Kauai Helicopter
March 05, 2020
Tour was well worth it! Helicopter tour of Kauai was a bucket list adventure. Our pilot Chelsea was awesome! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Terri C
5 Stars
kauai helicopter adventure
December 26, 2019
fantastic views comfortable seats headsets to hear the pilot. stunning scenery highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: edith muscarella
5 Stars
Kauai helicopter adventure
September 04, 2019
this was a great adventure for the four of us. we could see the real beauty of the island. we felt safe at all times in flight with our pilot Wayne. his information and history of the island was great. would really recommend this trip to all. will do it again when we go back!
Reviewer: eddie and kathleen gregory
5 Stars
Great tour
August 11, 2019
Wayne was our pilot, and he was amazing! We were first timers in a helicopter, and never once felt nervous, even when we had to land in a remote area to securely lock the passenger door. Overall it was an wonderful trip, and Wayne was very knowledgeable of the island.
Reviewer: Eddie & Kathleen Gregory
5 Stars
Perhaps our Best Excursion!
July 18, 2019
We did 3 excursions while on vacation in Hawaii, and this helicopter adventure might be the best of them! Kauai is largely inaccessible by road or foot, so this is the best way to see this island. We took in close-up views of crevices, canyons, valleys, and great views of the Napali Coast. Our guide was excellent and knowledgable. Thank you, Sunshine Helicopters, for a great tour!
Reviewer: Vince Watson
5 Stars
Breath taking!
June 22, 2019
Thus has been on my bucket list and it did not disappoint! My only complaint is that I couldn’t understand the pilots narration and we couldn’t communicate with him because it’s pretty loud in the helicopter. But I still give it five stars because of the spectacular views
Reviewer: K Dennis
5 Stars
Breath taking!
June 22, 2019
This has been on my bucket list and it did not disappoint! My only complaint is that I couldn’t understand the pilots narration and we couldn’t communicate with him because it’s pretty loud in the helicopter. But I still give it five stars because of the spectacular views
Reviewer: K Dennis
5 Stars
Kauai helicopter adventure
June 16, 2019
Fantastic, saw the whole island from the air. Beautiful waterfalls, the amazing Waimea canyon and the breathtaking Napoli coast. Worth every penny
Reviewer: Jill McCluand
5 Stars
absolutely wonderful
April 19, 2019
Our flight was everything we expected and more. The staff was very accommodating and our pilot Steve was amazing. We flew down in the Waimea Canyon saw more waterfalls than I could count. and Steve even found whales out in the Pacific playing. The weather was perfect which made visibility awesome. We were thrilled with our experience and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewer: Richard Folnsbee
5 Stars
What a great way to see Kauai!
March 22, 2019
We were picked up promptly as scheduled from the cruise ship pier. From there we were taken to the office of the Helicopter company and shown a safety video. We then went to the airport, were given a flotation device and boarded the aircraft. We had a mixture of blue skies and off and on rain, but nothing inhibited great views of the interior of the island, the Waiamia canyon and the rugged coast line. We saw too many waterfalls to count, and a number of rainbows. Our pilot was very competent and knowledgeable. We would use them again without question!
Reviewer: Dave Elyea
5 Stars
Great ride
February 16, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Kauai. The scenery we encountered we doubt you could see any other way. All personnel were courteous and helpful and made us feel well at ease.
Reviewer: Robeert Stelter
5 Stars
First helicopter tour ever!
December 03, 2018
Had a wonderful time! The view was majestic! All and more than I imagined! Pilot was very capable and handled the helicopter smoothly. Important because I can get air sick...didn’t due to his skill and gravol! Took some beautiful photos and video so I can always remember! Highly recommend this tour to everyone.
Reviewer: Carol Sommer Eng
5 Stars
First-Time Helicopter risde
August 13, 2018
My first-time experience in a helicopter was great - almost like a roller coaster when approaching from the side of a mountain; the garden island is beautiful from this view - movie sites, the Hawaiian grand canyon; beaches, rainforests
Reviewer: Linda Bourland
5 Stars
A fun time in Kauai
March 26, 2018
We loved the helcopter ride great view of the entire island.I would recomend this trip to every one.
Reviewer: Don Jensen
5 Stars
Helicopter Adventure
March 16, 2018
Wonderful! It was a trip not to be missed. The staff was very concerned about safety, and I felt that was very important. Talk about a bird's eye view!!
Reviewer: Kathleen OHara
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour!
November 16, 2017
Tour by helicopter is the only way, it was so cool. The pilot brought us all over the island to see waterfalls, shoreline, canyons, farms, forests. The tour was worth the money.
Reviewer: Douglas peters
5 Stars
Amazing helicopter ride! Pricy but worth it.
March 30, 2017
We had Ana maxing time in our helicopter ride in Kauai. The scenic views were simply breathtaking and the pilot was excellent. Highly recommended to everyone. Although pricy, I do believe it to be the highlight of our trip to Hawaii.
Reviewer: Catherine
4 Stars
Helicopter flight over Kauai
March 23, 2017
It was a perfect day for this once in a lifetime experience. It did not start well as there was no one at the pier to meet me. I had received communication the day before and I then had to call their office. First they said I was scheduled for the next day. Of course I had proof. They wanted me to find my way to their office. I was blunt. They came and got me and all went well from then on.
Reviewer: Andrea Dankenbrink
5 Stars
Better than any Theme-Park rRde
March 10, 2017
This adventure was the highlight of our week and I believe the only way to really appreciate the beauty and glory of this island in the short amount of time we had for a visit. The crew were very professional and safety-conscious which really put my husband at ease so that he could truly enjoy the experience even though he is not fond of flying!
Reviewer: Linda Gawthrop
5 Stars
Great trip
March 04, 2017
This was a great trip. Very good pictures from the trip. pilot was great and knew his stuff.
Reviewer: Linda L Sayers
5 Stars
Helicopter Ride
February 10, 2017
All around exceptional experience. Staff was superb. Tons of waterfalls to see, lush green forests, secluded white beaches, and rainbows galore. A very beautiful island to tour by helicopter. The pilot was very good too. We highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: JoAnne Campau
5 Stars
helicopter review
December 04, 2016
awesome! highlight of our trip. Breathtaking and amazing
Reviewer: michelle
5 Stars
Top rate experience
November 30, 2016
Excellent tour. Great pilot and tour leader. Good part of the island covered and plenty of highlights. Despite the average weather this was the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. Really recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Peter lyons
5 Stars
Fantastic trip
August 26, 2016
We had an amazing time, the pilot was informative and friendly. What a fantastic way to finish our trip in Kauai.
Reviewer: James
5 Stars
Beautiful flight and professional crew.
June 10, 2016
The views were breath taking like only the island of Kauai can give you.
Reviewer: Experienced traveler
5 Stars
Best way to see a lot in a short time!
May 31, 2016
We've been on a lot of cruises and traveled throughout the world. In our experience, the best way to see something so scenic as Kauai in the short time you're in port on a cruise is a Helicopter tour. It's a great overview, no pun intended, of the area and all that it has to offer.
Reviewer: Phil
5 Stars
Spectacular!! Loved it!!
May 12, 2016
Stunningly beautiful!! Could not see the canyon and waterfalls otherwise.
Reviewer: Tom Thumb
5 Stars
This experience was the highlight to my trip to Ha
April 14, 2016
Truly a great adventure.
Reviewer: DR
5 Stars
The highlight of our cruise
January 02, 2016
We highly recommend this helicopter tour. It was the best part of a wonderful cruise. Our pilot was knowledgeable about Kauai and enthusiastic.
Reviewer: Big Dave
5 Stars
Highlight of the trip!
December 20, 2015
Pricey, but worth it, and significantly discounted from cruise-led excursion.
Reviewer: Hula dancers
4 Stars
Spectacular Flight
November 20, 2015
What an amazing experience! The views of Kauai from a helicopter are the best. The island cannot be seen from roads so the air is the best. The pilot expertly flew in and through the canyons and valleys to show us the beauty of Kauai.. I would recommend this island if you can only do one helicopter flight. The whole company was friendly and well-organized.
Reviewer: Naniki
5 Stars
once in a lifetime marvelous
November 19, 2015
Pilot was hard to hear and understand his voice was droning like he didnt careabout what he was vdoing much
Reviewer: Melanie
5 Stars
So Worth It!
October 29, 2015
What a great time!
Reviewer: Scott
5 Stars
Worth the price
October 23, 2015
I would do it again!
Reviewer: Lilly
5 Stars
A Must Do in Kauai!
June 22, 2015
This trip was fantastic! The scenery was unreal and we highly recommend touring Kauai from the air. We were in the air for 45-50 minutes. This was our favorite excursion of the trip!
Reviewer: Gwen
5 Stars
Wonderful way to experience Kauai
January 07, 2015
Bogart was an excellent pilot & guide. This was our first helicopter tour and such a good experience we will consider helicopters again. Great customer service from Sunshine Helicopters!
Reviewer: Gatesok
5 Stars
UP, UP, AND AWAY!!!
September 29, 2014
Everyone should try it once!
Reviewer: The Eagle Soars
5 Stars
The BEST way to view Kauai
July 25, 2014
Our pilot, Bogart, gave great information as we flew over the stunning landscape of Kauai, with incredible views of the canyons, coastline and too numerous to count waterfalls. There were plenty of opportunities for pictures and he made sure we all had great views before moving on. The flight was very smooth. Our ground crew was informative as well as funny. The camera on the helicopter was not working on our flight, but we had the opportunity to purchase a DVD of the same flight done in ideal weather conditions by our pilot.
Reviewer: Pete
5 Stars
Excellent!
May 17, 2014
This was a great ride, the pilot knowledgeable and fun.
Reviewer: JD
5 Stars
Awesome ''''''
May 05, 2014
this helicopter ride was a MUST '''' Kauaii was beautiful and the waterfalls were Awesome. This ride is a must ''''
Reviewer: Bean
5 Stars
Amazing experience....
September 22, 2013
We were so glad to experience this great helicopter tour in hawaii.We have recommended this tour to our family and friends. Thanks again for the amazing tour. Debbie & Rey.
Reviewer: Debbie & Bones
5 Stars
Fantastic
August 09, 2013
This was our second helicopter trip and we had a wonderful time. Our pilot was well informed and very nice.
Reviewer: Al-Baghli's
5 Stars
Amazing !!!!
February 13, 2013
After the saftey talk we were allocated our seats in the front with the pilot WOW what an experience!!! We flew in and out of the landscape which was breath taking, saw whales breaching of the coast and flew into a perfect rainbow. It was magic. I had a sore face from grinning ear to ear.
Reviewer: Neen
4 Stars
best way to see WAIMEA CANYON and waterf
February 24, 2012
To use a bus tour to saee Waimea Canyon, you will see very little of thr beauty. The helicopter gives you a unique experience. Many movie sites and beautiful waterfalls..Excellant.
Reviewer: RAYRAY
5 Stars
incredible experience
July 22, 2011
incredible experience, just beautiful scenery, very competent pilot, fun and knowledgable staff. Great time from start to finish.
Reviewer: sueg
5 Stars
Was great
May 15, 2011
John was a great pilot and very infomative. Awesome trip. Really enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Full filled our expectations and more
May 09, 2011
We were very pleased with out experience. The staff made us feel comfortable, and the flight was amazing. All but a little rain- which only turned into more rainbows!
Reviewer: Jackson 5
5 Stars