Excellent tour for local immersion
July 30, 2019
A ‘’must do’ if you wish to experience local culture, history and cuisine! Our tour guide was highly knowledgeable, personable and engaging and led us to local eateries that allowed us to experience the hospitality and taste the gourmet specialties of the region.
Reviewer: Kristi Weiler
5 Stars
Great start to the night
October 29, 2018
Amazing tour. We booked this for the evening that we docked at port. It allowed for a nice introduction to Venice. We followed it up with the ghost tour which really filled out the evening and gave us a taste of Venice. The wines and tapas we had were wonderful. I was surprised with how generous the helpings of tapas were. I was so full at the end of it.
Reviewer: Cristina Fajardo
5 Stars
Good Food and Wine
October 29, 2018
Our excellent guide lead us to some very nice local bars for local foods and wines. Very well done.
Reviewer: Dave Bulger
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
September 29, 2018
This is the tour to take! The guide is fantastic and the stops are places we would not have visited. The food and wine are excellent!
Reviewer: Karen Suter
5 Stars
Super
July 23, 2018
It was excellent tour bars and tapas, guides were so cool
Reviewer: Juan Santiago Scarsi Guzman
5 Stars
Cicchetti Bars & Taverns of Venice
May 31, 2018
This tour was fabulous and the guide was very good. A map would have been helpful to find our way back to the places visited.
Reviewer: Carol Vance
5 Stars
Great Tour
October 09, 2017
Wonderful way to see the "real" Venice. Tour guide was very friendly and shared lots of information. Also, great food and wine samples.
Reviewer: Nora Wren
5 Stars
Best. Tour. Ever
June 30, 2017
Do this tour! We had an excellent guide, Manola, who made this tour fun, interactive and enjoyable. We were two people who were put into a group of ten. We went to 5 different taverns where we had a glass of wine and something light to eat. All the taverns were locally owned and "off the beaten path." The wine was quite good. We did a practice walk to the meeting point the morning of the tour as it is a little hard to find. We had to stop and ask along the way to make sure we were going in the right direction. We thought this was one of the highlights of our time in Venice. We met some really engaging people on the tour, learned a lot of local history and about day-to-day life, and got to experience some neighborhood taverns we would not likely have found on our own. Really fun!
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Great way to tour Venice
December 24, 2016
Our guide Giovanni was terrific. Walking around with her was so informative. The Bars and taverns were better than I expected, with there offerings of Cicchetti and wines. Loved it, and strongly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: EILEEN JOHNSON
5 Stars
Great Tour!
December 21, 2016
October 2016 -We chose this tour to get a real feel for the local vibe in Venice. We are delighted to say that our Tour Guide did a great job! She was warm, kind and really pleasant. The various places we visited were just amazing! The history and the pleasant food tastings in each Bar and Tavern are really great fun! We would highly recommend this tour to all!
Reviewer: CJ - New York
5 Stars
authentic and interesting
November 11, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the informative tour of tapas resto-bars of Venice. It was an authentic view of how locals live, eat and drink by a resident of Venice. It was was much more interesting than the usual touristy excursions and we highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Constantine Kyres
5 Stars
Fun and off the beaten track
October 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed getting to visit the bars frequented by the locals. Tasting the different wines and enjoying tasting the treats they provided made this a most wonderful side trip. Would certainly recommend it. Our guide was super.
Reviewer: Heather Gass
5 Stars
Tavern tour
September 28, 2016
Loved it. Knowledgable guide (Iole). Showed us the "" real"" Venice. Wanted us to see city from her eyes. Wines were tasty and tapas were delicious."" warm fuzzy ""feeling experience
Reviewer: Evelyn Lewis
5 Stars
Venice- Wine and Food
July 19, 2016
This was absolutely the best. I would recommend this tour to all that visit Venice. We had a great group of people and after a few glasses of wine they all were our NBF. Our tour guide was the Best, she took her time with all of us and really got us away from some of the very crowded areas and into the were the locals go
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Fun tour!
May 16, 2016
Out of the way places including eating outside standing in an alley.
Reviewer: Fred, the traveler
4 Stars