Catilina boat tour fun for the family.
February 11, 2020
This was amazing the fish were beautiful my family loved it.
Reviewer: B Andrus
5 Stars
Enjoyable tour
January 29, 2020
We went with 2 families with 5 teenage boys, they all had a fun time. We highly recommend spending the $5 in cash to purchase fish food once you get onto the boat. The fish swarm under the boat for all to see and you get great vantage points from the deck as well.
Reviewer: Deborah Vouaux
5 Stars
Amazing!
November 06, 2019
We had such a great time! There were so many fish to see and the captain kept us entertained. He even let the kids pilot the boat. We would do this excursion again.
Reviewer: Stacey
5 Stars
Great way to see local fish
October 23, 2019
The boat was well equipped to provide a good viewing experience especially when fish food was introduced close to the glass window at the bottom of the boat. The captain provided interesting information
Reviewer: Alan Binks
4 Stars
Glass Bottom Boat
September 01, 2019
My family enjoyed it! It was a cool idea and affordable for large groups.You can purchase food to see the fish rush the boat. The only downside was that the driver was talking on a speaker and I couldn't understand what she was saying.
Reviewer: Yolanda Hankerson
4 Stars
Semi Sub Fish Feeding Excursion Review
July 17, 2019
The captain for the Glass Bottom Boat was sick so the counter customer service simply offered an alternate excursion or our money back, no issues, no questions. We chose the semi-sub excursion and really enjoyed the experience! It was roomy enough that my claustrophobic spouse had no problem.
Reviewer: Barbara Sebastian
5 Stars
Great Views
April 23, 2019
I took both this tour and the submarine tour. One aspect I appreciated about this one was that I was able to see some of the birds and wildlife as well as get a bit of a history about the island and surrounding waters. As far as seeing the fish goes, they are not really accessible to look at closely. if you are most interested in seeing the fish, I would take the submarine instead because you can see them really up close and personal to the point you can even see their scales! If fish viewing is secondary for you, then this is definitely a tour you should take for the views!
Reviewer: Ann Marie Cordova
4 Stars
Exchanged
February 13, 2019
Our cruise rescheduled our arrival due to winds. The boat company did not offer the boat on our day of arrival so they exchanged and upgraded our tour to a submarine tour. The upgrade was a bonus and was well enjoyed
Reviewer: Robert Hartley
4 Stars
Ok boat tour
December 25, 2018
It was a nice ride around the Bay of Catalina Island. We pretty much saw the same type of fish with the exception of one or two other varieties. Would have liked to have gone a little further around the island see more different types of fish and spent a little bit more time doing it.
Reviewer: Pauoola
3 Stars
Glass Bottom Boat
December 11, 2018
Great value, my child loved it, and the people on the boat were great.
Reviewer: Mike Sansinena
5 Stars
Glass bottom boat.
September 26, 2018
We had a great time. I would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Oralia Carrillo
5 Stars
Glass Bottom Boat
August 20, 2018
This was hard to figure out where to get the tickets and the person at the desk was not very helpful. The tour, once we found where we were supposed to go, was shorter than expected and it would have been nice to know before hand the fish food wasn’t included so we would have known to bring cash.
Reviewer: Josie
4 Stars
Glass bottom boat
February 06, 2018
i am really enjoy the trip
Reviewer: TAM TRUONG
5 Stars
Had Fun Feeding an Watching the Fish
May 03, 2016
The glass bottom boat was fun.
Reviewer: Tilly
5 Stars
glass bottom boat
February 18, 2016
if we already paid for the tour I don't see why we also needed to pay for the food for the fish. It should be included in the price.
Reviewer: elenor
4 Stars