of fascinating history, and avoided the lines at St. Marks. The 30 min. gondola ride was a sweet topping and really impressed us. Overall this was a very fine value for the money. The guide was quite informative and friendly. Our only complaints were that it was a bit hectic at first getting used to the headsets and also finding the exact spot to meet for the initial tour and later the gondola ride.
Reviewer: henry dejonge
5 Stars
Walking Tour Venice
June 25, 2018
This tour was excellent! The tour guide knew her history which made it even more interesting. This is highly recommended especially if you're on a short visit to Venice and need to do everything. The gondola ride was great too!! Everyone needs to try it!!
Reviewer: Murielle Pharand
5 Stars
Venice Walking Tour & Gondola Ride
May 31, 2018
Our guide was excellent. The Basilica short line was the way to go. The gondola ride was not really so great because it was extremely hot. A map provided would have been helpful so we could have found our way back to some of the spots we passed.
Reviewer: Carol Vance
4 Stars
Venice walking tour and gondola ride
May 22, 2018
The tour guide gave us interesting information and took us into the inner parts of the city. She walked fast and when we got to the largest bridge she said the tour was over and we had to find our own way back to the starting point. Gondola ride was very nice but only 30 minutes their was no narration.
Reviewer: Brent Dobbs
4 Stars
Perfect way to see Venice
November 13, 2017
This could have been a wasted day with crowds and not knowing where to go. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about history, impact of tourism and economics. We learned a lot and she was fun too. I would take this tour again.
Reviewer: Laura Musfeldt
5 Stars
Excellent tour - Great gondola ride
September 14, 2017
Very well organized and excellent tour despite huge crowds in Venice in mid-August. Meeting location was just out of milling crowds but easy walk to tour sites. Excellent guide. Afternoon Gondola ride also very well organized with meeting spot close to gondolas. It is hit or miss with the individual gondoliers as to if they will sing or wear the traditional hat. Ours did both adding to the unforgettable experience.
Reviewer: Tom Connelie
5 Stars
Nice walking tour
September 14, 2017
It was nice to have a tour guide to show and tell us the history and landmarks of Venice. It was a very hot day in Venice, and I wished the tour guide would allow time for us to get refreshments during the tour. We walked 2 hours in the heat. The Gondola ride was uneventful. Got to do the tourist thing and checked off a bucket list
Reviewer: Wiki
4 Stars
Very Educational and Wonderful Guide
August 24, 2017
We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was born and raised in Venice, she shared tons of old Venice background. The gondola ride was awesome....Venice is Beautiful! I would definitely recommend the tour to anyone and everyone. The walking was not bad many breaks and slow paced.
Reviewer: Shannon Nardone
4 Stars
Venice walking tour
August 01, 2017
The female guide was great. She knows the history and Venice well. Paved the walk well and took us to places only those born in Venice know well.
Reviewer: Diana Martinez
5 Stars
Amazing tour guide!
June 16, 2017
Our tour guide grew up in Venice, and it was super fun to follow her around where she grew up. She was an excellent tour guide, and this was one of my favorite excursions of the whole cruise!
Reviewer: Keiko
5 Stars
Wonderful,Venice
August 11, 2015
The guide was wonderful providing information on the history of Venice, how it was settled and built, personalities and life style. Venice is on 180 islands and the are let's of bridges. It was wonderful to go through the areas not frequented by tourists and understand what it was like to live in Venice. The only disappointing facet was the two hours between the completion of the walking tour and the gondola ride. If we had known, we could have planned differently. It is an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars