WWII - Pearl Harbor and more
May 16, 2020
If you are looking for a scenic and historical tour - this one does it all! Our tour guide was engaging and shared loads of information on the history of Honolulu and of course Pearl Harbor and the Mighty Moe. Definitely recommend !
Reviewer: Carole Bottazzi
5 Stars
Fabulous!
February 08, 2020
We had a terrific tour of Pearl Harbor and the Missouri! Picked up at the hotel on time and appreciated the attention to detail of our tour guide, not to mention her upbeat amusing commentary during drive times. She kept us on schedule which was another plus!
Reviewer: Susan Rolston
5 Stars
WWII from beginning to End
February 07, 2020
Outstanding guide and service. The monument to Arizona was overwhelming. The tour of the Missouri was a bonus to finish the story. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Reviewer: Theresa Bazzone
5 Stars
WW11 Beginning to End
November 19, 2019
This tour enabled us to learn so much history, empathy and respect for the people who went through these events. A tour which could be repeated to learn so much more-well done and also very sad-our respects to all involved.
Reviewer: Gloria Mckenzie
5 Stars
WWII - Pearl Harbor and more
June 23, 2019
This tour encompassed everything that we were looking for in an historical journey from Pearl Harbor to the Missouri and beyond. Our guide was extremely informative and lively. The only drawback was that we would have liked more time at the Punchbowl. Would recommend this tour for anyone interested in our history.
Reviewer: Caroline Bottazzi
5 Stars
Awesome
May 21, 2019
This shore excusion was more than I expected. It was about u hrs long and the experience was moving/emotional and information. Being on the Missouri ship was the best part for me. We did find we did not have enough time at the museums to watch the videos. My husband and I both had family members in the war so it made us think about them and be thankful for what they and all the other men and women did for us.
Reviewer: Sharie Knights
5 Stars
Pearl Harbor
March 19, 2019
I’m so happy we did this excursion, it was one of the highlights of our trip. The tour was very through and guide was very knowledable and friendly. The smaller group was nice too. Bus was very comfortable.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour!
February 20, 2019
Our group of 4 knew prior to booking the Arizona was closed for repairs, yet all of us thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our tour. Our guide was incredible! The historical details he constantly provided was simply amazing and added so much color to our trip. The tour was more than we expected yet we realized afterwards we could spend so much more time viewing all the area has to offer.
Reviewer: Susan Mitchell
5 Stars
WW11
November 07, 2018
Brilliant tour content and very knowledgeable driver/guide.
Reviewer: Ian Dunn
5 Stars
Fabulous & Informative !!!
May 30, 2018
This was such an incredible tour ! It was so powerful emotionally !! There aren't enough words to fully describe everything we saw and experienced in Honolulu !! Our tour bus guide, Kanoe (pronounced Can-oy), was so funny! She was beyond knowledgeable about her native homeland, customs, history, and folklore! She took such pride in sharing of her people, even teaching us some Hawaiian words. This tour was simply fabulous !!
Reviewer: Colleen & Jack, Ottawa, Canada
5 Stars
Pearl Harbor
May 21, 2018
What a wonderful experience, having the transportation, tickets and everything in one package was exactly what was expected. The driver the experience well worth the time and money. What a great part of history thank you so much to all that gave their lives to give us our freedoms. May we never forget the sacrifice that was given, love our military.
Reviewer: paul siebels
5 Stars
Great Tour
March 26, 2018
Our driver Keith was very personable. His dad saw one of the first Japanese plane that approached Hawaii in World War 2. His grandmother called the sheriff's office the day before the first attack. We had plenty of time to see the Arizona Memorial and tour the Missouri Battleship before returning to our cruise ship.
Reviewer: Virginia Jones
5 Stars
Impressive and well organized
March 18, 2018
The main goal of the Hawaii destination was to get informed about the Pearl Harbor attack. It was impressive and the logistics were overall very good. My advice to the memorial volunteers would be to lower the glass bottom, so surface reflection will be gone.
Reviewer: Thomas
5 Stars
Pearl Harbor and the City
February 19, 2018
Great tour. Driver was prompt and knowledgeable. The whole Pearl Harbor experience was wonderful including the tour of the Missouri. The reason I gave this only 4 stars is because I would have liked a few stops to get out of the van for photo ops after leaving Pearl Harbor area. The driver seemed to be in a hurry to meet another van to drop off one of our group to go to the airport so the drive-bys were very quick and if you were on the wrong side of the van, you couldn't see anything.
Reviewer: Charlotte Scroggs
4 Stars
WWII history and artifacts
February 16, 2018
My husband was excited about this but I wasn't. Visiting the Arizona Memorial, watching the film of the opening of WWII in Hawaii, and visiting Mighty Mo gave me a since of sadness for the lives on all sides that were lost but also a great history lesson into the reasons it started. The visit to the Mighty Mo was the most fun. Climbing over and into the ship was an experience for the two of us since neither one served in the Navy. I had failed to explore the tour enough to find out that you can only take what will fit into your pockets with you as this is a US Military base. Bags are not even allowed on the bus. The hot dogs at the food stand are great particularly since there isn't another stop for food.
Reviewer: Carol Mendoza
4 Stars
Good Job
January 19, 2018
The tour provided all highlights as promised. More time on the Missouri would be my only suggestion.
Reviewer: Judy Colavecchio
4 Stars
Information packed day
December 11, 2017
Incredible amount of vacationing in a single day. Could have spent a whole day at the Arizona museum. Another whole day at the USS Missouri museum. Both had so much to see and learn. Saw the punchbowl and the palaces in downtown Honolulu. Guide was friendly and informative.
Reviewer: Gregory Smith
5 Stars
Excellent Emotional
November 21, 2017
This was the tour I wanted the most. It was all I expected and more. The ground and museums where exceptional. and the Movie showing the begining to then arriving on the Arizona was beyond words. The Arizona it's is moving and emotional to all that embark. I was wonderful to see the respect given here men removing there hats. People saying prayers as I said emotional . Then to stand on the Missouri and receive it's history and stand where everything came to an end was moving. The tour to the National Cemetery was the final part. I would have like to walk among the hero's there. But we just drove in and around.
Reviewer: Merrill Simon
5 Stars
Excursion
May 05, 2017
the tour lady was great! Just needed more time to take in all the museums.
Reviewer: Danaharris
4 Stars
GOOD TRIP
April 06, 2017
We very much enjoyed our trip to Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri. Would of wished for more time at Pearl but were happy with our experience.
Reviewer: Pete Overman
4 Stars
Pearl Harbor Excursion
April 06, 2017
When we couldn't get an excursion to Pearl Harbor from Princess (sold out a month before the trip), we tried this group. What a great tour (and terrific tourguide)! Got to see everything - Arizona, Missouri. Minimal standing in line, in spite of crowds.
Reviewer: John Reynolds
5 Stars
Great tour
March 04, 2017
This was a great tour. Our guide was great. Very entertaining.
Reviewer: Linda Sayers
5 Stars
ww 11
February 14, 2017
excellent very moving Wish I had known though that you could bring a clear plastic bag and then would not have had to check things and wait in long lines Guide was very informative and made an effort to know all our names impressive
Reviewer: claudia volk
5 Stars
Arizona Memorial and The Missouri
December 23, 2016
Wonderful experience -- small group -- great guide -- would recommend Short Excursions Group to all.
Reviewer: Rosemary Mauriello
5 Stars
WONDERFUL
April 29, 2016
Guide was very informative
Reviewer: Hawaii
5 Stars
Good tour
April 29, 2016
The tour was a good tour but there was not even enough time at the Arizona memorial, or at the U.S.S. Missouri either. There was confusion as to allowing a back pack - we had to check ours instead of being able to leave it on the bus. It seems the tour guide (who was wonderful) had to go pick up other people for other things while we were at the Arizona, so we couldn't leave our bags. That made us have to run to get our checked bags at the end and it just was not a good set up.
Reviewer: JudyG
4 Stars
This trip is worth every penny!
April 21, 2016
Rick made this trip one of the best experiences of my whole visit to Hawaii. His personable, knowledgeable and humorous behavior gave us a great tour.
Reviewer: atrain48
5 Stars
WORTH IT
March 20, 2016
Very moving experience. Really good guide
Reviewer: mike
5 Stars
Too long on Big Mo
March 12, 2016
Time on the Missouri was an hour too long at the end of a long hot day.
Reviewer: Ev
4 Stars
Amazing guide
February 05, 2016
Our guide was amazing! He had a way of immersing you in the history of Pearl Harbor.
Reviewer: WWII
5 Stars
I will definately recommend this to anybody.
January 07, 2016
WE TOOK A CRUISE WITH PRINCESS TO HAWAII WITH THE GRAND PRINCESS. IT WAS A GREET EXCURSION AND HAD THE BEST GUIDE WITH VERY MUCH INFORMATION AND HE MADE IT SO FUN. CHARLEY WAS A WEALTH OF INFORMATION AND VERY FUN AND MORE THAN WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION NO MATTER WHAT IT WAS.
Reviewer: DAVE & JOYCE
5 Stars
Pearl Harbor
December 22, 2015
The excursion was very much fun use and the guide was the best. We will use Priceline again for the Travel arrangements and excursions again.
Reviewer: Joyce & Dave
5 Stars
outstanding
October 24, 2015
ok
Reviewer: jim
4 Stars
Dedicated guide went beyond basics
May 17, 2015
Were picked up at cruise terminal and ran downtown to pick up hotel customers. Then came back past terminal to get to tour site. Would have been better to reverse this order.
Reviewer: Cruise traveler
4 Stars
Great Excursion. Living History.
December 24, 2014
Great excursion which included all the activities that otherwise we spread over several excursions. Great excursion, super value.
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars
A Tour not to be Missed
October 21, 2014
Everything was well timed so you could experience it all. Our guide was knowledgeable about the timing so we could see the Missouri and other exhibits. He took us to see the palace and king's statue. I highly recomment Shore Excursions.
Reviewer: Joanie B
5 Stars
No problems found.
May 19, 2014
A great excursion, one that I will never forget!
Reviewer: n/a
5 Stars
A must see'''' Very Emotional
May 05, 2014
Well organized tour of Pearl Harbor. Was so worth taking the tour. Highly recommended. Very emotional. A Must if in Hononlulu.
Reviewer: Bean
5 Stars
unexcpectedly fantastic
December 16, 2013
Very well organized. Loved the directions to find the tour start. Energetic tour guide.
Reviewer: Ron
5 Stars
It could have been a bust
November 01, 2013
It coulc have been a bust but thankfully we had Tony as our guide. That gentleman did his homework and we were privileged to hear him recite part of the speech Pres. Roosevelt gave on that eventful day in December. We have never had a guide so knowledgeable and wish you would relay our gratitude.
Reviewer: Gopher
4 Stars
WWII Excursion
March 01, 2013
Very informative excursion, especially seeing the Missouri Battleship and the USS Arizona. Also enjoyed getting a short tour of Honolulu.
Reviewer: JT
5 Stars
great job
February 16, 2012
Giode was very accomodating and knowledgable.
Reviewer: van
4 Stars
Excellent tour and great content.
December 20, 2011
The content and guide were excellent. The trip pick up and drop off took over an hour each way. That was the only criticism we have.
Reviewer: Love to Travel
4 Stars