5 StarsGreat day in KonaApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: W Galley
Jill gave us a very educational, authentic tour of cultural and historic places around Kona. She knows the area well having lived in Hawaii her whole life. Definitely recommend this excursion.

5 StarsJosh was an exceptional guideJanuary 01, 2018

Reviewer: Leo Flores
Although not the best day to see Kona (during an unusual rainy day on the leeward side), Josh made this excursion memorable. Josh is born-raised on the big island and his love the area and people is very apparent. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the historical sites and his engaging stories, both the traditional and historical lessons. I will book this excursion the next time we are on the Big Island. Mahalo!

5 StarsAlmost a personal tour guide.December 18, 2017

Reviewer: James Hughes
With great views and a number of stops it was fantastic. Coffee plantation, beaches, forests, sacred Hawaiian grounds.

5 StarsKona Adventure was best excursion ever!October 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lori Nolan
We had a group of three in a super nice Air conditioned Van with the nicest, funniest, and knowledgeable tour guide. We were free to see everything at our own pace. Loved the day!!

5 StarsThe "Best Tour Guide"June 23, 2017

Reviewer: Bill Remorenko
Josh, a native Hawaiian was pleasant and extemely knowledgable. His tour van held 6-8 passangers - much better than a 50 seat bus! Both water and lunch were provided. Josh did his best to avoid the big buses at all of our stops. Stops included the Hawaiian Volcanos National Park ( lava flows, stream vents and a walk-thru lava tube). Other stops were at an orchid farm, candy factory, Rainbow Falls and a black sand beach. We highly recommend Josh's Tour!

5 StarsJosh saved our trip to KonaApril 18, 2017

Reviewer: BeccaM
Our ship had an emergency that caused our ship to arrive hours late into Kona. We texted with Josh to let him know we would be late and he was great! He told us to just let him know when we would be coming on the tender and we would figure out the rest when we got there. He was waiting (in the rain) and off we went to make the most of the trip. Pu'uhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park was our favorite. The only thing that we would have like to have had something to eat along the way, but that was not Josh’s fault because if the ship had come into port as scheduled there would have been plenty of time for this.

5 StarsOne of the best small group tours on the islandsMarch 24, 2017

Reviewer: D Beck
Josh did a great save on our tour at Kona in March 2017. The ship had a medical emergency that caused our arrival time at port to change. I called Josh to let him know we would be late and inquire about what we could do since we would only be in Kona for about 5 hours, on top of that it was raining. He texted back that he would be waiting when we arrived and there he was. He asked us about what our priorities were and off we went. My favorite was Pu'uhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park because Josh knew so much about the site. Love those "Donkey Balls" wish I had bought more!

5 StarsKona Coast AdventureDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Pappas
We recently went on this excursion. It was excellent! Josh was a great guide, and we saw many beautiful places and learned a lot!

5 StarsHighly recommended!June 03, 2016

Reviewer: slim
N/A

5 StarsBest of the tripJanuary 06, 2016

Reviewer: Charliedb
She was great