Short and Perfect.
December 09, 2019
Mark our guide was fantastic. He was attentive to all ages. Mark made it fun for the teenagers in our group and was very helpful with me personally. I recently lost a lot of weight and it was on my wish list to climb and jump off the waterfalls. I DID IT! The water is very refreshing (cold) but worth it. Mark also brought snacks and water and we had samples of fruits and ginger during our walk. He was very informative. FYI Make sure you wear shoes that you can keep on in and out of the water for walking. Too dangerous to go barefoot.
Reviewer: Deanna
5 Stars
Great save!
November 19, 2019
Our recent hike in beautiful Maui was a morning to remember. We were picked up as promised and were on our way. We were nearly as our hike location when the van got a flat tire. Our guide got the van to the side of the road and informed us that everything would be taken care of. We got out of the van and had to wait while the company sent a new van and someone to take care of the flat tire. You might think that our trip was ruined. It was not. The guide kept all 10 of us happy, including the 2 children. We used the time to apply the bug spray which she provided. Water and chips were also offered. We eventually arrived at our hike location. It was beautiful. Our guide took us at a nice pace and made sure everyone kept up. She took pictures with our cameras. We saw a few waterfalls and went swimming. This was a memorable morning in Hawaii.
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
What an awesome Guide
November 05, 2019
We had an awesome Guide, Nicole. I would have tipped her $1,000 if I had it. She was so awesome with the kids. She had so much knowledge of not only this island, but Hawaii in general. I don't think we had one question, that she didn't have the answer for. It was a great excursion.
Reviewer: Robin Hansen
5 Stars
Short Waterfall Walk
June 20, 2019
Beautiful walk and Scenery. Very informative Guide . Fun swimming behind the falls
Reviewer: THOMAS DIXON
4 Stars
Awesome Hike!
August 27, 2018
This was the best excursion of our cruise. Our guide, Pasco, was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the area, was patient with my excessive photo-taking (even took some for me), and made sure we got across the rivers safely. There is nothing extremely difficult or strenuous about this hike. The scenery and the waterfalls were amazing. We've never swam in waterfall pools, jumped off cliffs, or slid down natural waterslides. The experience was unforgettable! Highly recommend this excursion (or even the longer one).
Reviewer: Tracie Stewart
5 Stars
Family Fun
August 13, 2018
A refreshing introduction to Hawaiian plant life, as well as a walk to 2 waterfalls where grandchildren enjoyed jumping off rock ledges into pools
Reviewer: Linda Bourland
5 Stars
So much fun!
November 13, 2017
We had so much fun on our waterfall hike and swim! George was an excellent tour guide and was very informative about the area that we were hiking through. It was a highlight of our trip!
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Enjoyable, short rainforest walk, expensive
January 06, 2017
The short waterfall walk, provided by Hike Maui, was a lovely excursion into the rainforest, less than a half hour bus ride on the road to Hana out of Kahului. This is an easy hike, perfect for less active seniors or persons with minor mobility challenges. Our guide Gail was young and enthusiastic, and she clearly enjoyed sharing her knowledge of the forest and its flora with us. We had hoped to go swimming in the pond below the waterfall, but overnight rains turned the stream into a raging torrent. On the way back to Kahului, we appreciated an unscheduled stop when Gail pulled over for us to watch the world-class kite surfers for a few minutes. Only negative comment is that this excursion was very expensive for its short (3 hours) duration. Also, NOT a good choice for young, fit, or more adventuresome travellers who will want something much more demanding.
Reviewer: Mark Goldstein
4 Stars
Short hike
December 26, 2016
The hike is more of an easy walk. Our guide, Akia(not sure if the spelling is correct) was amazing. He is a true Hawaiian and shared about the land, plants and the culture. Great day, a little pricey, our guide made it with the price
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Nice Tour
May 01, 2016
Tour guide was very knowledgeable. She engaged and learned about each person on the tour. She brought bags and snacks for participants. She stopped at the beach for people to take pictures. The beach stop was not on the itinerary, just extra per participants request.
Reviewer: Happy in Haw5
4 Stars
Amazing
January 09, 2016
Amazing. Educational. Fun. Highly recommend this excursion
Reviewer: Rachel
5 Stars
Loved it
March 30, 2015
Really had a great time.
Reviewer: Short Waterfall Walk
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
January 26, 2014
Had a great time on the hike. Learned alot from our guide. She was very friendly and informative on the hike and during our transportation. The scenery and all the different plants,flowers and waterfalls were amazing. I,also, liked that our safety was important to her on the hike. It was an easy, not too difficult hike.
Reviewer: Val
5 Stars
Fantastic!
October 13, 2013
We had a great and memorable time.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Fun
May 15, 2011
Great time. Lots of learning and great pineapple and swimming but water was still cold.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars