Amazing time!
September 03, 2019
All I can say is WOW! Josh was such an incredible, funny, and and entertaining your guide. He supplied us with unforgettable memories and so much knowledge about Hilo. It was probably one of the best tours my husband and I took during our time.
Reviewer: Jamie
5 Stars
Fantastic And Action Packed Day!
May 14, 2019
I highly recommend this excursion. Our guide was a native who enjoyed sharing his experiences and knowledge about Volcanoes National Park and the Hilo área. He packed way more into this day than any of the cruise ship excursions ever would. After touring the park including several trails among the lava fields and sulfur cliffs, and the promised stops at Rainbow Falls and the chocolate factory, we got to experience a lava tube and a walk on a black sand beach. Fantastic day!
Reviewer: Marsha Sykes
5 Stars
Volcano & Hilo
April 15, 2019
Jill was an excellent tour guide. Her knowledge and family history of the area kept it very interesting. We saw sights that you only imagine.
Reviewer: MIKE PICKERING
5 Stars
Big Island Tour and Volcano National Park
January 25, 2019
This excursion was incredible. Jill was awesome. Her knowledge of the island and its history was so terrific. She was an awesome educator and guide!! Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Paula Thompson
5 Stars
Volcano Hilo tour
November 11, 2018
This tour was awesome had a lot of fun met some really nice people there were 3 couples it was perfect the guide his name was Josh was very knowledgeable it was great!
Reviewer: Irene Groves
5 Stars
Very Good Experience
August 27, 2018
My partner & I enjoyed our excursion on the island of Hilo very much. Unfortunately, since the volcano was active, we were not allowed to see it up close, but our guide, Jill, did everything possible to make our trip as informative and interesting as possible. Small group, delicious lunch, and luxurious van made this tour one of our favorites on the islands
Reviewer: George Mrak
5 Stars
HILO
April 09, 2018
Guide was good, informative on the subject. It is definitely worth taking.
Reviewer: Nick DiPaolo
4 Stars
Hilo Tour
March 23, 2018
This tour company/guide did a fantastic job.On time, proper signage, friendly,well spoken, great lunch, perfect clean bus .Weather didn't co operate but all else was perfect
Reviewer: Richard Cannon
5 Stars
Tour
March 03, 2018
Excellent company very professional
Reviewer: Antoinette Bergfelder
5 Stars
Perfect Day!
February 27, 2018
What a wonderful day! Jill, our guide, was a local who knew the Hilo area very well. She was kind and provided us with a wonderful experience. She was able to pack in a lot, but we never felt rushed. There were only 4 people in our group so we got a lot of individual attention from her. It would be hard to pick the highlights because it was all so good. Seeing Rainbow Falls, walking near the volcano, maybe the chocolate factory, or just hearing the guides story's of what it was like growing up on the island, if I had to choose, would have been my favorites. I would definitely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Andrea DeLancey
5 Stars
Great Day on the Big Island
February 19, 2018
Josh, the owner of the company, was our guide. He was born and raised in Hawaii and was very knowledgeable and personable. He took us to the Volcanoes National Park for a great tour away from the bus loads of people on other tours. We walked on the lava flows and walked through a lava tube. He even stopped for us to take pictures of some nenes crossing the road. After leaving the park, he took us to a quiet, inside picnic lunch at an Orchid Farm and out of the rain. After lunch, we toured the area and learned a lot about the past and present of Hawaii. Rainbow Falls was beautiful as were the turtles and rocks at the black sand beach. We even saw a whale!
Reviewer: Charlotte Scroggs
5 Stars
Hawaii Tour November 2017
December 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The small tour experience allowed us to see a lot of different things in a short period of time.
Reviewer: Joy Boscove
5 Stars
Pefect volcano tour
October 23, 2017
Perfect tour. Walk near the Volcano, waterfalls and at the black sand beach. Our guide was so nice with us.
Reviewer: Sylvie
5 Stars
Hilo Vulcano tour
March 17, 2017
Very informative. Vulcano crater sightseeing is fascnating.
Reviewer: Antonio Malicdem
4 Stars
We would highly recommend this excursion!!
February 04, 2017
This excursion was a great one to do. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about everything we did and saw. Seeing the active volcano up close was unbelievable and the waterfall was beautiful. My favorite part of the tour was when he took us to a black beach. I don't think that was part of the tour but we were talking about wanting to see one. While there, we got to see about 11 turtles sunning themselves on rocks and get up close to them. I don't remember our guides name, but he lives in the area and he was great!!
Reviewer: Julie and Don Prindle
5 Stars
Volcano
December 26, 2016
One of our favorite tours in the trip. our guide Josh was great! Worth the price
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Hilo excursion
December 11, 2016
Our guide was great and this excursion was our favorite of all. The places we were taken were interesting and our guide had extensive knowledge. The lunch provided was really good. This tour is a definite yes for recommendation.
Reviewer: The Deighan's
5 Stars
Great experience
December 06, 2016
This was excellent! The guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. Thank you.
Reviewer: B McRae
5 Stars
Volcano & Highlights of Hilo Adventure
November 25, 2016
We booked 8 excursions and this one was the best. Very intimate small group allowed for VIP treatment. Note: it did help the volcano was spitting lava.
Reviewer: Thomas Bernard
5 Stars
BEST TOUR EVER!!!!!!!!
May 19, 2016
This was the best tour of our vacation. Josh (our tour guide) was WONDERFUL! He was very knowledgeable about the volcanos, lava tubes, etc. He has lived on island all his life and tried to impart his wisdom/experiences. It is very obvious that he cares deeply for his home/heritage. Favorite part was the hike through the park and the lava tubes. TIP: BRING LIGHT JACKET AND GOOD HIKING SHOES. Since we had such a small group we were able to go great distances pretty quickly. Josh even provided lunch!
Reviewer: Fred & Trish
5 Stars
Very interesting tour.
April 28, 2016
There were only four of us on the tour, which I thought was great. The guide was very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewer: Cynthia
4 Stars