5 StarsFabulous & Informative !!!May 30, 2018

Reviewer: Colleen & Jack, Ottawa, Canada
This was such an incredible tour ! It was so powerful emotionally !! There aren't enough words to fully describe everything we saw and experienced in Honolulu !! Our tour bus guide, Kanoe (pronounced Can-oy), was so funny! She was beyond knowledgeable about her native homeland, customs, history, and folklore! She took such pride in sharing of her people, even teaching us some Hawaiian words. This tour was simply fabulous !!

5 StarsPearl Harbor May 21, 2018

Reviewer: paul siebels
What a wonderful experience, having the transportation, tickets and everything in one package was exactly what was expected. The driver the experience well worth the time and money. What a great part of history thank you so much to all that gave their lives to give us our freedoms. May we never forget the sacrifice that was given, love our military.

5 StarsGreat TourMarch 26, 2018

Reviewer: Virginia Jones
Our driver Keith was very personable. His dad saw one of the first Japanese plane that approached Hawaii in World War 2. His grandmother called the sheriff's office the day before the first attack. We had plenty of time to see the Arizona Memorial and tour the Missouri Battleship before returning to our cruise ship.

5 StarsImpressive and well organizedMarch 18, 2018

Reviewer: Thomas
The main goal of the Hawaii destination was to get informed about the Pearl Harbor attack. It was impressive and the logistics were overall very good. My advice to the memorial volunteers would be to lower the glass bottom, so surface reflection will be gone.

4 StarsPearl Harbor and the CityFebruary 19, 2018

Reviewer: Charlotte Scroggs
Great tour. Driver was prompt and knowledgeable. The whole Pearl Harbor experience was wonderful including the tour of the Missouri. The reason I gave this only 4 stars is because I would have liked a few stops to get out of the van for photo ops after leaving Pearl Harbor area. The driver seemed to be in a hurry to meet another van to drop off one of our group to go to the airport so the drive-bys were very quick and if you were on the wrong side of the van, you couldn't see anything.

4 StarsWWII history and artifactsFebruary 16, 2018

Reviewer: Carol Mendoza
My husband was excited about this but I wasn't. Visiting the Arizona Memorial, watching the film of the opening of WWII in Hawaii, and visiting Mighty Mo gave me a since of sadness for the lives on all sides that were lost but also a great history lesson into the reasons it started. The visit to the Mighty Mo was the most fun. Climbing over and into the ship was an experience for the two of us since neither one served in the Navy. I had failed to explore the tour enough to find out that you can only take what will fit into your pockets with you as this is a US Military base. Bags are not even allowed on the bus. The hot dogs at the food stand are great particularly since there isn't another stop for food.

4 StarsGood JobJanuary 19, 2018

Reviewer: Judy Colavecchio
The tour provided all highlights as promised. More time on the Missouri would be my only suggestion.

5 StarsInformation packed dayDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Gregory Smith
Incredible amount of vacationing in a single day. Could have spent a whole day at the Arizona museum. Another whole day at the USS Missouri museum. Both had so much to see and learn. Saw the punchbowl and the palaces in downtown Honolulu. Guide was friendly and informative.

5 StarsExcellent Emotional November 21, 2017

Reviewer: Merrill Simon
This was the tour I wanted the most. It was all I expected and more. The ground and museums where exceptional. and the Movie showing the begining to then arriving on the Arizona was beyond words. The Arizona it's is moving and emotional to all that embark. I was wonderful to see the respect given here men removing there hats. People saying prayers as I said emotional . Then to stand on the Missouri and receive it's history and stand where everything came to an end was moving. The tour to the National Cemetery was the final part. I would have like to walk among the hero's there. But we just drove in and around.

4 StarsExcursionMay 05, 2017

Reviewer: Danaharris
the tour lady was great! Just needed more time to take in all the museums.

4 StarsGOOD TRIPApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Pete Overman
We very much enjoyed our trip to Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri. Would of wished for more time at Pearl but were happy with our experience.

5 StarsPearl Harbor ExcursionApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: John Reynolds
When we couldn't get an excursion to Pearl Harbor from Princess (sold out a month before the trip), we tried this group. What a great tour (and terrific tourguide)! Got to see everything - Arizona, Missouri. Minimal standing in line, in spite of crowds.

5 StarsGreat tourMarch 04, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Sayers
This was a great tour. Our guide was great. Very entertaining.

5 Starsww 11February 14, 2017

Reviewer: claudia volk
excellent very moving Wish I had known though that you could bring a clear plastic bag and then would not have had to check things and wait in long lines Guide was very informative and made an effort to know all our names impressive

5 StarsArizona Memorial and The MissouriDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Rosemary Mauriello
Wonderful experience -- small group -- great guide -- would recommend Short Excursions Group to all.

5 StarsWONDERFULApril 29, 2016

Reviewer: Hawaii
Guide was very informative

4 StarsGood tourApril 29, 2016

Reviewer: JudyG
The tour was a good tour but there was not even enough time at the Arizona memorial, or at the U.S.S. Missouri either. There was confusion as to allowing a back pack - we had to check ours instead of being able to leave it on the bus. It seems the tour guide (who was wonderful) had to go pick up other people for other things while we were at the Arizona, so we couldn't leave our bags. That made us have to run to get our checked bags at the end and it just was not a good set up.

5 StarsThis trip is worth every penny!April 21, 2016

Reviewer: atrain48
Rick made this trip one of the best experiences of my whole visit to Hawaii. His personable, knowledgeable and humorous behavior gave us a great tour.

5 StarsWORTH ITMarch 20, 2016

Reviewer: mike
Very moving experience. Really good guide

4 StarsToo long on Big MoMarch 12, 2016

Reviewer: Ev
Time on the Missouri was an hour too long at the end of a long hot day.

5 StarsAmazing guideFebruary 05, 2016

Reviewer: WWII
Our guide was amazing! He had a way of immersing you in the history of Pearl Harbor.

5 StarsI will definately recommend this to anybody.January 07, 2016

Reviewer: DAVE & JOYCE
WE TOOK A CRUISE WITH PRINCESS TO HAWAII WITH THE GRAND PRINCESS. IT WAS A GREET EXCURSION AND HAD THE BEST GUIDE WITH VERY MUCH INFORMATION AND HE MADE IT SO FUN. CHARLEY WAS A WEALTH OF INFORMATION AND VERY FUN AND MORE THAN WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION NO MATTER WHAT IT WAS.

5 StarsPearl HarborDecember 22, 2015

Reviewer: Joyce & Dave
The excursion was very much fun use and the guide was the best. We will use Priceline again for the Travel arrangements and excursions again.

4 StarsoutstandingOctober 24, 2015

Reviewer: jim
ok

4 StarsDedicated guide went beyond basicsMay 17, 2015

Reviewer: Cruise traveler
Were picked up at cruise terminal and ran downtown to pick up hotel customers. Then came back past terminal to get to tour site. Would have been better to reverse this order.

5 StarsGreat Excursion. Living History.December 24, 2014

Reviewer: Don
Great excursion which included all the activities that otherwise we spread over several excursions. Great excursion, super value.

5 StarsA Tour not to be MissedOctober 21, 2014

Reviewer: Joanie B
Everything was well timed so you could experience it all. Our guide was knowledgeable about the timing so we could see the Missouri and other exhibits. He took us to see the palace and king's statue. I highly recomment Shore Excursions.

5 StarsNo problems found.May 19, 2014

Reviewer: n/a
A great excursion, one that I will never forget!

5 StarsA must see'''' Very EmotionalMay 05, 2014

Reviewer: Bean
Well organized tour of Pearl Harbor. Was so worth taking the tour. Highly recommended. Very emotional. A Must if in Hononlulu.

5 Starsunexcpectedly fantasticDecember 16, 2013

Reviewer: Ron
Very well organized. Loved the directions to find the tour start. Energetic tour guide.

4 StarsIt could have been a bustNovember 01, 2013

Reviewer: Gopher
It coulc have been a bust but thankfully we had Tony as our guide. That gentleman did his homework and we were privileged to hear him recite part of the speech Pres. Roosevelt gave on that eventful day in December. We have never had a guide so knowledgeable and wish you would relay our gratitude.

5 StarsWWII ExcursionMarch 01, 2013

Reviewer: JT
Very informative excursion, especially seeing the Missouri Battleship and the USS Arizona. Also enjoyed getting a short tour of Honolulu.

4 Starsgreat jobFebruary 16, 2012

Reviewer: van
Giode was very accomodating and knowledgable.

4 StarsExcellent tour and great content.December 20, 2011

Reviewer: Love to Travel
The content and guide were excellent. The trip pick up and drop off took over an hour each way. That was the only criticism we have.