Excursion review
March 08, 2020
The excursion was excellent and very price competitive. The guide was outstanding and exceptionally knowledgeable. Enjoy the excursion
Reviewer: Lawrence Wilkinson
5 Stars
Iao valley & Maui tropical tram
December 29, 2019
The bus ride in the beautiful Iao Valley of Maui was led by a local driver who knew the history of Maui and Hawaii well. I learned a lot about the Iao Valley, which is very beautiful and full of ancient Hawaiian history. This was not a hurried tour, our driver stopped anytime he saw something interesting for us to see. One of the stops was at an educational Hawaiian plantation. Our guide recommended the local ice cream (yummy) and gave us tickets to take the tram ride. The tram was like a zoo tram but it was an efficient way to view the groves of indigenous Hawaiian fruit; Jackfruit, bananas, avocados, mangos and pineapple to name a few. She made one stop to demonstrate how to open a coconut. She was very experienced and got a loud round of applause. I enjoyed this tour, learning more than if I had rented a car and drove on my own; wasting time looking for what to see and do.
Reviewer: Jane R
5 Stars
Great experience
June 22, 2019
The trip to the valley was enjoyable with stops along the way to visit gardens and scenic viewing. The Iao Valley is a must see on Maui. We loved the plantation tour. Ice cream here was the best!
Reviewer: Anita Stewart
5 Stars
Great fun
May 23, 2019
Relax on a tour bus and learn the Historical facts on the valley. Amazing scenery.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Iao Valley and Maui Tropical Tram
March 21, 2019
We truly enjoyed our trip. The driver made it interesting and informative. The bus was very comfortable and the trip flew bye. We were sorry when it ended.
Reviewer: Pamela Lenaghen
5 Stars
Good excursion for views and history
December 23, 2018
Excellent tour. Our driver/guide made the tour special.
Reviewer: Michael Sagalovich
5 Stars
Good excursion
November 11, 2016
Unfortunately, it was raining when we arrived at the Iao Valley. Given that, the valley was beautiful! The Tropical Farm was interesting, and the highlight was the tram driver/guide dehusking a coconut.
Reviewer: Rose
4 Stars
It was satisfactory
May 07, 2016
The scenery was very nice but nothing extraordinary. The Plantation and Tropical Tram were fun.
Reviewer: KMG
4 Stars
Very cool
May 05, 2016
Everything you see is so interesting. I found it all facinating. All the different fruit trees and breath taking views. I now know how to open a coconut!
Reviewer: gina c.
5 Stars
Iao valley tropical tram
April 27, 2016
We had a great time. Learned a lot. Would recommend this for everyone.
Reviewer: Maui
4 Stars
Very well run and planned experience. I would rec
February 14, 2016
Very well run. The tour guide was great and very friendly.
Reviewer: Ratchet
4 Stars
Yes- I would go again
February 14, 2016
A great excursion to learn about Hawaiian topography and agriculture. Really enjoyed the experience!
Reviewer: I am
5 Stars
Great tour if you're pressed for time.
August 01, 2015
This is a great tour if you're short on time but want to see some of beautiful Maui. The guides were lovely and shared with us, a lot of local knowledge about the customs, history and culture of the people of Maui and their island's history. We felt very welcome, entertained and informed. The scenery is beautiful and there are so many wonderful photo opportunities. At the Iao Needle, you'll have to choose to walk up to the hut, or walk through the grounds, because there's not enough time to do both. The walk up is very steep and about 380 steps up, but well worth the view. The Maui Tropical Tram is an easy tour in lush grounds conducted by friendly, knowlegable staff. Very enjoyable & well priced. We highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Linda C
5 Stars
A Fun Excursion!
June 22, 2015
This trip was a good way to see parts of Maui that weren't beaches. The Iao Valley was pretty and an easy hike. The plantation was my favorite part because it was fun to see how pineapples grow and sample some of their products. Their homemade macadamia nut ice cream is to die for!
Reviewer: Gwen
4 Stars
Lovely Tour
November 11, 2014
Nicely paced excursion that didn't take all day.
Reviewer: Sydney Tricky
4 Stars
Wonderful experience
October 13, 2013
Scenic views Knowledgeable guide
Reviewer: Peter
5 Stars
You don't want to miss this one!
June 16, 2013
Felt the driving was more than necessary as there was a detour. The whole tour could have been done in about an hour less.
Reviewer: Nan
4 Stars